Comment annuler mon vol American Airlines et obtenir un remboursement ou un crédit?

Cet article explique ce que vous devez faire si vous devez annuler votre voyage sur American Airlines et que vous souhaitez obtenir un crédit pour le prix du billet. Un ensemble détaillé d'instructions pour annuler le vol et obtenir les informations de crédit est fourni. Les différents frais d'annulation qui s'appliquent sont discutés.

Des circonstances imprévues peuvent vous obliger soudainement à modifier vos plans de voyage. La plupart des billets d'American Airlines peuvent être annulés moyennant des frais, à l'exception des billets économiques de base. En règle générale, vous recevrez un bon que vous pourrez utiliser pour un futur vol au lieu d'un remboursement. Lisez la suite pour savoir quoi faire si vous devez annuler ou modifier votre vol American Airlines.

Comment annuler votre vol

Pour annuler votre vol American Airlines, suivez cette procédure:

  1. Accédez à la page d'accueil d'American Airlines.
  2. Cliquez sur le bouton Connexion dans la barre de navigation.
  3. Connectez-vous à votre compte.
  4. Faites défiler jusqu'au milieu de la page pour afficher la section sous l'en-tête Vos voyages / Enregistrement.
  5. Trouvez le voyage que vous souhaitez annuler dans la liste.
  6. Cliquez sur le bouton Afficher / Modifier à côté du voyage que vous souhaitez annuler.
  7. Cliquez sur le bouton Annuler le voyage en haut.
  8. Suivez toutes les autres instructions qui vous sont données.
  9. Enregistrez l'e-mail qui vous est envoyé par la compagnie aérienne. Il a le numéro de billet et le numéro de localisateur d'enregistrement dont vous aurez besoin si vous prévoyez de réserver un autre voyage en utilisant les fonds que vous avez payés pour celui-ci.

Si vous avez réservé avec un agent de voyage, vous devrez effectuer l'annulation par le biais de l'agent de voyage. Si vous avez utilisé l'un de vos points de carte de crédit pour réserver le vol, vous devez contacter votre société de carte de crédit pour effectuer l'annulation.

Frais d'annulation

Si votre billet était remboursable, vous ne devrez pas de frais d'annulation. S'il n'était pas remboursable, vous devrez payer des frais de 200 $ pour les vols intérieurs et jusqu'à 750 $ pour les vols internationaux.

Si vous essayez d'annuler votre vol le jour où vous étiez censé voyager, vous devrez payer des frais supplémentaires de 75 $ si votre vol était domestique ou un vol international court-courrier.

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour annuler votre vol ou utiliser le crédit que vous en obtenez, contactez le service client d'American Airlines. Vous pouvez les contacter par téléphone, sur Facebook, sur Twitter et avec leur service d'assistance en ligne .

Comment annuler mon vol American Airlines et obtenir un remboursement ou un crédit?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment annuler mon vol American Airlines et obtenir un remboursement ou un crédit?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment annuler mon vol American Airlines et obtenir un remboursement ou un crédit? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment annuler mon vol American Airlines et obtenir un remboursement ou un crédit? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 61,631 times
American Airlines
annuler American Airlines vol
annuler American Airlines voyage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Reservation VFDHSA moved by AA from flt *** to *** need to move back
My flight leaves tomorrow and I just tested positive for Covid
I need to change my flight departure date. My plane leaves in **hrs
My flying ticket of connection is short I need more time connection
I need to transfer my flight credit to a friend
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit?

This article discusses what you should do if you have to cancel your trip on American Airlines and want to get credit for the ticket price. A detailed set of instructions for canceling the flight and getting the credit information are provided. The various cancellation fees that apply are discussed.

Unforeseen circumstances can cause you to suddenly need to change your travel plans. Most American Airlines tickets can be cancelled for a fee, with the exception of basic economy tickets. Typically, you will be given a voucher that you can use toward a future flight instead of a refund. Read on to learn what to do if you need to cancel or change your American Airlines flight.

How to Cancel Your Flight

To cancel your American Airlines flight, follow this procedure:

  1. Go to American Airlines' home page.
  2. Click on the Log In button in the navigation bar.
  3. Log in to your account.
  4. Scroll to the middle of the page to view the section under the Your Trips / Check In header.
  5. Find the trip you want to cancel in the list there.
  6. Click on the View/Change button next to the trip you want to cancel.
  7. Click on the Cancel Trip button at the top.
  8. Follow any other instructions you are given.
  9. Save the email you are sent by the airline. It has the ticket number and the record locator number you will need if you plan to book another trip using the funds you had paid for this one.

If you booked with a travel agent you will need to make the cancellation through the travel agent. If you used any of your credit card points to book the flight, you need to contact your credit card company to make the cancellation.

Cancellation Fees

If your ticket was refundable, you will not owe a cancellation fee. If it was nonrefundable, you will owe a $200 fee for domestic flights and up to $750 for international flights.

If you try to cancel your flight on the day you were supposed to travel you will have to pay an additional $75 fee if your flight was domestic or a short-haul international flight.

If you need help canceling your flight or using the credit you get from it, contact American Airlines' customer service. You can contact them by phone, on Facebook, on Twitter, and with their online help desk.

How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My American Airlines Flight and Get a Refund or Credit? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 241,935 times
American Airlines
cancel American Airlines flight
cancel American Airlines trip

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We want to know if we purchased tickets for January for travel to Mexico if our money w...
Either refund on a flight or reschedule a flight
My payment didn’t go through I need to give a new credit card
Traveling from CAE to Tulsa International on Dec * returning Dec **Husband uses portabl...
I received a message from the travel agency that my AA flight *** on December ** is can...

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!