Was mache ich, wenn ich für meinen American Airlines-Flug überfordert war?

Einige Reisende bemerken selten, wenn eine Überladung in ihren Konten aufgetreten ist. American Airlines arbeitet jedoch proaktiv daran, dass Kunden in solchen Fällen umgehend eine Rückerstattung erhalten. Darüber hinaus können Einzelpersonen auf der Website von Gethuman Informationen oder Kontakte zum Kundendienst der Fluggesellschaft finden.

American Airlines ist ein anerkannter Flugreisedienstleister, der seit 1930 in der Branche tätig ist. Es gehört zu den Gründern der OneWorld-Allianz, deren Mitglieder und gewählte Mitglieder Flugdienste anbieten, die täglich etwa 14.250 Flüge zu 1.000 Zielen in 150 Ländern umfassen. American Airlines bietet durchschnittlich 6.700 tägliche Flüge zu 350 Zielen in 50 Ländern an.

Wenn Sie häufig fliegen, müssen Sie während Ihrer Reise mindestens einmal eine Überladung erfahren haben. Passagiere von American Airlines sind gegen solche Probleme nicht immun, daher stellen sie möglicherweise eine Überladung ihrer Gebühren für aufgegebenes Gepäck, AAdvantage-Prämientickets und E-Gutscheine fest.

Passagiere von American Airlines, die mit solchen Angelegenheiten konfrontiert sind, müssen Rückerstattungen oder Gutscheine sowie Prämientickets erstatten.

Hat mich der Flug von American Airlines überfordert?

Wie bereits erwähnt, kann es zu einer Überladung Ihrer Gepäckgebühren, Prämientickets oder E-Gutscheine kommen, die nach Verspätungen oder Stornierungen anstelle von Ticketrückerstattungen ausgegeben werden. Führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus, um eine Rückerstattung für einen überladenen Gutschein oder eine Gebühr für aufgegebenes Gepäck zu beantragen:

  • Besuchen Sie " https://www.aa.com/homePage.do ".
  • Geben Sie Ihr AAdvantage-Konto oder den Benutzernamen Ihres American Airlines-Kontos ein.
  • Geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.
  • Geben Sie Ihr Passwort in das nachfolgende Feld ein.
  • Drücken Sie "Login", um auf Ihr Konto zuzugreifen.
  • Wenn Sie kein Konto haben, können Sie ein Konto erstellen, indem Sie auf "AAdvantage beitreten" klicken.
  • Scrollen Sie zum Ende der Homepage.
  • Wählen Sie "Quittungen und Rückerstattungen".
  • Scrollen Sie auf dieser Seite nach unten zum Abschnitt "Rückerstattungen (Anfrage oder Statusprüfung)".
  • Klicken Sie auf den Link "Rückerstattungen", um zur Webseite des Rückerstattungsantrags weitergeleitet zu werden.
  • Geben Sie in dem Abschnitt "Rückerstattung beantragen" Ihre Ticketnummer an.
  • Geben Sie den Nachnamen des Passagiers ein, der eine Rückerstattung beantragt.
  • Klicken Sie auf "Senden".

Sobald Sie Ihren Anspruch gesendet haben, wird die Fluggesellschaft Ihren Fall prüfen und die Berechtigung Ihres Rückerstattungsanspruchs bestimmen. Die Fluggesellschaft fordert die Fluggäste außerdem auf, Rückerstattungsanträge für jedes Ticket einzeln bei einem Rekordfinder einzureichen.

Wenn Sie einen drastischen Unterschied in Ihrem AAdvantage Award-Ticketpreis festgestellt haben, besuchen Sie die AAdvantage-Sektion , um Ihre Prämienticket-Meilen wieder herzustellen.

Obwohl American Airlines Rückerstattungsanträge proaktiv und ohne Aufforderung bearbeitet, können ihre Kunden den Status ihrer Ansprüche online über den folgenden Prozess überprüfen:

  • Gehen Sie zu " https://www.aa.com/homePage.do ".
  • Melden Sie sich bei Ihrem American Airlines- oder AAdvantage-Portal an.
  • Navigieren Sie zum Ende der Seite.
  • Klicken Sie auf "Rückerstattungen und Quittungen".
  • Gehen Sie zu "Rückerstattungen (Anfrage oder Statusprüfung)".
  • Wählen Sie unten den Link "Rückerstattungen".
  • Neben dem Abschnitt "Rückerstattung beantragen" wird die Benutzeroberfläche "Rückerstattungsstatus überprüfen" angezeigt.
  • Geben Sie Ihr Ticket ein und klicken Sie auf "Senden".

Alternative

Passagiere, die mit American Airlines fliegen, können eine E-Mail oder eine Faxnachricht schreiben, um weitere Unterstützung zu erhalten und eine Rückerstattung zu beantragen. Sie können auch die Vertreter der Fluggesellschaft anrufen, um sofortige Probleme bei der Überladung zu lösen. Stellen Sie beim Schreiben an die Fluggesellschaft sicher, dass Sie Folgendes angegeben haben:

  • Passagiernamen.
  • E-Mail- und US-Postanschrift.
  • Gründe für die Anfrage.
  • Quittungen
  • Ticketnummern.
  • Reisedatum.
  • Abfahrts- und Ankunftspunkte.
Was mache ich, wenn ich für meinen American Airlines-Flug überfordert war?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Was mache ich, wenn ich für meinen American Airlines-Flug überfordert war?"?

