Как закрыть кредитную карту American Express?

Если вы хотите уменьшить свой общий долг и лучше контролировать свои финансы, закрыв карту American Express, процесс прост. Войдите в Интернет, позвоните в American Express или отправьте запрос по почте. Знайте, что вы потеряете все вознаграждения, которые не обналичили до закрытия карты, но возвращение будет больше контроля над вашими финансами.

Все больше потребителей ищут способы упорядочить свои финансы и сократить долги. Один из способов сделать это - закрыть кредитные карты, чтобы сократить свои потребительские расходы. Возможно, вы думаете о закрытии кредитной карты American Express, но как это сделать? Вот шаги, чтобы закрыть вашу кредитную карту American Express. Вы также можете получить информацию и помощь от обслуживания клиентов American Express здесь .

На что следует обратить внимание, прежде чем закрывать карту

Хотя закрытие кредитной карты American Express может иметь некоторые преимущества, когда речь идет о сокращении расходов и уменьшении общей задолженности, есть некоторые вещи, о которых следует подумать перед закрытием.

  1. Закрытие кредитной карты American Express повлияет на коэффициент использования кредита. Даже если карта будет полностью оплачена до того, как вы ее закроете, общий доступный кредит уменьшится. На других кредитных картах или кредитных линиях текущий баланс будет отражен против вашей новой доступной суммы кредита. Если это повысит коэффициент использования ресурсов выше 30 процентов, это может привести к снижению вашей оценки.
  2. Закрытие кредитной карты American Express также может уменьшить количество возобновляемых кредитных линий или кредитную диверсификацию. Это также может повлиять на вашу кредитную историю и может быть фактором при подаче заявки на другие кредитные линии.

Как закрыть карту American Express

Вы можете закрыть свою кредитную карту American Express тремя способами: онлайн, по телефону или по почте.

онлайн

Чтобы закрыть свою кредитную карту American Express в Интернете, выполните следующие действия:

  1. Откройте веб-сайт American Express.
  2. Войдите в свою учетную запись.
  3. Откройте «Чат», чтобы поговорить с представителем службы поддержки.
  4. Сообщите представителю чата ваше имя, номер карты и сообщите этому человеку, что вы хотите закрыть свою учетную запись. Представитель поможет вам закрыть вашу кредитную карту American Express.

По телефону

Позвонить в American Express - предпочтительный способ. Вы можете связаться со службой поддержки клиентов здесь, чтобы закрыть учетную запись.

По почте

Вы также можете отправить письмо в American Express по адресу, указанному на обратной стороне вашего бумажного заявления (или указанному на веб-сайте American Express). Включая следующее:

  1. Дата запроса
  2. Ваше полное имя, адрес и номер телефона
  3. Номер кредитной карты / счета
  4. Официальный запрос на закрытие аккаунта
  5. Запрос на возврат ежегодных сборов (если вы закроете счет в течение 30 дней с момента списания годовых сборов с вашего счета).
  6. Укажите, что вы хотите, чтобы American Express уведомляла агентства кредитной информации о том, что карта была закрыта по запросу держателя карты.

Другие моменты, которые следует запомнить

При закрытии кредитной карты American Express следует помнить еще о некоторых вещах:

  1. Если вы являетесь участником программы вознаграждений, вы потеряете все накопленные бонусные баллы, если у вас нет другой карты American Express, на которую вы их переводите, или обналичиваете их до закрытия карты.
  2. Ваш кредитный рейтинг может сначала упасть на несколько пунктов; однако он придет в норму через несколько месяцев.

Закрытие кредитной карты American Express может помочь вам лучше контролировать свои финансы и снизить общую задолженность. Для получения дополнительной информации или поддержки обратитесь в службу поддержки клиентов American Express здесь .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как закрыть кредитную карту American Express?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов American Express пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как закрыть кредитную карту American Express?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с American Express. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как American Express, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как закрыть кредитную карту American Express? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

American Express

Asked 6 месяцев назад
Updated 6 месяцев назад
Viewed 373,261 times
American Express
American Express
закрыть American Express кредитную карту

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Someone is using my name to get cards
Someone is using my name to get cards
My American Express account was locked due to too many failed attempts.
I recently signed up for AMEX - Delta gold card and was supposed to get a discount on m...
I recently signed up for AMEX - Delta gold card and was supposed to get a discount on m...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My American Express Credit Card?

If you are looking at reducing your overall debt and taking more control of your finances by closing your American Express card, the process is easy. Go online, call American Express or send them the request in the mail. Know that you will lose any rewards you didn't cash out before closing the card, but the return will be more control over your finances.

More consumers are looking for ways to streamline their finances and cut debt. One of the ways they do this is through closing credit cards to reduce their consumer spending. You may be thinking of closing your American Express credit card, but how do you go about it? Here are the steps to closing your American Express credit card. You can also get information and assistance from American Express customer service here.

Things To Consider Before Closing Your Card

While closing your American Express credit card can have some advantages when it comes to decreased spending and lower overall debt, there are some things to think about before closing.

  1. Closing your American Express credit card will affect your credit utilization ratio. Even if the card is completely paid off before you close it, your overall available credit will go down. Other credit cards or lines of credit will show their current balances against your new available credit amount. If this puts your utilization ratio above 30 percent, this could cause your score to go down.
  2. Closing your American Express credit card can also decrease your revolving credit lines or your credit diversity. This can also impact your credit history and can be a factor when applying for other lines of credit.

How To Close Your American Express Card

There are three ways you can close your American Express credit card: online, over the phone or through the mail.

Online

To close your American Express credit card online, follow these steps:

  1. Open the American Express website.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Open the "Chat" to speak to a customer service representative.
  4. Give the chat representative your name, card number and let that person know you want to close your account. The representative will assist you in closing your American Express credit card.

Over the Phone

Calling American Express is the preferred method. You can contact customer service here to close the account.

Via Mail

You can also send a letter to American Express at the address listed on the back of your paper statement (or listed on the American Express website). Include the following:

  1. Date of the request
  2. Your full name, address and phone number
  3. Credit card/account number
  4. Official request to close the account
  5. Request for a refund of annual fees (if you close the account within 30 days of the annual fees being charged to your account).
  6. Include that you wish American Express to notify the credit reporting agencies that the card was closed at the request of the cardholder.

Other Points To Remember

There are some other things to remember when you close your American Express credit card:

  1. If you are a rewards member, you will lose all your accrued rewards points unless you have another American Express card you transfer them to, or cash them out before closing the card.
  2. Your credit score may dip a few points initially; however, it will bounce back in a few months.

Closing your American Express credit card can help you take greater control of your finances and reduce your overall indebtedness. For more information or support, contact American Express customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My American Express Credit Card?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My American Express Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My American Express Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 83,228 times
American Express
American Express
close American Express credit card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My card is not working I know I have available funds. I would like someone to look up...
My card keeps saying exceed daily limits. Won't let me use in stores either.
I tried using my gift card to order online at bjs and it's stating I have insufficient...
Been locked out of my account for week cant access my money and keep getting hung up on
Fraudulent charge on my card
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!