Combien coûte l'enregistrement d'un bagage sur American Airlines?

American Airlines a des restrictions sur le nombre de bagages que chaque passager peut apporter. Cependant, il est possible d'emporter des sacs supplémentaires à condition de les payer. Le coût du paiement d'un bagage enregistré varie en fonction de la région dans laquelle vous voyagez et du nombre de bagages que vous avez l'intention de transporter. Vous pouvez confirmer le prix en appelant le service client avant de réserver un billet.

Avant d'aller plus loin, il est important de comprendre que le vol peut être assez coûteux. Pour cette raison, il est important de garder tous vos frais de vol sous contrôle, y compris ceux associés à vos bagages. Les frais de bagages enregistrés des compagnies aériennes américaines varient en fonction de divers facteurs, ce qui rend difficile l'établissement d'un budget pour votre voyage.

Lorsque vous voyagez via American Airlines, vous ne pouvez transporter qu'un seul bagage à main sur le vol. Cependant, il est possible de payer un bagage enregistré en accédant à Internet 24 heures ou moins avant le départ. Cet article a pour but de vous fournir un aperçu détaillé des frais de bagages facturés par American Airlines.

Combien de sacs êtes-vous autorisé à apporter?

Avec le service de bagages enregistrés d'American Airlines, il est possible d'emporter jusqu'à 10 bagages si vous effectuez un voyage intérieur, transpacifique ou transatlantique. Pour les personnes voyageant à travers ou en provenance d'Amérique centrale, des Caraïbes, du Mexique, d'Amérique du Sud ou du Brésil, le nombre maximum de bagages enregistrés que vous pouvez emporter avec vous est de cinq.

Sacs gratuits

Il y a des cas où vous n'avez pas à payer jusqu'à trois sacs. Si vous êtes un membre élite, vous avez droit à des sacs gratuits. Le niveau de statut le plus élevé lors de l'enregistrement ou de la billetterie détermine les avantages que vous obtenez. Si votre statut est un peu plus élevé au moment de la billetterie qu'à l'enregistrement, présentez votre reçu à l'agent de l'aéroport. S'il est plus élevé à l'enregistrement qu'à la billetterie, tous vos avantages actuels seront automatiquement utilisés.

Combien coûte American Airlines pour les bagages enregistrés?

Pour les vols intérieurs, vous devrez payer 30 $ pour le premier bagage et 40 $ pour le deuxième bagage. Les troisième et quatrième bagages facturent respectivement 150 $ et 200 $. Le premier sac pour les voyageurs au Mexique est au prix de 30 $, tandis que le deuxième sac est au prix de 40 $. Vous paierez 150 $ pour le troisième sac et 400 $ pour le quatrième sac.

Lorsque vous vous rendez en Haïti, le premier bagage enregistré ne comporte aucun frais supplémentaire. Vous paierez 70 $ pour le deuxième tandis que le troisième et le quatrième bagage facturent le même montant que les vols intérieurs. Les personnes voyageant à Cuba peuvent obtenir un laissez-passer gratuit ou payer 30 $ pour le premier bagage enregistré. Le prix d'un deuxième bagage enregistré est de zéro ou de 40 $. Le coût des troisième et quatrième sacs reste inchangé.

Si vous voyagez vers le reste des Caraïbes, à l'exclusion d'Haïti et de Cuba, le premier bagage vous coûtera 30 $, et un deuxième bagage sera facturé 40 $. Les troisième et quatrième sacs sont au prix de 150 $ et 200 $. Ceux qui voyagent au Panama recevront des services gratuits pour le premier bagage ou paieront 30 $ et 40 $ pour le second. Pour le troisième sac, vous devez payer 150 $. Le quatrième est de 200 $.

Voyager en Amérique du Sud entraînera des frais de 45 $ et 65 $ pour le premier et le deuxième bagages respectivement. Pour le troisième bagage, les voyageurs doivent payer 150 $, tandis que le quatrième est de 150 $. Les régions transatlantiques et transpacifiques facturent 100 $ pour le deuxième sac et 200 $ pour les troisième et quatrième sacs.

