Comment signaler une baisse de prix sur quelque chose que j'ai récemment commandé sur Amazon ?

Alors qu'Amazon avait une politique active de baisse des prix dans le passé, il a cessé d'aligner les prix ou de rembourser la différence lorsque le coût d'un article diminue. En tant que consommateur, vous pouvez toujours contacter le service client et demander le remboursement de la différence. Vous pouvez également retourner l'article pour un remboursement complet et le racheter à moindre coût. De plus, vous pourrez peut-être obtenir la différence de prix auprès de votre opérateur de carte de crédit.

Des millions de clients achètent sur Amazon chaque jour. Si vous avez acheté sur Amazon, vous avez peut-être remarqué que le prix du produit que vous avez acheté a baissé (parfois considérablement) le lendemain environ. À ce stade, vous vous demandez peut-être si vous pouvez obtenir un remboursement de la différence de prix. Comment signaler une baisse de prix sur quelque chose que vous avez récemment commandé sur Amazon ? Vous pouvez obtenir des informations auprès du support client d'Amazon ici et vous pouvez lire la suite pour savoir comment signaler une baisse de prix.

Politique d'Amazon

Malheureusement, Amazon a dû interrompre sa politique de baisse des prix car elle était si populaire et les clients en profitaient régulièrement. Cela ne signifie pas pour autant que vous n'avez pas de chance. Il existe encore des options qui peuvent vous aider à obtenir un remboursement de la différence de prix en cas de baisse de prix sur votre achat récent sur Amazon.

Le délai « non officiel » est de sept jours pour demander le remboursement de la différence de prix. Pour effectuer cette demande, procédez comme suit :

  1. Ouvrez le site Web d'Amazon dans votre navigateur.
  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte.
  3. Accédez à la page « contact » d'Amazon et utilisez l'option de chat en ligne ou appelez le support client d'Amazon ici, ou demandez à être rappelé par un représentant du service client.
  4. Lorsque vous parlez au service client, exposez votre cas aussi clairement que possible et demandez respectueusement le remboursement de la différence de prix.
  5. Bien que ce ne soit pas une garantie que vous obtiendrez un remboursement de la différence de prix, il est possible que le représentant crédite votre compte Amazon.

La politique de votre émetteur de carte de crédit

Si vous avez effectué votre achat Amazon avec une carte de crédit, vous pourrez peut-être vous faire rembourser la différence via le plan de protection des achats de la carte de crédit. Connaissez la politique de votre carte dans le cas où Amazon n'émettrait pas de remboursement.

Retourner l'achat

Lorsque tout le reste échoue, vous pouvez acheter l'article au nouveau prix inférieur et retourner l'achat d'origine pour un remboursement complet. Ce n'est pas nécessairement l'option la plus pratique, mais c'est un moyen de signaler la baisse de prix à Amazon et de vous faire rembourser la différence. Pour retourner un article, procédez comme suit :

  1. Ouvrez le site Web d'Amazon dans votre navigateur.
  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte.
  3. Allez à vos commandes.
  4. Cliquez sur la commande dont le prix a baissé.
  5. Assurez-vous que vous êtes toujours dans la fenêtre de retour/remboursement.
  6. Cliquez sur "retourner ou remplacer l'article".
  7. Sélectionnez retour comme option.
  8. Suivez les étapes pour remplir le retour (comme la désignation d'un lieu de dépôt, les raisons du retour et toute autre information pertinente).

Bien qu'Amazon n'ait pas de politique active concernant les baisses de prix, des options s'offrent à vous en tant que client. Lorsque vous remarquez qu'un prix a baissé, vous pouvez essayer d'obtenir un remboursement de la différence de prix auprès d'Amazon ou de l'émetteur de votre carte de crédit. Pour plus d'informations, contactez le support client Amazon ici .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler une baisse de prix sur quelque chose que j'ai récemment commandé sur Amazon ?"?

