ما الذي أحتاج إلى معرفته إذا كنت أسافر مع طفل على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟

ستحتاج إلى معالجة العديد من الأشياء إذا كنت تسافر مع طفل على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية. إذا كنت تستخدم رحلة داخلية ، فمن الضروري أن تفهم أن قاعدة اللفة للأطفال أقل من عامين ستوفر لك بعض المال.

في الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية ، لا يُسمح للأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن يومين بالسفر باستخدام الرحلات الجوية. أيضًا ، بالنسبة للرضع الذين قد يكونون قد تجاوزوا يومهم السادس ، سيُطلب بيان طبي من الطبيب ويجب أن يذكر ما إذا كان الطفل مستقرًا للسفر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن للأطفال الذين يبلغون من العمر سبعة أيام السفر عبر رحلات الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية إذا كانوا برفقة شخص بالغ لا يقل عن 16 عامًا. إذن ما الذي يجب أن أعرفه عن السفر مع طفل على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟

هل أنا مطالب بشراء تذكرة أمريكان إيرلاينز لطفلي؟

في معظم الحالات ، ستطلب منك إحدى رحلات الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية شراء تذكرة لطفلك إذا كان طفلك يبلغ من العمر عامين على الأقل وقت السفر. يُسمح بطفل واحد فقط لكل حضن بالغ ، لذلك ستحتاج إلى تذكرة للأطفال الأصغر من ذلك إذا لم يكن لديهم حضن شخص بالغ ليجلسوا عليها طوال مدة الرحلة.

للرحلات الدولية ، ستكون قادرًا على السفر بغض النظر عن عمر طفلك وما إذا كان الطفل سيجلس في حجرك. وبالتالي ، في معظم الحالات ، لا تحتاج إلى شراء تذكرة لطفلك الذي سيسافر كطفل رضيع ويجلس في حضنك في الولايات المتحدة وكندا وبورتوريكو وجزر فيرجن.

هل هناك خصومات تقدمها أمريكان ايرلاينز للرضع أو الأطفال؟

للرحلات الداخلية ، يمكن للرضيع السفر في حضنك مجانًا. وبالتالي ، لا تقدم شركات الطيران الأمريكية أي أسعار مخفضة للأطفال من أي عمر سيستخدمون الرحلات الداخلية. بالنسبة للرحلات الدولية ، يختلف توفر الأسعار للأطفال والرضع حسب خطط السفر التي قمت بتعيينها.

إذا كنت بصحبة رضيع يقل عمره عن عامين ولن يجلس في حضنك ، فسوف تدفع 10٪ من إجمالي أجرة البالغين للرحلات الدولية. إلى جانب ذلك ، سيتم أيضًا تقييم الضرائب وستكون كبيرة. تقدم أمريكان إيرلاينز أيضًا خصمًا بنسبة 25٪ للرضع والأطفال الذين يشغلون مقعدًا ويستخدمون المقصورة الرئيسية للرحلات الدولية.

هل هناك أغراض خاصة بالأطفال معفاة من رسوم الأمتعة؟

إذا كنت ستسافر مع طفلك ، فيمكنك متابعة الوزن المسموح به للأمتعة بناءً على ما إذا كنت ستحجز مقعدًا أم لا. على سبيل المثال ، سيتم فحص مقعد أمان معتمد وحقيبة حفاضات.

كما سيتم فحص عربات الأطفال الخفيفة ومقاعد السيارات التي يقل وزنها عن 9 كجم عند البوابة. من المهم ملاحظة أنه سيتم فحص واحد فقط عند البوابة. وبالتالي ، إذا كان لديك مقعد سيارة وعربة أطفال ، فسيتم فحص إحداهما عند شباك التذاكر. أيضًا ، يمكن فحص عربات الأطفال الكبيرة التي يزيد وزنها عن 9 كجم عند المنضدة.

لماذا يجب أن يجلس الرضيع في حضنك؟

في معظم المناسبات ، قد تسافر برفقة رضيع جالس في حجرك حتى يصل الطفل إلى عيد ميلاده الثاني مجانًا. ينطبق هذا فقط على الرحلات الداخلية التي يتم تشغيلها بشكل أساسي من قبل الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية. ومع ذلك ، من الضروري ملاحظة أنك ستتحمل بعض الرسوم على الأطفال الرضع الذين يسافرون في حضنك إذا كنت تستخدم رحلة دولية.

أيضًا ، تحتفظ الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية بالحق في طلب إثبات عمر طفلك لأي مسافر يقل عمره عن عامين. حاليًا ، لا يمكنك حجز أي حجوزات لحمل طفلك الرضيع في حضنك. وبالتالي ، أنت مطالب بالاتصال بحجوزات الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية.

