Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur Air Canada?

Vous pouvez ajouter KTN à votre billet d'Air Canada si vous êtes membre. Les avantages de l'ajout de KTN au ticket sont ceux mentionnés et discutés ci-dessus. Contactez le service à la clientèle d'Air Canada pour savoir comment l'ajouter à son billet.

Comment ajouter mon KTN à mon billet sur Air Canada?

KTN est un processus accéléré qui permet aux passagers de passer plus rapidement les contrôles de sécurité à l'aéroport. Cependant, seuls les membres inscrits et abonnés peuvent bénéficier de cet avantage. Les aéroports américains ont une section de contrôle de sécurité différente pour les passagers avec un numéro KTN. Pour passer ce contrôle de sécurité séparé et accéléré, vous devez avoir entré votre numéro KTN sur le billet d'avion lors de la réservation.

Assurez-vous toujours d'avoir tous vos documents de voyage afin de ne pas vous voir refuser l'embarquement ou l'entrée. Des erreurs mineures peuvent facilement affecter votre vol et même vous faire rater votre vol. Renseignez-vous à l'avance en cas de doute.

Qu'est-ce que KTN?

TSA Pre est une initiative de sécurité basée sur les risques de la TSA et du département américain de la sécurité intérieure. La sécurité basée sur les risques permet aux voyageurs à faible risque de bénéficier d'un contrôle de sécurité accéléré et plus efficace à certains points de contrôle de l'aéroport américain pour les voyages internationaux et nationaux.

Vous pouvez bénéficier de ces avantages KTN si vous êtes:

  1. Citoyen canadien et membre de NEXUS
  2. Citoyen étranger et membre de Global Entry
  3. Citoyen américain et possède un KTN
  4. Citoyen américain et membre du programme des voyageurs de confiance des douanes et de la protection des frontières des États-Unis, NEXUS, SENTRI et Global Entry
  5. Au service des membres des forces armées américaines, notamment la Garde nationale, la Garde côtière et les réserves.

Que signifie avoir KTN?

L'expérience que vous appréciez en tant que voyageur avec KTN comprend;

  1. Expérience de voyage améliorée
  2. Lignes de déplacement plus rapides
  3. Être référé à une voie dédiée
  4. Bénéficier d'un transit plus rapide lors des contrôles de sécurité aux aéroports

De plus, vous n'êtes pas soumis à un processus de filtrage de sécurité approfondi impliquant le retrait des ceintures, des vestes, des chaussures et des sacs de liquide conformes au 3-1-1. De plus, si vous voyagez avec vos jeunes de 12 ans et moins, ils peuvent vous accompagner et profiter du même contrôle de sécurité accéléré.

Comment ajouter mon KTN à mon billet sur Air Canada?

Si vous remplissez les conditions d'éligibilité mentionnées ci-dessus, vous pouvez ajouter votre KTN à votre billet en suivant les conseils ci-dessous.

  1. Entrez votre ID PASS dans le champ KTN lors de la finalisation de votre réservation.
  2. Entrez votre nom complet PASS ID et votre date de naissance exactement comme ils apparaissent sur la carte de membre.
  3. Utilisez le même nom que celui utilisé sur le passeport lors de votre réservation.

Lorsque vous utilisez ou réservez votre billet avec Air Canada, vous pouvez trouver le champ KTN sur la page qui voyage. KTN est également disponible pour les passagers d'Air Canada en provenance des aéroports participants.

Comment savoir si KTN a été ajouté?

Une fois que vous avez ajouté votre KTN à votre billet lors de la réservation de votre vol Air Canada, vous pouvez consulter votre carte d'embarquement en ligne ou en utilisant votre appareil mobile. L'indicateur de vérification TSA-PRE est visible dans la partie supérieure de la carte d'embarquement Web / en ligne / mobile. Il est également incorporé dans un code-barres 2D.

Pourquoi ai-je besoin à la fois de KTN et d'un numéro de recours sur mon billet?

Un KTN est pour le contrôle préalable TSA. Cependant, le numéro de recours remplace essentiellement votre nom si quelqu'un sur la liste d'interdiction de vol a un nom similaire au vôtre. La plupart des gens n'ont pas de noms similaires, mais si vous le faites, vous pouvez demander à obtenir une réparation de ne pas voler. À la fin du processus, vous obtenez un numéro de réparation que vous entrez dans ce champ dans votre billet pour vous permettre de voler.

Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur Air Canada?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur Air Canada?"?

Après que des milliers de Air Canada clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur Air Canada? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Air Canada si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Air Canada afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur Air Canada? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Air Canada

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 1,476,540 times
Air Canada
Ajouter KTN au ticket Air Canada
contacter Air Canada
ajouter le chèque pré-tsa à air canada

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am flying business class Calgary to Sydney Australia today. I need to confirm I have...
Need wheel chair assistance for my father and my wife. Traveling from SFO to Montreal...
Need wheel chair assistance for my father and my wife. Traveling from SFO to Montreal...
Booking cat for flight to Toronto in January
Booking cat for flight to Toronto in January
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on Air Canada?

You can add KTN to your Air Canada ticket if you have membership. The benefits of adding KTN to the ticket are as mentioned and discussed above. Contact Air Canada customer support for assistance on how to add it on their ticket.

How Do I Add My KTN to My Ticket on Air Canada?

KTN is an expedited process that allows passengers to go through security checks faster at the airport. However, only registered and subscribed members can enjoy this benefit. US airports have a different security check section for passengers with KTN number. To pass through this separate and expedited security check, you must have entered your KTN number on the air ticket during booking.

Always ensure you have all your travel documents in order to ensure that you are not denied boarding or entry. Minor mistakes can easily affect your flight and even lead to you missing your flight. Make inquiries in advance when in doubt.

What is KTN?

TSA Pre is a risk-based security initiative by TSA and US department of Homeland security. The risk-based security enables low risk travelers to enjoy expedited and a more efficient security screening at selected US airport checkpoints for both international and domestic travels.

You are eligible to enjoy these KTN benefits if you are:

  1. Canadian citizen and a member of NEXUS
  2. Foreign citizen and a member of Global Entry
  3. US citizen and has a KTN
  4. US citizen and a members of US customs & Border Protection trusted traveler program, NEXUS, SENTRI and Global Entry
  5. Serving members of US armed forces including National Guard, Coast Guard, Reserves.

What Does It Mean to Have KTN?

The experience you enjoy as a traveler with KTN includes;

  1. Improved travel experience
  2. Faster moving lines
  3. Being referred to a dedicated lane
  4. Enjoying quicker transit when going through airport security screening

Besides, you are not subjected to a thorough security screening process involving removing belts, jackets, shoes and 3-1-1 compliant liquid bags. Plus, if you are travelling with your young loved ones 12 years and below, they can accompany you and enjoy the same expedited security screening.

How Do I Add My KTN to My Ticket On Air Canada?

If you qualify for the above mentioned eligibility guidelines, then you can add your KTN to your ticket by following the tips below.

  1. Enter your PASS ID in the KTN field when finalizing your booking.
  2. Enter your PASS ID full names and your date of birth exactly as they appear on the membership card.
  3. Use the same name used on the passport when making your booking reservation.

When you are using or booking your ticket with Air Canada, you can find the KTN field on who is travelling page. KTN is also available to those Air Canada passengers flying from participating airports.

How Do I Know KTN Has Been Added?

Once you have added your KTN to your ticket when booking your Air Canada flight you can view your boarding pass online or using your mobile device. The TSA-PRE check indicator is visible on the top part of the web/online/ mobile boarding pass. It's also Incorporated into a 2D barcode.

Why Do I Need Both KTN and Redress Number On My Ticket?

A KTN is for TSA Pre check. However, the redress number basically overrides your name if someone on the no fly list has a similar name as yours. Most people don't have similar names, but if you do, you can apply to get a can't fly redressed. At the end of the process, you get a redress number which you enter in that field in your ticket to enable you to fly.

How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on Air Canada?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on Air Canada?"?

After thousands of Air Canada customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on Air Canada? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Air Canada if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Air Canada in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on Air Canada? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Air Canada

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 176,001 times
Air Canada
Add KTN to Air Canada ticket
contact Air Canada
add tsa pre check to air canada

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Your agent just returned my call and there were * recordings going on at the same time...
I am leaving in a little less than ** hours and have not been able to check in online...
Trying to check in online and it does not work for me.
I need to ask some questions about a flight I'm about to book
I can't reset my password! It keeps telling me that link is wrong. I have emailed sever...

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!