Wie storniere ich meinen American Airlines-Flug und erhalte eine Rückerstattung oder Gutschrift?

In diesem Artikel wird erläutert, was Sie tun sollten, wenn Sie Ihre Reise mit American Airlines stornieren müssen und eine Gutschrift für den Ticketpreis erhalten möchten. Eine detaillierte Anleitung zum Stornieren des Fluges und zum Abrufen der Kreditinformationen wird bereitgestellt. Die verschiedenen Stornierungsgebühren werden besprochen.

Unvorhergesehene Umstände können dazu führen, dass Sie plötzlich Ihre Reisepläne ändern müssen. Die meisten American Airlines-Tickets können gegen eine Gebühr storniert werden, mit Ausnahme der Basic Economy-Tickets. In der Regel erhalten Sie einen Gutschein, den Sie für einen zukünftigen Flug anstelle einer Rückerstattung verwenden können. Lesen Sie weiter, um zu erfahren, was zu tun ist, wenn Sie Ihren American Airlines-Flug stornieren oder ändern müssen.

So stornieren Sie Ihren Flug

Gehen Sie wie folgt vor, um Ihren American Airlines-Flug zu stornieren:

  1. Gehen Sie zur Homepage von American Airlines.
  2. Klicken Sie in der Navigationsleiste auf die Schaltfläche Anmelden.
  3. Melde dich in deinem Konto an.
  4. Scrollen Sie zur Mitte der Seite, um den Abschnitt unter der Überschrift Ihre Reisen / Einchecken anzuzeigen.
  5. Finden Sie die Reise, die Sie stornieren möchten, in der Liste dort.
  6. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Anzeigen / Ändern neben der Reise, die Sie stornieren möchten.
  7. Klicken Sie oben auf die Schaltfläche Reise abbrechen.
  8. Befolgen Sie alle anderen Anweisungen, die Sie erhalten.
  9. Speichern Sie die E-Mail, die Sie von der Fluggesellschaft erhalten. Es enthält die Ticketnummer und die Nummer des Datensatz-Locators, die Sie benötigen, wenn Sie eine weitere Reise mit dem Geld buchen möchten, das Sie für diese Reise bezahlt haben.

Wenn Sie bei einem Reisebüro gebucht haben, müssen Sie die Stornierung über das Reisebüro vornehmen. Wenn Sie einen Ihrer Kreditkartenpunkte zur Buchung des Fluges verwendet haben, müssen Sie sich an Ihr Kreditkartenunternehmen wenden, um die Stornierung vorzunehmen.

Stornierungsgebühren

Wenn Ihr Ticket erstattet wurde, schulden Sie keine Stornierungsgebühr. Wenn es nicht erstattungsfähig war, schulden Sie eine Gebühr von 200 USD für Inlandsflüge und bis zu 750 USD für internationale Flüge.

Wenn Sie versuchen, Ihren Flug an dem Tag zu stornieren, an dem Sie reisen sollten, müssen Sie eine zusätzliche Gebühr von 75 USD zahlen, wenn es sich um einen Inlandsflug oder einen internationalen Kurzstreckenflug handelt.

Wenn Sie Hilfe beim Stornieren Ihres Fluges oder beim Verwenden des Guthabens benötigen, wenden Sie sich an den Kundendienst von American Airlines. Sie können sie telefonisch, auf Facebook, auf Twitter und über ihren Online-Helpdesk kontaktieren .

Wie storniere ich meinen American Airlines-Flug und erhalte eine Rückerstattung oder Gutschrift?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie storniere ich meinen American Airlines-Flug und erhalte eine Rückerstattung oder Gutschrift?"?

Nachdem Tausende von American Airlines Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie storniere ich meinen American Airlines-Flug und erhalte eine Rückerstattung oder Gutschrift? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit American Airlines aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie American Airlines, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie storniere ich meinen American Airlines-Flug und erhalte eine Rückerstattung oder Gutschrift? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

American Airlines

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 1,096,988 times
American Airlines
American Airlines Flug stornieren
American Airlines Reise abbrechen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I've been on hold for an hour and a half. I'm just waiting to change the returning flig...
Hi i wanted to ask if I could use my permit ID to be able to fly?
would like to add my KTN number to ticket booking number VQDRVF*KTN number TT**BTJ*F
My luggage arrived damaged. I have been on hold with the baggage department for over...
need to cancel and confirm new reservation
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit?

This article discusses what you should do if you have to cancel your trip on American Airlines and want to get credit for the ticket price. A detailed set of instructions for canceling the flight and getting the credit information are provided. The various cancellation fees that apply are discussed.

Unforeseen circumstances can cause you to suddenly need to change your travel plans. Most American Airlines tickets can be cancelled for a fee, with the exception of basic economy tickets. Typically, you will be given a voucher that you can use toward a future flight instead of a refund. Read on to learn what to do if you need to cancel or change your American Airlines flight.

How to Cancel Your Flight

To cancel your American Airlines flight, follow this procedure:

  1. Go to American Airlines' home page.
  2. Click on the Log In button in the navigation bar.
  3. Log in to your account.
  4. Scroll to the middle of the page to view the section under the Your Trips / Check In header.
  5. Find the trip you want to cancel in the list there.
  6. Click on the View/Change button next to the trip you want to cancel.
  7. Click on the Cancel Trip button at the top.
  8. Follow any other instructions you are given.
  9. Save the email you are sent by the airline. It has the ticket number and the record locator number you will need if you plan to book another trip using the funds you had paid for this one.

If you booked with a travel agent you will need to make the cancellation through the travel agent. If you used any of your credit card points to book the flight, you need to contact your credit card company to make the cancellation.

Cancellation Fees

If your ticket was refundable, you will not owe a cancellation fee. If it was nonrefundable, you will owe a $200 fee for domestic flights and up to $750 for international flights.

If you try to cancel your flight on the day you were supposed to travel you will have to pay an additional $75 fee if your flight was domestic or a short-haul international flight.

If you need help canceling your flight or using the credit you get from it, contact American Airlines' customer service. You can contact them by phone, on Facebook, on Twitter, and with their online help desk.

How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 241,935 times
American Airlines
cancel American Airlines flight
cancel American Airlines trip

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We want to know if we purchased tickets for January for travel to Mexico if our money w...
Either refund on a flight or reschedule a flight
My payment didn’t go through I need to give a new credit card
Traveling from CAE to Tulsa International on Dec * returning Dec **Husband uses portabl...
I received a message from the travel agency that my AA flight *** on December ** is can...

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!