ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟

الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية هي واحدة من أكبر شركات الطيران في العالم ، لذا من المتوقع أن تتأخر الرحلات. إذا تأخرت رحلتك ، فستضعك شركة الطيران في الرحلة التالية المتاحة إلى وجهتك. إذا لم يتمكنوا من الحصول على رحلة أخرى ، فسوف يعوضونك اعتمادًا على مسافة الرحلة. يمكنك التحقق من تفاصيل رحلتك الجديدة من خلال تطبيق الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية أو موقع الويب أو كشك المطار.

ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟

الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية هي أكبر شركة طيران في العالم من حيث حجم الأسطول وأعداد الركاب. نادرًا ما تتأخر رحلاتهم ولكن الظروف غير المتوقعة تفسد الخطط كثيرًا ولدى الشركة سياسة واضحة لما يحدث عندما تتأخر الرحلات.

المشاكل الفنية المتعلقة بالطائرة ، والطقس السيئ ، والقضايا التجريبية هي الأسباب الرئيسية لتأخير الرحلات. ومع ذلك ، قد تؤدي مشكلات أخرى مثل مشكلة الركاب إلى حشد رحلة.

يجب أن تظل هادئًا حتى إذا تأخرت رحلتك. هناك احتمالات بأن شركة الطيران تبذل قصارى جهدها لضمان وصول الرحلة في أقرب وقت ممكن.

سياسة الرحلات الجوية المؤجلة

يحدث تأخير الرحلة وفقًا لشركة الطيران الأمريكية عندما تكون الرحلة متأخرة 3 ساعات بعد وقت الوصول المقدر (ETA). في بعض الحالات ، قد يكون التأخير أطول من ذلك خاصة بالنسبة للرحلات الطويلة.

يمكنك طلب استرداد أموالك إذا تأخرت رحلتك وحصلت على رحلة أخرى إلى نفس الوجهة. يمكنك أيضًا اختيار عدم ركوب الطائرة خاصة إذا كان عملك في الوجهة حساسًا للوقت.

سيعتمد التعويض الذي تتلقاه من الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية على مسافة الرحلة التي كنت على متنها. كلما طالت المسافة ، زاد التعويض والعكس بالعكس.

بالنسبة للرحلات التي تقل مسافتها عن 1500 كم ، يحق للمسافرين الحصول على تعويض يصل إلى 250 يورو. بالنسبة للرحلات ذات المسافات المتوسطة التي يتراوح طولها بين 1500 و 3500 كم ، يحق لك الحصول على تعويض يصل إلى 400 يورو. بالنسبة للرحلات الطويلة التي يبلغ طولها أكثر من 3500 كم ، يتحمل المسافرون تعويضًا يمكن أن يصل إلى 600 يورو.

يجب أن تلاحظ أنه يجب أن تكون مؤهلاً لتلقي تعويض من الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية. تشمل الأهلية شراء تذكرتك مباشرة من شركة الطيران وليس من طرف ثالث ، والتواجد في المطار في الوقت المحدد وإذا كان التأخير أطول من ثلاث ساعات.

يجب أن تكون حريصًا على ملاحظة البلد الذي تسافر منه وإلى أن القوانين في البلد قد تؤثر على المبلغ الذي يمكنك الحصول عليه كتعويض.

ماذا أفعل

هناك العديد من الخيارات المتاحة لك عندما تتأخر رحلة الطيران الأمريكية الخاصة بك لأكثر من 3 ساعات. كما رأينا ، تلقي التعويض هو المسار الرئيسي للعمل. ومع ذلك ، هناك أشياء أخرى يجب عليك القيام بها قبل طلب استرداد الأموال.

أول ما يجب عليك فعله بمجرد تأجيل رحلتك هو الذهاب إلى مكتب خدمة العملاء ومعرفة سبب التأخير. بناءً على السبب ، يمكنك أن تقرر ما إذا كنت ستحصل على رحلة أخرى أو تلغي خططك.

من الأفضل الحصول على السبب كتابيًا من ممثل خدمة العملاء.

إذا كان التأخير الخاص بك لأكثر من ثلاث ساعات ، فيجب أن توفر لك شركة الطيران وجبات ومرطبات مجانية ، ومكالمة هاتفية لمن تحتاج للاتصال به ، ويجب على شركة الطيران إعادة توجيهك إلى الرحلة التالية المتاحة.

بالنسبة للتأخيرات التي تزيد مدتها عن خمس ساعات ، قد يكون من الضروري توفير الإقامة لليلة واحدة على شركة الطيران توفيرها. سيتم تزويدك برحلة أخرى من شركة الطيران في اليوم التالي.

