Wie aktualisiere ich mein At&t Wireless Phone?

Das Aufrüsten eines drahtlosen Telefons von AT&T ist schnell, einfach und erschwinglich, vor allem für Kunden, die ihr aktuelles Gerät durch ein neueres Modell ersetzen möchten. Während Sie die Anforderungen erfüllen müssen, können Sie sich innerhalb von Minuten für das neueste Mobiltelefon qualifizieren. Lesen Sie mehr über den Upgrade-Prozess und wie Sie gegen ein neues oder generalüberholtes Gerät eintauschen können.

Kunden entscheiden sich aus verschiedenen Gründen für ein Upgrade ihrer drahtlosen AT&T-Telefone. Egal, ob sie mit einem aktuellen Trend Schritt halten wollen oder ihr älteres Modell nicht mehr funktionsfähig ist, sie können Ersatz bekommen. Wenn Sie Ihr Gerät gegen die neueste mobile Edition eintauschen möchten, finden Sie in diesem Artikel weitere Informationen zum Upgrade-Prozess und zur Bestimmung Ihrer Berechtigung.

Handel mit einem mobilen Gerät von AT&T

Während das Aufrüsten eines drahtlosen AT&T-Telefons einfach ist, qualifiziert sich nicht jeder für den Service. Stellen Sie vor der Beantragung eines neuen Gerätemodells sicher, dass Sie Ihre Rechnung pünktlich bezahlen und Ihr Guthaben 0 $ beträgt. Andernfalls wird AT&T Ihren Antrag ablehnen oder Sie erhalten eine Benachrichtigung, in der Ihre Nichtberechtigung angegeben wird. Wenn Ihr Konto keine ausstehenden Probleme aufweist und Sie ein langjähriger Kunde sind, haben Sie wahrscheinlich Anspruch auf einen Telefon- und Aktionsrabatt.

Es gibt mehrere zusätzliche Faktoren, die Sie vor dem Upgrade wissen sollten:

  • Kunden können ihr aktuelles Gerät eintauschen, um einen aktiven Ratenzahlungsplan zu beenden.
  • Alle Medien wie Musik, Filme und Fotos sind während eines Upgrades übertragbar.
  • Ein AT&T-Kundenkonto muss einwandfrei sein, um für ein neues Telefon berechtigt zu sein.
  • Einige Geräte sind gebraucht oder generalüberholt und netto günstiger als neue, unbenutzte Modelle.

Während AT&T Kunden nicht zu einem Upgrade zwingt, stellen sie Updates für ältere Telefone ein. Wenn Sie Ihr aktuelles Gerät länger behalten möchten, treten möglicherweise Probleme beim Schutz Ihrer Daten auf.

So aktualisieren Sie ein drahtloses AT&T-Telefon

  1. Besuchen Sie die Wireless-Website von AT&T unter https://www.att.com/wireless.
  2. Melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Konto-Dashboard an und öffnen Sie den Abschnitt „My Wireless“.
  3. Scrollen Sie zu „Mein Gerät aktualisieren“ und wählen Sie das Telefonmodell aus, das Sie aktualisieren möchten.
  4. Wählen Sie ein neues Gerät aus, das Sie gegen Ihr aktuelles Gerät eintauschen möchten.
  5. Wählen Sie unter der Zahlungsmethode „Heute fälliger Betrag“ und klicken Sie dann auf „Jetzt upgraden“.

Wenden Sie sich an die Kundendienstabteilung von AT&T Wireless

Obwohl AT&T Wireless keine Live-Chat-Option zur Verfügung stellt, können Sie sich telefonisch an einen Kundenbetreuer wenden . Die durchschnittliche Wartezeit beträgt 38 Minuten, abhängig von Ihrer Zeitzone und dem Anrufaufkommen des Unternehmens. Sie könnten sich jedoch früher mit einem Vertreter verbinden, indem Sie alternativ den Live-Chat verwenden. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Anfrage unkompliziert und umfassend ist, um die beste Lösung für Ihr Problem zu finden.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie aktualisiere ich mein At&t Wireless Phone?"?

