Que dois-je faire si mon vol d'Air Canada est retardé?

Si votre vol a été retardé, Air Canada peut être obligée de vous fournir des normes de traitement, un remboursement, d'autres arrangements de voyage ou une compensation pour vos inconvénients ainsi que de communiquer vos droits et ce à quoi vous avez droit. Vous aurez jusqu'à un an pour demander votre compensation auprès d'Air Canada et ils auront 30 jours pour répondre.

Que dois-je faire si mon vol d'Air Canada est retardé?

Lorsque votre vol est retardé, cela peut être un gros problème pour vos projets de voyage, surtout si vous avez déjà réservé un hôtel, faites attendre une location de voiture et avez déjà fait des réservations pour le dîner. Cependant, cela arrive tout le temps et que ce soit la faute de la compagnie aérienne ou non, vous pourrez peut-être recevoir une compensation généreuse pour vos problèmes. Si votre vol avec Air Canada a été retardé, cet article vous aidera à savoir quoi faire et plus encore.

Quelles sont les obligations d'Air Canada pour les passagers dont les vols sont retardés?

Les vols sont retardés tout le temps; certains peuvent être retardés quelques jours avant le voyage tandis que d'autres sont retardés à la dernière minute. Quoi qu'il en soit, la compagnie aérienne a des obligations envers ses passagers qui peuvent inclure la re-réservation de votre vol, vous offrant un remboursement, des normes de traitement et / ou même jusqu'à 1000 $ de compensation pour votre désagrément. Ces obligations dépendent des circonstances qui ont causé le retard du vol et du fait qu'il était ou non sous le contrôle d'Air Canada ou requis pour la sécurité.

Différentes circonstances pour un vol retardé sous le contrôle de la compagnie aérienne

Les situations sous le contrôle de la compagnie aérienne se produisent généralement lorsque la compagnie aérienne prend des décisions commerciales dans ses opérations. Ces décisions peuvent inclure des activités de préparation des aéronefs, des problèmes de personnel, la consolidation des vols en raison de la faible demande, ou même effectuer des travaux sur l'aéronef pour résoudre les problèmes détectés lors de l'entretien de routine prévu. Lorsqu'un vol est retardé pour des raisons indépendantes de la volonté de la compagnie aérienne, Air Canada est tenue de procéder comme suit:

  • Fournir des normes de traitement

Si le passager n'a pas été avisé au moins 12 heures avant le départ lorsqu'un vol est annulé ou retardé de deux heures ou plus, Air Canada leur fournira les hébergements nécessaires pouvant inclure: nourriture et boissons, accès aux communications, nuitée, transport, et plus.

  • Compenser les passagers pour leurs inconvénients

Si Air Canada omet d'aviser le passager d'un vol annulé dans les 12 jours suivant le départ, il les indemnisera pour leur inconvénient. Le montant de l'indemnisation dépend de la date à laquelle ils arrivent à leur destination finale par rapport au moment où ils étaient censés arriver à l'origine. Généralement, les passagers seront indemnisés de 125 $ à 1 000 $.

  • Offrir un remboursement ou d'autres arrangements de voyage

Air Canada veillera à ce que les passagers, dont le vol a été annulé ou retardé de plus de deux heures, terminent leur voyage dès que possible en proposant un autre voyage. Dans le cas où ces autres dispositions de voyage ne répondraient pas aux besoins du passager, un remboursement complet lui sera proposé et si le vol interrompu était un vol de correspondance, le passager aura également droit au transport vers son origine.

  • Communiquer les informations pertinentes au passager concerné

Il est de la responsabilité de la compagnie aérienne de communiquer au passager concerné par une annulation ou un retard de vol, ses options et ce à quoi il a droit. Si le passager a droit à une indemnisation, il aura jusqu'à un an à compter de la date de la perturbation, pour la réclamer auprès d'Air Canada et, à son tour, la compagnie aérienne a 30 jours pour répondre en émettant un paiement ou autre. Cliquez ici pour demander une compensation maintenant .

Pour des raisons de sécurité, mais sous le contrôle de la compagnie aérienne

Pour réduire les risques pour les passagers, il existe des lois établies par le «Règlement de l'aviation canadien et les normes» qui sont requises pour la sécurité de chaque passager. En raison de ces lois sur la sécurité, une compagnie aérienne peut être tenue d'annuler ou de retarder un vol afin de respecter les dispositions mises en place et d'assurer la sécurité des passagers à bord de l'avion.

Hors du contrôle de la compagnie aérienne

Parfois, un vol est retardé ou annulé en raison de quelque chose hors du contrôle de la compagnie aérienne. Cela peut inclure le mauvais temps, les urgences médicales, les incidents de sécurité ou les ordres des autorités compétentes.