يمكن لشركة الطيران إبلاغك بالتفاصيل الجديدة لرحلتك بثلاث طرق: تطبيق الهاتف المحمول وموقع الويب وفي كشكها في المطار. أيًا كان قرارك لاستخدامه فلا بأس به ، لكن الأولين أكثر ملاءمة من الثالثة. يجب عليك التأكد من أن لديك جميع وثائق السفر الخاصة بك عند زيارة الكشك.

إذا لم يعمل أي شيء آخر ، فيجب عليك الاتصال بخدمة العملاء على الفور. ستجد معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بهم هنا .

ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء American Airlines إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال American Airlines إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل American Airlines لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ماذا أفعل إذا تأخرت رحلتي على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

American Airlines

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ ١٠ أشهر
Viewed 699,655 times
American Airlines
تأخر رحلة الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية
تأخرت الرحلة الأمريكية
تأخرت الرحلة الأمريكية عدة ساعات

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Carry on bags ok with my discount ticket? Depart Newark to Charlotte sun *:** am
I’m trying to find out how I get checked in on Saturday for my flight
I’m trying to find out how I get checked in on Saturday for my flight
Missed flight need next flight out
If i am fully covid vaccinated do I need a neg covid test to fly domestically
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed?

American Airlines is one of the largest airlines in the world so flight delays should be expected. If your flight is delayed, the airline will put you on the next available flight to your destination. If they cannot get you another flight, they will compensate you depending on the distance of the flight. You can check the details of your new trip through the American Airlines app, website or airport kiosk.

What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed?

American Airlines is the largest airline in the world by fleet size and passenger numbers. It is rarely that their flights get delayed but unforeseen circumstances ruin plans often and the airline has a clear-cut policy for what happens when flights are delayed.

Technical problems with the airplane, bad weather and pilot issues are the main reasons why flights are delayed. However, other issues such as passenger trouble may lead to the dallying of a flight.

You should remain calm even though your flight is delayed. Chances are that the airline is doing all it can to ensure that the flight arrives as soon as possible.

American Airlines Delayed Flight Policy

A flight delay according to American Airline is when a flight is 3 hours late after its Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA). In some cases, a delay may be longer than that particularly for long distance flights.

You can ask for a refund if your flight is delayed and you get on another flight to the same destination. You may also choose not to board the flight particularly if your business at the destination was time sensitive.

The compensation you receive from American Airlines will depend on the distance of the flight you were to board. The longer the distance, the higher the compensation and vice versa.

For flights whose distance is less than 1500km, passengers are entitled to receive compensation of up to €250. For medium distance flights which are flights between 1500 and 3500 km long, you are entitled for compensation of up to €400. For long distance flights which are flights over 3500 km long, the passengers are liable to receive compensation that can be as high as €600.

You should note that you have to be eligible for you to receive compensation from American Airlines. Eligibility involves buying your ticket directly from the airline and not a third party, being in the airport on time and if the delay is more than three hours long.

You should be careful to note the country that you are flying from and to because the laws in the country may affect the amount you can receive in compensation.

What to Do

There are several options you have when your American Airline flight is delayed by more than 3 hours. As we have seen, receiving compensation is the main course of action. However, there are other things you should do before asking for a refund.

The first thing you should once your flight is delayed is to go to the customer service desk and find out the reason for the delay. Based on the reason, you can decide whether to get another flight or cancel your plans.

It would be best to get the reason in writing from the customer service representative.

If your delay is for more than three hours, the airline should provide you with free meals & refreshments, a phone call to whoever you need to call and the airline should reroute you onto the next available flight.

For delays over five hours long, overnight accommodation maybe necessary which the airline should provide. You will also be provided with another flight by the airline for the next day.

The airline can apprise you of the new details of your trip in three ways: the mobile app, website and at their kiosk at the airport. Whichever you decide to use is okay but the first two are a lot more convenient than the third. you should ensure you have all your travel documents with you when visiting the kiosk.

If nothing else works, you should contact customer service immediately. You will find their contact information here.

What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My American Airlines Flight Is Delayed? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 313,735 times
American Airlines
delayed american airlines flight
flight delayed american
american flight delayed several hours

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We want to know if we purchased tickets for January for travel to Mexico if our money w...
Either refund on a flight or reschedule a flight
My payment didn’t go through I need to give a new credit card
Traveling from CAE to Tulsa International on Dec * returning Dec **Husband uses portabl...
I received a message from the travel agency that my AA flight *** on December ** is can...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!