Nachdem Tausende von AT&T Wireless Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie aktualisiere ich mein At&t Wireless Phone? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit AT&T Wireless aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AT&T Wireless Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie AT&T Wireless, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie aktualisiere ich mein At&t Wireless Phone? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

AT&T Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 9 Monaten
Updated vor 9 Monaten
Viewed 187,933 times
AT&T Wireless
Aktualisieren Sie ein AT&T Wireless-Telefon
Handel mit einem mobilen Gerät von AT&T

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have to make two or three phone calls before I can get a Clear Connection I have to m...
Need to pay my US AT&T bill while in Mexico. Cannot find a way to connect to my account...
Apple replaced my iPad pro **" (****). Adding it to my plan is not working. Opens the A...
Cell phone bill got roaming charges need assistance to get removed
The salesman I spoke with about switching over to AT&T said we would get new iPhone...

Zu viel für Ihren Plan bezahlen?

Möchten Sie jetzt mit einer realen Person sprechen, die TV-, Internet- oder Telefonpakete in Ihrer Nähe von verschiedenen Unternehmen vergleichen kann? Unser Service verfolgt die besten Angebote der verschiedenen Anbieter in Ihrer Heimatregion.

Kostenlos anrufen: 888-379-2546Unser Service ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Pläne vieler Anbieter vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Upgrade My At&t Wireless Phone?

Upgrading an AT&T wireless phone is quick, easy and affordable, primarily for customers who want to replace their current device with a newer model. While you must follow requirements, you can qualify for the latest wireless phone in minutes. Read about the upgrade process and how you can trade for a new or refurbished device.

Customers opt to upgrade their AT&T wireless phones for various reasons. Whether they want to keep up with a current trend or their older model is no longer functional, they can get a replacement. If you wish to trade in your device for the latest mobile edition, check out this article for more information about the upgrade process and how to determine your eligibility.

Trading in an AT&T Mobile Device

While upgrading an AT&T wireless phone is simple, not everyone qualifies for the service. Before applying for a new device model, ensure you pay your bill on time and your balance is $0. Otherwise, AT&T will reject your application, or you will receive a notification specifying your ineligibility. If your account has no pending issues and you're a long-time customer, you're likely to qualify for a phone and a promotional discount.

There are several additional factors to know before you upgrade:

  • Customers can trade in their current device to end an active installment plan.
  • All media such as music, movies, and photos are transferable during an upgrade.
  • An AT&T Customer account must be in good standing to be eligible for a new phone.
  • Some devices are used or refurbished and net a lower price than new, unused models.

While AT&T does not force customers to upgrade, they cease updates for older phones. If you choose to keep your current device longer, you may have issues protecting your data.

How to Upgrade an AT&T Wireless Phone

  1. Visit the AT&T wireless website at https://www.att.com/wireless.
  2. Log in to your account dashboard and open the "My Wireless" section.
  3. Scroll to "Upgrade My Device" and select the phone model you want to upgrade.
  4. Choose a new device to trade in with your current device.
  5. Choose "Amount Due Today" under the payment method, then click "Upgrade Now."

Contacting the AT&T Wireless Customer Service Department

While AT&T Wireless does not have a live chat option available, you can contact a customer agent via phone. The average wait is 38 minutes, depending on your time zone and the company's call volume. However, you could connect with a representative sooner by using live chat as an alternative. Ensure that your inquiry is straightforward and comprehensive for the best solution for your issue.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Upgrade My At&t Wireless Phone?"?

After thousands of AT&T Wireless customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Upgrade My At&t Wireless Phone? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting AT&T Wireless if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AT&T Wireless Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like AT&T Wireless in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Upgrade My At&t Wireless Phone? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

AT&T Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 589,119 times
AT&T Wireless
Upgrade an AT&T Wireless Phone
Trading in an AT&T Mobile Device

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to negotiate my internet bill
Need to be escalated to someone who can verify why my order was cancelled
Issues with internet and am hoping it can be resolved
I need to change the card that is charged when my bill is paid.
Can i buy an international plan for my I pad for a * week trip

Paying Too Much for Internet?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!