Après que des milliers de Amazon clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler une baisse de prix sur quelque chose que j'ai récemment commandé sur Amazon ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Amazon si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amazon Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Amazon afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler une baisse de prix sur quelque chose que j'ai récemment commandé sur Amazon ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Amazon

Asked il y a 23 jours
Updated il y a 23 jours
Viewed 17,397 times
Amazon
Amazon
baisse de prix
signaler une baisse de prix

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

The package just arrived but is empty.
i have ordered a betta fish , and it died in transit i was wondering if i can be able t...
I have arrived home (currently with my mother) to find a parcel I have not ordered in t...
I want apply for a job at amazon in Littleton ma
How do I get a credit on a core item That needs to be returned?
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Price Decrease on Something I Recently Ordered from Amazon?

While Amazon did have an active price decrease policy in the past, it has discontinued price matching or refunding the difference when the cost of an item decreases. As a consumer, you can still contact customer support and request a refund of the difference. You can also return the item for a full refund and repurchase it at the lower costs. Additionally, you may be able to get the difference in price from your credit card carrier.

Millions of customers shop at Amazon every day. If you have purchased from Amazon, you may have noticed the price on the product you purchased dropped (sometimes substantially) the next day or so. At this point, you may be wondering if you can get a refund of the price difference. How do you report a price decrease on something you recently ordered from Amazon? You can get information from Amazon customer support here, and you can read on for information on reporting a price decrease.

Amazon's Policy

Unfortunately, Amazon had to discontinue their price drop policy because it was so popular and customers were routinely taking advantage of it. That doesn't mean you are out of luck, though. There are still some options that may help you get a refund of the price difference when there is a price drop on your recent Amazon purchase.

The "unofficial" window is seven days for requesting a refund of the price difference. In order to make this request, follow these steps:

  1. Open Amazon's website in your browser.
  2. Log-in to your account.
  3. Navigate to Amazon's "contact" page and use the online chat option or call Amazon customer support here, or request a call back from a customer service representative.
  4. When you speak to customer support, state your case as clearly as possible and respectfully request a refund of the price difference.
  5. While this is not a guarantee you will get a refund of the price difference, there is chance the representative will credit your Amazon account.

Your Credit Card Issuer's Policy

If you made your Amazon purchase with a credit card, you may be able to get the difference refunded to you through the credit card's purchase protection plan. Know your card's policy in the event Amazon does not issue a refund.

Return the Purchase

When all else fails, you can purchase the item at the new, lower cost and return the original purchase for a full refund. This is not necessarily the most convenient option, but it is a way to report the price drop to Amazon and get the difference refunded to you. To return an item, do the following:

  1. Open Amazon's website in your browser.
  2. Log-in to your account.
  3. Go to your orders.
  4. Click on the order that had the price drop.
  5. Make sure you are still within the return/refund window.
  6. Click on "return or replace item."
  7. Select return as your option.
  8. Follow the steps for completing the return (such as designating a drop-off location, reasons for making the return and any other pertinent information).

While Amazon does not have an active policy regarding price drops, there are options available to you as the customer. When you notice a price has decreased, you can try to get a refund of the price difference from Amazon or your credit card issuer. For more information, contact Amazon customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Price Decrease on Something I Recently Ordered from Amazon?"?

After thousands of Amazon customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Price Decrease on Something I Recently Ordered from Amazon? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Amazon if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amazon Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Amazon in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Price Decrease on Something I Recently Ordered from Amazon? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Amazon

Asked 14 days ago
Updated 14 days ago
Viewed 29,313 times
Amazon
Amazon
price decrease
report a price decrease

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My Amazon Order ****-*******-******* seemed to be missing. **BUT, no finally found it...
Need to talk to a human on phone about a product
I need cancel my membership, I acidently hit free shipping, now Amazon charge for membe...
Stop shipment *****************
See message I just sent* I received * right and * wrong Glimmersticks.

Paying Too Much for TV?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!