Как я могу оспорить сбор с American Express?

спор American Express, спор American Express, спор счет American Express

Если вы обнаружите, что платеж по вашей карте American Express не был произведен, или если вы считаете, что то, что вы приобрели, было не тем, что вы заказали, вы можете оспорить платеж. Чтобы снять оплату с вашего счета, используйте следующую процедуру.

  1. Изучите квитанции и другие финансовые документы, чтобы убедиться, что оплата не является чем-то, что вы забыли, что приобрели. Помните, что название компании на счете может не совпадать с названием, с которым вы работали. Например, франшизы могут принадлежать одной компании и принадлежать другой.
  2. Соберите все доказательства, которые вы можете найти, которые могут поддержать ваш спор. Например, если в вашем счете указано, что вы смотрели фильм в Денвере, когда вы на самом деле были в Боулдере на обеденном собрании, найдите квитанцию на этот обед.
  3. Сканируйте любые квитанции и любые другие имеющиеся у вас доказательства или снимайте их с помощью телефона.
  4. Перейти на домашнюю страницу American Express.
  5. Войдите в свою учетную запись.
  6. Перейти к заявлениям и деятельности
  7. Нажмите на транзакцию, которую вы хотите оспорить.
  8. Нажмите на Спор / Запрос об этой ссылке.
  9. Заполните обязательные поля и ответьте на любые вопросы как можно более подробно.
  10. Приложите все файлы, которые, по вашему мнению, подкрепят вашу заявку.
  11. Отправить спор.

American Express рассмотрит всю отправленную вами информацию и решит, снимать ли ее немедленно или отправить продавцу запрос. Чтобы проверить ход вашего спора, сделайте следующее:

  1. Перейти на домашнюю страницу American Express.
  2. Войдите в свою учетную запись.
  3. Зайдите в Центр справок и диспутов.
  4. Нажмите на Управление моими спорами.
  5. Нажмите на Отмена / Просмотр статуса рядом с вашим спором.

Если American Express отправит продавцу запрос, у продавца будет 20 дней для ответа.

Как только вы инициируете спор, American Express временно удаляет оспариваемую сумму из суммы, которую вы должны, до тех пор, пока они не примут окончательное решение, поэтому вам не придется платить ее во время расследования.

Если у вас возникнут проблемы во время этого процесса, вы можете связаться со службой поддержки American Express . У них есть номер телефона, но нет вариантов онлайн-справки.

Как я могу оспорить сбор с American Express?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как я могу оспорить сбор с American Express?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов American Express пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как я могу оспорить сбор с American Express?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с American Express. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как American Express, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как я могу оспорить сбор с American Express? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

American Express

Asked 10 месяцев назад
Updated 9 месяцев назад
Viewed 37,467 times
American Express
В этой статье обсуждается, что делать, если вы заметили в своем счету American Express комиссию, которую вы не авторизовали или не получили. Инструкции предоставляются для подготовки к оспариванию обвинения, а также для разрешения самого спора. Инструкции также предоставлены для проверки статуса спора.

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have spent over an hour trying to set up an account I have had this card for many yea...
Credit Limit increase is much smaller than expected
Want to add car to Apple Watch
Have a monthly shipping club charge I want to have explained.
being charged monthly for a charge that I was also charged annually for
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Dispute a Charge with American Express?

dispute American Express charge, American Express dispute, dispute American Express bill

If you find a charge on your American Express card you did not make, or if you believe that what you purchased was not what you ordered, you can dispute the charge. To get the charge taken off your bill, use the following procedure.

  1. Go through your receipts and other financial records to make sure that the charge isn't just something you forgot you purchased. Remember that the name of the business on the bill might not be the name you did business with. Franchises, for example, may be run by one company and owned by another.
  2. Gather any evidence you can find that could support your dispute. For example, if your bill says that you saw a movie in Denver while you were actually in Boulder at a lunch meeting, find the receipt for that lunch.
  3. Scan in any receipts and any other evidence you have, or take close up, clear pictures of them with your phone.
  4. Go to American Express' home page.
  5. Log in to your account.
  6. Go to Statements & Activity
  7. Click on the transaction you wish to dispute.
  8. Click on the Dispute/Inquire about this Charge link.
  9. Fill out the required fields and answer any questions with as much detail as possible.
  10. Attach any files you have that you feel will back up your claim.
  11. Submit the dispute.

American Express will look at all the information you sent and decide whether to remove the charge immediately or send the merchant an inquiry. To check on the progress of your dispute, do the following:

  1. Go to American Express' home page.
  2. Log in to your account.
  3. Go to the Inquiry and Dispute Center.
  4. Click on Manage My Disputes.
  5. Click on Cancel/View Status next to your dispute.

If American Express sends the merchant an inquiry, the merchant has 20 days to respond.

Once you initiate a dispute, American Express will temporarily remove the disputed amount from the amount you owe until they make a final decision, so you will not have to pay it during the investigation.

If you have any problems during this process, you can contact American Express' customer service. They have a phone number, but no online help options.

How Do I Dispute a Charge with American Express?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Dispute a Charge with American Express?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Dispute a Charge with American Express? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Dispute a Charge with American Express? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 49,330 times
American Express
This article discusses what to do if you notice a charge on your American Express bill that you didn't authorize or receive value for. Instructions are provided for preparing to dispute the charge as well as for making the dispute itself. Instructions are also provided for checking up on the status of the dispute.

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi. I ordered a gift card a week ago as a guest, and did not get any sort of confirmati...
Credit card application says it needs more information, when I try and access it, it te...
Credit card application says it needs more knfo
I have questions about applying for a AMEX platinum card. I am currently on active duty...
My husband and I both have American Express cards. Due to Covid we had some financial b...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!