Wie überprüfe ich meinen Punktestand bei American Express?

Wenn Sie mit Ihrer American Express-Karte einkaufen, können Sie Prämien generieren, wenn Ihre Karte eine Prämienkarte ist. Verdienen Sie einen Punkt für jeden ausgegebenen Dollar und verwenden Sie diese Punkte für eine Reihe von Vergünstigungen. Die Überprüfung Ihres Punktestandes erfolgt bequem online oder über die mobile App. Sie können Ihren Punktestand auch auf Ihrer Kreditkartenabrechnung per Post überprüfen.

Eines der Merkmale, die American Express immer wieder an die Spitze der Kundenzufriedenheitsbewertungen von Kreditkarten stellen, ist das erstaunliche Prämienprogramm. American Express bietet eine Reihe von Kreditkarten an, die von Cashback-Prämien über Reisemeilen bis hin zu Geschenkkarten und Produkten alles beinhalten. Wie überprüfen Sie also Ihren Punktestand bei American Express? Informationen zur Funktionsweise des Prämiensystems erhalten Sie telefonisch beim Kundensupport hier . Im Folgenden finden Sie außerdem Schritte zum Überprüfen Ihres Punktestands auf Ihrer American Express-Kreditkarte.

So funktionieren American Express Rewards

Achten Sie bei der Beantragung einer American Express-Kreditkarte darauf, dass es sich um eine Kreditkarte mit Prämienprogramm handelt. American Express bietet eine Vielzahl von Karten mit unterschiedlichen Prämien an, sodass Sie eine große Auswahl haben. Sobald Sie Ihre American Express-Kreditkarte für Prämien haben, sammeln Sie bei jedem Einkauf Punkte in Höhe von einem Punkt für jeden ausgegebenen Dollar (der Punktsatz kann bei Firmenkarten leicht abweichen).

Bestimmte Händlercodes sind so gruppiert, dass Sie zusätzliche Punkte für Einkäufe bei diesem speziellen Händler (wie Delta oder Hilton) sammeln können. Der Kauf, den Sie tätigen, muss in die Kategorie für die zusätzlichen Punkte fallen, aber es ist eine Möglichkeit, für jeden ausgegebenen Dollar zusätzlich zu verdienen.

So überprüfen Sie Ihren Punktestand

Nachdem Sie nun wissen, wie Sie Punkte sammeln, möchten Sie regelmäßig Ihren Punktestand überprüfen. Auf diese Weise können Sie sehen, was Sie beim Einlösen von Punkten erhalten, stellen Sie sicher, dass die Kaufpunkte Ihrem Konto ordnungsgemäß gutgeschrieben werden, und können Sie Ihre Transaktionshistorie für Punkte einsehen. Um Ihren Punktestand zu überprüfen, befolgen Sie die hier beschriebenen Schritte.

Online

Sie können Ihren Punktestand online überprüfen, indem Sie diese Schritte ausführen:

  1. Öffnen Sie die American Express-Website.
  2. Klicken Sie oben auf der Seite auf "Prämien", um ein Dropdown-Menü zu öffnen.
  3. Wählen Sie "Punkteübersicht".
  4. Melde dich in deinem Konto an.
  5. Sie können Ihre aktuellen Punkte, den Transaktionsverlauf und das zur Einlösung verfügbare Level anzeigen.

Über die mobile App

Überprüfen Sie in der mobilen App von American Express Ihren Punktestand, indem Sie die folgenden Schritte ausführen:

  1. Öffnen Sie die American Express-App auf Ihrem Smart-Gerät.
  2. Melde dich in deinem Konto an.
  3. Tippen Sie auf "Punkteübersicht".
  4. Sehen Sie sich Ihre verfügbaren Punkte an.

Zu deiner Aussage

Auf Ihrer Monatsabrechnung sehen Sie die Anzahl der Punkte, die Sie bis zum Erstellungsdatum der Abrechnung gesammelt haben. Beachten Sie, dass dies weder Punkte widerspiegelt, die Sie nach dem Ausdrucken des Kontoauszugs gesammelt haben, noch Punkte, die Sie ab dem Datum des Ausdrucks des Kontoauszugs eingelöst haben.

