如果我的美国航空航班延误怎么办?

美国航空是世界上最大的航空公司之一,因此应该预计会有航班延误。如果您的航班延误,航空公司将把您带到下一个飞往目的地的航班。如果他们无法为您提供其他航班,他们将根据航班距离向您赔偿。您可以通过美国航空应用程序,网站或机场信息亭查看新行程的详细信息。

如果我的美国航空航班延误怎么办?

按机队规模和乘客人数计算,美国航空是世界上最大的航空公司。他们的航班很少被延误,但是不可预见的情况经常会破坏计划,航空公司对航班延误会采取明确的政策。

飞机技术问题,恶劣天气和飞行员问题是航班延误的主要原因。但是,其他问题(例如乘客麻烦)可能会导致航班结帐。

即使您的航班延误,您也应保持镇定。航空公司有可能尽一切努力确保航班尽快到达。

美国航空延迟航班政策

根据美国航空公司的航班延误是指航班在其预计到达时间(ETA)之后晚3小时。在某些情况下,延迟可能会比长途航班的延迟更长。

如果您的航班延误并且搭乘另一班飞往相同目的地的航班,您可以要求退款。您也可以选择不登机,特别是如果您在目的地的业务对时间敏感。

您从美国航空获得的补偿将取决于您要搭乘的航班的距离。距离越长,补偿越高,反之亦然。

对于距离小于1500公里的航班,旅客有权获得最高250欧元的赔偿。对于长度在1500至3500公里之间的中距离航班,您有资格获得最高400欧元的赔偿。对于长途飞行超过3500公里的长途航班,旅客可能会获得最高600欧元的赔偿。

您应注意,您必须有资格获得美国航空的赔偿。资格包括直接从航空公司而不是第三方购买机票,准时到达机场,并且延误时间超过三个小时。

您应该小心记录您往返的国家/地区,因为该国的法律可能会影响您可获得的赔偿金额。

该怎么办

美国航空的航班延误3小时以上时,您有几种选择。如我们所见,获得补偿是主要的行动方针。但是,在要求退款之前,您还应该做其他事情。

一旦航班延误,您应该做的第一件事就是去客户服务台,找出延误的原因。根据原因,您可以决定是否要乘其他航班或取消计划。

最好从客户服务代表那里获得书面理由。

如果您的延误超过三个小时,则航空公司应为您提供免费的餐点和点心,给您需要致电的人打个电话,航空公司应将您转至下一个可用的航班。

对于超过五个小时的延误,航空公司可能应提供过夜住宿。第二天,航空公司还会为您提供另一班航班。

航空公司可以通过三种方式向您通知您旅程的新细节:移动应用程序,网站以及他们在机场的售货亭。您决定使用哪个都可以,但是前两个比第三个方便得多。您应该确保在访问信息亭时随身携带所有旅行证件。

如果没有其他效果,则应立即联系客户服务。 您可以在此处找到他们的联系信息

如果我的美国航空航班延误怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我的美国航空航班延误怎么办?"?

在成千上万的American Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我的美国航空航班延误怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我的美国航空航班延误怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Airlines

Asked hace un año
Updated hace un año
Viewed 377,629 times
American Airlines
美国航空航班延误
航班延误美国
美国航班延误了几个小时

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am booking round trip flights for * people. Two have credits*tickets for cancelled fl...
I am booking round trip flights for * people. Two have credits*tickets for cancelled fl...
Hello I am trying to speak with a customer services and I have been waiting for *:**min...
I am not TSA prechecked on my flight and I should be
Canceled flight on American airlines end and they rebooked us for a date that was impos...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed?

American Airlines is one of the largest airlines in the world so flight delays should be expected. If your flight is delayed, the airline will put you on the next available flight to your destination. If they cannot get you another flight, they will compensate you depending on the distance of the flight. You can check the details of your new trip through the American Airlines app, website or airport kiosk.

What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed?

American Airlines is the largest airline in the world by fleet size and passenger numbers. It is rarely that their flights get delayed but unforeseen circumstances ruin plans often and the airline has a clear-cut policy for what happens when flights are delayed.

Technical problems with the airplane, bad weather and pilot issues are the main reasons why flights are delayed. However, other issues such as passenger trouble may lead to the dallying of a flight.

You should remain calm even though your flight is delayed. Chances are that the airline is doing all it can to ensure that the flight arrives as soon as possible.

American Airlines Delayed Flight Policy

A flight delay according to American Airline is when a flight is 3 hours late after its Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA). In some cases, a delay may be longer than that particularly for long distance flights.

You can ask for a refund if your flight is delayed and you get on another flight to the same destination. You may also choose not to board the flight particularly if your business at the destination was time sensitive.

The compensation you receive from American Airlines will depend on the distance of the flight you were to board. The longer the distance, the higher the compensation and vice versa.

For flights whose distance is less than 1500km, passengers are entitled to receive compensation of up to €250. For medium distance flights which are flights between 1500 and 3500 km long, you are entitled for compensation of up to €400. For long distance flights which are flights over 3500 km long, the passengers are liable to receive compensation that can be as high as €600.

You should note that you have to be eligible for you to receive compensation from American Airlines. Eligibility involves buying your ticket directly from the airline and not a third party, being in the airport on time and if the delay is more than three hours long.

You should be careful to note the country that you are flying from and to because the laws in the country may affect the amount you can receive in compensation.

What to Do

There are several options you have when your American Airline flight is delayed by more than 3 hours. As we have seen, receiving compensation is the main course of action. However, there are other things you should do before asking for a refund.

The first thing you should once your flight is delayed is to go to the customer service desk and find out the reason for the delay. Based on the reason, you can decide whether to get another flight or cancel your plans.

It would be best to get the reason in writing from the customer service representative.

If your delay is for more than three hours, the airline should provide you with free meals & refreshments, a phone call to whoever you need to call and the airline should reroute you onto the next available flight.

For delays over five hours long, overnight accommodation maybe necessary which the airline should provide. You will also be provided with another flight by the airline for the next day.

The airline can apprise you of the new details of your trip in three ways: the mobile app, website and at their kiosk at the airport. Whichever you decide to use is okay but the first two are a lot more convenient than the third. you should ensure you have all your travel documents with you when visiting the kiosk.

If nothing else works, you should contact customer service immediately. You will find their contact information here.

What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 313,735 times
American Airlines
delayed american airlines flight
flight delayed american
american flight delayed several hours

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We want to know if we purchased tickets for January for travel to Mexico if our money w...
Either refund on a flight or reschedule a flight
My payment didn’t go through I need to give a new credit card
Traveling from CAE to Tulsa International on Dec * returning Dec **Husband uses portabl...
I received a message from the travel agency that my AA flight *** on December ** is can...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!