Comment signaler une fraude à Airbnb?

Si vous avez reçu un message suspect via airBnB, vous pouvez cliquer sur l'icône du drapeau pour le signaler. Si vous avez un e-mail sur votre compte personnel, que vous pensez être une arnaque, vous pouvez le transmettre à airBnB pour clarification. Ne donnez jamais d'argent à quiconque en dehors d'AirBnB, par exemple par virement bancaire. Si vous réservez une propriété via airBnB, vous devez payer via le site; si quelqu'un vous demande de lui transférer de l'argent directement ou vous dit qu'il vous enverra de l'argent, il essaiera probablement de vous arnaquer.

AirBnB prend la fraude très au sérieux, en effet. AirBnB est devenu un endroit idéal pour réserver si vous gérez une entreprise d'hébergement ou si vous souhaitez louer votre chambre d'amis pour un peu plus d'argent. Cependant, certaines personnes sans scrupules ont utilisé le site pour gagner de l'argent de manière frauduleuse. Si vous soupçonnez que quelqu'un utilise le site pour commettre une fraude, il est essentiel de le signaler à l'entreprise dès que possible.

Méfiez-vous des fraudes en utilisant AirBnB pour arnaquer les gens avec un mois de loyer ainsi qu'un dépôt de garantie. Les gens créent parfois de faux profils sur AirBnB et utilisent la marque pour gagner leur confiance. Ce type d'activité frauduleuse n'a rien à voir avec AirBnB, et ils font tout ce qu'ils peuvent pour mettre un terme aux escrocs.

Signaler une fraude à AirBnB

Vous ne devriez jamais être invité à payer en dehors du site AirBnB. La plupart du temps, les réservations de propriété seront payées via AirBnB lorsque vous effectuez une réservation via le site Web. Dans certains cas, il peut y avoir des frais supplémentaires, tels que le paiement des extras si vous séjournez dans un complexe ou un hôtel. Vous devez vous attendre à les payer en personne pendant votre séjour à l'hébergement ou avant votre départ.

Si quelqu'un vous demande de transférer de l'argent en dehors d'AirBnB via un virement bancaire, par exemple, il s'agit d'une réservation frauduleuse. Vous devez signaler le problème à AirBnB ou risquer d'être victime d'une arnaque.

Signaler un message AirBnB

Si vous avez reçu un message suspect sur AirBnB, suivez ces étapes pour le signaler.

1. Accédez au site Web airBnB et accédez à vos messages. Ouvrez la conversation que vous jugez frauduleuse ou suspecte.

2. Vous verrez une icône de drapeau et pourrez cliquer dessus pour signaler le message.

3. Vous serez alors invité à indiquer la raison pour laquelle vous souhaitez signaler le message. Cela peut être sélectionné dans le menu déroulant. Cliquez ensuite sur "Suivant".

4. Vous pouvez également choisir de bloquer toutes les communications futures avec la personne en cliquant sur «bloquer maintenant».

Signaler un e-mail

Si vous avez reçu un e-mail d'une personne demandant un paiement en dehors du site ou d'une personne prétendant travailler pour airBnB, par exemple à partir d'un e-mail tel que username@airbnb.com, informez-en immédiatement la société. Vous pouvez signaler un problème en téléphonant à AirBnB ou en envoyant un e-mail ou en utilisant le chat en direct sur le site Web.

Si vous recevez un e-mail et que vous ne savez pas s'il est frauduleux, vous pouvez également le transmettre à AirBnB.

Contactez l'équipe du service client d'AirBnB

Si vous soupçonnez quelqu'un d'avoir commis une fraude en utilisant le viseur airBnB ou si vous avez besoin d'aide et de conseils pour utiliser le site, contactez l' équipe du service client qui peut vous aider à résoudre le problème. Les appels reçoivent une réponse vingt-quatre heures sur vingt-quatre, sept jours sur sept.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler une fraude à Airbnb?"?