Die Überprüfung Ihres Prämienguthabens auf Ihrer American Express-Kreditkarte ist schnell und einfach online und mit der mobilen App möglich. Sie können Ihr Guthaben auf Ihrer Kreditkartenabrechnung per Post erhalten; sie ist jedoch möglicherweise nicht so genau wie die elektronischen Optionen. Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte American Express Kunden - Support hier .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie überprüfe ich meinen Punktestand bei American Express?"?

Nachdem Tausende von American Express Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie überprüfe ich meinen Punktestand bei American Express? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit American Express aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie American Express, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie überprüfe ich meinen Punktestand bei American Express? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

American Express

Asked vor 7 Monaten
Updated vor 7 Monaten
Viewed 93,231 times
American Express
American Express
American Express Belohnungen
Belohnungsguthaben American Express

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I can't register my card. It is a Jackson hewitt serve card. Temporary Card number...
Credit bureaus show that I have only one line of credit (my Discover credit card) inste...
Change from platinum card to gold
I would like to know how to apply for the Platinum Card with the annual fee waived for...
I would like to know how to apply for the Platinum Card with the annual fee waived for...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Check My Points Balance with American Express?

Shopping with your American Express card can generate rewards if your card is a reward card. Earning a point for each dollar you spend and use those points for a number of perks. Checking your points balance is convenient online or via the mobile app. You can also check your points balance on your credit card statement in the mail.

One of the features that consistently places American Express at the top of credit card customer satisfaction ratings is its amazing awards program. American Express offers a number of credit cards that carry anything from cash back awards to travel miles to gift cards and products. So, how do you check your points balance with American Express? You can get information on how the reward system works by calling customer support here. Also, below are steps to checking your point balance on your American Express credit card.

How American Express Rewards Work

When applying for an American Express credit card, make sure it is one with a rewards program. American Express offers a variety of cards with different rewards, so you have a lot to choose from. Once you have your American Express rewards credit card, you will earn points with every purchase you make at the rate of one point for every dollar spent (the rate of points earned may be slightly different on corporate cards).

Certain merchant codes are grouped so that you can earn additional points for purchases at that particular merchant (such as Delta or Hilton). The purchase you make must be in the category for the additional points, but it is one way to earn extra for every dollar you spend.

How To Check Your Points Balance

Now that you know how you are earning points, you want to regularly check your points balance. This will allow you to see what you can get when you redeem points, make sure purchase points are properly credited to your account, and view your points transaction history. To check your points balance, follow the steps outlined here.

Online

You can check your points balance online by completing these steps:

  1. Open the American Express website.
  2. Click on "Rewards" at the top of the page to open a drop-down menu.
  3. Select "Points Summary."
  4. Log into your account.
  5. You can view your current points, transaction history, and level available for redemption.

Via Mobile App

On the American Express mobile app, check your points balance by following these steps:

  1. Open the American Express app on your smart device.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Tap on "Points Summary."
  4. View your available points.

On Your Statement

On your monthly statement, you will see the number of points you have earned up to the date the statement was generated. Keep in mind, this will not reflect any points you earned after the statement was printed, nor does it reflect any points you redeemed from the date the statement was printed.

Checking your rewards balance on your American Express credit card is quick and easy online and with the mobile app. You can get your balance on your credit card statement in the mail; however, it may not be as accurate as the electronic options. For more information, contact American Express customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Check My Points Balance with American Express?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Check My Points Balance with American Express? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Check My Points Balance with American Express? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 142,355 times
American Express
American Express
American Express rewards
rewards balance American Express

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My card is not working I know I have available funds. I would like someone to look up...
My card keeps saying exceed daily limits. Won't let me use in stores either.
I tried using my gift card to order online at bjs and it's stating I have insufficient...
Been locked out of my account for week cant access my money and keep getting hung up on
Fraudulent charge on my card

Setup Your New Home Easily

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!