如果我带着婴儿乘坐美国航空公司的航班旅行,我需要知道什么?

如果您携带婴儿搭乘美国航空公司的航班旅行,您将需要解决许多问题。如果您乘坐国内航班,请务必了解两岁以下儿童的圈数规则将为您节省一些钱。

在美国航空公司,两天以下的婴儿不允许乘坐航班旅行。此外,对于可能已经过了第六天的婴儿,将需要医生的医疗声明,并应说明孩子是否可以稳定旅行。此外,已满 7 天的婴儿可以在至少 16 岁的成人陪同下乘坐美国航空公司的航班。那么,关于携带婴儿乘坐美国航空旅行,我应该了解哪些信息?

我是否需要为我的孩子购买美国航空机票?

在大多数情况下,如果您的孩子在旅行时年满两岁,美国航空公司的航班将要求您为您的婴儿购买机票。每个成人膝上只允许携带一名儿童,因此如果在飞行期间没有成人的膝上可坐,则您需要为小于该儿童的儿童购买机票。

对于国际旅行,无论您孩子的年龄大小以及婴儿是否坐在您的腿上,您都可以旅行。因此,在大多数情况下,您不需要为您的孩子购买机票,他们将作为婴儿在美国、加拿大、波多黎各和维尔京群岛旅行并坐在您的腿上。

美国航空公司为婴儿或儿童提供折扣吗?

对于国内航班,婴儿可以免费坐在您的腿上。因此,美国航空公司不会为将使用国内航班的任何年龄的儿童提供任何折扣价。对于国际航班,儿童和婴儿票价的可用性根据您设定的旅行计划而有所不同。

如果您有 2 岁以下不坐在您腿上的婴儿陪同,您将支付国际航班成人票价总额的 10%。此外,税收也将被评估,并将是重要的。美国航空公司还为占用座位并使用主客舱的国际航班婴儿和儿童提供 25% 的折扣。

是否有免收行李费的儿童物品?

如果您打算与您的孩子一起旅行,您可以根据您是否已预订座位来跟进您的行李限额。例如,将检查经批准的安全座椅和尿布袋。

此外,重量小于 9 公斤的轻型婴儿车和汽车座椅将在登机口进行检查。重要的是要注意,在登机口只会检查一个。因此,如果您有汽车安全座椅和婴儿车,将在售票柜台进行检查。此外,可以在柜台检查超过正常 9 公斤的大型婴儿车。

为什么婴儿应该坐在你的腿上?

在大多数情况下,您可以让坐在您腿上的婴儿免费旅行,直到婴儿过两岁生日。这仅适用于主要由美国航空公司运营的国内航班。但是,请务必注意,如果您乘坐的是国际航班,则需要为坐在您腿上的婴儿支付一些费用。

此外,美国航空公司保留要求任何两岁以下旅客出示您孩子的年龄证明的权利。目前,您无法预订任何将婴儿抱在膝上的预订。因此,您需要联系美国航空预订部。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我带着婴儿乘坐美国航空公司的航班旅行,我需要知道什么?"?

在成千上万的American Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我带着婴儿乘坐美国航空公司的航班旅行,我需要知道什么?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我带着婴儿乘坐美国航空公司的航班旅行,我需要知道什么?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Airlines

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 270,576 times
American Airlines
如果我在 American Airlines 带着婴儿旅行,我需要知道什么?
我需要为我的孩子购买 American Airlines 票吗?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I'm traveling in * month I had surgery and I need to have my seat changed can you pleas...
I have been trying to get a hold of American our airlines for the last three weeks and...
Do I need a COVID-** test to fly on American Airlines?
I received terrible customer service from American Airlines employees
I need to add a baby to the reservation

移动?在1个通话中设置服务

致电我们的免费礼宾部,我们将在您的新家庭区域比较服务和计划,并在同一天免费安排所有设置!一次通话即可为您提供更好的服务,让我们为您轻松安排时间。

免费通话:888-959-6783我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划并安排多名技术人员
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines?

You will need to address many things if you are travelling with a baby on American Airlines. If you are using a domestic flight, it is essential to understand that the lap rule for children below two years will save you some money.

In American Airlines, infants below two days old are not allowed to travel using flights. Also, for infants who might have passed their sixth day, a medical statement will be required from a doctor and should state whether the child is stable for travel. Besides, infants who are already seven days old can travel through American Airlines flights if they are accompanied by an adult of at least 16 years. So what should I know about travelling with a baby on American Airlines?

Am I required To Purchase an American Airlines Ticket For My Child?

In most cases, an American Airlines flight will require you to purchase a ticket for your baby if your child is at least two years old at the time of travel. Only one child is allowed per adult lap, so you will need a ticket for children younger than that if they don't have an adult's lap to sit on for the duration of the flight.

For international travels, you will be able to travel irrespective of your child's age and whether the baby will be sitting on your lap. Thus, in most cases, you are not needed to purchase a ticket for your child who will be travelling as an infant and sitting on your lap in the United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.

Are There Discounts Offered by American Airlines For Infants or Children?

For domestic flights, an infant can travel on your lap for free. Thus, American airlines do not offer any discounted prices for children of any age who will use domestic flights. For international flights, the availability of fares for children and infants varies depending on the travel plans you have set.

If you are accompanied by an infant below the age of 2 years who will not sit on your lap, you will pay 10 % of the total adult fare for international flights. Besides, taxes will also be assessed and will be significant. American Airlines also offers a 25% discount for infants and children occupying a seat and using the main cabin for international flights.

Are There Children's Items That are Exempted From Baggage Charges?

If you are going to travel with your child, you can follow up on your baggage allowance based on whether you will have reserved a seat or not. For instance, an approved safety seat and a diaper bag will be checked.

Also, light strollers and car seats weighing less than 9kg will be checked at the gate. It is important to note that only one will be checked at the gate. Thus, if you have a car seat and a stroller, one will be checked at the ticket counter. Also, large strollers that are above the normal 9 kg can be checked at the counter.

Why Should an Infant Sit On Your Lap?

On most occasions, you might travel with an infant sitting on your lap until the baby reaches their second birthday for free. This only applies to domestic flights that are mainly operated by American Airlines. However, it is essential to note that you will incur some charges for infants who travel on your lap if you are using an international flight.

Also, American airlines reserve the right to request your child's proof of age for any traveller below two years of age. Currently, you cannot book any reservations to carry your infant on your lap. Thus, you are required to contact American Airlines Reservations.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 53,821 times
American Airlines
What do I need to know if I am travelling with a baby on American Airlines?
Am I required to purchase an American Airlines ticket for my child?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

There is a double charge on my card for a flight I booked
Want to reschedule a flight.
Need access to my tickets purchased on Expedia and never received the tickets via email
What is required for Covid testing travel inside the US. We are traveling to Connectic...
I need to change my return flight

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!