Wie melde ich Betrug an Airbnb?

Wenn Sie über airBnB eine verdächtige Nachricht erhalten haben, können Sie auf das Flaggensymbol klicken, um sie zu melden. Wenn Sie eine E-Mail an Ihr persönliches Konto haben, die Sie für einen Betrug halten, können Sie diese zur Klärung an airBnB weiterleiten. Geben Sie niemals Geld außerhalb von airBnB, z. B. per Banküberweisung. Wenn Sie eine Immobilie über airBnB buchen, sollten Sie über die Website bezahlen. Wenn jemand Sie bittet, Geld direkt an ihn zu überweisen oder sagt, dass er Ihnen Geld schicken wird, versucht er wahrscheinlich, Sie zu betrügen.

AirBnB nimmt Betrug sehr ernst. AirBnB ist als großartiger Ort für Buchungen bekannt geworden, wenn Sie ein Beherbergungsunternehmen betreiben oder Ihr Gästezimmer für ein bisschen mehr Geld vermieten möchten. Einige skrupellose Personen haben die Website jedoch genutzt, um betrügerisch Geld zu verdienen. Wenn Sie den Verdacht haben, dass jemand die Website zur Begehung von Betrug verwendet, müssen Sie dies dem Unternehmen so bald wie möglich melden.

Hüten Sie sich vor Betrug mit AirBnB, um Menschen von einer Monatsmiete sowie einer Kaution zu betrügen. Menschen, die auf AirBnB gefälschte Profile erstellen, nutzen die Marke, um Vertrauen zu gewinnen. Diese Art von betrügerischer Aktivität hat nichts mit AirBnB zu tun und sie tun alles, um die Betrüger zu stoppen.

Betrug an AirBnB melden

Sie sollten niemals aufgefordert werden, außerhalb der AirBnB-Website zu zahlen. In den meisten Fällen werden Immobilienreservierungen über AirBnB bezahlt, wenn Sie über die Website buchen. In einigen Fällen können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen, z. B. die Zahlung von Extras, wenn Sie in einem Resort oder Hotel übernachten. Sie sollten damit rechnen, diese persönlich in der Unterkunft oder vor Ihrer Abreise zu bezahlen.

Wenn Sie beispielsweise aufgefordert werden, Geld außerhalb von AirBnB per Banküberweisung zu überweisen, handelt es sich um eine betrügerische Buchung. Sie sollten das Problem AirBnB melden, da sonst die Gefahr besteht, dass Sie betrogen werden.

Melden einer AirBnB-Nachricht

Wenn Sie eine verdächtige Nachricht über AirBnB erhalten haben, führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus, um sie zu melden.

1. Gehen Sie zur airBnB-Website und navigieren Sie zu Ihren Nachrichten. Öffnen Sie das Gespräch, das Sie für betrügerisch oder verdächtig halten.

2. Sie sehen ein Flaggensymbol und können darauf klicken, um die Nachricht zu melden.

3. Sie werden dann nach einem Grund gefragt, aus dem Sie die Nachricht melden möchten. Dies kann im Dropdown-Menü ausgewählt werden. Klicken Sie dann auf "Weiter".

4. Sie können auch die gesamte zukünftige Kommunikation mit der Person blockieren, indem Sie auf "Jetzt blockieren" klicken.

E-Mail melden

Wenn Sie eine E-Mail von jemandem erhalten haben, der außerhalb der Website um Zahlung bittet, oder von jemandem, der vorgibt, für airBnB zu arbeiten, z. B. von einer E-Mail wie username@airbnb.com, teilen Sie dies dem Unternehmen unverzüglich mit. Sie können ein Problem melden, indem Sie AirBnB anrufen oder eine E-Mail senden oder den Live-Chat auf der Website verwenden.

Wenn Sie eine E-Mail erhalten und nicht sicher sind, ob sie betrügerisch ist, können Sie sie auch an AirBnB weiterleiten.

