Quelles sont les restrictions ou franchises de bagages d'American Airlines ?

Si vous voyagez sur un vol American Airlines, vous devez vous renseigner sur les restrictions et franchises de bagages de la compagnie. Il existe des règles concernant la taille et le poids des bagages enregistrés et des bagages à main. Des frais de bagages différents s'appliquent en fonction de la destination du vol et de la classe du billet.

Si vous planifiez un voyage sur American Airlines, vous devez connaître les franchises et les restrictions de bagages de la compagnie aérienne, afin de savoir comment préparer votre voyage. Cet article vous fournira ce que vous devez savoir à leur sujet.

Nombre de bagages enregistrés

Vous pouvez enregistrer jusqu'à 10 bagages si votre vol est transatlantique, transpacifique ou intérieur. Vous pouvez cocher jusqu'à 5 si vous voyagez en Amérique du Sud, en Amérique centrale (y compris le Mexique) ou dans les Caraïbes. Cependant, ces limites peuvent être soumises à des restrictions supplémentaires pendant la haute saison des voyages.

Poids et taille des bagages enregistrés

Pour toutes les destinations sauf l'Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande, vos bagages enregistrés ne doivent pas mesurer plus de 62 pouces de chaque côté et peser 50 livres ou moins. La limite de poids est portée à 70 livres si vous voyagez en première classe ou en classe affaires. Les bagages enregistrés lors de voyages en Australie ou en Nouvelle-Zélande ne peuvent pas dépasser 62 pouces de longueur et doivent peser 70 livres ou moins pour toutes les classes de billets.

Les bagages surdimensionnés seront assujettis à des frais de 150 $ pour les voyages en Europe et en Amérique du Sud et de 200 $ pour toutes les autres destinations. Les sacs de plus de 126 pouces de n'importe quel côté ne seront pas acceptés. Chaque bagage en surpoids se verra imposer des frais de 100 $ à 450 $, en fonction de son dépassement de la limite de poids et de la destination du vol.

Ces frais sont évalués dans chaque sens, donc lors d'un aller-retour, vous devrez payer deux frais pour chaque violation de taille ou de poids.

Frais de bagages enregistrés

Le premier bagage enregistré sur un vol intérieur coûte 30 $, le deuxième 40 $, le troisième 150 $ et le quatrième bagage et au-delà coûtent 200 $ chacun. Les frais sur les voyages internationaux varient selon la destination. Ils peuvent être aussi bas que 0 $ jusqu'à 75 $ pour votre premier sac et 200 $ pour le quatrième sac et au-delà. Certains vols permettront aux passagers économiques et d'affaires de voyager avec 2 bagages enregistrés gratuits, et aux passagers de première classe de voyager avec 3 bagages enregistrés gratuits sur des avions à 3 cabines.

Bagages à main

Les clients ont droit à 1 bagage à main gratuit et 1 article personnel gratuit. L'objet personnel doit rentrer sous le siège devant vous. Le bagage à main ne doit pas mesurer plus de 22 pouces sur 14 pouces sur 9 pouces et tenir dans la taille des bagages d'American Airlines.

Contacter American Airlines

Si vous avez des questions sur les franchises et les restrictions de bagages, contactez un représentant du service clientèle d'American Airlines. Vous pouvez en joindre un par téléphone ou via le forum d'aide .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Quelles sont les restrictions ou franchises de bagages d'American Airlines ?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Quelles sont les restrictions ou franchises de bagages d'American Airlines ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Quelles sont les restrictions ou franchises de bagages d'American Airlines ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a 5 mois
Updated il y a 5 mois
Viewed 367,624 times
American Airlines
American Airlines franchises bagages
American Airlines règles relatives aux bagages
American Airlines restrictions de bagages

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Call back from American Airlines to schedule flight after they changed schedule on me
My record locator is AHPSMT and I am unable to check in online, and I would like to.
I can’t get into my account. My password and AA advantage Number don’t match
I’m late for my flights and I want to change the flight
Need to talk about booking a flight
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Are the American Airlines Baggage Restrictions or Allowances?

If you are going to be traveling on an American Airlines flight, you should learn about the company's baggage restrictions and allowances. There are rules for the size and weight of both checked and carry-on bags. Different baggage fees apply, depending on the destination of the flight and the class of the ticket.

If you are planning a trip on American Airlines, then you should know about the airline's baggage allowances and restrictions, so you know how to prepare for your trip. This article will provide what you need to know about them.

Number of Checked Bags

You can check up to 10 bags if your flight is transatlantic, transpacific, or domestic. You can check up to 5 if you are traveling to South America, Central America (including Mexico) or the Caribbean. However, these limits may be subject to additional limitations during the busy travel season.

Weight and Size of Checked Bags

For all destinations except Australia and New Zealand, your checked bags must be no more than 62 inches on any side and weigh 50 pounds or less. The weight limit is increased to 70 pounds if you are flying First or Business class. Checked bags on trips to Autralia or New Zealand cannot be longer than 62 inches on any side and must weigh 70 pounds or less for any class of ticket.

Bags that are oversized will be assessed a fee of $150 on trips to Europe and South America and $200 for all other destinations. Bags longer than 126 inches on any side will not be accepted. Each bag that is overweight will be assessed a fee of $100 to $450, depending on how much it exceeds the weight limit and where the flight is headed.

These fees are assessed each way, so on a round trip, you would have to pay two fees for each size or weight violation.

Checked Baggage Fees

The first checked bag on a domestic flight costs $30, the second costs $40, the third costs $150, and the fourth bag and beyond cost $200 each. The fees on international travel vary by destination. They can be as low as $0 to as high as $75 for your first bag and $200 for the fourth bag and beyond. Some flights will allow economy and business passengers to travel with 2 free checked bags, and first class passengers to travel with 3 free checked bags on 3-cabin airplanes.

Carry-On Bags

Customers are allowed 1 free carry-on bag and 1 free personal item. The personal item must fit under the seat in front of you. The carry-on bag must be no more than 22 inches by 14 inches by 9 inches, and fit into the American Airlines baggage sizer.

Contacting American Airlines

If you have any questions about baggage allowances and restrictions, contact an American Airlines customer service representative. You can reach one by phone or help forum.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Are the American Airlines Baggage Restrictions or Allowances?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Are the American Airlines Baggage Restrictions or Allowances? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Are the American Airlines Baggage Restrictions or Allowances? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 51,373 times
American Airlines
American Airlines baggage allowances
American Airlines baggage rules
American Airlines baggage restrictions

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I’m trying to book my flight and it’s not letting me
Unable to get boarding pass*Get message Access Denied*You don't have permission to acce...
Trying to check in for flight tomorrow
Can’t figure out how to get wheel chair assistance for my flight.
We are writing to praise one of you employees at Logan Airport in Boston. We arrived...

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!