如何关闭我的美国运通信用卡?

如果您想通过关闭美国运通卡来减少整体债务并更好地控制您的财务,这个过程很简单。上网、致电美国运通或通过邮件向他们发送请求。知道您将失去在关闭卡之前未兑现的任何奖励,但回报将更多地控制您的财务状况。

越来越多的消费者正在寻找精简财务和减少债务的方法。他们这样做的方法之一是关闭信用卡以减少消费者支出。您可能正在考虑关闭您的美国运通信用卡,但您会怎么做呢?以下是关闭美国运通信用卡的步骤。您还可以从此处获得美国运通客户服务的信息和帮助。

关闭卡前需要考虑的事项

虽然关闭您的美国运通信用卡在减少支出和降低整体债务方面可能有一些优势,但在关闭之前有一些事情需要考虑。

  1. 关闭您的美国运通信用卡会影响您的信用利用率。即使该卡在您关闭之前已完全还清,您的整体可用信用额度也会下降。其他信用卡或信用额度将根据您的新可用信用额度显示其当前余额。如果这使您的利用率超过 30%,这可能会导致您的分数下降。
  2. 关闭您的美国运通信用卡还会降低您的循环信用额度或信用多样性。这也会影响您的信用记录,并且可能是申请其他信用额度时的一个因素。

如何关闭您的美国运通卡

您可以通过三种方式关闭美国运通信用卡:在线、电话或邮件。

在线的

要在线关闭您的美国运通信用卡,请按照下列步骤操作:

  1. 打开美国运通网站。
  2. 登录到您的帐户。
  3. 打开“聊天”与客户服务代表交谈。
  4. 向聊天代表提供您的姓名、卡号,并让他知道您想关闭您的帐户。该代表将协助您关闭您的美国运通信用卡。

通过电话

致电美国运通是首选方法。您可以在这里联系客服关闭账户。

通过邮件

您也可以按照纸质对帐单背面(或美国运通网站上列出)的地址向美国运通寄信。包括以下这些:

  1. 请求日期
  2. 您的全名、地址和电话号码
  3. 信用卡/帐号
  4. 官方要求关闭账户
  5. 要求退还年费(如果您在向您的帐户收取年费后的 30 天内关闭帐户)。
  6. 包括您希望美国运通通知信用报告机构该卡已应持卡人的要求关闭。

其他要记住的要点

当您关闭美国运通信用卡时,还有一些其他事项需要记住:

  1. 如果您是奖励会员,您将失去所有累积的奖励积分,除非您将其转移到另一张美国运通卡,或在关闭卡之前将其兑现。
  2. 您的信用评分最初可能会下降几分;然而,它会在几个月后反弹。

关闭您的美国运通信用卡可以帮助您更好地控制您的财务并减少您的整体债务。如需更多信息或支持,请在此处联系美国运通客户支持。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何关闭我的美国运通信用卡?"?

在成千上万的American Express客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何关闭我的美国运通信用卡?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Express(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Express之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何关闭我的美国运通信用卡?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Express

Asked hace 9 meses
Updated hace 9 meses
Viewed 208,603 times
American Express
American Express
关闭 American Express 张信用卡

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I received an email from Bluebird American Express saying I needed to send more documen...
I received an email from Bluebird American Express saying I needed to send more documen...
Dispute resolution trying to send my documents to you phone number given is out of service
Dispute resolution trying to send my documents to you phone number given is out of service
Dispute resolution trying to send my documents to you phone number given is out of service
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My American Express Credit Card?

If you are looking at reducing your overall debt and taking more control of your finances by closing your American Express card, the process is easy. Go online, call American Express or send them the request in the mail. Know that you will lose any rewards you didn't cash out before closing the card, but the return will be more control over your finances.

More consumers are looking for ways to streamline their finances and cut debt. One of the ways they do this is through closing credit cards to reduce their consumer spending. You may be thinking of closing your American Express credit card, but how do you go about it? Here are the steps to closing your American Express credit card. You can also get information and assistance from American Express customer service here.

Things To Consider Before Closing Your Card

While closing your American Express credit card can have some advantages when it comes to decreased spending and lower overall debt, there are some things to think about before closing.

  1. Closing your American Express credit card will affect your credit utilization ratio. Even if the card is completely paid off before you close it, your overall available credit will go down. Other credit cards or lines of credit will show their current balances against your new available credit amount. If this puts your utilization ratio above 30 percent, this could cause your score to go down.
  2. Closing your American Express credit card can also decrease your revolving credit lines or your credit diversity. This can also impact your credit history and can be a factor when applying for other lines of credit.

How To Close Your American Express Card

There are three ways you can close your American Express credit card: online, over the phone or through the mail.

Online

To close your American Express credit card online, follow these steps:

  1. Open the American Express website.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Open the "Chat" to speak to a customer service representative.
  4. Give the chat representative your name, card number and let that person know you want to close your account. The representative will assist you in closing your American Express credit card.

Over the Phone

Calling American Express is the preferred method. You can contact customer service here to close the account.

Via Mail

You can also send a letter to American Express at the address listed on the back of your paper statement (or listed on the American Express website). Include the following:

  1. Date of the request
  2. Your full name, address and phone number
  3. Credit card/account number
  4. Official request to close the account
  5. Request for a refund of annual fees (if you close the account within 30 days of the annual fees being charged to your account).
  6. Include that you wish American Express to notify the credit reporting agencies that the card was closed at the request of the cardholder.

Other Points To Remember

There are some other things to remember when you close your American Express credit card:

  1. If you are a rewards member, you will lose all your accrued rewards points unless you have another American Express card you transfer them to, or cash them out before closing the card.
  2. Your credit score may dip a few points initially; however, it will bounce back in a few months.

Closing your American Express credit card can help you take greater control of your finances and reduce your overall indebtedness. For more information or support, contact American Express customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My American Express Credit Card?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My American Express Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My American Express Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 83,228 times
American Express
American Express
close American Express credit card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My card is not working I know I have available funds. I would like someone to look up...
My card keeps saying exceed daily limits. Won't let me use in stores either.
I tried using my gift card to order online at bjs and it's stating I have insufficient...
Been locked out of my account for week cant access my money and keep getting hung up on
Fraudulent charge on my card
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!