Comment mettre à jour la carte de crédit enregistrée avec mon compte Amazon ?

Amazon permet à ses clients de mettre à jour leurs cartes de crédit avec des informations stockées dans leurs comptes actifs. Qu'ils soient confrontés à un refus de paiement ou qu'ils choisissent d'utiliser une méthode supplémentaire, ils doivent ajouter les informations correctes pour acheter des produits ou des services d'abonnement sans problème. Découvrez comment utiliser des approches pratiques pour modifier les détails de votre carte dans votre compte Amazon.

Les clients Amazon peuvent facilement mettre à jour leur carte de crédit actuelle, principalement en tant que mode de paiement supplémentaire ou principal pour leurs comptes. Non seulement ils peuvent ajouter plusieurs cartes, mais ils peuvent également les modifier pour qu'elles correspondent à leurs données actuelles. Si vous souhaitez modifier les détails de votre carte de crédit, lisez la suite pour savoir comment supprimer et saisir de nouvelles informations.

À propos de la modification d'une carte de crédit dans un compte Amazon

Étant donné que les informations de carte de crédit sont sensibles sur Amazon, vous devez saisir tous les détails avec précision. Une erreur, comme un numéro ou un nom incorrect, fera échouer votre tentative. En conséquence, Amazon vous empêchera d'effectuer la mise à jour pendant 3 à 4 jours jusqu'à ce qu'ils annulent le processus.

  • Amazon peut bloquer votre numéro de carte si vous avez plusieurs tentatives de traitement infructueuses.
  • Vous devrez peut-être attendre un jour ouvrable pour qu'Amazon capture l'image de votre carte.
  • Les détails de chaque carte doivent correspondre à vos adresses résidentielles ou professionnelles associées.
  • Vous devez lire la politique d'Amazon pour la mise à jour des cartes de crédit émises par les banques.

Comment mettre à jour une carte de crédit sur Amazon

Si vous préférez utiliser un ordinateur de bureau pour mettre à jour votre carte, suivez ces étapes pour saisir correctement vos informations :

  1. Visitez le site Web de vente au détail d'Amazon à l'adresse http://www.amazon.com.
  2. Connectez-vous au tableau de bord de votre compte Amazon et cliquez sur "Modifier les paramètres de mon compte".
  3. Choisissez d'ajouter, de modifier ou de supprimer votre carte de crédit, puis vérifiez vos informations.
  4. Cliquez sur le bouton Modifier pour saisir votre nom, la date d'expiration de la carte et l'adresse de facturation.
  5. Cliquez sur "Confirmer".

Vous pouvez également mettre à jour votre carte à l'aide d'un téléphone mobile ou d'une mini-tablette pour ajouter une carte de crédit en quelques minutes :

  1. Connectez-vous à votre application Amazon.
  2. Cliquez sur "Modifier les paramètres de mon compte", puis choisissez d'ajouter, de modifier ou de supprimer une carte de crédit.
  3. Entrez les informations de votre carte de crédit.
  4. Cliquez sur "Mettre à jour".

Contacter le service client d'Amazon

Amazon fournit une assistance ingénieuse à ses clients et s'efforce de résoudre les problèmes à l'aide d'un dépannage pratique. Que vous rencontriez des erreurs techniques ou que vous ayez des questions sur les services, vous pouvez contacter l'équipe d'assistance client d'Amazon par téléphone pour parler à un représentant. Vous pouvez également lancer une demande via le chat en direct si vous préférez une réponse plus rapide.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment mettre à jour la carte de crédit enregistrée avec mon compte Amazon ?"?

Après que des milliers de Amazon clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment mettre à jour la carte de crédit enregistrée avec mon compte Amazon ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Amazon si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amazon Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Amazon afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment mettre à jour la carte de crédit enregistrée avec mon compte Amazon ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Amazon

Asked il y a 9 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 75,230 times
Amazon
Mettre à jour une carte de crédit sur Amazon
Modification d'une carte de crédit dans un compte Amazon

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have an order that was paid for on **th of nov. item order said * day delivery but st...
Bajaj Splendora *L *KW IWH ******** **** ****, ***** https:**amzn.eu*d**NGwomP delivery date
good morning, my account has been blocked for security reasons, can amazon phone me on...
have had deduction from my credit card which I have not authorised *membership and...
I have been trying to cancel an automatic delivery for wellness dog food for months, Bu...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Update the Credit Card on File with My Amazon Account?

Amazon allows its customers to update their credit cards with stored information in their active accounts. Whether they face a payment decline or opt to use an additional method, they need to add the correct details to purchase products or subscription services without issues. Find out how to use practical approaches to change your card details in your Amazon account.

Amazon customers can easily update their current credit card, mainly as an additional or primary payment method for their accounts. Not only can they add several cards, but they can also edit them to match their current data. If you want to change your credit card details, read further to find out how to delete and enter new information.

About Editing a Credit Card in an Amazon Account

Since credit card information is sensitive on Amazon, you must enter all details accurately. One mistake, such as an incorrect number or name, will cause your attempt to fail. As a result, Amazon will restrict you from performing the update for 3 to 4 days until they cancel the process.

  • Amazon may block your card number if you have several failed processing attempts.
  • You may have to wait one business day for Amazon to capture the image of your card.
  • Details for each card must match your associated residential or business addresses.
  • You must read Amazon's policy for updating bank-issued credit cards.

How to Update a Credit Card on Amazon

If you prefer to use a desktop PC to update your card, follow these steps to enter your information correctly:

  1. Visit the Amazon retail website at http://www.amazon.com.
  2. Log in to your Amazon account dashboard and click "Edit My Account Settings."
  3. Choose to add, edit, or delete your credit card, then review your information.
  4. Click the Edit button to type your name, card expiration date, and billing address.
  5. Click "Confirm."

You can also update your card using a mobile phone or a mini-tablet to add a credit card in minutes:

  1. Log in to your Amazon app.
  2. Click "Edit My Account Settings," then choose to add, edit, or delete a credit card.
  3. Enter your credit card information.
  4. Click "Update."

Contacting Amazon Customer Support

Amazon provides resourceful support to its customers and strives to solve issues using practical troubleshooting. Whether you're experiencing technical errors or have questions about services, you can reach out to the Amazon customer support team via phone to speak to a representative. You can also initiate an inquiry via live chat if you prefer a quicker response.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Update the Credit Card on File with My Amazon Account?"?

After thousands of Amazon customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Update the Credit Card on File with My Amazon Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Amazon if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amazon Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Amazon in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Update the Credit Card on File with My Amazon Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Amazon

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 126,313 times
Amazon
Update a Credit Card on Amazon
Editing a Credit Card in an Amazon Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I ordered the wrong loveseat thought I had erased it then ordered the tight one! I nee...
My order iam not canceled Amazon account canceled my order seeing why please de...
My order iam not canceled Amazon account canceled my order seeing why please de...
My order iam not canceled Amazon account canceled my order seeing why please de...
I ordered Smith and Wesson Magnum *G sunglasses. The description says ** pairs plus cas...

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!