Que dois-je faire si mon bagage est perdu sur mon vol American Airlines ?

Apprendre que vos bagages sont retardés pendant un voyage est une expérience stressante. American Airlines est une entreprise qui cherche à rendre ce processus moins stressant. Signalez simplement vos bagages manquants à un agent AA dès que vous atterrissez et vous recevrez un numéro de référence dont vous aurez besoin pour suivre l'état de votre réclamation. Vous recevrez un e-mail avec toutes les mises à jour ou vous pouvez entrer en contact directement avec AA.

American Airlines a été fondée en 1926 sous le nom d'American Airways et est à ce jour la plus grande compagnie aérienne en termes de taille de flotte. Alors, quelle est sa recommandation si des passagers perdent leurs bagages ? Lisez la suite pour trouver la réponse.

Procédure de sac retardé

American Airlines traite les bagages manquants comme des bagages retardés, car la compagnie espère vous aider à localiser vos bagages avant de supposer qu'ils sont manquants. Si vous ne trouvez pas vos bagages, veuillez le signaler dès que possible à un représentant des AA après votre atterrissage, sinon vous devrez revenir. Le représentant vous fournira un numéro de référence de 13 caractères lors du dépôt de votre réclamation. L'entreprise dispose d'un outil Find Your Bags qui utilise votre nom et prénom ainsi que le numéro de référence qui facilite ce processus. L'outil se trouve ici https://app.nettracer.aero/pax/american/auth/login

Cinq jours ou plus

Si vous n'avez toujours rien entendu après 5 jours, la société déclare qu'elle a besoin de plus d'informations pour vous aider. Vous devrez remplir un questionnaire sur les biens des passagers situé ici https://www.aa.com/i18n/travel-info/baggage/delayed-or-damaged-baggage.jsp . Ensuite, envoyez les détails de votre réclamation et les formulaires de questionnaire remplis à American Airlines en utilisant son formulaire de contact en ligne ici https://www.aa.com/contact/forms?topic=BG#/ . Veuillez choisir Frais de bagages retardés comme objet du formulaire de contact.

Prochaines étapes

Le bureau central de résolution des bagages de la société fera de son mieux pour localiser vos bagages manquants, mais si ce n'est pas le cas, vous êtes assuré qu'il prendra une décision conformément aux politiques relatives aux conditions de transport et de responsabilité pour les vols internationaux. Vous recevrez les mises à jour de statut par e-mail, mais vous pouvez utiliser le formulaire de contact pour recevoir des mises à jour sur votre demande à tout moment. Veuillez utiliser Statut des bagages retardés dans le menu déroulant du sujet. Vous pouvez également contacter le service clientèle d'American Airlines ici si vous avez des questions.

Alternative de remboursement et d'adresse postale

Si vous avez besoin d'un remboursement lorsque vous n'êtes pas chez vous et sans vos bagages, veuillez soumettre le numéro de référence à 13 caractères, des copies des reçus de billets et des chèques de récupération des bagages, ainsi que vos reçus détaillés originaux et datés via le formulaire de contact en ligne. Veuillez noter que le formulaire en ligne est le moyen le plus rapide de soumettre vos documents de réclamation, mais la compagnie aérienne a une autre option. Vous pouvez poster les documents nécessaires ici :

Bagages centraux d'American Airlines
4000, boulevard Sky Harbor Est
Phénix, AZ 85034

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire si mon bagage est perdu sur mon vol American Airlines ?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire si mon bagage est perdu sur mon vol American Airlines ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire si mon bagage est perdu sur mon vol American Airlines ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a 5 mois
Updated il y a 5 mois
Viewed 186,649 times
American Airlines
Que puis-je faire si je perds mes bagages sur mon vol American Airlines ?
Signaler les sacs manquants à American Airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to change my return flight to a different date
I want to upgrade my seats but I need to sit next to each other I can’t see if that’s a...
Received our confirmation from apple vacation and thank everything is fine except for t...
I am trying to book a flight for two people using two different flight credits. I tried...
Flight was changed and I would like to adjust because of the change.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Bag Is Lost on My American Airlines Flight?

Learning that your bags are delayed while traveling is a stressful experience. American Airlines is one company that seeks to make this a less stressful process. Simply report your bags missing to an AA agent as soon as you land and you'll be given a reference number that you will need when tracking your claim status. You'll receive an email with any updates or you can get in touch with AA directly.

American Airlines was founded in 1926 as American Airways, and is to date the largest airline when measured by fleet size. So, what is its recommendation should any passengers lose their luggage? Read on to find the answer.

Delayed Bag Procedure

American Airlines treats missing bags as delayed bags, as the company hopes to help you locate your bags first before assuming they are missing. If you're unable to find your bags, please report it as soon as possible to an AA representative after you land, or you'll need to return. The representative will provide you with a 13-character reference number when you file your claim. The company has a Find Your Bags tool that uses your first and last name as well as the reference number that makes this process easier. The tool is located here https://app.nettracer.aero/pax/american/auth/login

Five Days or Longer

If you still haven't heard anything after 5 days, then the company states that it needs more information to help. You would need to fill out a Passenger Property Questionnaire located here https://www.aa.com/i18n/travel-info/baggage/delayed-or-damaged-baggage.jsp. Next, send your claims details and the completed questionnaire forms to American Airlines using its online contact form here https://www.aa.com/contact/forms?topic=BG#/. Please choose Delayed Bag Expenses as the subject of the contact form.

Next Steps

The company's Central Baggage Resolution Office will do its best to locate your missing luggage but if not, you rest assured that it will make a decision in accordance with the Conditions of Carriage and Liability for International Flights policies. You will receive the status updates by email, but you can use the contact form to receive updates on your claim at any time. Please use Status of Delayed Bags from the subject pull-down menu. You can also reach out to American Airlines Customer service here if you have any questions.

Reimbursement and Mail-in Address Alternative

If you need reimbursement while away from home and without your luggage, please submit the 13-character reference number, copies of the ticket receipts and baggage claim checks, as well as your original and dated itemized receipts through the online contact form. Please note that the online form is the fastest way to submit your claim documents, but the airline does have an alternative option. You can mail the needed documents here:

American Airlines Central Baggage
4000 East Sky Harbor Boulevard
Phoenix, AZ 85034

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Bag Is Lost on My American Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Bag Is Lost on My American Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Bag Is Lost on My American Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 90,172 times
American Airlines
What can I do if I lose my bags on my American Airlines flight
Reporting missing bags to American Airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Seat assignment on codeshare operated by Qatar, but American metal
I need to speak with an agent directly in order to use my flight credit. Their listed c...
I have a flight credit that will expire today and i cannot rebook it online. i called a...
I need to cancel *:** am flight to charlotte
I need to cancel *:** am flight to charlotte

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!