Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Air Canada?

Le processus de demande d'indemnisation auprès des compagnies aériennes après des retards de vol peut être intimidant, surtout si vous ne savez pas par où commencer. Vous pouvez utiliser le guide que nous avons créé pour résoudre le problème. Cependant, nous vous avons également fourni un moyen de contacter les représentants du service client pour parler directement aux représentants de la compagnie aérienne et obtenir la voie à suivre. GetHuman agit comme une marge de manœuvre entre les grandes entreprises comme Air Canada en connectant les clients aux agents du service client.

Les compagnies aériennes contribuent au confort lors des voyages, notamment sur de longues distances. En effet, les vols sont parmi les moyens de transport les plus rapides disponibles. Certaines compagnies aériennes proposent de transporter du fret et des passagers, et vous pouvez avoir la possibilité de choisir de réserver un vol ou de suivre les horaires de la compagnie aérienne.

Air Canada est le porte-drapeau du Canada et dessert plus de 200 destinations, à la fois localement et internationalement. La société dessert plus de 50 millions de clients chaque année, et il peut donc être difficile de résoudre tous les problèmes de service de ses clients à la fois. Parfois, la compagnie aérienne peut retarder les vols pour plusieurs raisons et vous vous retrouvez en retard.

Vous pouvez être catégorique quant à la diligence raisonnable pour recevoir une compensation pour le retard, mais vous avez l'assurance qu'Air Canada rembourse ses clients admissibles. Pour être admissible à une compensation pour retard de vol:

  1. Votre vol doit avoir connu un retard de plus de trois heures avant l'arrivée
  2. Votre départ était d'un aéroport de l'UE
  3. Votre compagnie aérienne était enregistrée dans l'UE et est arrivée dans un aéroport de l'UE
  4. Le retard du vol n'était pas dû à des circonstances extraordinaires telles que des incidents de sécurité, le mauvais temps, des problèmes de sécurité ou des urgences médicales

Selon le trajet utilisé par l'avion et la durée du retard, le montant de l'indemnisation variera. Alors, que devez-vous faire lorsque votre vol est retardé? Voici les étapes à suivre pour réclamer une compensation pour les retards de vol.

Le processus détaillé

  1. Demandez à la compagnie aérienne les raisons du retard du vol
  2. Obtenez une confirmation écrite du retard auprès du service client de la compagnie aérienne
  3. Prendre note de l'heure d'arrivée
  4. Collectez plus de preuves telles que des reçus, des photos et votre carte d'embarquement
  5. Allez en ligne et recherchez des sociétés de gestion des réclamations de vol, sélectionnez-en une, puis lancez le site Web
  6. Accédez à la page d'indemnisation
  7. Entrez les détails de votre vol retardé dans le formulaire de réclamation
  8. Confirmez votre admissibilité à l'indemnisation et combien vous pouvez vous attendre à recevoir
  9. Assurer la liaison avec la société de gestion pour déposer votre réclamation, et elle traitera votre cas du début jusqu'à ce que vous receviez le paiement

Il existe d'autres options que vous pouvez utiliser pour déposer votre demande d'indemnisation. Ils impliquent de contacter les représentants du service client de la compagnie aérienne et de s'enquérir des paiements.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques-unes des façons de contacter les agents du service à la clientèle d'Air Canada.

Appel téléphonique

Appeler l'équipe du service à la clientèle d'Air Canada via sa ligne sans frais est l'une des façons les plus simples de parler à un représentant. Vous pouvez vous renseigner sur la procédure d'indemnisation pour retard de vol et le personnel vous accompagnera tout au long du processus.

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait après l'appel, vous pouvez toujours recomposer le numéro de la compagnie aérienne pour communiquer avec une personne différente qui pourrait être utile que la précédente. De plus, assurez-vous d'avoir à portée de main les détails de votre vol et les informations personnelles que vous avez utilisées pour acheter votre billet d'avion, car les représentants peuvent en avoir besoin.

Bureau d'aide

Air Canada a une FAQ client, un forum et une page d'aide en ligne où vous pouvez obtenir de l'aide. La plate-forme permet aux utilisateurs de parcourir plusieurs rubriques d'aide disponibles, de sélectionner celle qui leur semble appropriée pour résoudre leur problème, puis de discuter avec un agent.

Un membre du service clientèle vous accompagnera tout au long de l'épreuve de rémunération et vous pourrez même passer aux communications par e-mail si nécessaire. De plus, vous aurez un enregistrement des événements au cas où vous auriez besoin d'une référence future.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Air Canada?"?

