ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي الجوية الكندية؟

إذا تأخرت رحلتك ، فقد تكون شركة طيران كندا ملزمة بتزويدك بمعايير العلاج ، أو رد الأموال ، أو ترتيبات السفر الأخرى ، أو التعويض عن الإزعاج وكذلك لإبلاغك بحقوقك وما يحق لك. سيكون لديك ما يصل إلى عام واحد للمطالبة بتعويضك مع شركة Air Canada وسيكون أمامهم 30 يومًا للرد.

ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي الجوية الكندية؟

عندما تتأخر رحلتك ، يمكن أن تكون مشكلة كبيرة بالنسبة لخطط السفر الخاصة بك ، خاصة إذا كنت قد حجزت بالفعل فندقًا ، وكان لديك تأجير سيارات في الانتظار ، وقمت بحجوزات العشاء بالفعل. ومع ذلك ، يحدث ذلك طوال الوقت وسواء كان ذلك خطأ شركة الطيران أم لا ، فقد تتمكن من الحصول على تعويض سخي لمشاكلك. إذا تأخرت رحلتك مع طيران كندا ، فستساعدك هذه المقالة في معرفة ما يجب فعله والمزيد.

ما هي الالتزامات التي تتحملها شركة طيران كندا للركاب الذين يعانون من تأخر الرحلات الجوية؟

تتأخر الرحلات الجوية طوال الوقت ؛ قد يتأخر البعض قبل السفر بأيام بينما يتأخر البعض الآخر في اللحظة الأخيرة. في كلتا الحالتين ، فإن شركة الطيران لديها التزامات تجاه ركابها والتي قد تشمل إعادة حجز رحلتك ، وتزويدك برد الأموال ومعايير العلاج و / أو حتى ما يصل إلى 1000 دولار من التعويض عن الإزعاج. تعتمد هذه الالتزامات على الظروف التي تسببت في تأخير الرحلة وما إذا كانت خاضعة لسيطرة Air Canada أو أنها مطلوبة للسلامة.

ظروف مختلفة لرحلة مؤجلة ضمن سيطرة شركة الطيران

عادة ما تحدث الحالات التي تقع تحت سيطرة شركة الطيران عندما تتخذ الشركة قرارات تجارية في عملياتها. قد تتضمن هذه القرارات أنشطة تحضير الطائرات ، أو مشاكل الموظفين ، أو دمج الرحلات الجوية بسبب انخفاض الطلب ، أو حتى أداء العمل على متن الطائرة لإصلاح المشكلات التي تم العثور عليها أثناء إجراء الصيانة الدورية المجدولة. عندما تتأخر رحلة طيران لأسباب تقع تحت سيطرة شركة الطيران ، فإن شركة طيران كندا ملزمة بما يلي:

  • توفير معايير العلاج

إذا لم يتم إخطار المسافر قبل 12 ساعة على الأقل من المغادرة عندما يتم إلغاء رحلة أو تأخيرها بساعتين أو أكثر ، ستوفر لهم شركة Air Canada أماكن الإقامة اللازمة التي قد تشمل: الطعام والشراب ، والوصول إلى الاتصالات ، والمبيت ، والنقل ، و اكثر.

  • تعويض الركاب عن إزعاجهم

إذا أخفقت شركة طيران كندا في إبلاغ المسافر عن رحلة ملغاة في غضون 12 يومًا من المغادرة ، فسوف تعوضهم عن إزعاجهم. يعتمد مقدار التعويض الذي يتلقونه على الوقت الذي يصلون فيه إلى وجهتهم النهائية مقارنة بالوقت الذي كان من المفترض أن يصلوا إليه في الأصل. بشكل عام ، سيتم تعويض الركاب في أي مكان من 125 دولارًا إلى 1000 دولار.

  • عرض استرداد أو ترتيبات السفر الأخرى

ستضمن شركة Air Canada أن الركاب ، الذين ألغيت رحلتهم أو تأخرت لأكثر من ساعتين ، يكملون رحلتهم في أقرب وقت ممكن من خلال توفير سفر بديل. في حالة عدم تلبية ترتيبات السفر الأخرى هذه لاحتياجات الركاب ، فسيتم استردادها بالكامل ، وإذا كانت الرحلة المتعطلة رحلة متصلة ، فسيحق للراكب أيضًا العودة إلى بلدهم الأصلي.

  • إيصال المعلومات ذات الصلة إلى الراكب المتضرر

تقع على عاتق شركة الطيران مسؤولية التواصل مع الركاب المتضررين من إلغاء الرحلة أو تأخيرها ، وخياراتهم ، وما يحق لهم الحصول عليه. إذا كان الراكب مؤهلاً للحصول على تعويض ، فسيكون أمامه ما يصل إلى عام واحد من تاريخ حدوث الانقطاع ، للمطالبة به مع شركة Air Canada ، وبالتالي لدى شركة الطيران 30 يومًا للرد عن طريق إصدار مدفوعات أو غير ذلك. انقر هنا للمطالبة بالتعويض الآن .

لأسباب تتعلق بالسلامة ، ولكن ضمن سيطرة الخطوط الجوية

للحد من مخاطر المخاطر على الركاب ، هناك قوانين وضعتها "لوائح ومعايير الطيران الكندية" مطلوبة لسلامة كل راكب. بسبب قوانين السلامة هذه ، قد تضطر شركة الطيران إلى إلغاء أو تأخير رحلة من أجل اتباع الأحكام المنصوص عليها وضمان سلامة الركاب على متن الطائرة.

