如何使用美国运通卡更改在线用户名?

您的美国运通卡和在线帐户具有不同的用户ID。更改在线美国运通帐户上的用户ID的唯一方法是取消您拥有的任何美国运通帐户,删除与该帐户关联的信用卡/借记卡,然后创建一个新帐户。您还可以要求客户服务来帮助您完成此过程。

美国运通是世界上最大的金融服务公司之一。要使用任何美国运通服务,您需要在该公司设置一个帐户。

每个帐户都有一个用户ID或用户名和密码。这将是您在大型金融机构中的主要识别方法。

有时,您可能需要更改您的American Express用户名。需要更改用户名的情况很少,但是非常有效。

如果您忘记了用户名,可能需要使用American Express更改用户名的情况之一。如果您确实忘记了帐户用户名,则将无权访问您的帐户。

您可能需要更改American Express在线用户名的另一个原因是,如果第三方非法访问了您的帐户。这意味着他们同时拥有您的帐户用户ID和密码。更改其中任何一个都会将它们锁定在您的帐户之外,但同时更改两者更有效。

您可能要更改用户ID的第三个原因是,可以提高帐户安全性。通过如此频繁地更改帐户用户ID,您将很难猜测它,从而可以访问您的帐户。

由于美国运通帐户可能包含您的所有财务状况,因此始终保持安全至关重要。

更改用户名

更改美国运通卡上的名称并不像看起来那样容易。更改美国运通用户ID的方法只有一种。

不幸的是,要更改用户ID,您需要先取消当前的在线帐户。原因是因为美国运通在线系统不允许您编辑已经创建的帐户的名称。

这样做的唯一方法是直接联系美国运通客户服务,并让他们取消您的帐户。然后,您将必须分别删除所有与您的American Express帐户关联的卡。

因此,如果仅将一张卡连接到您的帐户,则该过程很容易。如果您有几张卡,则可能需要一些时间。

下一步是使用您想要在该帐户上使用的用户ID的American Express创建一个全新的帐户。使用美国运通卡创建全新帐户的过程如下:

1.启动首选的Web浏览器。

2.转到美国运通网站。

3.单击主页上的“注册”。

4.您将需要输入15位数字卡号和4位数字卡ID。它们都在您的美国运通卡上,但是在此阶段,系统会告诉您它们在卡上的位置。

5.输入两个数字后,单击“确认”。

6.然后,系统将提示您输入有关该帐户的个人信息,包括姓名,出生日期,帐户类型和地址等。您还将被要求为该帐户选择一些安全问题。如果您想将其他卡添加到帐户中,则可以在此阶段进行。

7.最后一步是确认您正在创建帐户。它可能包括接收SMS代码或电子邮件链接以激活您的帐户。完成后,您的帐户将成功创建。

您应该尝试使用新的用户ID访问新的美国运通ID帐户。如果不起作用,则应尽快联系美国运通客户服务以获取帮助。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何使用美国运通卡更改在线用户名?"?

在成千上万的American Express客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何使用美国运通卡更改在线用户名?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Express(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Express之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何使用美国运通卡更改在线用户名?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Express

Asked 2 years ago
Updated 2 years ago
Viewed 916,268 times
American Express
更改用户名American Express在线帐户
更新美国运通用户名

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Can I get a Plum Card without a business
I had to order a new card since I'm vacation and I was told my card would be arriving b...
I had to order a new card since I'm vacation and I was told my card would be arriving b...
I received an email from Bluebird American Express saying I needed to send more documen...
I received an email from Bluebird American Express saying I needed to send more documen...

为您的计划支付太多?

想立即与一个真实的人交谈,他们可以比较您所在地区的不同公司的电视,互联网或电话套餐吗?我们的服务跟踪您所在地区的各种提供商的最佳交易。

免费通话:888-379-2546我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Online Username with American Express?

Your American Express card and online account have different user Ids. The only way to change the user ID on your online American Express account is to cancel any American Express account you have, removing the credit/debit cards associated with the account and creating a new account. You can also ask customer service to help you with the process.

American Express is one of the largest financial services companies in the world. To use any of the American Express services, you need to set up an account with the company.

Each account has a user ID or username and password. That will be your main identification method with the large financial institution.

Sometimes, it may be necessary for you to change your American Express username. Cases that necessitate a change in your username are few but very potent.

One of the cases in which you may need to change your username with American Express is if you forgot it. if you do forget your account username, you will not have access to your account.

Another reason why you may need to change your American Express online username is if a third party has illegally accessed your account. That means that they have both your account user ID and password. Changing either will lock them out of your account but changing both is more effective.

The third reason why you may want to change your user ID is so that you can increase your account security. By changing your account user ID ever so often, you make it difficult to guess it and hence gain access to your account.

Since an American Express account may contain all your finances, it is supremely important to always be safe.

Changing Your Username

Changing the name on your American Express card is not as easy as it seems. There is only one way in which you can go about changing your American Express user ID.

Unfortunately, to change your User ID, you need to first cancel your current online account. The reason is because the American Express online system will not allow you to edit the name on an account that has already been created.

The only way to do so is to contact American Express customer service directly and have them cancel your account. You will then have to remove all the cards associated with your American Express account individually.

Therefore, the process is easy if you have only one card connected to your account. If you have several cards it may take some time.

The next step is to create a brand new account with American Express with the user ID that you want on the account. The process of creating a brand new account with American Express is as follows:

1. Launch your preferred web browser.

2. Go to the American Express website.

3. Click 'Sign Up' on the homepage.

4. You will be required to input the 15 digit card number and the 4 digit card ID. They are both on your American Express card but you will be told of where they are located on the card during this stage.

5. Click 'confirm' after typing both numbers.

6. You will then be prompted to input personal information about the account including name, date of birth, account type and address among others. You will also be asked to select some security questions for the account. If there are any other cards that you would want to add to the account, you can do it at this stage.

7. The final step is confirming that the account is being created by you. It may include receiving an SMS code or an email link to activate your account. Once done, your account will be successfully created.

You should try using your new user ID to access your new American Express ID account. If it does not work, you should contact American Express customer service as soon as possible for assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Online Username with American Express?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Online Username with American Express? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Online Username with American Express? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 68,629 times
American Express
Change username American Express online account
update american express username

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi. I ordered a gift card a week ago as a guest, and did not get any sort of confirmati...
Credit card application says it needs more information, when I try and access it, it te...
Credit card application says it needs more knfo
I have questions about applying for a AMEX platinum card. I am currently on active duty...
My husband and I both have American Express cards. Due to Covid we had some financial b...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!