Après que des milliers de AirBnB clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler une fraude à Airbnb? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter AirBnB si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AirBnB Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme AirBnB afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler une fraude à Airbnb? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

AirBnB

Asked il y a 6 mois
Updated il y a 6 mois
Viewed 395,053 times
AirBnB
Signaler une fraude à AirBnB
AirBnB fraude
AirBnB est impliqué dans une fraude
Signaler une AirBnB arnaque

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I had repeat guest reservations blocked off on the Airbnb calendar and actually had all...
We need our **** from **** for "The West Fairbanks Gem" (**** Kuykendall St , Fairbanks...
I booked an air bnb. Half of my payment is upcoming. My credit card got hacked. Credit...
I want too see if there any rental home in on the beach in south myrtle beach
My collection code is invalid
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Fraud to Airbnb?

If you've received a suspicious message through airBnB, you can click on the flag icon to report it. If you have an email to your personal account, which you think is a scam, you can forward it to airBnB for clarification. Never give anyone money outside of airBnB, e.g., by bank transfer. If you are booking a property through airBnB you should pay through the site; if anyone asks you to transfer money directly to them or says they will send you money, they are likely trying to scam you.

AirBnB takes fraud very seriously, indeed. AirBnB has become known as a great place to get booking if you're running an accommodation business or if you want to rent out your spare room for a bit of extra cash. However, some unscrupulous individuals have used the site to make money fraudulently. If you suspect that someone is using the site to commit fraud, it's essential to report it to the company as soon as possible.

Beware of fraud using AirBnB to scam people out of a month's rent as well as a security deposit. People sometimes make fake profiles on AirBnB use the brand to gain trust. This type of fraudulent activity has nothing to do with AirBnB, and they are doing everything they can to put a stop to the scammers.

Report fraud to AirBnB

You should never be asked to pay outside of the AirBnB site. Most of the time, property reservations will be paid via AirBnB when you make a booking through the website. In some cases, there may be some additional fees, such as payment for extras if you're staying in a resort or hotel. You should expect to pay these in person while at the accommodation or before you leave.

If anyone is asking you to transfer money outside of AirBnB via a bank transfer, for example, this is a fraudulent booking. You should report the problem to AirBnB or risk being scammed.

Reporting an AirBnB message

If you've received a suspicious message over AirBnB, follow these steps to report it.

1. Go to the airBnB website and navigate to your messages. Open the conversation that you think is fraudulent or suspicious.

2. You'll see a flag icon and can click on it to report the message.

3. You'll then be asked for a reason that you want to report the message. This can be selected on the drop-down menu. Then click ‘Next.'

4. You can also choose to block all future communication with the person by clicking ‘block now.'

Reporting an email

If you've received an email from someone asking for payment outside the site or someone pretending to work for airBnB, e.g. from an email such as username@airbnb.com let the company know immediately. You can report a problem by phoning AirBnB or by emailing or using live chat on the website.

If you receive an email and you're unsure of whether it's fraudulent, you can also forward it to AirBnB.

Contact airBnB's customer service team

If you suspect someone of committing fraud using the airBnB sight or need help and advice using the site, contact the customer service team who can help resolve the problem. Calls are answered twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Fraud to Airbnb?"?

After thousands of AirBnB customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Fraud to Airbnb? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting AirBnB if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AirBnB Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like AirBnB in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Fraud to Airbnb? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

AirBnB

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 317 times
AirBnB
Report fraud to AirBnB
AirBnB fraud
AirBnB is involved in fraud
Report AirBnB scam

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Would like to discuss the amount I was charged for a reservation I made for next year w...
My property need to be relisted. But the moment I try to do it. It shows an error
A guest booked twice and both times the reservation was canceled, he would still like t...
I just declined a reservation for a guest who stayed a couple of months ago in my house...
I booked an Airbnb on *********. Had to can cel. It was stated I would receive a full r...

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!