Wie hoch ist die Freigepäckmenge bei Air Canada?

Wenn Sie mit Air Canada reisen, müssen Sie die Freigepäckbestimmungen der Fluggesellschaft kennen. Ihr aufgegebenes Gepäck ist nach Gewicht, Größe und Anzahl begrenzt. Die genaue Anzahl der aufgegebenen Gepäckstücke, die Sie mitnehmen können, variiert je nach Flugstrecke und Klasse, aber Air Canada bietet online ein Freigepäck-Tool an. Sie dürfen auch einen Gegenstand in Standardgröße und einen persönlichen Gegenstand mit ins Flugzeug nehmen.

Wenn Sie eine Reise bei Air Canada gebucht haben, fragen Sie sich vielleicht, welche Gepäckbestimmungen das Unternehmen hat. In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie, was Sie wissen müssen.

Freigepäckmenge

Die Anzahl der Gepäckstücke, die Sie aufgeben dürfen, hängt sowohl von der Route als auch von der Klasse ab, die Sie fliegen. Um Ihnen dies zu erleichtern, bietet Air Canada ein Tool zur Freigepäckmenge an, das Sie verwenden können. Folgen Sie einfach diesen Anweisungen:

  1. Rufen Sie die Homepage von Air Canada auf.
  2. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den Plan-Link in der Navigationsleiste oben auf der Seite. Ein Dropdown-Menü wird angezeigt.
  3. Klicken Sie auf den Link aufgegebenes Gepäck unter der Gepäcküberschrift. Das Tool befindet sich oben auf der Seite.
  4. Geben Sie Ihren Abfahrtsort in das Textfeld Von ein.
  5. Geben Sie Ihr Ziel in das Textfeld Bis ein.
  6. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Aeroplan Elite-Status.
  7. Wählen Sie Ihren Aeroplan Elite-Status aus dem Dropdown-Menü aus.
  8. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Serviceklasse.
  9. Wählen Sie die Klasse aus, die Sie fliegen.
  10. Wenn Sie mit einem Kleinkind fliegen, aktivieren Sie das entsprechende Kontrollkästchen.
  11. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Zulage anzeigen.

Ihr aufgegebenes Gepäck ist auch nach Gewicht und Größe beschränkt. Sie können nicht mehr als 70 Pfund wiegen. Keine Tasche darf auf jeder Seite länger als 80 Zoll sein. Diese Maße umfassen den Griff und die Räder, falls vorhanden. Wenn Ihr Gepäck die Gewichts- oder Größenbeschränkungen überschreitet, wenden Sie sich an Air Canada.

Freigepäck im Handgepäck

Sie können einen Standardgegenstand und einen persönlichen Gegenstand mit ins Flugzeug nehmen. Der Standardartikel darf nicht mehr als 21,5 Zoll groß, 15,5 Zoll breit und 9 Zoll dick sein. Mit diesen Abmessungen können Sie viele Arten von Aktentaschen, Laptoptaschen, Rucksäcken und Rolltaschen mitnehmen. Der persönliche Gegenstand darf nicht mehr als 13 Zoll groß, 17 Zoll breit und 6 Zoll dick sein. Mit diesen Abmessungen können Sie viele Arten von Einkaufstaschen, Kamerataschen und Konsulartaschen mitnehmen. Alle diese Abmessungen beinhalten Griffe und Räder. Beide Gegenstände müssen leicht genug sein, um sie ohne fremde Hilfe im Gepäckfach verstauen zu können.

Kontaktaufnahme mit Air Canada

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Bedenken bezüglich Ihres Gepäcks haben, können Sie einen Vertreter von Air Canada telefonisch oder über das Hilfeforum der Unternehmenswebsite erreichen .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie hoch ist die Freigepäckmenge bei Air Canada?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Air Canada Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie hoch ist die Freigepäckmenge bei Air Canada? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Air Canada aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Air Canada, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie hoch ist die Freigepäckmenge bei Air Canada? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Air Canada

Asked vor 24 Tagen
Updated vor 24 Tagen
Viewed 24,948 times
Air Canada
Air Canada Freigepäck
Air Canada aufgegebenes Gepäck
Air Canada Handgepäck

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Flight was modified by the airline and I'm not given an option to cancel manually mysel...
Flight was modified by Air canada to an undesirable time, I want to cancel the flight o...
Hello its concerning my name on the flight ticket. MIDDLE NAME IS N*T ON PASSPORT, HOWE...
I want to cancel two return tickets to Maui from Kelowna : Booking Reference *CGMIY. De...
Flight was cancelled, but airport has my baggage and i need it back asap
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Is the Baggage Allowance for Air Canada?

If you're traveling with Air Canada, you need to understand the airline's baggage allowance rules. Your checked baggage is limited by weight, size, and number. The exact number of checked bags you can take varies by route and class, but Air Canada has a baggage allowance tool online. You are also allowed to carry one standard-size item and one personal item onto the plane with you.

If you've booked a trip with Air Canada, you may be wondering what the company's baggage policy is. This article will detail what you need to know.

Checked Baggage Allowance

The number of bags you're allowed to check depends on both the route and class you're flying. To help you figure it out, Air Canada provides a checked baggage allowance tool you can use. Just follow these instructions:

  1. Go to Air Canada's home page.
  2. Hover over the Plan link in the navigation bar at the top of the page. A drop down menu will appear.
  3. Click on the Checked Baggage link under the Baggage header. The tool will be near the top of the page.
  4. Enter your departure location in the From text field.
  5. Enter your destination in the To text field.
  6. Click on the Aeroplan Elite Status button.
  7. Select your Aeroplan Elite Status from the dropdown menu.
  8. Click on the Class of Service button.
  9. Select the class you're flying.
  10. If you're flying with an infant, check the appropriate checkbox.
  11. Click on the View Allowance button.

Your checked bags are also restricted by weight and size. They can't weigh more than 70 pounds. No bag can be more than 80 inches in length on any side. These measurements include the handle and wheels, if any. If your luggage exceeds either the weight or size limits, contact Air Canada.

Carry-On Baggage Allowance

You can carry one standard item and one personal item onto the plane with you. The standard item must be no more than 21.5 inches tall by 15.5 inches wide by 9 inches thick. These dimensions allow you to take many types of briefcases, laptop bags, backpacks, and roller bags with you. The personal item can be no more than 13 inches tall by 17 inches wide by 6 inches thick. These dimensions allow you to take many types of shopping bags, camera bags, and consular bags with you. All of these dimensions include handles and wheels. Both items must be light enough to allow you to store them in the overhead compartment without assistance.

Contacting Air Canada

If you have questions or concerns about your baggage, you can reach an Air Canada representative by phone or on the company's website help forum.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Is the Baggage Allowance for Air Canada?"?

After thousands of Air Canada customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Is the Baggage Allowance for Air Canada? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Air Canada if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Air Canada Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Air Canada in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Is the Baggage Allowance for Air Canada? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Air Canada

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 160,526 times
Air Canada
Air Canada baggage allowance
Air Canada checked baggage
Air Canada carry-on baggage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

lost bag requesting it be sent on next available air canada flight to YVR
Air canada looks like abrivated my infant boys name. i want to correct his name, there...
Seat change request. Father in law on different booking, want to have sat next to other...
This is just a suggestion for airlines: please limit the number of items passengers can...
Possible change or cancellation My file number is *NPTRC*Current depart ** May ****than...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!