我如何找到最好的旅行保险?

选择旅行保险需要研究,在很多情况下,还需要与保险专业人士合作,为您和您的家人确定合适的计划。在做出选择之前,请务必考虑其他保险计划以及信用卡公司的承保水平。同样重要的是要了解,大多数保险会补偿您在旅行期间的损失,并且可能不会为您提供解决旅行问题所需的现金。

旅行可能很昂贵,特别是如果发生意外。购买旅行保险可以帮助您避免不必要的开支,还可以帮助您在出门在外时出现问题时获得帮助。

什么是旅游保险?

旅行保险可在您旅行时提供财务保护。这些政策是专门为在旅行相关活动期间提供保险而量身定制的。例子包括:

  • 承保因错过航班或航班取消而产生的费用。
  • 医疗费用的承保范围
  • 取消或中断旅行的费用补偿
  • 医疗后送
  • 发生内乱或其他灾难时的紧急疏散或撤离
  • 个人财产丢失或被盗的保险
  • 租车损坏
  • 行李丢失或延误,包括购买必要的洗漱用品或衣服的津贴
  • 24/7 紧急支持,可以在旅途中出现问题时提供帮助和转介。

应该注意的是,旅行保险单在可用的承保范围内差异很大。查看政策以确保您获得所需的保护非常重要。

你已经有什么样的保险?

许多人没有意识到他们已经在他们已有的保险单或金融产品中获得了一定程度的旅行保障。这里有些例子:

  • 当您使用信用卡或借记卡支付旅行费用时,许多银行会提供一定程度的旅行保护。保障金额以及承保例外情况因金融机构而异,但所提供的承保范围可能足以满足您的需求,尤其是在您进行短途旅行的情况下。
  • 您的房主或租房者的保险单可能涵盖您在旅行期间个人财产的丢失或被盗。
  • 如果您拥有汽车,您的保险单可能涵盖因事故或其他租车问题引起的索赔。
  • 一些汽车俱乐部,例如AAA ,为乘坐汽车或房车进行公路旅行的会员提供旅行福利。
  • 如果您在国外,医疗保险可能会提供承保,但检查您的保单的详细信息很重要。例如,Medicare 不为国际旅行者提供保险。

旅行保险限制

与任何类型的保险一样,旅行保险的承保范围也存在局限性。这些包括:

索赔上限:您针对保单提出的任何索赔金额均受上限限制。仔细检查您的政策。您可能会发现不同类型的保险都有上限。例如,虽然您的医疗限额可能为 1,000,000 美元,但您的行李丢失限额可能只有几千美元。特别注意医疗后送等费用的上限:这些费用可能因地区而异,因此在制定政策之前进行研究并了解您的费用可能是很重要的。

条件:大多数旅行保险是有条件的。例如,如果您的计划涵盖取消或中断旅行的费用,则您需要了解可以提出索赔的情况。在某些情况下,您可能需要证明情有可原的情况迫使取消或中断。情有可原的情况可能包括家庭成员的死亡、重病或受伤,这将禁止旅行或要求您留在家中照顾亲人。如果您有其他顾虑,例如由于业务或托儿问题可能需要更改您的计划,您可能需要为因任何原因提供保险的保单付费。

除外责任:保险计划通常排除极端情况下的承保范围,例如内战或目的地爆发的战争。任何计划也将流行病和流行病排除在外,尽管近年来这种情况发生了变化。仔细查看您的政策以了解排除条款。此外,在大多数旅行计划中,针对原有疾病的医疗可能被排除在外或受到严格限制。

除了这些限制之外,您还应该注意其他一些旅行保险的怪癖:

  • 旅行保险通常在报销的基础上运作。这意味着您将负责支付旅行期间的意外费用,包括租车、酒店房间、衣服、洗漱用品甚至医疗费用等。然后,您需要向您的旅行保险公司提出索赔并获得报销。实际上,这意味着您应该携带足够的资金旅行以应对潜在的紧急情况。
  • 如果您购买旅行保护计划和旅行套餐,请检查您是否有权在取消或中断的情况下获得实际付款退款,或者您是否仅有权在未来的假期中获得积分。

我在哪里可以获得旅行保险?

