如果我的行李被美国航空损坏,该怎么办?

本文介绍了如果您认为美国航空损坏了您的行李该怎么办。详细描述了航空公司的损坏行李政策,包括不符合退款条件的物品清单。提供了有关向美国航空要求退款的说明,以及如果造成损坏的是TSA,该怎么办。

如果您的行李在搭乘美国航空的航班期间损坏,则可能会被要求赔偿。请继续阅读以了解如果怀疑美国航空损坏了行李,应该怎么做。

美国航空的行李损坏政策

航空公司对由于包装不当造成的损坏或行李中包装的任何以下物品概不负责:

  • 古玩
  • 图书
  • 文件资料
  • 中国
  • 电子产品
  • 珠宝
  • 皮草
  • 传家宝
  • 液体
  • 药物
  • 易腐物品
  • 贵金属
  • 独特物品
  • 易碎物品

对于由联邦或州机构进行的行李检查过程中造成的损坏,航空公司也不承担任何责任。

行李损坏的责任限于$ 3,500。

航空公司建议您不要过分包装行李,不检查不会完全关闭的行李,不要检查手提电脑等随身物品,使用破旧的行李以及不包装,以减少行李损坏的机会限制物品。

行李损坏怎么办

  1. 在皮包的外面寻找TSA密封或在皮包的里面寻找TSA通知。这些通知意味着您的行李已由TSA检查。因此,您必须致电866-289-9673向他们索赔。
  2. 在您离开机场之前,请向美国航空代理商报告损坏情况;对于国内航班,请在抵达后24小时内与航空公司联系;对于国际航班,则应在7天内与航空公司联系。代表将为您提供索赔的参考编号。
  3. 转到“美国航空乘客财产调查表pdf”页面
  4. 下载问卷。
  5. 使用您得到的参考编号填写调查表。
  6. 扫描填写好的表格并将其通过电子邮件发送至central.baggage@aa.com。
  7. 或者,您可以将表格邮寄到:

美国航空公司
中央行李
4000 E Sky HarborBlvd。
亚利桑那州凤凰城85034

如果您需要帮助,请联系美国航空的客户服务。 您可以通过电话,Twitter,Facebook和在线帮助台与他们联系

如果我的行李被美国航空损坏,该怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我的行李被美国航空损坏,该怎么办?"?

在成千上万的American Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我的行李被美国航空损坏,该怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我的行李被美国航空损坏,该怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Airlines

Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 290,273 times
American Airlines
American Airlines行李损坏
American Airlines行李领取

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to book travel using credit I have from a roundtrip scheduled on American last y...
For flight **** Phl - San I would like to get a copy of the checked baggage receipt. Da...
Will aa fly on the **th of April **** to Haiti?Rumors say it won't fly. I would apprec...
Apply flights to redeem miles
How do I confirm my flight for Friday the **th
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines?

This article describes what you should do if you believe that American Airlines damaged your baggage. The airline's damaged baggage policy is described in detail, including a list of items ineligible for refunds. Instructions are provided for requesting a refund from American Airlines, and what to do if it was the TSA that was responsible for the damage.

If your baggage was damaged during a flight on American Airlines, you may be owed compensation. Read on to learn what you should do if you suspect American Airlines damaged your baggage.

American Airlines' Damaged Baggage Policy

The airline does not take responsibility for damage cause by improper packing, or for any of the following items packed in the baggage:

  • Antiques
  • Books
  • Documents
  • China
  • Electronics
  • Jewels
  • Furs
  • Heirlooms
  • Liquids
  • Money
  • Medication
  • Perishable items
  • Precious metals
  • Unique items
  • Fragile items

The airline also does not accept responsibility for damage done during the course of baggage inspections conducted by federal or state agencies.

Liability for damage to baggage is limited to $3,500.

The airline suggests that you should reduce the chances of your baggage getting damaged by not over packing your bags, not checking bags that won't close all the way, not checking carry-on items like laptops, using worn out bags, and not packing restricted items.

What to Do if Your Baggage Is Damaged

  1. Look for a TSA seal on the outside of your bag or a TSA notification on the inside of your bag. These notifications mean that your bag was inspected by the TSA. You must therefore make your claim to them by calling 866-289-9673.
  2. Report the damage to an American Airlines agent before you leave the airport or contact the airline within 24 hours of your arrival for domestic flights or 7 days for international flights. The representative will give you a reference number for your claim.
  3. Go to the page for American Airlines' Passenger Property Questionnaire pdf.
  4. Download the questionnaire.
  5. Fill out the questionnaire, using the reference number you were given.
  6. Scan in the completed form and email it to central.baggage@aa.com.
  7. Alternately, you can mail the form to:

American Airlines, Inc.
Central Baggage
4000 E Sky Harbor Blvd.
Phoenix, AZ 85034

If you have need of assistance you should contact American Airlines' customer service. You can reach them by phone, on Twitter, on Facebook, and through an online help desk.

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 194,016 times
American Airlines
American Airlines baggage damage
American Airlines baggage claim

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Emotional Support animal policy and flight restrictions. Just wanting to make sure all...
Yesterday bought ticket using my AA credit card. Record Locater * REPPHN That's all fi...
I am traveling to barranquilla colombia ** oct **** from Miami florida.Can i get pcr te...
record locator UHGXJB ticket changed for zhi zhou. i need to know what changed.
My family and * others flew to cozumel on Sunday Oct *, from Tulsa ok. *:** am flight...

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!