Wie beantrage ich einen Rollstuhlzugang für meinen Air Canada-Flug?

Erfahren Sie, wie Sie einen Rollstuhlzugang oder eine andere spezielle Anfrage für einen Air Canada-Flug anfordern können.

Air Canda ist die größte Fluggesellschaft in Kanada, sowohl nach beförderten Passagieren als auch nach Flottengröße. Die Fluggesellschaft wurde 1937 gegründet und hat sich nun auf 207 Ziele weltweit ausgeweitet. Die Fluggesellschaft hat viele Tochtergesellschaften wie Air Canada Rouge und Allianzen (Star Alliance). Zwischen allen Tochtergesellschaften und Allianzen von Air Canada plant die Organisation täglich durchschnittlich über 1.600 Flüge.

Air Canada ist in der Lage, Anfragen für Passagiere mit besonderen Bedürfnissen zu berücksichtigen. Wenn Sie einen bevorstehenden Flug mit Air Canada haben und einen Zugang für Rollstuhlfahrer anfordern müssen, lesen Sie die schrittweisen Anweisungen dazu.

Wenden Sie sich an das Air Canada-Kundendienstteam

Sie können 48 Stunden vor Ihrem Flug das Kundendienstteam von Air Canada anrufen und Unterstützung für Rollstuhlfahrer anfordern. Sie müssen Ihre persönlichen Daten und Flugdaten angeben, einschließlich Ihres vollständigen Namens, Ihrer Kontaktinformationen und Ihrer Flugnummer. Bitten Sie den Kundendienstmitarbeiter, Ihnen eine E-Mail mit der Genehmigung für den Zugang für Rollstuhlfahrer zu senden. Sie können diese Dokumentation dann am Flughafen verwenden, wenn Probleme auftreten.

Wenn Sie sich auf einem Anschlussflug mit mehreren Transfers befinden, bitten Sie um Hilfe, um sicherzustellen, dass an jeder Haltestelle des Flughafens ein Rollstuhl zur Verfügung steht. Dies ist besonders wichtig, wenn Sie kurze Wartezeiten haben und keine Zeit zu verlieren haben.

Die Fluggesellschaft empfiehlt, dass Sie mindestens 60 Minuten vor der empfohlenen Check-in-Zeit Ihres Fluges erscheinen, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie genügend Zeit haben, um Ihren Rollstuhl zu bekommen.

Wenn Ihnen bei Ihrer Ankunft am Flughafen aus irgendeinem Grund kein Rollstuhl vorbehalten ist, suchen Sie sofort einen Mitarbeiter von Air Canada. Sowohl in den USA als auch in Kanada müssen Fluggesellschaften Fluggästen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen Zugangsressourcen zur Verfügung stellen. Es ist für die Fluggesellschaft illegal, Ihre Anfrage zu ignorieren, wenn Sie einen echten Rollstuhl benötigen. Ein Air Canada-Mitarbeiter am Flughafen sollte in der Lage sein, die Situation schnell zu beheben und einen Rollstuhl für Sie zu finden.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie beantrage ich einen Rollstuhlzugang für meinen Air Canada-Flug?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Air Canada Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie beantrage ich einen Rollstuhlzugang für meinen Air Canada-Flug? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Air Canada aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Air Canada, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie beantrage ich einen Rollstuhlzugang für meinen Air Canada-Flug? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Air Canada

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 934,732 times
Air Canada
Rollstuhlzugang Air Canada Flug
Rollstuhl braucht Air Canada Flug
Rollstuhlanfrage Air Canada Flug

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Flight was modified by the airline and I'm not given an option to cancel manually mysel...
Flight was modified by Air canada to an undesirable time, I want to cancel the flight o...
Hello its concerning my name on the flight ticket. MIDDLE NAME IS N*T ON PASSPORT, HOWE...
I want to cancel two return tickets to Maui from Kelowna : Booking Reference *CGMIY. De...
Flight was cancelled, but airport has my baggage and i need it back asap
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request Wheelchair Access for My Air Canada Flight?

Learn how to request wheelchair access or any other special request for an Air Canada flight.

Air Canda is the largest airline carrier in Canada by both passengers carried and fleet size. The airline was founded in 1937 and has now expanded to fly to 207 destinations worldwide. The airline carrier has many subsidiaries, such as Air Canada Rouge, and alliances (Star Alliance). Between all of Air Canada's subsidiaries and alliances, the organization schedules an average of over 1,600 flights daily.

Air Canada is able to accommodate requests for passengers with special needs. If you have an upcoming Air Canada flight and need to request wheelchair access, keep reading for the step-by-step instructions on how to do so.

Contact the Air Canada Customer Support Team

You can call into Air Canada's Customer Support Team 48 hours before your flight and request wheelchair assistance. You will need to provide your personal and flight details including your full name, your contact information, and your flight number. Ask the customer service agent to send you an email with approval for the wheelchair access. You can then use this documentation at the airport if there are any issues.

If you are on a connecting flight with multiple transfers, ask for help ensuring that a wheelchair will be provided at each airport stop. This is especially important if you have short layover times and have no time to waste.

The airline recommends you also show up at least 60 minutes before the recommended check-in time of your flight to make sure you have plenty of time to get your wheelchair.

If for some reason a wheelchair isn't reserved for you when you arrive at the airport, find an Air Canada employee right away. In both the U.S. and Canada, airline carries must provide accessibility resources to passengers with special needs. It is illegal for the airline to ignore your request when you have a genuine need for a wheelchair. An Air Canada employee at the airport should be able to rectify the situation quickly and find you a wheelchair.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request Wheelchair Access for My Air Canada Flight?"?

After thousands of Air Canada customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request Wheelchair Access for My Air Canada Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Air Canada if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Air Canada in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request Wheelchair Access for My Air Canada Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Air Canada

Asked 10 months ago
Updated 10 months ago
Viewed 562,534 times
Air Canada
Wheelchair access Air Canada flight
Wheelchair needs Air Canada flight
Wheelchair request Air Canada flight

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Booking number K*EM*N*Danny B Jackson**I would like to see if I can fly on Jan * instea...
My boyfriend will arrive in Vancouver on the ** of Dec at *:** am and has the next flig...
Want to discuss COVID related flight protocols and restrictions
I was on Flt AC**** March ** **** from Puerto Vallarta to Toronto.*The Reservation No...
I am flying to Athens Greece via Paris on December **th at **:** from Montreal.**I need...

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!