Que dois-je faire si mon vol d'Air Canada est retardé?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire si mon vol d'Air Canada est retardé?"?

Après que des milliers de Air Canada clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire si mon vol d'Air Canada est retardé? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Air Canada si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Air Canada afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire si mon vol d'Air Canada est retardé? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Air Canada

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 1,804,241 times
Air Canada
Mon vol Air Canada est retardé
Mon vol Air Canada est en retard
Mon vol Air Canada est reporté
Mon Air Canada vol est derrière

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need wheel chair assistance for my father and my wife. Traveling from SFO to Montreal...
Booking cat for flight to Toronto in January
Booking cat for flight to Toronto in January
flight changes by AC resulting in red eye flts .*layovers are not satisfactory
I’m booking a ticket with Air Canada and Qatar airways for ** December **** from Toront...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed?

If your flight was delayed, Air Canada may be obligated to provide you standards of treatment, a refund, other travel arrangements, or compensation for your inconvenience as well as to communicate your rights and what you are entitled to. You will have up to one year to claim your compensation with Air Canada and they will have 30 days to respond.

What do I do if my Air Canada flight is delayed?

When your flight is delayed it can be a big problem for your travel plans, especially if you already booked a hotel, have a car rental waiting, and already made dinner reservations. However, it happens all the time and whether it's the airline's fault or not, you may be able to receive generous compensation for your troubles. If your flight with Air Canada was delayed, this article will help you know what to do and more.

What Obligations Does Air Canada Have for Passengers with Delayed Flights?

Flights get delayed all the time; some may be delayed days before travel while others get delayed at the last minute. Either way, the airline has obligations to their passengers that may include re-booking your flight, providing you with a refund, standards of treatment, and/or even up to $1000 compensation for your inconvenience. These obligations depend on the circumstances that caused the flight delay and whether or not it was in Air Canada's control or required for safety.

Different Circumstances for a Delayed Flight Within the Airline's Control

Situations within the airline's control usually happen when the airline makes commercial decisions in its operations. These decisions may include aircraft preparation activities, staff issues, consolidation of flights due to low demand, or even performing work on the aircraft to fix problems found while doing scheduled routine maintenance. When a flight is delayed for reasons within the airline's control, Air Canada is obligated to do the following:

  • Provide standards of treatment

If the passenger was not notified at least 12 hours before departure when a flight is canceled or delayed by two hours or more, Air Canada will provide them with necessary accommodations that may include: food and drink, access to communication, overnight stay, transportation, and more.

  • Compensate passengers for their inconvenience

If Air Canada fails to notify the passenger of a canceled flight within 12 days of departure, they will compensate them for their inconvenience. How much they are compensated depends on how late they arrive at their final destination compared to when they were supposed to originally arrive. Generally, passengers will be compensated anywhere from $125 to $1000.

  • Offer a refund or other travel arrangements

Air Canada will ensure that passengers, whose flight was canceled or delayed by more than two hours, complete their journey as soon as possible by providing alternate travel. In the case those other travel arrangements will not meet a passenger's needs, they will be offered a full refund and if the disrupted flight was a connecting flight, the passenger will also be entitled to transportation back to their origin.

  • Communicate relevant information to the affected passenger

It is the airline's responsibility to communicate to the passenger affected by a flight cancellation or delay, their options, and what they are entitled to. If the passenger is entitled to compensation, they will have up to one year from the date the disruption occurred, to claim it with Air Canada and in turn, the airline has 30 days to respond by issuing a payment or other. Click here to claim compensation now.

For Safety Reasons, but Within the Airline's Control

To reduce risk hazards to passengers there are laws set by the "Canadian Aviation Regulations and standards" that are required for the safety of each passenger. Due to these safety laws, an airline might have to cancel or delay a flight in order to follow the provisions set in place and ensure the safety of the passengers on board the aircraft.

Outside the Airline's Control

Sometimes a flight is delayed or canceled due to something outside of the Airline's control. This can include bad weather, medical emergencies, security incidents, or orders from proper authorities.

What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed?"?

After thousands of Air Canada customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Air Canada if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Air Canada in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Air Canada

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 364,058 times
Air Canada
My Air Canada flight is delayed
My Air Canada flight is late
My Air Canada flight is postponed
My Air Canada flight is behind

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Flight departure has been changed to Dec ** instead of Dec ****Need to cancel and get a...
AC changed my flight., Doesn’t work. Must rebook, urgent and important. Air Canada wil...
Inquiring about change of departure itinerary
Hi My name is Boris Psavka. I got a text that I have a flight booked and seat change. I...
I need to get my pets booked in cabin on my flight that i just booked for me and my hus...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!