Nachdem Tausende von American Airlines Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Was mache ich, wenn ich für meinen American Airlines-Flug überfordert war? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit American Airlines aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie American Airlines, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Was mache ich, wenn ich für meinen American Airlines-Flug überfordert war? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

American Airlines

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 1,107,474 times
American Airlines
American Airlines Rückerstattung
Überladen um American Airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Credit status on cancelled flight
American changed our flights, but did not seat me next to my wife. Need to change seats
Canceled flight for honeymoon trip. This trip was scheduled over six months ago, and n...
Flight diverted but transfer flight leaves before initial ight arrives.
Reschedule my flight for next day

Zu viel fürs Fernsehen bezahlen?

Wir haben einen kostenlosen, unparteiischen Concierge erstellt, mit dem Sie jetzt sprechen können und der TV-, Kabel-, Telefon- und Internet-Angebote in Ihrer Nähe vergleicht. Erhalten Sie bereits das beste Angebot? Rufen Sie jetzt an und sprechen Sie mit einer echten, lebenden Person, die Ihnen sagen kann, welche Werbeaktionen Sie verpassen.

Sprechen Sie jetzt mit uns: 888-379-2546Unser Concierge ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Angebote vieler Unternehmen vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged for My American Airlines Flight?

Some travelers rarely realize when an overcharge has occurred in their accounts. However, American Airlines works proactively to ensure that customers are refunded promptly during such instances. Additionally, individuals can refer to the Gethuman's website for information or contacts of the Airlines' customer care support.

American Airlines is a recognized air travel service provider that's been in the industry since 1930. It's among the founders of the OneWorld alliance whose members and members-elect offer airline services that incorporate about 14,250 flights daily to 1,000 destinations in 150 countries. American Airlines offers an average of 6,700 trips daily to 350 destinations in 50 countries.

If you are a frequent air traveler, you must have experienced an overcharge at least once during your travels. American Airlines passengers are not immune to such issues, hence they may notice an overcharge in their checked baggage fees, AAdvantage award tickets, and e-vouchers.

American Airlines passengers faced with such matters are subject to refunds or vouchers and award ticket reimbursements.

Did American Airlines flight overcharge me?

As pre-mentioned, an overcharge may occur on your baggage fees, award tickets, or e-vouchers that are given instead of ticket refunds after flight delays or cancellations. To apply for a refund for an overcharged voucher or checked baggage fee, follow the steps below:

  • Visit "https://www.aa.com/homePage.do."
  • Key in your AAdvantage account handle or American Airlines account's username.
  • Provide your last name.
  • Fill your password in the subsequent space provided.
  • Press "Login" to access your account.
  • If you don't have an account, you may create one by clicking on "Join AAdvantage."
  • Scroll to the bottom of the homepage.
  • Select "Receipts and Refunds."
  • On this page, scroll down to the section labeled "Refunds (request or status check)."
  • Click on the "refunds" link to be redirected to the refund application webpage.
  • At the Section that reads "Request a refund," provide your ticket number.
  • Enter the last name of the passenger seeking a refund.
  • Click "Submit."

Once you've sent your claim, the airline will assess your case and determine the eligibility of your refund claim. Passengers are also required by the airline to submit refund requests for each ticket individually at a record locator.

If you noticed a drastic difference in your AAdvantage Award ticket price, visit the AAdvantage Section to reinstate your award ticket mileage.

Even though American Airlines proactively processes refund requests without prompt, its customers can check on the status of their claims online through the following process:

  • Go to "https://www.aa.com/homePage.do."
  • Log in to your American Airlines or AAdvantage portal.
  • Navigate to the bottom of the page.
  • Click on "Refunds and receipts."
  • Move to the "Refunds (request or status check)."
  • Select the "Refunds" link down below.
  • Next to the "Request a refund" section, you will see the "Check your Refund Status" interface.
  • Enter your ticket, then "Submit."

Alternatively

Passengers flying with American Airlines can write an email or fax message for further assistance requesting for a refund. You can also call the airline's representatives for immediate solution of overcharging issues. When writing to the airline ensure you've included:

  • Passenger names.
  • Email and US postal mail address.
  • Reasons for request.
  • Receipts
  • Ticket numbers.
  • Date of travel.
  • Departure and arrival points.
What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged for My American Airlines Flight?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged for My American Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged for My American Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged for My American Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 399,634 times
American Airlines
American Airlines refund
Overcharged by American Airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am relocating from New York City to Miami and would like to get information about my...
I woud like a call from customer care SUPERVISOR i have told my story enough HBSHBL Mr...
I want to change the name on a plane ticket and push the flight back please.
We want to know about re-banking money if one of our children or cat and children get s...
We want to know if we purchased tickets for January for travel to Mexico if our money w...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!