خارج سيطرة شركة الطيران

في بعض الأحيان يتم تأخير رحلة طيران أو إلغاؤها بسبب شيء خارج عن سيطرة شركة الطيران. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك سوء الأحوال الجوية أو الطوارئ الطبية أو الحوادث الأمنية أو أوامر من السلطات المختصة.

ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي الجوية الكندية؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي الجوية الكندية؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Air Canada إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي الجوية الكندية؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Air Canada إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Air Canada لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي الجوية الكندية؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Air Canada

Asked منذ ١٠ أشهر
Updated منذ ١٠ أشهر
Viewed 516,274 times
Air Canada
تأخرت رحلة Air Canada الخاصة بي
رحلتي في Air Canada متأخرة
تم تأجيل رحلة Air Canada الخاصة بي
رحلتي Air Canada متأخرة

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am unable to check in for my flight to London this evening and my itinerary is not sh...
My name is Gervaise Jerry Young. My aeroplan number is *** *** ***. I have been loyal t...
I hope you aware of the near fatal episode that occurred on an air Canada flight as not...
Cannot access my Aeroplan * *** *** ****Nor reset my password
I am looking to return home to Vancouver on March *th from Surabaya, Indonesia. I am wo...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed?

If your flight was delayed, Air Canada may be obligated to provide you standards of treatment, a refund, other travel arrangements, or compensation for your inconvenience as well as to communicate your rights and what you are entitled to. You will have up to one year to claim your compensation with Air Canada and they will have 30 days to respond.

What do I do if my Air Canada flight is delayed?

When your flight is delayed it can be a big problem for your travel plans, especially if you already booked a hotel, have a car rental waiting, and already made dinner reservations. However, it happens all the time and whether it's the airline's fault or not, you may be able to receive generous compensation for your troubles. If your flight with Air Canada was delayed, this article will help you know what to do and more.

What Obligations Does Air Canada Have for Passengers with Delayed Flights?

Flights get delayed all the time; some may be delayed days before travel while others get delayed at the last minute. Either way, the airline has obligations to their passengers that may include re-booking your flight, providing you with a refund, standards of treatment, and/or even up to $1000 compensation for your inconvenience. These obligations depend on the circumstances that caused the flight delay and whether or not it was in Air Canada's control or required for safety.

Different Circumstances for a Delayed Flight Within the Airline's Control

Situations within the airline's control usually happen when the airline makes commercial decisions in its operations. These decisions may include aircraft preparation activities, staff issues, consolidation of flights due to low demand, or even performing work on the aircraft to fix problems found while doing scheduled routine maintenance. When a flight is delayed for reasons within the airline's control, Air Canada is obligated to do the following:

  • Provide standards of treatment

If the passenger was not notified at least 12 hours before departure when a flight is canceled or delayed by two hours or more, Air Canada will provide them with necessary accommodations that may include: food and drink, access to communication, overnight stay, transportation, and more.

  • Compensate passengers for their inconvenience

If Air Canada fails to notify the passenger of a canceled flight within 12 days of departure, they will compensate them for their inconvenience. How much they are compensated depends on how late they arrive at their final destination compared to when they were supposed to originally arrive. Generally, passengers will be compensated anywhere from $125 to $1000.

  • Offer a refund or other travel arrangements

Air Canada will ensure that passengers, whose flight was canceled or delayed by more than two hours, complete their journey as soon as possible by providing alternate travel. In the case those other travel arrangements will not meet a passenger's needs, they will be offered a full refund and if the disrupted flight was a connecting flight, the passenger will also be entitled to transportation back to their origin.

  • Communicate relevant information to the affected passenger

It is the airline's responsibility to communicate to the passenger affected by a flight cancellation or delay, their options, and what they are entitled to. If the passenger is entitled to compensation, they will have up to one year from the date the disruption occurred, to claim it with Air Canada and in turn, the airline has 30 days to respond by issuing a payment or other. Click here to claim compensation now.

For Safety Reasons, but Within the Airline's Control

To reduce risk hazards to passengers there are laws set by the "Canadian Aviation Regulations and standards" that are required for the safety of each passenger. Due to these safety laws, an airline might have to cancel or delay a flight in order to follow the provisions set in place and ensure the safety of the passengers on board the aircraft.

Outside the Airline's Control

Sometimes a flight is delayed or canceled due to something outside of the Airline's control. This can include bad weather, medical emergencies, security incidents, or orders from proper authorities.

What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed?"?

After thousands of Air Canada customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Air Canada if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Air Canada in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Air Canada Flight Is Delayed? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Air Canada

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 364,058 times
Air Canada
My Air Canada flight is delayed
My Air Canada flight is late
My Air Canada flight is postponed
My Air Canada flight is behind

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Flight departure has been changed to Dec ** instead of Dec ****Need to cancel and get a...
AC changed my flight., Doesn’t work. Must rebook, urgent and important. Air Canada wil...
Inquiring about change of departure itinerary
Hi My name is Boris Psavka. I got a text that I have a flight booked and seat change. I...
I need to get my pets booked in cabin on my flight that i just booked for me and my hus...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!