Comment demander un accès en fauteuil roulant pour mon vol d'Air Canada?

Apprenez à demander un accès en fauteuil roulant ou toute autre demande spéciale pour un vol d'Air Canada.

Air Canda est le plus grand transporteur aérien au Canada tant par le nombre de passagers transportés que par la taille de la flotte. La compagnie aérienne a été fondée en 1937 et s'est maintenant développée pour desservir 207 destinations dans le monde. Le transporteur aérien a de nombreuses filiales, comme Air Canada Rouge, et des alliances (Star Alliance). Entre toutes les filiales et alliances d'Air Canada, l'organisation planifie en moyenne plus de 1 600 vols par jour.

Air Canada est en mesure de répondre aux demandes de passagers ayant des besoins spéciaux. Si vous avez un prochain vol Air Canada et que vous devez demander un accès en fauteuil roulant, continuez à lire pour les instructions étape par étape sur la façon de le faire.

Contactez l'équipe de soutien à la clientèle d'Air Canada

Vous pouvez faire appel à l'équipe de soutien à la clientèle d'Air Canada 48 heures avant votre vol et demander une assistance en fauteuil roulant. Vous devrez fournir vos informations personnelles et de vol, y compris votre nom complet, vos coordonnées et votre numéro de vol. Demandez à l'agent du service client de vous envoyer un e-mail avec l'approbation de l'accès en fauteuil roulant. Vous pouvez ensuite utiliser cette documentation à l'aéroport en cas de problème.

Si vous êtes sur un vol de correspondance avec plusieurs transferts, demandez de l'aide pour vous assurer qu'un fauteuil roulant sera fourni à chaque arrêt de l'aéroport. Ceci est particulièrement important si vous avez des temps d'arrêt courts et que vous n'avez pas de temps à perdre.

La compagnie aérienne vous recommande également de vous présenter au moins 60 minutes avant l'heure d'enregistrement recommandée pour votre vol afin de vous assurer que vous avez suffisamment de temps pour obtenir votre fauteuil roulant.

Si, pour une raison quelconque, un fauteuil roulant ne vous est pas réservé à votre arrivée à l'aéroport, trouvez immédiatement un employé d'Air Canada. Aux États-Unis et au Canada, les transporteurs aériens doivent fournir des ressources d'accessibilité aux passagers ayant des besoins spéciaux. Il est illégal pour la compagnie aérienne d'ignorer votre demande lorsque vous avez réellement besoin d'un fauteuil roulant. Un employé d'Air Canada à l'aéroport devrait pouvoir rectifier rapidement la situation et vous trouver un fauteuil roulant.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment demander un accès en fauteuil roulant pour mon vol d'Air Canada?"?

Après que des milliers de Air Canada clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment demander un accès en fauteuil roulant pour mon vol d'Air Canada? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Air Canada si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Air Canada afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment demander un accès en fauteuil roulant pour mon vol d'Air Canada? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Air Canada

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 31,118 times
Air Canada
Accès en fauteuil roulant Air Canada vol
Fauteuil roulant a besoin de Air Canada vol
Demande de vol en fauteuil roulant Air Canada

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Your agent just returned my call and there were * recordings going on at the same time...
I am leaving in a little less than ** hours and have not been able to check in online...
Trying to check in online and it does not work for me.
I need to ask some questions about a flight I'm about to book
I can't reset my password! It keeps telling me that link is wrong. I have emailed sever...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request Wheelchair Access for My Air Canada Flight?

Learn how to request wheelchair access or any other special request for an Air Canada flight.

Air Canda is the largest airline carrier in Canada by both passengers carried and fleet size. The airline was founded in 1937 and has now expanded to fly to 207 destinations worldwide. The airline carrier has many subsidiaries, such as Air Canada Rouge, and alliances (Star Alliance). Between all of Air Canada's subsidiaries and alliances, the organization schedules an average of over 1,600 flights daily.

Air Canada is able to accommodate requests for passengers with special needs. If you have an upcoming Air Canada flight and need to request wheelchair access, keep reading for the step-by-step instructions on how to do so.

Contact the Air Canada Customer Support Team

You can call into Air Canada's Customer Support Team 48 hours before your flight and request wheelchair assistance. You will need to provide your personal and flight details including your full name, your contact information, and your flight number. Ask the customer service agent to send you an email with approval for the wheelchair access. You can then use this documentation at the airport if there are any issues.

If you are on a connecting flight with multiple transfers, ask for help ensuring that a wheelchair will be provided at each airport stop. This is especially important if you have short layover times and have no time to waste.

The airline recommends you also show up at least 60 minutes before the recommended check-in time of your flight to make sure you have plenty of time to get your wheelchair.

If for some reason a wheelchair isn't reserved for you when you arrive at the airport, find an Air Canada employee right away. In both the U.S. and Canada, airline carries must provide accessibility resources to passengers with special needs. It is illegal for the airline to ignore your request when you have a genuine need for a wheelchair. An Air Canada employee at the airport should be able to rectify the situation quickly and find you a wheelchair.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request Wheelchair Access for My Air Canada Flight?"?

After thousands of Air Canada customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request Wheelchair Access for My Air Canada Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Air Canada if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Air Canada in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request Wheelchair Access for My Air Canada Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Air Canada

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 39,584 times
Air Canada
Wheelchair access Air Canada flight
Wheelchair needs Air Canada flight
Wheelchair request Air Canada flight

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Flight departure has been changed to Dec ** instead of Dec ****Need to cancel and get a...
AC changed my flight., Doesn’t work. Must rebook, urgent and important. Air Canada wil...
Inquiring about change of departure itinerary
Hi My name is Boris Psavka. I got a text that I have a flight booked and seat change. I...
I need to get my pets booked in cabin on my flight that i just booked for me and my hus...

Paying Too Much for Internet?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!