Comment ajouter des frais supplémentaires pour un animal de compagnie à mon annonce Airbnb ?

Si vous souhaitez facturer des frais pour les animaux de compagnie à un voyageur Airbnb, vous devez vous fier à des méthodes non conventionnelles pour fixer vos prix. Vous avez la possibilité d'ajouter des frais supplémentaires une fois que votre invité a terminé sa transaction de réservation. Si vous rencontrez des problèmes techniques avec votre annonce, contactez un agent du service client pour obtenir de l'aide.

Une maison Airbnb acceptant les animaux peut être pratique pour les voyageurs qui voyagent avec leurs amis à fourrure. Cependant, héberger des chats et des chiens peut avoir des résultats désastreux et vous en serez responsable en tant qu'hôte. Heureusement, la facturation des dépenses garantit que votre propriété est financièrement protégée en cas de dommages.

Étant donné que les hôtes ne se voient pas proposer d'option intégrée pour ajouter des frais d'animaux Airbnb, votre meilleure alternative consiste à suivre des instructions ingénieuses pour incorporer un prix personnalisé. Lisez la suite pour savoir comment ajouter des frais supplémentaires, en fonction du nombre d'animaux qui accompagnent votre invité.

Comment fonctionne le processus

Bien qu'Airbnb ne facture pas de frais pour les animaux de compagnie, les hôtes peuvent inclure ces informations dans la description de leur annonce. Les dépenses couvrent les tâches de nettoyage, telles que l'aspiration des poils d'animaux, le ramassage des déchets et l'essuyage des taches. La fourchette de prix moyenne est de 5 $ à 100 $, mais elle peut augmenter en fonction des services supplémentaires. En cas de dommages graves, vous pouvez souscrire une assurance pouvant aller jusqu'à 1 million de dollars, couvrant vos biens et équipements de valeur.

Vous pouvez ajuster le montant de vos frais une fois que votre invité a réservé sa réservation. Non seulement il est inclus dans le prix de la nuit, mais il est également réparti de manière égale tout au long du séjour d'un client. Lors du calcul des dépenses liées aux animaux de compagnie Airbnb, des frais supplémentaires sont inclus dans le prix total à la caisse en tant que frais distincts, mais non étiquetés.

Concernant les remboursements, vous pouvez inclure un délai de grâce de 72 heures, ce qui laisse le temps à votre invité d'effectuer un paiement. S'ils refusent de payer le montant total ou ne répondent pas, vous aurez la possibilité d'impliquer l'équipe d'assistance Airbnb. Si vous notez votre intention de contacter l'équipe dans votre demande, vous devez initier la communication dans les 30 jours.

N'oubliez pas que les clients ne peuvent voir les frais qu'après avoir effectué leur réservation. Par conséquent, il serait préférable d'écrire un bref avertissement pour éviter de prendre les propriétaires d'animaux au dépourvu et d'autres problèmes potentiels. Vous pouvez vous épargner la peine de fournir une explication pour le coût soudain. D'un autre côté, vous pouvez garantir que vous recevrez une compensation.

Comment ajouter des frais pour animaux de compagnie à une annonce Airbnb :

Vous pouvez incorporer des frais supplémentaires dans votre annonce de trois manières :

Ordinateur de bureau:

1. Affichez les annonces et choisissez un élément de la liste actuelle.

2. Cliquez sur Tarification et disponibilité, puis sur Frais.

3. Sélectionnez Modifier (vous pouvez trouver la sélection à côté de Frais d'invité supplémentaire).

4. Saisissez un montant de prix personnalisé (les frais par invité supplémentaire contribuent au sous-total).

5. Cliquez sur Enregistrer et revenez à la page principale.

Application mobile

1. Appuyez sur l'icône de votre profil et changez de compte hôte.

2. Choisissez Listes et sélectionnez un élément de liste existant (vous pouvez trouver cette fonctionnalité dans votre menu).

3. Cliquez sur Paramètres de réservation et choisissez votre prix.

4. Sélectionnez Frais supplémentaires pour ajouter un montant personnalisé.

5. Appuyez sur Modifier (cette option est à côté de Frais supplémentaires pour les invités).

6. Saisissez le montant par invité supplémentaire et appuyez sur Enregistrer.

Navigateur Safari

1. Accédez à vos annonces et sélectionnez votre élément de liste préféré.

2. Appuyez sur Prix et disponibilité, puis sur Frais.

3. Choisissez Modifier (vous pouvez accéder à l'option à côté de Frais d'invité supplémentaire).

4. Entrez le montant du prix que vous avez choisi.

5. Enregistrer

Contacter Airbnb

Contactez un représentant par téléphone si vous rencontrez des problèmes techniques lors de l'ajout des frais d'animaux Airbnb. Cependant, vous devrez peut-être attendre 17 à 39 minutes pour qu'un agent s'occupe de votre situation, principalement en fonction du jour et de l'heure. Si vous préférez une réponse plus rapide, une option de chat en direct est disponible .