Après que des milliers de Air Canada clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Air Canada? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Air Canada si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Air Canada afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Air Canada? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Air Canada

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 962,992 times
Air Canada
Compensations pour les retards de vol de Air Canada
Remboursements pour Air Canada retards de vol
Plainte concernant un vol

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi my name is Rochl I have traveled to tel aviv on July *, **** via Austria I had a de...
Flight AC**** August *,****. We encountered the rudest flight attendant I have ever com...
On July **th We travelled on flight AC*** and had engine problems. ok that happens but...
HI ,I want to be compensated for the stress it caused me and still is . I want to be co...
HI. ON THE ******* WE WERE FLYING FROM BRISBANE TO NEWARK WITH AIR CANADA .I ASKED AT T...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for My Air Canada Flight Being Delayed?

The process of seeking compensation from airlines after flight delays can be daunting, especially if you don't know where to start. You can use the guide we've created to solve the issue. However, we've also provided a way for you to contact customer care representatives to speak to the Airline reps directly and get the way forward. GetHuman acts as a leeway between big companies such as Air Canada by connecting clients to customer service agents.

Airline companies contribute to comfort when traveling, especially across long distances. That's because flights are among the fastest means of transportation available. Some airlines offer to transport cargo and passengers, and you may have the convenience of choosing to book a flight or to follow the air company's schedule.

Air Canada is Canada's flag carrier, and it flies to over 200 destinations, both locally and internationally. The company serves over 50 million customers each year, and so it may be challenging to solve all its customers' service issues at a go. Sometimes the airline may delay flights due to multiple reasons, and you end up behind schedule.

You may be adamant about conducting due diligence to receive compensation for the delay, but you have the assurance that Air Canada reimburses its eligible customers. To qualify for flight delay compensation:

  1. Your flight should have experienced a delay of more than three hours before arrival
  2. Your departure was from an EU airport
  3. Your airline was EU registered and arrived at an EU airport
  4. The flight delay wasn't due to extraordinary circumstances such as security incidents, bad weather, safety concerns, or medical emergencies

Depending on the route the airplane used, and the length of the delay, the amount of compensation will vary. So what should you do when your flight is delayed? Here are the steps you should take to claim compensation for flight delays.

The detailed process

  1. Ask the airline for reasons behind the flight delay
  2. Get a written confirmation for the delay from the airline's customer service
  3. Take note of the arrival time
  4. Collect more evidence such as receipts, photos, and your boarding pass
  5. Go online and search for flight claim management companies, select one, and then launch the website
  6. Go to the claim compensation page
  7. Enter the details for your delayed flight in the claim form
  8. Confirm your eligibility for compensation and how much you can expect to receive
  9. Liaise with the management company to file your claim, and it'll handle your case from start until you receive payment

There are other options you can use to file your compensation claim. They entail contacting the airline's customer service representatives and inquiring about the payments.

Below are some of the ways you can get hold of Air Canada's customer care agents.

Phone call

Calling Air Canada's customer care team via its toll-free line, is among the easiest ways to speak to a representative. You can ask about the flight delay compensation procedure, and the staff will walk with you through the process.

If you are not satisfied after the call, you can always redial the airline's number to communicate with a different person who may be helpful than the previous one. Additionally, ensure that you have handy the details of your flight and the personal information you used to purchase your air ticket since the reps may require it.

Help desk

Air Canada has a customer FAQ, Forum, and online help page where you can get help. The platform allows users to go through multiple help topics available, select one they think is appropriate to solve their issue, and then chat with an agent.

A member of the customer service department will be with you through the entire compensation ordeal, and you can even switch to email communications when necessary. Additionally, you'll have a record of events in case you need a future reference.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for My Air Canada Flight Being Delayed?"?

After thousands of Air Canada customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for My Air Canada Flight Being Delayed? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Air Canada if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Air Canada in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for My Air Canada Flight Being Delayed? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Air Canada

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 49,568 times
Air Canada
Compensations for flight delays by Air Canada
Reimbursements for Air Canada flight delays
Complaint About a Flight

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I recently booked a flight for myself and three family members from Toronto to Fort Mye...
Air Canada operates with MEA to Lebanon and MEA changed the gate number last minute and...
The recent misadventure from mother and daughter brought back bad memories and I am tir...
Hi my name is Rochl I have traveled to tel aviv on July *, **** via Austria I had a de...
Flight AC**** August *,****. We encountered the rudest flight attendant I have ever com...

Paying Too Much for Internet?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!