Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol American Airlines?

Si vous demandez une compensation pour les retards de votre vol American Airlines, l'équipe du service client peut vous aider. Vous pourriez recevoir une compensation si le retard de votre vol vous a amené à arriver à destination plus de trois heures plus tard que l'ETA prévue. Vous pouvez contacter les agents du service client par téléphone, Facebook, Twitter ou le service d'assistance.

Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol American Airlines?

Si votre vol American Airlines a été retardé, vous pourriez être admissible à une compensation. Étant la plus grande compagnie aérienne au monde, American Airlines possède de nombreux appareils et les retards sont courants. Si vous recherchez une compensation pour votre vol retardé ou annulé, demandez l'assistance des agents du service client,

Êtes-vous admissible à une compensation

Selon l'UE 261/2004, les passagers devraient recevoir une compensation si leurs vols sont retardés. Vous devriez obtenir une compensation si:

  1. Votre vol American Airlines est arrivé à destination plus de trois heures après l'ETA
  2. Votre vol a été annulé sans préavis d'au moins 14 jours

Vous ne pouvez prétendre à une indemnisation que si votre vol a été retardé ou annulé en raison de facteurs qui sont sous le contrôle d'American Airlines. Vous ne pouvez pas recevoir de compensation pour des circonstances extraordinaires telles que les mauvaises conditions météorologiques, l'instabilité politique et les grèves syndicales.

Vous recevrez une compensation de retard d'American Airlines en cas de:

  • Surréservation

Si votre réservation de vol a été refusée en raison d'une surréservation, vous pouvez demander une indemnisation.

  • Retard de vol

American Airlines vous dédommagera si leurs retards de vol vous ont retardé de plus de trois heures après ETA.

  • Annulation de vol

Vous avez droit à une compensation si votre vol a été annulé sans préavis d'au moins 14 jours avant la date de départ.

  • Vol de correspondance manqué

Vous pouvez recevoir une compensation si vous avez manqué un vol de correspondance en raison de retards dans l'une des étapes et que vous êtes arrivé à destination avec plus de trois heures de retard.

Votre demande d'indemnisation peut rester valable jusqu'à six ans. Le montant de l'indemnité que vous recevez varie en fonction de la distance prévue de votre vol. Pour les vols de courte distance (moins de 1500 km), votre indemnité peut être d'environ 250 €. Pour les distances entre 1500 km et 3500 km, votre indemnité peut être de 400 €. Vous pouvez recevoir une compensation de 600 € pour les retards des vols longue distance.

American Airlines se conforme à la réglementation européenne même s'il ne s'agit pas d'une compagnie aérienne européenne. La réglementation EC 261 protège les clients en cas de retard ou d'annulation.

Contacter l'équipe d'assistance

Il existe de nombreuses façons de contacter American Airlines si vous avez des questions sur votre indemnisation. La meilleure façon de contacter American Airlines est par téléphone. L'assistance téléphonique est la meilleure alternative d'assistance, car vous pouvez parler directement avec un agent. Parlez-leur de la nature de votre problème et du type d'aide que vous souhaitez recevoir. Vous devrez peut-être appeler plusieurs fois avant d'obtenir l'assistance dont vous avez besoin.

Envisagez de demander de l'aide sur Facebook / Messenger si vous ne voulez pas nécessairement parler à un agent. Il vous donne la possibilité de demander de l'aide en public ou en privé, selon vos besoins.

Twitter peut être une bonne alternative de support si cela ne vous dérange pas de chercher du support en public. Vous pouvez également obtenir l'avis d'autres clients d'American Airlines.

Si les agents du service client ne peuvent pas vous aider sur Twitter ou Facebook, ils peuvent vous suggérer de les contacter par téléphone.

Le service d'assistance d'American Airlines est également une excellente option d'assistance. Pensez à lire les pages d'aide avant de parler directement avec les agents de support. Il couvre de nombreux sujets spécifiques et des suggestions qui peuvent vous aider.

Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol American Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol American Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol American Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 155,885 times
American Airlines
demander une compensation pour vos American Airlines retards de vol
contacter American Airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to change a flight to an earlier date.
Hi, *I have three things I need help with:**. I want to check in and am unable to do it...
Error with ticket purchase . Ticket canceled for some reason ?
Lost my luggage have been trying for a month recent want to no one has been able to get...
Interested in changing existing flight schedule
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for My American Airlines Flight Being Delayed?

If you are seeking compensation for your American Airlines flight delays, the customer service team may help you. You might receive compensation if the delay for your flight caused you to arrive at your destination more than three hours later than the expected ETA. You may contact the customer service agents on the phone, Facebook, Twitter, or the help desk.

How Do I Get Compensated for My American Airlines Flight Being Delayed?

If your American Airlines flight was delayed, you may be eligible for compensation. Being the largest airline in the world, American Airlines has lots of aircrafts and delays are common. If you are looking for compensation for your delayed or canceled flight, seek support from the customer service agents,

Are You Eligible for Compensation

According to the EU 261/2004, passengers should receive compensation if their flights are delayed. You should get compensation if:

  1. Your American Airlines flight got to its destination over three hours after the ETA
  2. Your flight was canceled without prior notice of at least 14 days

You are only eligible for compensation if your flight was delayed or canceled due to factors that are within the control of American Airlines. You cannot receive compensation for extraordinary circumstances such as poor weather conditions, political instability, and union strikes.

You will receive a delay compensation from American Airlines in the event of:

  • Overbooking

If your flight booking was denied due to overbooking, you may claim compensation.

  • Flight Delay

American Airlines will compensate you if their flight delays caused you to be late by over three hours after ETA.

  • Flight Cancellation

You are eligible for compensation if your flight was canceled without prior notice of at least 14 days before the date of departure.

  • Missed Connecting Flight

You may receive compensation if you missed a connecting flight due to delays in one of the legs, and you got to your destination over three hours late.

Your claim for compensation can remain valid for up to six years. The amount of compensation you receive varies depending on the intended distance of your flight. For short-distance flights (less than 1500km), your compensation may be about €250. For distances between 1500km and 3500km, your compensation may be €400. You may receive €600 compensation for long-distance flight delays.

American Airlines complies with European regulations even though it is not a European airline. EC 261 regulations protect the customers in case of delays or cancelations.

Contacting the Support Team

There are plenty of ways to contact American Airlines if you have any questions about your compensation. The best way to contact American Airlines is on the phone. Phone support is the best support alternative since you get to speak directly with an agent. Speak to them about the nature of your problem and the type of help you wish to receive. You may have to call several times before getting the support you need.

Consider seeking support on Facebook/Messenger if you don't necessarily want to speak with an agent. It gives you the chance to seek help in public or private, depending on your needs.

Twitter may be a good support alternative if you don't mind seeking support in public. You can get the opinions of other American Airlines customers as well.

If the customer service agents cannot help you on Twitter or Facebook, they may suggest that you contact them on the phone.

The American Airlines help desk is a great support option as well. Consider reading through the help pages before speaking directly with the support agents. It covers plenty of issue-specific topics and suggestions that may help.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for My American Airlines Flight Being Delayed?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for My American Airlines Flight Being Delayed? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for My American Airlines Flight Being Delayed? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 14 days ago
Updated 14 days ago
Viewed 36,557 times
American Airlines
seeking compensation for your American Airlines flight delays
contact American Airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Reservations with voucher credit
We bought a routine ticket with American Airlines from St. Louis mo to Phoenix Az for A...
I would to cancel flight **** so I can purchase another going the opposite direction
WHEN I REQUESTED FOR THE REFUND I MADE IN AN ERROR IN THE AMOUNT OF THE REFUND. THE C...
My name is Arthur Capers. I recently booked a flight for July *-July *th. I’d like to b...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!