Wenden Sie sich an das Kundendienstteam von airBnB

Wenn Sie den Verdacht haben, dass jemand mit dem airBnB-Visier Betrug begangen hat, oder Hilfe und Rat auf der Website benötigen, wenden Sie sich an das Kundendienstteam , das Ihnen bei der Lösung des Problems helfen kann. Anrufe werden 24 Stunden am Tag, sieben Tage die Woche beantwortet.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich Betrug an Airbnb?"?

Nachdem Tausende von AirBnB Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich Betrug an Airbnb? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit AirBnB aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AirBnB Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie AirBnB, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich Betrug an Airbnb? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

AirBnB

Asked vor einem Monat
Updated vor einem Monat
Viewed 16,959 times
AirBnB
Betrug an AirBnB melden
AirBnB Betrug
AirBnB ist an Betrug beteiligt
AirBnB Betrug melden

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

trageted racial issues haveing to leave need to place to stay
I i lu take * night minimum and just got a * might minimum booking
On ***** I requested *** from guest for * nights for * dogs **.** per night just spoke...
What is minimum age to be able to book on Airbnb?
I am due a refund but my payment method changed. What do I do?
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Fraud to Airbnb?

If you've received a suspicious message through airBnB, you can click on the flag icon to report it. If you have an email to your personal account, which you think is a scam, you can forward it to airBnB for clarification. Never give anyone money outside of airBnB, e.g., by bank transfer. If you are booking a property through airBnB you should pay through the site; if anyone asks you to transfer money directly to them or says they will send you money, they are likely trying to scam you.

AirBnB takes fraud very seriously, indeed. AirBnB has become known as a great place to get booking if you're running an accommodation business or if you want to rent out your spare room for a bit of extra cash. However, some unscrupulous individuals have used the site to make money fraudulently. If you suspect that someone is using the site to commit fraud, it's essential to report it to the company as soon as possible.

Beware of fraud using AirBnB to scam people out of a month's rent as well as a security deposit. People sometimes make fake profiles on AirBnB use the brand to gain trust. This type of fraudulent activity has nothing to do with AirBnB, and they are doing everything they can to put a stop to the scammers.

Report fraud to AirBnB

You should never be asked to pay outside of the AirBnB site. Most of the time, property reservations will be paid via AirBnB when you make a booking through the website. In some cases, there may be some additional fees, such as payment for extras if you're staying in a resort or hotel. You should expect to pay these in person while at the accommodation or before you leave.

If anyone is asking you to transfer money outside of AirBnB via a bank transfer, for example, this is a fraudulent booking. You should report the problem to AirBnB or risk being scammed.

Reporting an AirBnB message

If you've received a suspicious message over AirBnB, follow these steps to report it.

1. Go to the airBnB website and navigate to your messages. Open the conversation that you think is fraudulent or suspicious.

2. You'll see a flag icon and can click on it to report the message.

3. You'll then be asked for a reason that you want to report the message. This can be selected on the drop-down menu. Then click ‘Next.'

4. You can also choose to block all future communication with the person by clicking ‘block now.'

Reporting an email

If you've received an email from someone asking for payment outside the site or someone pretending to work for airBnB, e.g. from an email such as username@airbnb.com let the company know immediately. You can report a problem by phoning AirBnB or by emailing or using live chat on the website.

If you receive an email and you're unsure of whether it's fraudulent, you can also forward it to AirBnB.

Contact airBnB's customer service team

If you suspect someone of committing fraud using the airBnB sight or need help and advice using the site, contact the customer service team who can help resolve the problem. Calls are answered twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Fraud to Airbnb?"?

After thousands of AirBnB customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Fraud to Airbnb? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting AirBnB if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for AirBnB Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like AirBnB in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Fraud to Airbnb? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

AirBnB

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 317 times
AirBnB
Report fraud to AirBnB
AirBnB fraud
AirBnB is involved in fraud
Report AirBnB scam

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Would like to discuss the amount I was charged for a reservation I made for next year w...
My property need to be relisted. But the moment I try to do it. It shows an error
A guest booked twice and both times the reservation was canceled, he would still like t...
I just declined a reservation for a guest who stayed a couple of months ago in my house...
I booked an Airbnb on *********. Had to can cel. It was stated I would receive a full r...

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!