如果我的航班取消了美国航空,该怎么办?

无论是天气还是机械问题,有时甚至缺少机组人员,美国航空的航班都可能会被取消。要重新预订航班或获得退款,您需要执行以下操作。

为了工作或休闲旅行,可能会感到压力。而且,当航班取消时,感觉就像一场噩梦。 在美国,平均每月有超过18,100个航班取消。通常出于安全原因,恶劣的天气,缺少乘客,缺少机组人员或飞行员或机械问题而取消航班。

如果您已经预订了美国航空的航班,但该航班已被取消,则您可能不知道下一步该怎么做。继续阅读以了解取消美国航空航班时的期望概述。

美国航空和鹰航空公司将在了解航班不正常情况后30分钟内为客户提供航班取消,改航和延误的频繁更新。美国航空的政策是提前与您直接联系取消航班。根据航空公司为您提供的联系信息,可以通过电话,短信或电子邮件更新来联系旅客。客户必须在www.americanairlines.com上注册航班状态通知。

取消航班(包括由于取消而导致乘客错过转机航班)时,美国航空会为您预订下一个拥有可用座位的航班。如果取消是由于美国航空控制范围内的事件造成的,并且该航空公司无法在当地时间晚上11:59之前将您登上最终目的地,则该航空公司将安排在当前机场过夜(如果有空位) 。

请注意,如果取消航班是由于美国航空无法控制的事件(例如天气),则航空公司将不支付住宿费用。美国航空公司的代理商可能会帮助您找到酒店,但乘客将自己承担伙食,杂费和住宿。

如果由于航班取消而决定不乘坐飞机,则可以要求退还剩余机票价值和可选费用。退款将不包含取消费用。您还将收到支付的所有行李费的资金。

如果您在任何时候都无法处理已取消的航班,可以通过电话美国航空客户服务团队联系。美国航空客户服务团队每周7天,每天24小时为您服务。


获得取消的美国航空航班的退款


  1. 转到https://prefunds.aa.com/refunds/
  2. 您需要输入您的机票号码和乘客的姓氏。
  3. 选择“提交”。
  4. 美国航空将审核您的退款要求。如果获得批准,您的退款将适用于您购买原始机票所使用的付款方式。
  5. 美国航空通常会通过电子邮件为您提供退款请求状态的建议。
  6. 您可以访问https://prefunds.aa.com/refunds/来检查退款状态。在左上角的蓝色框中,在“检查您的退款状态”下,输入您的票证编号,然后单击“提交”。


获得取消的美国航空航班的AAdvantage里程退款

如果您已经通过AAdvantage Miles预订了机票,请不要使用上述过程要求退款。相反, 请致电美国航空客户服务团队 ,要求为您取消的航班报销AAdvantage里程。


向美国航空投诉

如果您要投诉取消航班或觉得情况没有得到适当纠正,可以向美国航空提出正式投诉。虽然不能保证,但可能会在以后的航班中带来折扣。


  1. 转到https://www.aa.com/contact/forms?topic=CR#/
  2. “主题”选择“客户关系”。
  3. “主题”选择“投诉”。
  4. “原因”选择“延迟/取消航班”。
  5. 选择“下一步”。
  6. 您将被要求提供您的联系方式,航班信息和消息。
  7. 选择“提交”。
  8. 美国航空将审查您的投诉,并通过电子邮件或电话与您联系并作出答复。
如果我的航班取消了美国航空,该怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我的航班取消了美国航空,该怎么办?"?

在成千上万的American Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我的航班取消了美国航空,该怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我的航班取消了美国航空,该怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Airlines

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 931,085 times
American Airlines
美国航空电话号码
美国航空公司取消航班
美国航空公司取消
取消航班
取消航班

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Just checking on a confirmation * lpoydt can you help.
It appears as though the last leg of my flight was completely removed, leaving me in Lo...
The flight I was in from Chattanooga to Charlotte for tomorrow was cancelled. It’s only...
Flight was canceled and I need a new flight.
My flight from DC to Saint Lucia was cancelled, record locator B*FXJC, and I need to re...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What happens if my flight is cancelled American Airlines?