旅行保险可通过一系列供应商获得,包括:

  • 旅游供应商:许多旅游供应商,包括度假村、游轮公司和团体旅游经营者,都提供自己的联名旅游保护和保险单。这些通常需要额外付费才能获得,并提供专门针对您购买的旅行产品类型的保险。例如,如果您购买了游轮公司的旅行保险单,它通常会包括因旅行延误导致您错过船只启程的情况。
  • 保险代理人:如果您已经有一位保险代理人负责处理您的汽车、房屋或租房保险,请询问他或她是否销售旅行保险。您可能会获得更好的交易,并且您将有一位保险代理人指导您选择保单,并在您遇到索赔问题时提供支持。
  • 旅行社:许多旅行社出售独立的旅行保险单,以及假期套餐的附加保单。旅行社可能能够提供有关您可能需要的承保水平的独特见解。如果您与保险公司有任何问题,他或她也可以为您提供帮助。
  • 直接购买:许多旅游保险公司直接向消费者销售保单。
  • 公司旅行保险:如果您出差旅行,您的雇主可能会为您提供公司计划的保障。

获得最适合您的保险

了解任何类型的保险的最重要的事情之一是保险范围是高度个人化的。个人和家庭是独一无二的,为什么需要仔细定制保险计划。这里有一些要考虑的事情:

您旅行的性质

您需要的保险类型部分取决于您是商务旅行还是休闲旅行,您是否在经济和基础设施发达的地区旅行,以及您是否能够在那里获得现代医疗服务如果您生病或发生事故。

您还需要考虑您购买的旅行产品类型,以及您的旅行是否有多个目的地。例如,如果您计划飞往奥兰多去迪斯尼乐园旅行,然后乘坐加勒比海游轮,您的旅行保险需求将与您飞往伦敦在酒店住 10 天的情况不同。

你有多常旅行?

一些旅行保险计划为单次旅行提供保障。其他人则为在特定时间段内进行的任何旅行提供保险。如果您经常旅行,您可以通过长期保单来省钱。

您的票价和成本

您的机票和其他购买的条款。如果它们是可退还的,或者您的购买价格可以抵扣,那么您需要的保险范围可能不如您支付不可退还的票价。

你和谁一起旅行?

一些保险计划将涵盖计划一起度假的直系亲属(配偶及其子女)。在某些情况下,即使您单独旅行,您也可以获得家人的保险。如果您和您的成年子女计划团聚或团体旅行,你们都住在同一家酒店或度假村,但每个人都将负责自己的交通,这会很有帮助。

预算问题

保险就是保护自己免受损失。如果您无法承受因旅行而损失的费用以及万一出现问题的费用,那么旅行保险很重要。另一方面,如果您只是短途旅行,并且如果您的航班取消并且您不得不租车回家也不会遇到经济困难,那么通过您的信用卡公司提供的保险可能绰绰有余。

医疗需求

购买旅行保险时,医疗保险是一个重要的考虑因素。这是因为即使是良好的健康保险也不总是涵盖其网络之外的医疗费用。此外,医院、诊所、救护车公司和医生办公室通常不接受国际保险。相反,您需要自掏腰包支付费用,并在您回家后向您的保险公司提出索赔。

旅行保险单中的综合医疗保险专为常见的旅行场景量身定制。最好的政策为您提供了直接联系保险公司的机会,您的案件将由专家处理,该专家可以联系您所在国家/地区的救护车服务和医疗服务提供者。付款将直接由医院处理,根据您的承保水平,您也可能有资格进行医疗后送。

最后一句话

旅行中断和失望时有发生。您通常对此无能为力,但您可以通过选择既提供满足您需求的承保范围又提供服务的旅行保险单,将影响降至最低。

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何找到最好的旅行保险?"?

在成千上万的AAA客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何找到最好的旅行保险?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系AAA(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AAA Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如AAA之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何找到最好的旅行保险?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

AAA

Asked 10 months ago
Updated 10 months ago
Viewed 158,026 times
AAA
旅游保险排名
最便宜的旅行保险
顶级旅行保险单

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

*** *** ********** Judith Padovani**** *** ********** stephen padovani*These cards are...
My bank account was tapped by AAA in October and I did not give permission to renew. I...
I already scheduled an emergency tow, I still haven't heard back. What is the status of...
I have been waiting for * hours for service and no one is avalible to talk to me and I...
I have been waiting for * hours for service and no one is avalible to talk to me and I...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Find the Best Travel Insurance?

