Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol American Airlines?

Si vous avez été expulsé de votre vol American Airlines, vous avez droit à une compensation. Votre compensation peut prendre la forme d'un remboursement de votre billet ou de votre vol de remplacement. Le montant que vous recevez en compensation peut aller de 250 € à 600 €. Si vous avez des questions, contactez les agents du service client pour obtenir de l'aide. Vous pouvez les contacter par téléphone, Facebook / Messenger, Twitter ou le service d'assistance.

Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol American Airlines ?

Être expulsé de votre vol American Airlines peut être un énorme inconvénient. Cependant, vous pouvez demander une compensation. Les chocs se produisent lorsque American Airlines vous refuse un siège dans un avion parce qu'ils ont fait une surréservation. Ils peuvent également vous cogner pour créer de la place pour les agents de bord qui doivent être ailleurs.

Demander une compensation

Vous pouvez demander une indemnisation à American Airlines. Cependant, la meilleure façon de résoudre le problème est d'éviter d'être heurté en premier lieu. La façon la plus simple de le faire est de ne pas faire de bénévolat. Si vous n'êtes pas consulté, les règles de l'UE indiquent que vous avez droit à une compensation. Vous pouvez obtenir un remboursement monétaire ou un nouveau vol en fonction de vos besoins. Les conseils suivants peuvent vous aider à éviter de vous faire bousculer:

  1. Les passagers sans siège attribué sont susceptibles d'être heurtés. Choisissez un siège pour minimiser vos chances d'être heurté
  2. Enregistrez-vous sur votre vol dès que possible. Vos chances d'être expulsé augmentent si vous vous enregistrez en retard.
  3. Achetez une classe à tarif élevé. Les classes tarifaires inférieures sont plus susceptibles d'être supplantées
  4. Si vous pouvez vous le permettre, achetez en première classe. Plus vous dépensez d'argent, moins vous risquez de vous faire bousculer.

Choses à faire en cas d'annulation

Si vous vous trouvez dans une situation où American Airlines a annulé votre vol sans préavis, vous avez non seulement le droit à une compensation mais également des avantages et un service supplémentaire à l'aéroport. La compagnie aérienne vous doit une compensation, sauf si elle vous informe d'une annulation 14 jours ou plus avant la date de décollage. Le montant que vous recevez en compensation du dérangement peut être de 250 € à 600 €. Si vous avez des questions sur la compensation que vous méritez, les agents du service client peuvent vous donner des réponses. ]

Quels sont vos droits après l'annulation?

  1. Vous pouvez obtenir un vol de remplacement ou un remboursement pour votre billet
  2. Une indemnité de 250 € à 600 €
  3. Si vous avez été retardé de plus de deux heures, vous pouvez recevoir de la nourriture et des boissons

Si votre vol a été annulé, profitez des boissons et aliments gratuits. Travaillez avec les agents de support pour déterminer le montant que vous méritez à titre d'indemnisation et obtenez la cause de l'annulation par écrit.

Contacter l'équipe d'assistance

Il existe de nombreuses façons de contacter l'équipe d'assistance d'American Airlines si vous avez besoin d'aide ou si vous avez des questions. La meilleure façon de contacter l'équipe d'assistance est par téléphone. C'est la seule option pour parler directement avec un agent et vous avez la possibilité d'expliquer votre problème en détail. Les agents vous dirigeront vers l'aide la plus pertinente dès que possible.

Envisagez de demander de l'aide sur Facebook ou Twitter si vous n'avez pas nécessairement besoin de parler à un agent. Les options de support vous permettent d'obtenir de l'aide à la fois des agents de support et des représentants du service client.

Le service d'assistance est la première option d'assistance pour la plupart des clients. Pensez à le parcourir avant de contacter directement les agents du service client. Il contient de nombreux conseils et suggestions ciblés qui peuvent répondre à vos questions.

Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol American Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol American Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol American Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 171,109 times
American Airlines
annulé votre vol American Airlines
contactez l'équipe d'assistance American Airlines
bon de compagnie aérienne américaine

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We have travel booked - we purposefully booked with American Airlines to avoid a red ey...
Can my parents travel with American Airlines using Emergencies Certificates instead of...
I got a Reservation to Dominican Republcgor april ** and I would like to change the ret...
I made a reservation paid with PayPal but before I got my tickets AA reservation went d...
Missed flight, trying to rebook to next available flight.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight?

If you have been bumped off of your American Airlines flight, you are eligible for compensation. Your compensation may be in the form of a refund for your ticket or replacement flight. The amount you receive as compensation may range from €250 to €600. If you have any questions, contact the customer service agents for help. You may contact them on the phone, Facebook/Messenger, Twitter, or the help desk.

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped off of My American Airlines Flight?

Being bumped off of your American Airlines flight can be a huge inconvenience. However, you can seek compensation. Bumping happens when American Airlines denies you a seat on a plane because they overbooked. They may also bump you to create room for flight attendants who need to be somewhere else.

Seeking Compensation

You can seek compensation from American Airlines. However, the best way to deal with the problem is to avoid being bumped in the first place. The simplest way to do it is by not volunteering. If you are not consulted, the EU rules state that you are eligible for compensation. You may get a monetary refund or a new flight depending on your needs. The following tips may help you avoid getting bumped off:

  1. Passengers with no assigned seat are likely to get bumped. Pick a seat to minimize your chances of being bumped
  2. Check in to your flight as soon as possible. Your chances of being bumped off increase if you check in late.
  3. Buy a high fare class. Lower fare classes are more likely to be bumped
  4. If you can afford it, buy first class. The more money you spend, the less likely you are to get bumped.

Things to Do In the Event of Cancellation

If you find yourself in a situation where American Airlines has canceled your flight without prior notice, you do have not only the right to compensation but also benefits and extra service at the airport. The airline owes you compensation unless they inform you about cancellation 14 or more days before the date of takeoff. The amount you receive as compensation for the inconvenience may be €250 to €600. If you have questions about the compensation you deserve, the customer service agents may give you answers. ]

What Are Your Rights After Cancellation?

  1. You may get a replacement flight or refund for your ticket
  2. A compensation of €250 to €600
  3. If you have been delayed for more than two hours, you may receive food and drinks

If your flight has been canceled, take advantage of the complimentary drinks and foods. Work with the support agents to determine the amount you deserve as compensation and get the cause of cancellation in writing.

Contacting the Support Team

There are plenty of ways to contact the American Airlines support team if you need help or have any questions. The best way to contact the support team is on the phone. It is the only option to speak directly with an agent, and you get the chance to explain your problem in detail. The agents will direct you to the most relevant help as soon as possible.

Consider seeking support on Facebook or Twitter if you don't necessarily need to speak with an agent. The support options allow you to get help from both the support agents and the customer service representatives.

The help desk is the first support option for most customers. Consider going through it before contacting the customer service agents directly. It has plenty of targeted tips and suggestions that may answer your questions.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My American Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 16 days ago
Updated 16 days ago
Viewed 32,557 times
American Airlines
bumped off of your American Airlines flight
contact the American Airlines support team
american airlines voucher

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I HAVE A RESERVATIONS FIR A RT TICKET FROM SAVANNAH GAVTO WASHINGTON D.C. I can’t find...
Tried to get a flight from Waco Texas to Scotts Bluff Nebraska on July ** coming back J...
Reservations with voucher credit
We bought a routine ticket with American Airlines from St. Louis mo to Phoenix Az for A...
I would to cancel flight **** so I can purchase another going the opposite direction
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!