Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada?

Il existe différents processus pour obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada, selon la raison pour laquelle vous souhaitez récupérer votre argent. Si votre vol a été annulé par vous ou par Air Canada, vous devrez remplir un formulaire en ligne. Cependant, si vous demandez un remboursement en raison de bagages endommagés, perdus ou retardés, vous devez suivre un autre processus.

La réponse à votre question: "Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada?" peut être trouvé ici dans cet article. Comment obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages dépend de la raison pour laquelle vous voulez être remboursé: votre vol a-t-il été annulé par Air Canada? Avez-vous annulé votre vol après avoir payé les frais de bagages? Alternativement, vos bagages ont-ils été endommagés, perdus ou retardés? Vous trouverez ci-dessous comment obtenir le remboursement de vos bagages dans tous les cas.

Bagages perdus, retardés ou endommagés

Si vous ne parvenez pas à localiser vos bagages à l'arrivée d'un vol avec Air Canada, Air Canada Rouge, Sky Regional, Jazz Aviation LP ou Exploits Valley Air Services Ltd, vous devez en informer Air Canada, Air Canada Express ou Air Canada. Agent Rouge immédiatement. Vous devrez remplir un rapport d'incident. L'agent vous demandera de fournir une description détaillée de vos bagages ainsi que vos coordonnées pour préparer le rapport d'incident. Une fois le rapport terminé, vous recevrez une carte de bagages retardés expliquant le processus de récupération des bagages ainsi qu'un numéro de référence de dossier contenant cinq lettres et cinq chiffres. Ne perdez pas ces informations, car vous en aurez besoin pour vérifier l'état de votre réclamation de bagages avec World Tracer en ligne.

Si vos bagages ont été enregistrés auprès d'Air Canada et sont retardés, la société fera tous les efforts raisonnables pour vous assurer qu'ils vous seront livrés dans les 24 heures. Vous pouvez vérifier l'état des bagages retardés, en ligne ou en cliquant ici pour le numéro sans frais. Si vos bagages sont retardés, perdus ou endommagés, Air Canada remboursera le montant que vous avez payé pour les frais de bagages lorsque vous les avez enregistrés. remis au Central Baggage Tracing. Vous devrez ensuite remplir le formulaire Web de suivi des bagages dans les 21 jours suivant votre arrivée sur le site Web d'Air Canada.

Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada pour les bagages perdus?

Une fois l'enquête terminée et vos bagages non retrouvés, vous pouvez demander un remboursement en remplissant un formulaire de réclamation de frais provisoires. Tu auras besoin de:

  • Tous les reçus originaux
  • Votre numéro de rapport d'incident WorldTracer (numéro de référence)
  • Information de vol
  • Noms des passagers et leurs cartes d'embarquement
  • Étiquettes à bagages

Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada pour les bagages endommagés ou retardés?

Si vous demandez le remboursement d'un bagage endommagé ou retardé que vous avez déjà signalé à Air Canada ou signalé l'incident à un autre transporteur, remplissez le formulaire de remboursement des frais de bagages ici . Afin de vous aider à traiter votre remboursement sans aucun retard, vous aurez besoin des informations suivantes:

  • Numéro de rapport d'incident de bagages (le numéro que vous avez reçu à l'aéroport lorsque vous avez signalé pour la première fois les bagages endommagés ou retardés)
  • Numéro de vol
  • Date de vol
  • Numéro de billet ou numéro de référence de réservation

Si vous n'avez pas le numéro de rapport d'incident de bagages, visitez ce lien pour les bagages retardés. Pour un sac endommagé, visitez la page "Faites-nous savoir" et sélectionnez Problème de bagages / Bagages retardés ou endommagés. Pour d'autres problèmes, visitez la page "Faites-nous savoir" et allez à la section "Demande générale". Si vous avez des questions, contactez un agent ici .

Comment puis-je obtenir le remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada pour un vol annulé?

Si vous avez réservé votre vol auprès d'Air Canada pour un vol en cours, visitez ce lien pour contacter un agent de réservation . Si votre billet était pour un vol passé, soumettez un billet pour un remboursement en utilisant le formulaire de demande de remboursement de billet en ligne. Si vous avez réservé votre vol auprès d'une agence de voyage, vous devez les contacter.

Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada?"?

