Wie kündige ich ein Video-Abonnement für Starz, Hbo oder andere Orte bei Amazon?

Der Abonnement-Video- und Streaming-Service von Amazon ermöglicht Kunden in den USA. und andere bediente Gebiete weltweit, um ihre geschätzten Filme, Serien und Fernsehprogramme zu genießen. Aufgrund der großen Kundenbasis kann es bei Kunden zu Verzögerungen kommen, wenn sie versuchen, auf das Amazon-Kundendienstteam zuzugreifen. Dank GetHuman erhalten Sie Zugriff auf nützliche Informationen über große Unternehmen, einschließlich Starz und HBO, sowie auf Tipps, die auf Erfahrungen anderer Kunden basieren. Durch die Weitergabe dieser Informationen erhalten Sie einen schnelleren Zugriff auf den Kundenservice und können verschiedene Probleme lösen.

Starz und HBO (Home Box Office) sind globale Medien- und Unterhaltungsunternehmen, die Premium-Streaming-Inhalte wie Dokumentationen, Filme und Serien sowie verschiedene Netzwerke im traditionellen Pay-TV für ein weltweites Publikum produzieren und vertreiben. Sie bieten diese Dienste Kunden an, die Mehrkanal-Videodistributoren wie Kabelbetreiber, Satellitenfernsehanbieter und kommerzielle digitale Plattformen wie Amazon abonnieren.

In Starz gibt es 17 Premium-Pay-TV-Kanäle, die Abonnenten einen qualitativ hochwertigen Zugang zu über 7.500 unterscheidbaren Premium-TV-Episoden und Spielfilmen bieten, darunter Erstlingsfilme und ein weiteres beliebtes Programm. Auf der anderen Seite betreibt HBO sieben 24-Stunden-Netze im traditionellen Pay-TV mit Diensten in mehr als 85 Ländern.

Amazon vertreibt über seinen Abonnement-Video- und Streaming-Service Filme und Fernsehserien, die von Amazon Studios und lizenzierten Fernsehsendern wie Starz, HBO, Cinemax und Showtime produziert wurden, an Kunden mit Amazon Prime-Mitgliedschaft. Mit einer drahtlosen oder Internetverbindung können Sie sich mit Ihren Amazon-Kontoinformationen als Alternative zur Eingabe von Satellitenfernsehen oder Kabelanmeldeinformationen bei den Streaming-Apps der TV-Netzwerke anmelden.

Sie müssen das Hauptkonto im Gegensatz zu freigegebenen Konten oder Amazon Household-Konten verwenden, um auf Premium-Kanäle auf Ihrem Desktop-Computer sowie auf Android- und iOS-Mobilgeräten zuzugreifen. Wenn Sie keinen Zugriff mehr auf diesen Dienst haben möchten, können Sie ein Videoabonnement für Starz, HBO oder andere Orte bei Amazon wie folgt kündigen.

Wie kündige ich ein Videoabonnement für Starz, HBO oder andere Orte bei Amazon?

  • Besuchen Sie die offizielle Amazon-Website ( amazon.com )
  • Navigieren Sie auf der Startseite rechts in der oberen Menüleiste und klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte "Hallo, Konto anmelden", um sich bei Ihrem Amazon-Konto anzumelden.
  • Geben Sie die korrekten Details Ihrer E-Mail- oder Mobiltelefonnummer ein und klicken Sie auf "Weiter".
  • Navigieren Sie im angemeldeten Bereich zum Abschnitt "Ihr Konto"
  • Klicken Sie auf die Option "Prime Video Channels", die auf der Registerkarte "Mitgliedschaften und Abonnements" aufgeführt ist
  • Eine Liste der Kanäle, die Sie abonniert haben, wird angezeigt. Klicken Sie neben Starz, HBO oder anderen Kanälen, die Sie abbestellen möchten, auf "Kanal abbrechen".
  • Bestätigen Sie Ihre Auswahl, wenn Sie dazu aufgefordert werden

Wenn Sie die STARZ-App auf einem Amazon-Gerät installiert und über die STARZ-App ein Konto erstellt haben, können Sie Ihr Videoabonnement wie folgt kündigen.

  • Melden Sie sich in Ihrem Amazon-Konto an
  • Wählen Sie die Option "Aktionen" aus, die neben dem STARZ-Abonnement verfügbar ist
  • Klicken Sie auf "Abonnement kündigen".

Es ist ratsam zu erkennen, dass die Kündigung Ihrer Premium-Kanalabonnements bei Amazon Ihre Amazon Prime-Mitgliedschaft nicht beendet. Obwohl Sie möglicherweise keine Rückerstattung erhalten, wenn Sie ein Videoabonnement für Starz, HBO oder andere Orte bei Amazon kündigen, können Sie bis zum Enddatum des Kanals weiterhin Zugriff haben. Der monatliche Abrechnungszyklus sollte beendet werden, sobald Sie sich erfolgreich vom Service abgemeldet haben.

