Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement sur les frais de bagages surfacturés d'American Airlines?

Il y a des moments où vous pouvez être surfacturé pour vos bagages lorsque vous voyagez avec American Airlines ou toute autre compagnie aérienne. Si vous souhaitez obtenir un remboursement sur les frais de bagages surfacturés d'American Airlines, suivez simplement les instructions ci-dessus. Vous devrez peut-être également envoyer à American Airlines vos reçus payés et tous les coupons que vous pourriez avoir utilisés lors du paiement de vos bagages ou s'ils ont été payés par une agence de voyage, vous devrez les contacter.

Si votre question est: "Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement sur les frais de bagages surfacturés d'American Airlines?" vous trouverez la réponse dans cet article.

Dans le passé, nous n'avions pas à payer pour enregistrer nos bagages pendant le voyage car vous étiez autorisé à enregistrer autant de bagages avec votre vol. Maintenant, non seulement vous devez payer pour enregistrer vos bagages, mais vous devez également payer pour continuer à voyager avec vous sur le vol. Personne ne veut s'occuper d'un remboursement, mais si vous avez été surfacturé pour vos bagages, vous devrez prendre le temps de demander un remboursement. Si vous souhaitez parler à un agent, cliquez ici .

Comment obtenir un remboursement des frais de bagages surfacturés d'American Airlines?

Si vous avez acheté votre billet chez American Airlines, vous pouvez demander à recevoir un remboursement pour les éléments suivants:

• Frais pour animaux de compagnie

• Frais de bagage

• Sièges préférés

• Priorité

• Le billet d'un passager décédé

• sièges supplémentaires cabine principale

• Changement de vol le jour même

Pour obtenir un remboursement pour un achat que vous avez effectué sur un autre site ou auprès d'un agent de voyages, vous devrez les contacter.

Avis de remboursement important: Veuillez noter que si vous souhaitez demander plusieurs remboursements, ils devront être effectués séparément pour chaque produit.

Pour demander un remboursement pour les bagages surfacturés, visitez le site Web d'American Airlines où vous avez payé vos bagages. Saisissez votre nom et votre numéro de ticket dans le champ correct et appuyez sur Entrée. Votre billet sera alors recherché et vous serez informé de tout remboursement que vous pourrez recevoir.

Remarque: Vous devrez peut-être également envoyer votre reçu original et les coupons que vous avez utilisés lors du paiement de vos bagages à American Airlines par courrier avant qu'ils ne traitent votre demande de remboursement.

Pour demander un remboursement une fois le voyage terminé, vous devrez soumettre une demande par écrit à l'adresse physique d'American Airlines ou la lui envoyer par e-mail. Tous les e-mails de relation client seront ouverts dans une nouvelle fenêtre. Les remboursements sont soumis à certaines conditions régissant les modifications, révisions et annulations.

Remarque: En acceptant un remboursement, vous constituez une renonciation du client aux droits et recours en vertu des lois applicables pour un montant autre que celui du remboursement. Si vous souhaitez parler à un hôte du service client d'American Airlines pour obtenir de l'aide pour obtenir le remboursement d'un bagage surfacturé, cliquez ici . Les agents du service client sont très professionnels et peuvent vous aider.

En outre, si vous avez voyagé entre juillet 2013 et juin 2018, vous pourrez également obtenir un remboursement sur les bagages que vous avez payés, car American Airlines a facturé des frais de bagages à de nombreuses personnes lorsque les bagages étaient censés avoir été enregistrés gratuitement. pendant ce temps. Cliquez ici pour parler à quelqu'un maintenant.

Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement sur les frais de bagages surfacturés d'American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement sur les frais de bagages surfacturés d'American Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement sur les frais de bagages surfacturés d'American Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement sur les frais de bagages surfacturés d'American Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 1,177,041 times
American Airlines
Remboursement des frais de bagages surfacturés
remboursement sur des frais de bagages surfacturés
Remboursement des frais de bagages surfacturés

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My flight leaves tomorrow and I just tested positive for Covid
I need to change my flight departure date. My plane leaves in **hrs
My flying ticket of connection is short I need more time connection
I need to transfer my flight credit to a friend
I lost my passaport please call me, I waiting in the line for almost * hours, please an...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get a Refund on an Overcharged Baggage Fee from American Airlines?

There are times when you may be overcharged for your baggage when traveling with American Airlines or any airline. If you want to get a refund on an overcharged baggage fee from American Airlines just follow the instructions above. You might also need to send the American Airlines your paid receipts and any coupons that you may have used when paying for your luggage or if it was paid for through a travel agency, you will need to contact them.

If your question is, "How do I get a refund on an overcharged baggage fee from American Airlines?" you will find the answer in this article.

In the past, we didn't have to pay to check our luggage in when traveling as you were allowed to check so many luggage's with your flight. Now, not only do you have to pay to check your luggage in, but you also have to pay to take a carry on with you on the flight as well. Nobody wants to deal with getting a refund, but if you were overcharged for your baggage, then you will have to take the time out to request a refund. If you would like to speak to an agent, click here.

How do I get a refund on an overcharged baggage fee from American Airlines?

If you purchased your ticket at American Airlines, you can request to receive a refund for the following:

• Pet fees

• Baggage fees

• Preferred seats

• Priority

• The ticket of a deceased passenger

• Main Cabin Extra seats

• Same-day flight change

To get a refund for a purchase, you have made on another site or from a travel agent, you will have to contact them.

Important Refund Notice: Please note that if you have more than one refund you would like to request, they will have to be done separately for each product.

To request a refund for overcharged baggage, visit the American Airlines website where you paid for your baggage. Enter your last name and your ticket number in the correct field and hit enter. Your ticket will then be looked up and you will be advised of any refund you are eligible to receive.

Note: You may be required to also send your original receipt and any coupons that you used when paying for your baggage, to American Airlines by mail before they will process your refund request.

To request a refund after travel has been completed, you will be required to submit a request in writing to American Airlines' physical address or send it to them in an email message. All customer relations emails will be opened in a new window. Refunds are subject to certain conditions governing changes, revisions, and cancellations.

Note: By your acceptance of a refund, you constitute a waiver of the customer of rights and remedies under applicable laws for an amount other than that of the refund. If you would like to speak to a customer care host at American Airlines for more help to get your refund for an overcharged baggage, click here. The customer service agents are very professional and can assist you.

In addition, if you traveled between July 2013 and June 2018, you may be able to get a refund on the baggage that you paid for as well since American Airlines charged many people baggage fees when the baggage was supposed to have been checked in for free during this time. Click here to speak to someone now.

How Do I Get a Refund on an Overcharged Baggage Fee from American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get a Refund on an Overcharged Baggage Fee from American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get a Refund on an Overcharged Baggage Fee from American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get a Refund on an Overcharged Baggage Fee from American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 645,381 times
American Airlines
Refund on an overcharged baggage fee
money back on an overcharged baggage fee
Reimbursement on an overcharged baggage fee

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Emotional Support animal policy and flight restrictions. Just wanting to make sure all...
Yesterday bought ticket using my AA credit card. Record Locater * REPPHN That's all fi...
I am traveling to barranquilla colombia ** oct **** from Miami florida.Can i get pcr te...
record locator UHGXJB ticket changed for zhi zhou. i need to know what changed.
My family and * others flew to cozumel on Sunday Oct *, from Tulsa ok. *:** am flight...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!