Choosing a travel insurance policy requires research and, in many cases, working with an insurance professional to determine the right plan for you and your family. It's important to take into consideration the level of coverage that you might have with other insurance plans as well as your credit card companies before making a choice. It's also important to understand that most insurance reimburses you for losses during a trip and may not provide you with the cash you need to address a problem while traveling.

Travel can be expensive, particularly if the unexpected happens. Getting travel insurance can help you avoid unnecessary expenses and can also assist you in getting help if things go wrong while you are away from home.

What Is Travel Insurance?

Travel insurance provides financial protection while you travel. These policies are specifically tailored to provide coverage during travel-related activities. Examples include:

  • Coverage for the costs involved in missing a flight or a flight cancellation.
  • Coverage for medical bills
  • Reimbursement for the costs of a canceled or interrupted trip
  • Medical evacuation
  • Emergency evacuation or extraction in case of civil unrest or another disaster
  • Coverage for personal property that is lost or stolen
  • Rental car damage
  • Baggage loss or delay, including an allowance for purchasing necessary toiletries or clothing
  • 24/7 emergency support that can provide assistance and referrals in case things go wrong during a trip.

It should be noted that travel insurance policies vary significantly in the level of coverage available. It's important to review policies to ensure that you are getting the protection that you need.

What Kind of Coverage do You Already Have?

Many people don't realize that they already have some level of travel coverage within the insurance policies or financial products that they already have. Here are some examples:

  • Many banks offer some level of travel protection when you use their credit or debit cards to pay for your travel. The amount of protection, as well as coverage exceptions, will vary between financial institutions, but the coverage provided may be adequate to your needs, particularly if you are taking a short trip.
  • Your homeowners' or renters' insurance policy may cover loss or theft of your personal property while you are traveling.
  • If you own a car, your insurance policy may cover claims due to accidents or other issues with a rental car.
  • Some automobile clubs, such as AAA, offer travel benefits for members who are on road trips either in a car or an RV.
  • Medical insurance may provide coverage if you are out of the country, but it is important to check the details of your policy. Medicare, for example, does not provide coverage for international travelers.

Travel Insurance Limitations

As is true for any type of insurance, there are limitations and restrictions on the coverage provided by travel insurance. These include:

Caps on claims: The amount of any claims that you file against your ensure are limited by caps. Check your policy carefully. You may find that there are caps for different types of coverage. For example, while you may have a medical cap of $1,000,000, your cap for lost luggage may only be a couple of thousand dollars. Pay particular attention to the caps on things like medical evacuation: These costs can vary significantly by region, so it is important to do your research and know what your expenses may be before settling on a policy.

Conditions: Most travel insurance is conditional. For example, if you get a plan that covers the cost of canceling or interrupting a trip, you'll need to understand the circumstances under which you can file a claim. In some cases, you may have to prove that extenuating circumstances force the cancellation or interruption. Extenuating circumstances may include the death of a family member, a serious illness or an injury that would prohibit the trip or require you to stay home to care for a loved one. If you have other concerns, such as the possible need to change your plans due to business or childcare issues, you may need to pay for a policy that offers coverage for any reason.

Exclusions: Insurance plans often exclude coverage in extreme circumstances, such as a Civil War or war breaking out at your destination. Any plans also excluded pandemics and epidemics, although that has changed in recent years. Review your policies carefully to learn about exclusions. In addition, medical treatment for pre-existing conditions may be excluded or severely limited under most travel plans.

In addition to these limitations, there are some other travel insurance quirks that you should be aware of:

  • Travel insurance typically operates on a reimbursement basis. This means that you will be responsible for covering the cost of unexpected expenses, including things like rental cars, hotel rooms, clothing, toiletries and even medical bills, while you travel. You will then need to file a claim with your travel insurance company and receive reimbursement. Practically speaking, this means that you should travel with sufficient funds to cover potential emergencies.
  • If you purchase a travel protection plan along with travel package, check to see whether you are entitled to an actual refund of your payments in case of cancellation or interruption, or whether you are simply entitled to a credit on a future vacation.