Après que des milliers de Air Canada clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Air Canada si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Air Canada afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages d'Air Canada? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Air Canada

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 458,123 times
Air Canada
Remboursement des frais de bagages à partir de Air Canada
Remboursement des frais de bagages à partir de Air Canada
Remboursement des frais de bagages à partir de Air Canada
Remboursement des frais de bagages à partir de Air Canada

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I used the wrong credit card when purchasing flight passes and need to change the card...
I have a self connecting flight and I need to ask about luggage
I have a self connecting flight and I need to ask about luggage
Hello i have a flight to canada on agosto ** and i want to bring my pet. What i need t...
Hello i have a flight to canada on agosto ** and i want to bring my pet. What i need t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get a Baggage Fee Refund from Air Canada?

There are different processes to get a baggage fee refund from Air Canada, depending on the reason why you want to get your money back. If your flight was canceled by you or Air Canada, you will need to fill out an online form. However, if you are requesting a refund due to damaged, lost, or delayed baggage you must go through another process.

The answer to your question, "How do I get a baggage fee refund from Air Canada?" can be found right here in this article. How to get a refund for baggage fees depends on the reason why you want your money back: Was your flight canceled by Air Canada? Did you cancel your flight after paying baggage fees? Alternatively, were your baggage damaged, lost or delayed? Below you will find out how to get your baggage refund in any case.

Lost, Delayed, or Damaged Baggage

In the event that you are unable to locate your baggage upon flight arrival with Air Canada, Air Canada Rouge, Sky Regional, Jazz Aviation LP, or Exploits Valley Air Services Ltd, you must inform an Air Canada, Air Canada Express, or Air Canada Rouge agent immediately. You will need to fill out an incident report. The agent will ask that you provide a description of your baggage in detail as well as your contact information to prepare the incident report. After the report has been completed, you will receive a delayed baggage card explaining the process of baggage recovery along with a file reference number containing five letters and five numbers. Do not lose this information, as you will need it to check the status of your baggage claim with World Tracer online.

If your baggage was checked in with Air Canada and is delayed, the company will make every effort within reason to ensure it is delivered to you within 24 hours. You can check the status of baggage that has been delayed, online or by clicking here for the toll-free number. If your baggage is delayed, lost, or damaged, Air Canada will refund the amount you paid for baggage fees when you checked it in. If after five days the airport Baggage Service Counter hasn't been able to find your baggage, it will be turned over to the Central Baggage Tracing. You will then need to complete the Baggage Tracing webform within 21 days of arrival found on the Air Canada website.

How do I get a baggage fee refund from Air Canada for Lost Baggage?

Once the investigation is over and your baggage was not located, you can request a refund by filling out an Interim Expenses Claim Form. You will need:

  • All original receipts
  • Your WorldTracer Incident Report Number (Reference Number)
  • Flight information
  • Passenger names and their boarding passes
  • Baggage tags

How do I get a baggage fee refund from Air Canada for Damaged or Delayed baggage?

If you are requesting a refund for a damaged or delayed bag that you already reported to Air Canada or reported the incident to another carrier, fill out the baggage fee refund form here. In order to help process your refund without any delays, you will need the following information:

  • Baggage incident report number (the number you received, at the airport when you first reported the damaged or delayed baggage)
  • Flight number
  • Date of Flight
  • Ticket number or booking reference number

If you don't have the baggage incident report number, visit this link for delayed baggage. For a damaged bag, visit the "Let Us Know" page and select Baggage issue/Delayed or damaged baggage. For other issues, visit the "Let us Know" page and go to the "General Request" section. If you have any questions, contact an agent here.

How do I get a baggage fee refund from Air Canada for a canceled flight?

If you booked your flight with Air Canada for a flight that is still in progress, visit this link to contact a reservation agent. If your ticket was for a flight that has past, submit a ticket for a refund using the online Ticket Refund Application Form. If you booked your flight with a travel agency then you must contact them.

How Do I Get a Baggage Fee Refund from Air Canada?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get a Baggage Fee Refund from Air Canada?"?

After thousands of Air Canada customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get a Baggage Fee Refund from Air Canada? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Air Canada if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Air Canada in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get a Baggage Fee Refund from Air Canada? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Air Canada

Asked 2 years ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 658,143 times
Air Canada
Baggage fee refund from Air Canada
Baggage fee reimbursement from Air Canada
Baggage fee money back from Air Canada
Baggage fee repayment from Air Canada

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a flight voucher that expires tomorrow from September **, ****. It was extended...
Flight changed need to make sure the dog reservations and seats are also included in th...
Had problems with passport. Looking to cancel a booking in October and have questions a...
Is a rapid antigen test accepted with Air Canada flights to the USA?
Is a rapid antigen test accepted with Air Canada flights to the USA?

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!