如何获得美国航空航班起飞的赔偿?

由于错过航班的人,航空公司超额预订了航班。您可以自愿或非自愿地被撞飞。如果您不能及时赶到其他航班,航空公司将向您赔偿。补偿通常以美国航空信用证的形式进行。您将通过网站或应用程序在您的帐户中获得补偿。

我如何获得美国航空航班起飞的赔偿?

按机队规模,载客量和旅客飞行里程计算,美国航空是全球最大的航空公司。该航空公司位于德克萨斯州沃思堡。

许多人每天都会错过他们的航班,因此,法律允许航空公司超额预定他们的航班。如果没有人错过航班,一些人将被撞下飞机。

当他们想把人们从飞机上撞下来时,航空公司经常会请志愿者。这被称为自愿撞车。当您撞上想要停留的航班时,这被称为非自愿撞机,这就是大多数人在说撞机时的意思。

美国航空通常会通过应用程序或电话询问您,您是否会自愿放弃乘机座位,如果没有,则需要多少代金券。过去,他们会提供标准金额,例如,每位从飞机上撞下来的乘客要付500美元。

最近,美国航空制定了一项政策,规定旅客可以对其所需的赔偿金额进行出价。然后,他们将根据中标给乘客报销。

对于航空公司来说,这是一种减少为撞机乘客支付的赔偿金的方法。

领取补偿

美国航空的政策是,他们应自行决定殴打乘客。因此,在志愿者放弃座位之后,其余要撞倒的乘客将根据航空公司的判断这样做。

正如我们在上面看到的,美国航空将为您自愿从飞机上撞下而给您更多的补偿。他们通常会提供一张优惠券,您只能在航空公司使用。

使用新的出价系统,您将必须转到应用程序或网站,并对您认为是逃离航班的适当补偿进行出价。但是,就像以前一样,您必须激活凭证或余额才能获得补偿。

如果您不由自主地被撞机,美国航空通常会尽快将您带到另一个飞往同一目的地的航班。那是他们最常见的补偿形式。

只要您在确认预订的航班上撞机,办理了登机手续并准时到达航班登机口,您就应该因非自愿撞机而获得赔偿。在前一个航班的到达时间的一个小时内,也不应有任何其他航班飞往您的目的地。

因此,如果您从飞机上起飞,下一步应该做的是检查American Airline网站或移动应用程序的更新。如果看不到任何内容,则应立即联系客户服务。

如果您获得了任何形式的赔偿,也应该在网站或应用程序中查看该赔偿。

获得补偿的过程如下:

  1. 启动您的Web浏览器并打开美国航空网站。如果愿意,可以使用移动应用程序。
  2. 转到“联系美国人”。
  3. 单击“预订和机票更改”,您会丢失所有根据您所在位置拨打的电话号码,您可以打电话要求赔偿。
  4. 如果您已获得补偿,您应该从航空公司收到有关如何兑现补偿的消息。

您也可以直接联系美国航空客户服务,以了解如何获得补偿。您可以在此处找到他们的联系信息。

如何获得美国航空航班起飞的赔偿?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何获得美国航空航班起飞的赔偿?"?

在成千上万的American Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何获得美国航空航班起飞的赔偿?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何获得美国航空航班起飞的赔偿?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Airlines

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor 5 Monaten
Viewed 347,838 times
American Airlines
补偿从American Airlines起跳
美国航空凭证
美国凹凸航空公司的优惠券

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am booking round trip flights for * people. Two have credits*tickets for cancelled fl...
I am booking round trip flights for * people. Two have credits*tickets for cancelled fl...
Hello I am trying to speak with a customer services and I have been waiting for *:**min...
I am not TSA prechecked on my flight and I should be
Canceled flight on American airlines end and they rebooked us for a date that was impos...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight?

Airlines overbook flights due to the people who miss them. You can be bumped off a flight voluntarily or involuntarily. If you cannot get another flight in time, the airline will compensate you. The compensation is usually in form of American Airlines credit. You will receive the compensation in your account through the website or app.

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped off of My American Airlines Flight?

American Airlines is the world's largest airline by fleet size, passengers carried and miles flown by passengers. The airline is based in Fort Worth, Texas.

Many people miss their flights every day and for that reason airlines are legally allowed to overbook their flights. If no one misses the flight, some people will be bumped off the flight.

The airline will often ask for volunteers when they want to bump people off a flight. That is known as voluntarily bumping. When you are bumped off a flight that you want you stay on, it is known as involuntary bumping as is what most people mean when they say bumping.

American Airlines will usually ask you through the app or by phone whether you will voluntarily give up your seat on a flight and if not, how big a voucher you will need to do so. In the past, they would offer a standard amount e.g. $500 for every passenger that was bumped off a flight.

Very recently American Airlines have instituted a policy where passengers can bid on the amount of compensation they desire. They will then reimburse passengers based on their successful bids.

It is a way for the airline to reduce how much it pays in compensation to passengers bumped off their flights.

Receiving Compensation

The American Airlines policy is that they deserve to bump off passengers at their discretion. Therefore, after volunteers have given up their seats, the remaining passengers to be bumped off will do so based on the airline's judgement.

As we have seen above, American Airlines will compensate you more for voluntarily getting bumped off a plane. They will typically offer a voucher which you can only use with the airline.

With the new bidding system, you will have to go to the app or website and place a bid as to what you think is the adequate compensation for getting bumped off the flight. However, just like in earlier times, you will have to activate the voucher or the balance to receive compensation.

If you are bumped off a flight involuntarily, American Airlines will often put you on another flight to the same destination as quickly as they can. That is the most common form of compensation they have.

As long as you were bumped off a flight where you had a confirmed reservation, checked in and were present at the arrival gate on time for your flight you should receive compensation for being involuntarily bumped off a flight. There should also not be any other flight to your destination within an hour of the previous flight's arrival time.

So, if you are bumped off a flight, the next thing you should do is check the American Airline website or mobile app for updates. If you do not see any, you should contact customer service immediately.

If you have been awarded any form of compensation, you should also see it in the website or app.

The process of getting compensated is as follows:

  1. Launch your web browser and open the American Airlines website. You can use the mobile app if you prefer.
  2. Go to ‘Contact American.'
  3. Click ‘Reservation and Ticket Changes' and you will be presented with a lost of all the phone numbers according to your location which you can call to ask for compensation.
  4. If you have been compensated, you should receive a message from the airline as to how to redeem your compensation.

You can also contact American Airlines customer service directly to know how you can receive compensation. You can find their contact information here.

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 283,944 times
American Airlines
Compensation bumped off American Airlines flight
american airlines voucher
voucher for bump american airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We want to know if we purchased tickets for January for travel to Mexico if our money w...
Either refund on a flight or reschedule a flight
My payment didn’t go through I need to give a new credit card
Traveling from CAE to Tulsa International on Dec * returning Dec **Husband uses portabl...
I received a message from the travel agency that my AA flight *** on December ** is can...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!