En ce qui concerne les problèmes Airbnb avancés, vous pouvez visiter le formulaire de contact GetHuman pour lancer une enquête. N'oubliez pas de fournir des détails spécifiques de votre cas pour une solution pratique.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment ajouter des frais supplémentaires pour un animal de compagnie à mon annonce Airbnb ?"?

Après que des milliers de AirBnB clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment ajouter des frais supplémentaires pour un animal de compagnie à mon annonce Airbnb ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter AirBnB si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AirBnB Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme AirBnB afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment ajouter des frais supplémentaires pour un animal de compagnie à mon annonce Airbnb ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

AirBnB

Asked il y a 7 mois
Updated il y a 7 mois
Viewed 330,827 times
AirBnB
Ajouter des frais pour animaux de compagnie Airbnb
Calculer les dépenses liées aux animaux Airbnb

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I can't request a booking for ** hours. They say there is a problem with the server, pl...
I can't request a booking for ** hours. They say there is a problem with the server, pl...
Im trying to book a trip but airbnb wont let me add my number to my account.
I AM A HOSST AND CAN'T LOGIN
I tried last year and again this year to make a reservation with Cougar Gate at Montro...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Add Additional Fees for a Pet to My Airbnb Listing?

If you want to charge an Airbnb guest a pet fee, you must rely on unconventional methods to set your prices. You have the option to add extra charges after your guest completes their booking transaction. If you have any technical issues with your listing, contact a customer service agent for assistance.

A pet-friendly Airbnb home can be convenient for guests who travel with their furry friends. However, housing cats and dogs can have disastrous results, and you will be responsible as the host. Fortunately, charging expenses ensures that your property is financially protected should damage occur.

Since hosts aren't offered an integrated option for adding Airbnb pet fees, your best alternative is to follow resourceful instructions to incorporate a custom price. Read further to find out how to add extra costs, depending on how many pets accompany your guest.

How the Process Works

While Airbnb doesn't charge a pet fee, hosts can include such information in their listing description. Expenses cover cleaning tasks, such as vacuuming pet hair, picking up waste and wiping stains. The average price range is $5-$100, but it can increase according to additional services. For severe damage, you can obtain insurance of up to $1 million, covering your valuable possessions and amenities.

You can adjust your fee amount after your guest books their reservation. Not only is it included in your nightly price, but it's also distributed equally throughout a guest's stay. While calculating Airbnb pet expenses, additional charges are included in the total price at checkout as a separate, but unlabeled fee.

Regarding reimbursements, you can include a 72-hour grace period, which allows your guest time to make a payment. If they refuse to pay the total amount or fail to respond, you'll have the opportunity to involve the Airbnb Support Team. If you note your intention to contact the team in your request, you must initiate communication within 30 days.

Remember that guests can only see the charges after booking their reservation. Therefore, it would be best to write a brief disclaimer to avoid catching pet owners off-guard and other potential issues. You can save yourself the trouble of offering an explanation for the sudden cost. On the other hand, you can guarantee that you'll receive compensation.

How to Add Pet Fees to an Airbnb Listing:

There are three ways you can incorporate additional charges in your listing:

Desktop PC:

1. View Listings and choose a current list item.

2. Click Pricing and Availability, and then Fees.

3. Select Edit (You can find the selection next to Extra Guest Fee).

4. Enter a custom price amount (The charge per extra guest contributes to the subtotal).

5. Click Save and return to the main page.

Mobile App

1. Tap Your Profile Icon and switch your host account.

2. Choose Listings, and select an existing list item (You can find this feature in your menu).

3. Click Booking settings and choose your price.

4. Select Additional Charges to add a custom amount.

5. Tap Edit (This option is next to Extra Guest Fee).

6. Enter the amount per extra guest, and tap Save.

Safari Browser

1. Go to your Listings and select your preferred list item.

2. Tap Pricing and Availability, then tap Fees.

3. Choose Edit (You can access the option next to Extra Guest Fee).

4. Enter your chosen price amount.

5. Save

Contacting Airbnb

Contact a representative via phone if you experience technical problems while adding Airbnb pet fees. However, you may have to wait 17-39 minutes for an agent to handle your situation, mainly depending on the day and time. If you prefer a faster response, a live chat option is available.

Regarding advanced Airbnb issues, you can visit the GetHuman contact form to initiate an inquiry. Remember to provide specific details of your case for a practical solution.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Add Additional Fees for a Pet to My Airbnb Listing?"?

After thousands of AirBnB customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Add Additional Fees for a Pet to My Airbnb Listing? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting AirBnB if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AirBnB Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like AirBnB in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Add Additional Fees for a Pet to My Airbnb Listing? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

AirBnB

Asked 15 days ago
Updated 15 days ago
Viewed 20,750 times
AirBnB
Adding Airbnb Pet Fees
Calculating Airbnb Pet Expenses

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We arrived yesterday and our host told us, she sold the place * years ago so it's not a...
Hi so unfortunately, some of our guys recently caught COVID and we were wondering if we...
New listing not showing on the platform
It won’t allow me in my act and says I’ve broken some rule?? I have not even booked a...
Airbnb login will not work now that I am in the US and my UK phone cannot be used to ve...

Free Moving Concierge

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call anytime: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!