Что мне нужно знать, если я путешествую с ребенком на рейсах American Airlines?

Если вы путешествуете с младенцем на рейсах American Airlines, вам нужно будет решить множество вопросов. Если вы летите внутренним рейсом, важно понимать, что правило круга для детей младше двух лет сэкономит вам немного денег.

В American Airlines младенцам младше двух дней не разрешается путешествовать самолетами. Кроме того, для младенцев, которым, возможно, уже не исполнился шестой день, потребуется медицинское заключение от врача, в котором должно быть указано, стабильно ли ребенок к путешествию. Кроме того, младенцы, которым уже исполнилось семь дней, могут путешествовать рейсами American Airlines, если их сопровождает взрослый старше 16 лет. Итак, что я должен знать о путешествии с младенцем на рейсах American Airlines?

Обязан ли я приобрести билет American Airlines для моего ребенка?

В большинстве случаев рейс American Airlines потребует от вас покупки билета для вашего ребенка, если на момент путешествия вашему ребенку исполнилось не менее двух лет. На круг для взрослого допускается только один ребенок, поэтому вам понадобится билет для детей младше этого возраста, если у них нет взрослых, на которых можно было бы сидеть во время полета.

Что касается международных путешествий, вы сможете путешествовать независимо от возраста вашего ребенка и от того, будет ли он сидеть у вас на коленях. Таким образом, в большинстве случаев вам не нужно покупать билет для вашего ребенка, который будет путешествовать младенцем и сидеть у вас на коленях в Соединенных Штатах, Канаде, Пуэрто-Рико и на Виргинских островах.

Есть ли скидки от American Airlines для младенцев и детей?

На внутренних рейсах младенец может путешествовать у вас на коленях бесплатно. Таким образом, американские авиалинии не предлагают никаких скидок для детей любого возраста, которые будут использовать внутренние рейсы. Для международных рейсов наличие тарифов для детей и младенцев варьируется в зависимости от установленных вами планов путешествий.

Если вас сопровождает младенец в возрасте до 2 лет, который не будет сидеть у вас на коленях, вы заплатите 10% от общей стоимости проезда для взрослого на международных рейсах. Кроме того, будут начислены налоги, которые будут значительными. American Airlines также предлагает 25% скидку для младенцев и детей, занимающих место и использующих основной салон для международных рейсов.

Есть ли детские вещи, которые не облагаются багажом?

Если вы собираетесь путешествовать с ребенком, вы можете уточнить норму провоза багажа в зависимости от того, зарезервировали ли вы место или нет. Например, проверяются утвержденное безопасное сиденье и сумка для подгузников.

Также на выходе будут проверяться легкие коляски и автокресла весом менее 9 кг. Важно отметить, что на воротах будет проверяться только один. Таким образом, если у вас есть автокресло и коляска, их обязательно проверит на кассе. Также на прилавке можно проверить большие коляски, вес которых превышает нормальные 9 кг.

Почему младенец должен сидеть у вас на коленях?

В большинстве случаев вы можете путешествовать с младенцем, сидящим у вас на коленях, пока ребенок не достигнет своего второго дня рождения бесплатно. Это относится только к внутренним рейсам, которые в основном выполняются American Airlines. Тем не менее, важно отметить, что с вас будут взиматься некоторые сборы за младенцев, которые путешествуют у вас на коленях, если вы летите международным рейсом.

Кроме того, американские авиалинии оставляют за собой право запросить подтверждение возраста вашего ребенка для любого путешественника младше двух лет. В настоящее время вы не можете бронировать места для перевозки младенца на коленях. Таким образом, вам необходимо связаться с отделом бронирования American Airlines.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Что мне нужно знать, если я путешествую с ребенком на рейсах American Airlines?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов American Airlines пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Что мне нужно знать, если я путешествую с ребенком на рейсах American Airlines?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с American Airlines. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как American Airlines, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Что мне нужно знать, если я путешествую с ребенком на рейсах American Airlines? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

American Airlines

Asked год назад
Updated год назад
Viewed 544,711 times
American Airlines
Что мне нужно знать, если я путешествую с ребенком на American Airlines?
Обязательно ли покупать билет American Airlines для моего ребенка?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a voucher for a refund but I cannot find it on the American Airlines site. I nee...
I have a voucher for a refund but I cannot find it on the American Airlines site. I nee...
I couldn’t add Advantage number to my reservation
Bags delayed on flight from RDU to LHR. Need to file a report and need bags to be deliv...
Need to get bags delivered from Heathrow.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines?

You will need to address many things if you are travelling with a baby on American Airlines. If you are using a domestic flight, it is essential to understand that the lap rule for children below two years will save you some money.

In American Airlines, infants below two days old are not allowed to travel using flights. Also, for infants who might have passed their sixth day, a medical statement will be required from a doctor and should state whether the child is stable for travel. Besides, infants who are already seven days old can travel through American Airlines flights if they are accompanied by an adult of at least 16 years. So what should I know about travelling with a baby on American Airlines?

Am I required To Purchase an American Airlines Ticket For My Child?

In most cases, an American Airlines flight will require you to purchase a ticket for your baby if your child is at least two years old at the time of travel. Only one child is allowed per adult lap, so you will need a ticket for children younger than that if they don't have an adult's lap to sit on for the duration of the flight.

For international travels, you will be able to travel irrespective of your child's age and whether the baby will be sitting on your lap. Thus, in most cases, you are not needed to purchase a ticket for your child who will be travelling as an infant and sitting on your lap in the United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.

Are There Discounts Offered by American Airlines For Infants or Children?

For domestic flights, an infant can travel on your lap for free. Thus, American airlines do not offer any discounted prices for children of any age who will use domestic flights. For international flights, the availability of fares for children and infants varies depending on the travel plans you have set.

If you are accompanied by an infant below the age of 2 years who will not sit on your lap, you will pay 10 % of the total adult fare for international flights. Besides, taxes will also be assessed and will be significant. American Airlines also offers a 25% discount for infants and children occupying a seat and using the main cabin for international flights.

Are There Children's Items That are Exempted From Baggage Charges?

If you are going to travel with your child, you can follow up on your baggage allowance based on whether you will have reserved a seat or not. For instance, an approved safety seat and a diaper bag will be checked.

Also, light strollers and car seats weighing less than 9kg will be checked at the gate. It is important to note that only one will be checked at the gate. Thus, if you have a car seat and a stroller, one will be checked at the ticket counter. Also, large strollers that are above the normal 9 kg can be checked at the counter.

Why Should an Infant Sit On Your Lap?

On most occasions, you might travel with an infant sitting on your lap until the baby reaches their second birthday for free. This only applies to domestic flights that are mainly operated by American Airlines. However, it is essential to note that you will incur some charges for infants who travel on your lap if you are using an international flight.

Also, American airlines reserve the right to request your child's proof of age for any traveller below two years of age. Currently, you cannot book any reservations to carry your infant on your lap. Thus, you are required to contact American Airlines Reservations.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 53,821 times
American Airlines
What do I need to know if I am travelling with a baby on American Airlines?
Am I required to purchase an American Airlines ticket for my child?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

There is a double charge on my card for a flight I booked
Want to reschedule a flight.
Need access to my tickets purchased on Expedia and never received the tickets via email
What is required for Covid testing travel inside the US. We are traveling to Connectic...
I need to change my return flight

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!