Why Did GetHuman Write "ما الذي أحتاج إلى معرفته إذا كنت أسافر مع طفل على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء American Airlines إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ما الذي أحتاج إلى معرفته إذا كنت أسافر مع طفل على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال American Airlines إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل American Airlines لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ما الذي أحتاج إلى معرفته إذا كنت أسافر مع طفل على متن الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

American Airlines

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ عام واحد
Viewed 352,444 times
American Airlines
ما الذي أحتاج إلى معرفته إذا كنت مسافرًا مع طفل رضيع في American Airlines؟
هل أنا مطالب بشراء تذكرة American Airlines لطفلي؟

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to dial non *** number from Mexico
I need to switch info on a flight I bought
I am-- IV git to talk to someone right now Emergency
I am sobbing so hard-- was late getting to air. Hot lost in parking lot and had plenty...
Can I speak with a person please

هل تدفع الكثير مقابل الكبل؟

لقد أنشأنا خدمة كونسيرج مجانية ونزيهة يمكنك التحدث إليها الآن ويمكنها مقارنة صفقات التلفزيون والكابلات والهاتف والإنترنت في منطقتك. هل تحصل بالفعل على أفضل صفقة؟ اتصل الآن وتحدث إلى شخص حقيقي حقيقي يمكنه إخبارك بالعروض الترويجية التي تفتقدها.

اتصل مجانًا في أي وقت: 888-379-2546خدمتنا غير تابعة وبالتالي يمكن مقارنة الخطط عبر العديد من مقدمي الخدمات
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines?

You will need to address many things if you are travelling with a baby on American Airlines. If you are using a domestic flight, it is essential to understand that the lap rule for children below two years will save you some money.

In American Airlines, infants below two days old are not allowed to travel using flights. Also, for infants who might have passed their sixth day, a medical statement will be required from a doctor and should state whether the child is stable for travel. Besides, infants who are already seven days old can travel through American Airlines flights if they are accompanied by an adult of at least 16 years. So what should I know about travelling with a baby on American Airlines?

Am I required To Purchase an American Airlines Ticket For My Child?

In most cases, an American Airlines flight will require you to purchase a ticket for your baby if your child is at least two years old at the time of travel. Only one child is allowed per adult lap, so you will need a ticket for children younger than that if they don't have an adult's lap to sit on for the duration of the flight.

For international travels, you will be able to travel irrespective of your child's age and whether the baby will be sitting on your lap. Thus, in most cases, you are not needed to purchase a ticket for your child who will be travelling as an infant and sitting on your lap in the United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.

Are There Discounts Offered by American Airlines For Infants or Children?

For domestic flights, an infant can travel on your lap for free. Thus, American airlines do not offer any discounted prices for children of any age who will use domestic flights. For international flights, the availability of fares for children and infants varies depending on the travel plans you have set.

If you are accompanied by an infant below the age of 2 years who will not sit on your lap, you will pay 10 % of the total adult fare for international flights. Besides, taxes will also be assessed and will be significant. American Airlines also offers a 25% discount for infants and children occupying a seat and using the main cabin for international flights.

Are There Children's Items That are Exempted From Baggage Charges?

If you are going to travel with your child, you can follow up on your baggage allowance based on whether you will have reserved a seat or not. For instance, an approved safety seat and a diaper bag will be checked.

Also, light strollers and car seats weighing less than 9kg will be checked at the gate. It is important to note that only one will be checked at the gate. Thus, if you have a car seat and a stroller, one will be checked at the ticket counter. Also, large strollers that are above the normal 9 kg can be checked at the counter.

Why Should an Infant Sit On Your Lap?

On most occasions, you might travel with an infant sitting on your lap until the baby reaches their second birthday for free. This only applies to domestic flights that are mainly operated by American Airlines. However, it is essential to note that you will incur some charges for infants who travel on your lap if you are using an international flight.

Also, American airlines reserve the right to request your child's proof of age for any traveller below two years of age. Currently, you cannot book any reservations to carry your infant on your lap. Thus, you are required to contact American Airlines Reservations.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Need to Know If I Am Traveling with a Baby on American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 53,821 times
American Airlines
What do I need to know if I am travelling with a baby on American Airlines?
Am I required to purchase an American Airlines ticket for my child?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

There is a double charge on my card for a flight I booked
Want to reschedule a flight.
Need access to my tickets purchased on Expedia and never received the tickets via email
What is required for Covid testing travel inside the US. We are traveling to Connectic...
I need to change my return flight

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!