Si vous n'êtes pas sûr du coût d'emporter un bagage enregistré supplémentaire, contactez toujours le service client d'American Airline avant de faire une réservation.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Combien coûte l'enregistrement d'un bagage sur American Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Combien coûte l'enregistrement d'un bagage sur American Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Combien coûte l'enregistrement d'un bagage sur American Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a 4 mois
Updated il y a 4 mois
Viewed 58,587 times
American Airlines
Combien coûte l'enregistrement d'un bagage sur American Airlines?
Combien American Airlines facturent les bagages enregistrés

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Baggage fee for American Airlines
I don’t know how to use a credit to pay for my reservation
Need to change international flight
Tickets canceled on the beginning of the covid**
My wife’s ticket is under my last name not her’s, I need to change it.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Much Does It Cost to Check a Bag on American Airlines?

American Airlines has restrictions on the number of bags every passenger can bring along. However, it is possible to bring along extra bags provided that you pay for them. The cost of paying for a checked bag varies depending on the region you are traveling to and how many bags you intend to carry. You can confirm the price by calling customer service before booking a ticket.

Before we proceed any further, it is important to appreciate that flying can be quite expensive. Due to this, it is important to keep all your flight costs in check including those associated with your baggage. The American airlines checked bag fees vary depending on various factors, making it difficult to draw up a budget for your travel.

When traveling via American Airlines, you can only carry a single piece of hand baggage on the flight. However, it is possible to pay for a checked bag by getting the internet 24-hours or less before departure. This article is meant to provide you with a detailed overview of the baggage fees charged by American Airlines.

How Many Bags Are You Allowed to Bring?

With the American Airlines checked bag service, it is possible to take up to 10 bags if you are taking a domestic, trans-Pacific, or transatlantic trip. For people traveling through or from In Central America, the Caribbean, Mexico, South America, or Brazil, the maximum number of checked bags you can bring with you is five.

Complimentary Bags

There are instances where you do not have to pay for up to three bags. If you are an elite status member, you qualify for complimentary bags. The highest status level during check-in or ticketing determines the benefits you get. If you are a little status is higher at the time of ticketing than check-in, show your receipt to the airport agent. If it is higher at check-in than at ticketing, all your current benefits will be redeemed automatically.

How Much Does American Airlines Charge for Checked Bags?

For domestic flights, you will be required to pay $30 for the first bag and $40 for the second bag. The third and fourth bags charge $150 and $200 respectively. The first bag for travelers in Mexico is priced at $30, while the second bag is priced at $40. You will pay $150 for the third bag and $400 for the fourth bag.

When going to Haiti, the first checked bag does not come with any extra charges. You will pay $70 for the second one while the third and fourth bag charges the same amount as domestic flights. People traveling to Cuba may get a free pass or pay $30 for the first checked bag. The price of bringing a second checked bag is either zero or $40. The cost of the third and fourth bags remains unchanged.

If you are flying to the rest of The Caribbean, excluding Haiti and Cuba, the first bag will cost you $30, and a second bag will be charged $40. The third and fourth bags are priced at $150 and $200. Those traveling to Panama will receive free services for the first bag or pay $30 and $40 for the second one. For the third bag, you are required to pay $150. The fourth is $200.

Traveling to South America will attract a charge of $45 and $65 for the first and second bags respectively. For the third bag, travelers must pay $150, while the fourth is $150. The trans-Atlantic and trans-Pacific regions charge $100 for the second bag and $200 for the third and fourth bags.

If you are unsure about the cost of bringing along an extra checked bag, always contact the American Airline's customer service before making a booking.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Much Does It Cost to Check a Bag on American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Much Does It Cost to Check a Bag on American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Much Does It Cost to Check a Bag on American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 7 days ago
Updated 7 days ago
Viewed 6,785 times
American Airlines
How Much Does It Cost to Check a Bag on American Airlines?
How much does American Airlines Charge for Checked Bags

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Just wanna know if you are accepting the rapid covid result
What to do if I have a pacemaker
I need to cancel my flight from Cancun to Oklahoma City
My flight was changed without my approval and I need to speak to a representative
I have a round-trip reservation. A health issue has caused me to miss my outgoing fligh...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!