Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur American Airlines?

Le numéro de voyageur connu peut vous faire gagner beaucoup de temps à l'aéroport. L'ajouter à votre billet d'aéroport ne devrait pas vous causer de maux de tête, et c'est pourquoi GetHuman a un guide simple que vous pouvez suivre. De plus, notre équipe rassemble les détails du support client pour diverses compagnies, y compris American Airlines, au cas où un voyageur aurait besoin de contacter un agent rapidement. Nous nous efforçons de vous aider à résoudre vos problèmes de service rapidement et sans stress.

Les voyages en avion desservent chaque jour plus de 2,7 millions de passagers aériens. Vous pouvez vous retrouver au milieu de milliers d'autres passagers essayant de prendre un vol. Par conséquent, il peut être difficile de s'enregistrer rapidement en raison des multiples contrôles de sécurité.

Heureusement, la Transportation Security Administration s'associe à de nombreuses compagnies aériennes pour fournir le programme TSA PreCheck qui effectue des vérifications des antécédents pour permettre aux voyageurs à faible risque de passer par un processus de filtrage de sécurité accéléré. Les candidats retenus obtiennent le numéro de voyageur connu (KTN), qu'ils peuvent ajouter à leurs billets pour se qualifier pour utiliser la voie PreCheck.

American Airlines fait partie des transporteurs aériens qui participent au programme PreCheck. Avec des milliers de vols chaque jour, un laissez-passer de sécurité avancé peut sauver des milliers de passagers qui, autrement, seraient bloqués.

Vous pouvez ajouter votre numéro KTN à votre billet d'avion lors de la réservation. Cependant, si vous avez oublié de l'ajouter ou de le recevoir après avoir planifié votre vol, vous pouvez voir comment vous pouvez entrer votre numéro KTN dans les réservations de billets existantes sur American Airlines.

Compte AAdvantage

American Airlines fournit une plateforme en ligne qui permet aux membres de gérer leurs informations de voyage. Avec AAdvantage, les voyageurs peuvent mettre à jour leurs profils et informations de voyage, y compris le numéro KTN. La compagnie aérienne enregistrera vos informations pour chaque voyage, vous n'aurez donc pas à fournir vos détails de voyage chaque fois que vous réservez un vol. Pour ajouter votre numéro KTN:

  1. Lancez le site officiel d'American Airlines sur votre navigateur
  2. Dans le coin supérieur droit, vous verrez l'icône AAdvantage. Clique dessus
  3. Le système vous donnera cinq options pour lesquelles vous choisirez en conséquence. Si vous n'êtes pas membre d'AAdvantage, cliquez sur Rejoindre AAdvantage. Fournissez toutes les informations pertinentes, y compris votre numéro de voyageur connu, vers le bas de l'écran. Acceptez les conditions générales en bas à gauche, puis cliquez sur "Continuer". Vous avez ajouté avec succès votre numéro KTN
  4. Si vous êtes sur AAdvantage, ignorez l'étape 3 et choisissez «Votre compte» dans le menu déroulant. L'icône "Informations et mot de passe" doit être visible en haut à gauche de la page suivante. Clique dessus
  5. Faites défiler vers le bas jusqu'à la section Voyageur sécurisé et ajoutez votre numéro KTN ou Pass ID, puis cliquez sur «Enregistrer». La compagnie aérienne soumettra votre numéro KTN et les données sécurisées des passagers de vol à la TSA

Vous trouverez ci-dessous d'autres alternatives si vous le faites vous-même s'avère infructueux:

Contacter American Airlines par téléphone

Les voyageurs peuvent vouloir parler à un agent du service clientèle pour régler leurs problèmes KTN, et vous pouvez utiliser la ligne téléphonique 24/7 pour appeler et parler à un représentant de la compagnie aérienne, et ils vous guideront tout au long du processus.

Twitter et Facebook

Les clients d'American Airlines peuvent également contacter le service client via Twitter ou Facebook , et l'équipe vous contactera et vous aidera à ajouter rapidement votre numéro KTN à votre billet d'avion.