Where Can I Get Travel Insurance?

Travel insurance is available through a range of providers, including:

  • Travel vendors: Many travel vendors, including resorts, cruise lines and group tour operators offer their own co-branded travel protection and insurance policies. These are usually available at an extra charge and offer coverage specifically tailored to the type of travel product that you've purchased. For example, if you purchase a cruise line's travel insurance policy, it will often include coverage in case of travel delays that cause you to miss the departure of your ship.
  • Insurance agents: If you already have an insurance agent who is handling your auto, home or renters insurance, ask if he or she sells travel insurance. You may be able to get a better deal and you will have an insurance agent to guide your selection of policy and provide advocacy in case you have troubles with a claim.
  • Travel agents: Many travel agents sell standalone travel insurance policies, as well as add-on policies for vacation packages. A travel agent may be able to provide unique insight into the level of coverage that you may need. He or she may also be able to go to bat for you in case you have any issues with your insurer.
  • Direct purchase: Many travel insurers sell policies directly to consumers.
  • Corporate travel insurance: If you are traveling on business, your employer may have you covered under a corporate plan.

Getting the Best Insurance for You

One of the most important things to understand about any kind of insurance is that coverage is highly personal. Individuals and families are unique why insurance plans need to be tailored carefully. Here are some things to consider:

The Nature of Your Trip

The type of insurance coverage that you'll need will depend in part on whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, whether you are traveling in an area that has a developed economy and infrastructure and whether you will be able to get modern medical care in case you fall ill or have an accident.

You also want to consider the types of travel products that you are purchasing, as to and whether or not your trip will have multiple destinations. For example, if you plan to fly to Orlando for a trip to Disney World followed by a Caribbean cruise, your travel insurance needs will be different than if you were flying to London to stay in a hotel for 10 days.

How Often do you Travel?

Some travel insurance plans offer coverage for a single trip. Others provide coverage for any trips undertaken under a specific period of time. If you are a frequent traveler, you may save money with a long-term policy.

Your Fares and Costs

The terms of your airfare and other purchases. If they are refundable or it is possible to get credit for your purchase price, the level of insurance coverage that you need may not be as great as if you are paying non-refundable fares.

Who are you Traveling With?

Some insurance plans will cover immediate family groups (spouses and their children) who are planning a vacation together. In some cases, you may be able to get coverage for your family even if you are traveling separately. This can be helpful if you and your adult children are planning on a reunion or group trip in which you were all staying at the same hotel or resort but everyone will be responsible for their own transportation.

Budget Concerns

Insurance is all about protecting yourself against losses. If you can ill afford to lose what you are spending on a trip plus expenses in case things go wrong, travel insurance is important. On the other hand, if you are only taking a short trip and won't experience financial hardship if your flight is canceled and you have to rent a car to get home, the coverage provided through your credit card company may be more than adequate.

Medical Needs

Medical coverage is an important consideration when purchasing travel insurance. This is because even good health insurance doesn't always cover the cost of medical treatments outside its networks. In addition, hospitals, clinics, ambulance companies and doctor's offices often do not accept international insurance. Instead, you will be expected to pay out of pocket for costs and file a claim with your insurer when you get home.

Comprehensive medical coverage in a travel insurance policy is tailored to common travel scenarios. The best policies provide you with the opportunity to contact the insurer directly where are your case will be handled by a specialist who can contact ambulance services and medical providers in the country where you are located. Payments will be handled directly with the hospital and, depending on your level of coverage, you may also qualify for medical evacuation.

Final Word

Travel interruptions and disappointments happen. There often isn't that much you can do about this, but you can minimize the impact by choosing a travel insurance policy that offers both coverage and services that meet your needs.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Find the Best Travel Insurance?"?

After thousands of AAA customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Find the Best Travel Insurance? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting AAA if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AAA Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like AAA in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Find the Best Travel Insurance? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

AAA

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 20,634 times
AAA
travel insurance rankings
cheapest travel insurance
top travel insurance policies

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I came home and walked upstairs and seeing that my ceiling is leaking
I would like to know about car rental services.
Question about roadside service
I need to know if my claim number reference ****** has been approved
I want to change our mailing address
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!