如何从At&t帐户中删除线路?

从您的AT&T帐户删除线路是一个简单的过程。您只需要联系客户服务团队。您可以通过电话,实时聊天,电子邮件,Twitter和Facebook / Messenger与他们联系。如果还有其他问题,可以从服务台获得支持。

如果您是主要帐户持有者或获得他们的许可,则只能从您的AT&T帐户中删除行。但是,从帐户中删除行之前,需要考虑一些重要事项。

您的分期付款协议

如果您有分期付款协议,则需要在取消行后立即支付未付的分期付款余额。这也适用于配件分期付款协议。

没有分期付款协议,您需要支付提前终止费。

如果您在过去14天内激活了设备

如果您不再需要AT&T,则可以退还设备并取消服务。如果您在线下订单,并且退货符合14天退货政策,则无需承担进货成本。如果您是从实体商店提货的,则可以访问零售商店并要求他们免除补货费。

删除线路或取消服务

如果您不确定要取消服务,可以选择几种方法。您可以将帐单责任转移给其他人,暂停服务或联系客户服务团队以删除专线。

转移您的帐单责任

1.打开AT&T网站

2.点击“结算责任转移”

3.单击您要转移的帐户

4.选择您想转移的号码并输入相关信息

5.点击“继续”

6.确认您要转移的号码

7.接受转让条款

8.收到六位数的PIN后,单击“提交”

暂停无线服务

暂停服务后,您不应继续使用月费和分期付款计划。请按照以下步骤暂停服务。

1.打开AT&T网站

2.选择您暂停服务的原因,然后点击“暂停”

3.按照提示完成过程

如果您的设备被盗或丢失,请在暂停服务之前尝试找到它。暂停服务后,您将无法再使用GPS功能进行定位。

恢复服务

准备就绪后,您可以联系客户服务代理,并要求他们重新激活您的服务。如果您阻止了设备,则支持代理可以帮助您解除阻止。

从帐户中删除行

删除线路的最佳方法是与客户服务代理联系。电话支持是联系AT&T的最佳方法。这是最快的支持选项,也是直接与座席交谈的最佳方式。他们可以帮助您删除线路或解决任何其他问题。

AT&T实时聊天也是一个很好的支持选项。这是电话支持的不错选择,也是与座席通话的唯一其他选择。

如果您不一定要与代理人交谈,请考虑通过电子邮件寻求帮助。这是最好的支持选项之一,因为如果将来出现问题,您可以查阅电子邮件。

如果您不介意在公共场合寻求帮助,Twitter和Facebook / Messenger也可能是不错的选择。当您通过Twitter或Facebook与客户服务代理商联系时,他们可能建议您通过电话或电子邮件与他们联系。

直接联系支持人员之前,请考虑在服务台上寻求支持。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何从At&t帐户中删除线路?"?

在成千上万的AT&T客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何从At&t帐户中删除线路?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系AT&T(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AT&T Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如AT&T之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何从At&t帐户中删除线路?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

AT&T

Asked 8 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 44,628 times
AT&T
从您的AT&T帐户中删除一行
如何从AT&T帐户中删除一行

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

ATT has an opportunity to avoid the growing call by Black organizations to get people o...
Prepaid phone broken,want to activate different phone
Who do I contact in the North Austin area (zip code *****) for a problem with a physica...
phone line dead.*no dial tone.*please FIX!!*BEEN WAITING FOR * DAYS!!!
at&t in their infinite wisdom could not tell me how they could help so they hung up on...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Remove a Line from My At&t Account?

Removing a line from your AT&T account is a simple process. You simply need to contact the customer service team. You may reach them on the phone, live chat, email, Twitter, and Facebook/messenger. If you have any other issues, you may get support from the help desk.

You can only remove a line from your AT&T account if you are the primary account holder or have their permission. However, there are a few important things to consider before removing a line from your account.

Your Instalment Agreement

If you have an instalment agreement, you need to pay the unpaid instalment balance immediately you cancel a line. This applies to accessory instalment agreements as well.

Without an instalment agreement, you need to pay an Early Termination Fee.

If You Activated Your Device in the Past 14 Days

AT&T allows you to return your device and cancel service if you no longer need it. If you placed your order online, you don't need to incur the cost of restocking if you return is within the 14-day return policy. If you picked up the order from a physical store, you may visit a retail store and ask them to waive the restocking fee.

Removing a Line or Canceling Service

If you are not sure that you wish to cancel service yet, you have a few options. You may transfer your billing responsibility to someone else, suspend your service, or contact the customer service team to remove a line.

Transferring Your Billing Responsibility

1. Open the AT&T website

2. Click 'Transfer of Billing Responsibility'

3. Click on the account you wish to transfer

4. Choose the numbers you wish to transfer and enter the relevant information

5. Click 'Continue'

6. Confirm the numbers you intend to transfer

7. Accept the terms of transfer

8. Click 'Submit' after receiving a six-digit PIN

Suspending Wireless Service

After suspending your service, you should not that the monthly fees and instalment plan still apply. Follow these steps to suspend your service.

1. Open the AT&T website

2. Choose your reason for suspending service and click 'Suspend'

3. Follow the prompts to complete the process

If your device is stolen or lost, try to find it before suspending your service. After you suspend service, you can no longer use GPS features to locate it.

Restoring Service

When you are ready, you can contact the customer service agents and ask them to reactivate your services. If you blocked your device, the support agents may help you unblock it.

Removing a Line from Your Account

The best way to remove a line is by contacting the customer service agents. Phone support is the best way to contact AT&T. It is the fastest support option and the best way to speak directly with an agent. They can help you remove your line or address any other problems.

The AT&T live chat is a great support option as well. It is a good alternative to phone support and the only other option to speak with an agent.

Consider asking for help on email if you don't necessarily wish to speak with an agent. It is one of the best support option since you can refer to your emails in the event of future problems.

Twitter and Facebook/messenger may also be great options if you don't mind asking for help in public. When you contact the customer service agents on Twitter or Facebook, they may suggest that you reach them over the phone or email.

Consider seeking support on the help desk before contacting the support agents directly.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Remove a Line from My At&t Account?"?

After thousands of AT&T customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Remove a Line from My At&t Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting AT&T if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AT&T Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like AT&T in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Remove a Line from My At&t Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

AT&T

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 183,314 times
AT&T
remove a line from your AT&T account
how to remove a line from AT&T account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I receive me new iPhone ** pro in the mail, almost * weeks ago, with a return shipping...
I want to keep getting my phone bills in the mail. Signed up to paperless by mistake.
A red alarm light is on the white box on the wall, the black box has a broadband red li...
Issue regarding an order for iPhone ** not yet ship
cannot setup call forwarding nor voicemail

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!