Bureau d'aide

Avec la page d'aide d' American Airlines, vous pouvez parcourir les différentes rubriques d'aide affichées et choisir celle qui vous aidera à résoudre votre problème KTN. Un représentant du personnel communiquera alors avec vous et passera même à la communication par e-mail si nécessaire.

KTN sur le billet American Airlines

Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur American Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur American Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment ajouter mon Ktin à mon billet sur American Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 906,530 times
American Airlines
Ajouter KTN sur le ticket American Airlines
Entrez KTN sur le ticket American Airlines
ajouter le chèque pré-tsa au ticket

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Cu*nto tiempo se nesecita esperar despu*s de la segunda dosis de la vacuna del Covid...
My suitcase was damaged on my trip on November ***** from JFK to London to Warsaw. Whe...
Need to reschedule an award flight made on miles
What are the COVID requirements to fly on AA
I am on American Airlines from New York to Richmond Virginia I have a connection from R...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on American Airlines?

The Known Traveler Number can save you a lot of time at the airport. Adding it to your airport ticket shouldn't cause you a headache, and that's why GetHuman has a simple guide that you can follow. Additionally, our team gathers the customer care support details for various companies, including American Airlines, in case a traveler needs to reach an agent quickly. We strive to help you solve your service problems promptly and stress-free.

Air travel serves over 2.7 million airline passengers every day. You may find yourself amid thousands of other passengers trying to catch a flight. Hence it may be challenging to check in promptly due to the multiple security checks.

Fortunately, the Transportation Security Administration partners with numerous airlines to provide the TSA PreCheck program that conducts background checks to allow low-risk travelers to go through an expedited security screening process. Successful applicants get the Known Traveler Number ( KTN), which they can add to their tickets to qualify to use the PreCheck lane.

American Airlines is among the air carriers that participate in the PreCheck program. With thousands of flights each day, an advanced security pass can save thousands of passengers who would otherwise be stranded.

You can add your KTN number to your air ticket during booking. However, if you forgot to add or receive it after scheduling your flight, you can look at how you can input your KTN number to existing ticket reservations on American Airlines.

AAdvantage Account

American Airlines provides an online platform that allows members to manage their travel information. With AAdvantage, travelers can update their profiles and travel information, including the KTN number. The airline will save your information for every trip, so you won't have to provide your travel details each time you book a flight. To add your KTN number:

  1. Launch the official American Airlines website on your browser
  2. On the top right corner, you'll see the icon AAdvantage. Click on it
  3. The system will give you five options for which you'll choose accordingly. If you are not an AAdvantage member, click Join AAdvantage. Provide all the relevant information, including your Known Traveler Number, towards the bottom of the screen. Agree to the terms and conditions checkbox at the bottom left and then hit "Continue." You have successfully added your KTN number
  4. If you are on AAdvantage, ignore step 3 and choose "Your Account" from the dropdown menu. The icon "Information and password" should be visible on the top left of the subsequent page. Click on it
  5. Scroll down to the Secure traveler section and add your KTN number or Pass ID then hit "Save." The airline will submit your KTN number and the secure flight passenger data to TSA

Below are other alternatives you can result to if doing it yourself proves unfruitful:

Contact American Airlines by phone

Travelers may want to speak to a customer care agent to sort out their KTN issues, and you can use the 24/7 phone line to call and talk to an airline representative, and they will guide you through the entire process.

Twitter and Facebook

American Airlines customers can also reach customer support via Twitter or Facebook, and the team will reach out and help add your KTN number to your air ticket promptly.

Help desk

With the American Airlines Help page, you can navigate through the various help topics on display and choose the one that will help solve your KTN issue. A staff representative will then communicate with you and even switch to email communication when necessary.

KTN on American Airlines ticket

How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Add My Ktin to My Ticket on American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 415,953 times
American Airlines
Add KTN on American Airlines ticket
Input KTN on American Airlines ticket
add tsa pre check to ticket

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We want to know if we purchased tickets for January for travel to Mexico if our money w...
Either refund on a flight or reschedule a flight
My payment didn’t go through I need to give a new credit card
Traveling from CAE to Tulsa International on Dec * returning Dec **Husband uses portabl...
I received a message from the travel agency that my AA flight *** on December ** is can...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!