Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par American Airlines?

Cet article décrit ce que vous devez faire si vous pensez qu'American Airlines a endommagé vos bagages. La politique de la compagnie aérienne concernant les bagages endommagés est décrite en détail, y compris une liste d'articles non éligibles au remboursement. Des instructions sont fournies pour demander un remboursement à American Airlines, et quoi faire si c'est la TSA qui était responsable des dommages.

Si vos bagages ont été endommagés lors d'un vol sur American Airlines, une indemnité peut vous être due. Lisez la suite pour savoir ce que vous devez faire si vous pensez qu'American Airlines a endommagé vos bagages.

Politique relative aux bagages endommagés d'American Airlines

La compagnie aérienne décline toute responsabilité pour les dommages causés par un emballage incorrect ou pour l'un des articles suivants emballés dans les bagages:

  • Antiquités
  • Livres
  • Les documents
  • Chine
  • Électronique
  • Bijoux
  • Fourrures
  • Héritages
  • Liquides
  • Argent
  • Médicament
  • Articles périssables
  • Métaux précieux
  • Objets uniques
  • Objets fragiles

La compagnie aérienne décline également toute responsabilité pour les dommages causés lors d'inspections de bagages effectuées par des agences fédérales ou d'État.

La responsabilité pour les dommages aux bagages est limitée à 3 500 $.

La compagnie aérienne vous suggère de réduire les risques d'endommagement de vos bagages en évitant de trop emballer vos bagages, de ne pas enregistrer les sacs qui ne se ferment pas complètement, de ne pas vérifier les bagages à main comme les ordinateurs portables, d'utiliser des sacs usés et de ne pas emballer articles restreints.

Que faire si vos bagages sont endommagés

  1. Recherchez un sceau TSA à l'extérieur de votre sac ou une notification TSA à l'intérieur de votre sac. Ces notifications signifient que votre sac a été inspecté par la TSA. Vous devez donc vous adresser à eux en composant le 866-289-9673.
  2. Signalez les dommages à un agent d'American Airlines avant de quitter l'aéroport ou contactez la compagnie aérienne dans les 24 heures suivant votre arrivée pour les vols intérieurs ou 7 jours pour les vols internationaux. Le représentant vous donnera un numéro de référence pour votre réclamation.
  3. Accédez à la page du questionnaire sur les biens des passagers d'American Airlines pdf .
  4. Téléchargez le questionnaire.
  5. Remplissez le questionnaire en utilisant le numéro de référence qui vous a été donné.
  6. Scannez le formulaire rempli et envoyez-le par courrier électronique à central.baggage@aa.com.
  7. Vous pouvez également envoyer le formulaire à:

American Airlines, Inc.
Bagage central
4000 E Sky Harbor Blvd.
Phoenix, AZ 85034

Si vous avez besoin d'assistance, vous devez contacter le service client d'American Airlines. Vous pouvez les joindre par téléphone, sur Twitter, sur Facebook et via un service d'assistance en ligne .

Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par American Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de American Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par American Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter American Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme American Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par American Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

American Airlines

Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 578,097 times
American Airlines
American Airlines dommages aux bagages
American Airlines récupération des bagages

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We have travel booked - we purposefully booked with American Airlines to avoid a red ey...
Can my parents travel with American Airlines using Emergencies Certificates instead of...
I got a Reservation to Dominican Republcgor april ** and I would like to change the ret...
I made a reservation paid with PayPal but before I got my tickets AA reservation went d...
Missed flight, trying to rebook to next available flight.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines?

This article describes what you should do if you believe that American Airlines damaged your baggage. The airline's damaged baggage policy is described in detail, including a list of items ineligible for refunds. Instructions are provided for requesting a refund from American Airlines, and what to do if it was the TSA that was responsible for the damage.

If your baggage was damaged during a flight on American Airlines, you may be owed compensation. Read on to learn what you should do if you suspect American Airlines damaged your baggage.

American Airlines' Damaged Baggage Policy

The airline does not take responsibility for damage cause by improper packing, or for any of the following items packed in the baggage:

  • Antiques
  • Books
  • Documents
  • China
  • Electronics
  • Jewels
  • Furs
  • Heirlooms
  • Liquids
  • Money
  • Medication
  • Perishable items
  • Precious metals
  • Unique items
  • Fragile items

The airline also does not accept responsibility for damage done during the course of baggage inspections conducted by federal or state agencies.

Liability for damage to baggage is limited to $3,500.

The airline suggests that you should reduce the chances of your baggage getting damaged by not over packing your bags, not checking bags that won't close all the way, not checking carry-on items like laptops, using worn out bags, and not packing restricted items.

What to Do if Your Baggage Is Damaged

  1. Look for a TSA seal on the outside of your bag or a TSA notification on the inside of your bag. These notifications mean that your bag was inspected by the TSA. You must therefore make your claim to them by calling 866-289-9673.
  2. Report the damage to an American Airlines agent before you leave the airport or contact the airline within 24 hours of your arrival for domestic flights or 7 days for international flights. The representative will give you a reference number for your claim.
  3. Go to the page for American Airlines' Passenger Property Questionnaire pdf.
  4. Download the questionnaire.
  5. Fill out the questionnaire, using the reference number you were given.
  6. Scan in the completed form and email it to central.baggage@aa.com.
  7. Alternately, you can mail the form to:

American Airlines, Inc.
Central Baggage
4000 E Sky Harbor Blvd.
Phoenix, AZ 85034

If you have need of assistance you should contact American Airlines' customer service. You can reach them by phone, on Twitter, on Facebook, and through an online help desk.

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 194,016 times
American Airlines
American Airlines baggage damage
American Airlines baggage claim

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Emotional Support animal policy and flight restrictions. Just wanting to make sure all...
Yesterday bought ticket using my AA credit card. Record Locater * REPPHN That's all fi...
I am traveling to barranquilla colombia ** oct **** from Miami florida.Can i get pcr te...
record locator UHGXJB ticket changed for zhi zhou. i need to know what changed.
My family and * others flew to cozumel on Sunday Oct *, from Tulsa ok. *:** am flight...

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!