Be it weather or mechanical issues, and sometimes lack of flight crews, flights on American Airlines can get cancelled. Here's what you need to do to rebook your flight or to get a refund.

Traveling, for work or for pleasure, can be stressful. And, when flights get canceled, it can feel like a nightmare. On average, there are over 18,100 flights canceled in the United States per month. Flights commonly get canceled for security reasons, bad weather, lack of passengers, lack of crew or pilot, or mechanical issues.

If you have booked a flight with American Airlines and it was canceled, you may not know what to do next. Keep reading for an outline of what to expect when your American Airline flight is canceled.

Both American Airlines and Airline Eagle will provide customers with frequent updates on flight cancellations, diversions, and delays within 30 minutes of becoming aware of the flight irregularity. The American Airlines policy is to contact you directly, in advance, regarding flight cancellations. Depending on what contact information the airline has on file for you, passengers can be contacted via phone, text, or email updates. Customers will have had to sign up for flight status notifications on www.americanairlines.com.

When a flight is canceled (including when passengers will miss connecting flights due to the cancellation), American Airlines rebooks you on the next flight with available seats. If the cancellation was caused by events within the control of American Airlines, and the airline is unable to board you to your final destination before 11:59 p.m. local time, the airline will arrange an overnight stay at the current airport, if rooms are available.

Note, if the canceled flight is due to events outside of American Airline's control (such as weather), the airline will not pay for accommodations. American Airline agents may help you find a hotel but passengers will be responsible for their own meals, incidental expenses, and accommodations.

If you decide not to fly because of your flight cancellation, you can request a refund for the remaining ticket value and optional fees. There will be no cancellation fees applied to your refund. You will also receive funds for any baggage fees you paid.

If at any point you are having difficulties handling your canceled flight, you can reach out to the American Airlines Customer Service team via phone. The American Airlines Customer Service team is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.


Getting a Refund for a Cancelled American Airlines Flight


  1. Go to https://prefunds.aa.com/refunds/
  2. You will need to put in your ticket number and the passenger last name.
  3. Select ‘Submit.'
  4. American Airlines will review your refund request. If approved, your refund will be applied to the same method of payment you used to purchase the original ticket.
  5. American Airlines will advise you on the status of your refund request typically via email.
  6. You can check the status of your refund by going to https://prefunds.aa.com/refunds/. In the blue box in the left corner, under ‘Check Your Refund Status,' enter your ticket number and click ‘Submit.'


Getting an AAdvantage Miles Refund for a Cancelled American Airlines Flight

If you have booked your ticket with AAdvantage Miles, do not use the above process to request a refund. Instead, call the American Airlines Customer Service team and request a reimbursement of the AAdvantage miles for your canceled flight.


Submit A Complaint to American Airlines

If you want to complain about your canceled flight or feel that the situation wasn't rectified appropriately, you can submit an official complaint to American Airlines. While not guaranteed, it may result in a discount on a future flight.


  1. Go to https://www.aa.com/contact/forms?topic=CR#/
  2. Under ‘Topic,' select ‘Customer Relations.'
  3. Under ‘Subject,' select ‘Complaint.'
  4. Under ‘Reason,' select ‘Delayed /canceled flight.'
  5. Select ‘Next.'
  6. You will be asked to provide your contact details, your flight details, and your message.
  7. Select ‘Submit.'
  8. An American Airlines will review your complaint and contact you via email or phone with a response.
What happens if my flight is cancelled American Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What happens if my flight is cancelled American Airlines?"?

After thousands of American Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What happens if my flight is cancelled American Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What happens if my flight is cancelled American Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Airlines

Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 190,322 times
American Airlines
american airlines phone number
american airlines customer service
american airlines cancelled flight
american airlines cancellation
Cancelled Flight

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

my husbands flight was cancelled last aug * at **:** pm supposed to travel august * at...
** passengers ** minors* adult.*Scheduled from Lax to Miami. *AA **** **:***Friday Augu...
Original return flight from Philadelphia to Austin was supposed to be a direct flight d...
My AA flight **** was delayed due to no crew to fly the plane. I missed my connecting f...
Flight to Charlotte from Miami was delayed now I have missed my connecting flight to Li...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!