Alternative Methode

Sie können sich an den Amazon-Kundendienst wenden, um mit einer Live-Person zu sprechen und sie um Unterstützung bei der Kündigung eines Videoabonnements für Starz, HBO oder andere Orte bei Amazon zu bitten. Weitere Möglichkeiten, das Amazon-Kundensupport-Team zu erreichen, sind Facebook oder Messenger , Twitter , E-Mail und Live-Chat .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie kündige ich ein Video-Abonnement für Starz, Hbo oder andere Orte bei Amazon?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Amazon Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie kündige ich ein Video-Abonnement für Starz, Hbo oder andere Orte bei Amazon? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Amazon aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amazon Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Amazon, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie kündige ich ein Video-Abonnement für Starz, Hbo oder andere Orte bei Amazon? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Amazon

Asked vor 2 Monaten
Updated vor 2 Monaten
Viewed 144,221 times
Amazon
So können Sie ein Videoabonnement für Starz kündigen
HBO
oder an anderen Stellen auf Amazon
Kündigen Sie ein Video-Abonnement für Starz

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Order * ***-*******-********This was an order for * SonoMask for Women (Ear Loop, Black...
received a recorded call from AMAZON indicating suspicious activity and that my account...
I cannot charge my Kindle any more. It is a *th generation Serial * GOKO KH** **** OMPW...
I recently signed up for Amazon Business Prime. I guess my personal Amazon account is...
I want to cancel all Amazon accounts , On my recent credit card bill, there were two Am...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel a Video Subscription to Starz, Hbo or Other Places on Amazon?

Amazon's subscription video and streaming service enable customers in the United States. and other served areas worldwide to enjoy their cherished movies, series, and TV programs. Due to its large customer base, customers may experience delays when trying to access the Amazon customer care service team. Thanks to GetHuman, you can gain access to useful information about huge corporations, including Starz and HBO, and also tips based on experiences from other customers. Through sharing this information, it helps you gain faster access to customer service and resolve various issues.

Starz and HBO (Home Box Office) are global media and entertainment companies that produce and distribute premium streaming content, including documentaries, movies, and series as well as various networks on traditional pay television to worldwide audiences. They provide these services to customers who subscribe to multichannel video distributors such as cable operators, satellite television providers, and commercial digital platforms like Amazon.

Starz is home to 17 premium pay-TV channels that provide subscribers with quality access to over 7,500 distinguishable premium television episodes and feature films, including first-run movies and another popular programming. On the other hand, HBO operates seven 24-hour networks on traditional pay television, with services available in more than 85 countries.

Amazon, through its subscription video and streaming service, distributes films and television series produced by Amazon Studios and licensed television networks, including Starz, HBO, Cinemax, and Showtime, to customers with Amazon Prime membership. With a wireless or internet connection, you can log into the TV networks' streaming apps, using your Amazon account information, as an alternative to entering satellite TV or cable credentials.

You are required to use the main account as opposed to shared accounts, or Amazon Household accounts to access premium channels on your desktop computer and both Android and iOS mobile devices. If you no longer want to have access to this service, here's how you can cancel a video subscription to Starz, HBO, or other places on Amazon.

How do I cancel a video subscription to Starz, HBO or other places on Amazon?

  • Visit the official Amazon website (amazon.com)
  • From the homepage, navigate to the right of the top menu bar and click on the 'Hello, Sign in Account' tab to log in to your Amazon account.
  • Enter the correct details of your Email or mobile phone number and click on 'Continue.'
  • From the logged-in area, navigate to the 'Your Account' section
  • Click on the 'Prime Video Channels' option listed under the 'Memberships and subscriptions' tab
  • A list of the channels that you're subscribed to will display. Click 'Cancel Channel' next to Starz, HBO, or other channels that you wish to unsubscribe from.
  • Confirm your choice when prompted

If you installed the STARZ app on an Amazon device and created an account through the STARZ app, you can cancel your video subscription as follows;

  • Log into your Amazon account
  • Select the option titled 'Actions' that's available next to the STARZ subscription
  • Click on 'Cancel your subscription'.

It's prudent to acknowledge that cancelling your premium channel subscriptions on Amazon does not terminate your Amazon Prime membership. Although you may not get a refund once you cancel a video subscription to Starz, HBO, or other places on Amazon, you can continue having access until the channel's end date. The monthly billing cycle should stop once you've successfully unsubscribed from the service.

Alternative method

You can contact the Amazon customer service to speak to a live person and request them to assist with how you can cancel a video subscription to Starz, HBO, or other places on Amazon. Other ways to reach out to the Amazon customer support team include Facebook or messenger, Twitter, Email, and Live Chat.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel a Video Subscription to Starz, Hbo or Other Places on Amazon?"?

After thousands of Amazon customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel a Video Subscription to Starz, Hbo or Other Places on Amazon? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Amazon if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amazon Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Amazon in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel a Video Subscription to Starz, Hbo or Other Places on Amazon? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Amazon

Asked 22 days ago
Updated 22 days ago
Viewed 44,894 times
Amazon
how you can cancel a video subscription to Starz
HBO
or other places on Amazon
cancel a video subscription to Starz

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Can I talk to a live person over the phone
I received offer from slick deals. Watch a movie and receive $* on my account. I have...
I just joined prime and also got the credit card as still wants to charge me for fast d...
The item i ordered was sent to the wrong house
about my order ***-*******-*******

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!