我如何向美国运通报告欺诈行为?

如果您怀疑您的美国运通账户存在欺诈性购买行为,您应首先确保交易不是您本人所为,然后再将其报告为欺诈行为。一旦您确定交易是欺诈性的,您应该尽快向美国运通报告,以便停止进一步的购买。

我如何向美国运通报告欺诈行为?

如果您怀疑您的美国运通卡上可能存在欺诈交易,则无需恐慌。无论您的卡是落入坏人之手,还是像您忘记了有效购买一样简单,您都可以通过几个步骤解决可疑的欺诈问题。不过,在向美国运通报告欺诈交易之前,重要的是要考虑一些可能性。

向美国运通报告欺诈之前需要考虑的事项

在将交易报告为欺诈之前,请考虑以下可能性:

1. 有权访问您帐户的人可能会对相关交易负责。如果您共享该帐户,请询问任何其他帐户持有人是否认出有问题的购买。

2. 检查您的收据以确定您是否只是忘记了您所关心的交易。

3. 您可能根本不认识收据上列出的公司名称。有时,您收据上的商家名称与他们在网上或您购买的实体店使用的名称不同。

如何向美国运通报告欺诈行为

一旦您排除了任何合法交易的可能性,您应该尽快向美国运通报告任何可疑的购买行为。这样,可以停止进一步的购买。

要报告交易:

1. 访问美国运通网站。

2. 使用您的用户名和密码登录。

3. 从主页导航到“与我们聊天”。

4. 在您与客户服务代表交谈之前,请确保您拥有您的个人身份信息、与帐户相关的安全问题的答案、您的信用卡号以及有关交易的任何详细信息。

如果您对可疑交易有任何疑问,请联系美国运通以获得进一步帮助。

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何向美国运通报告欺诈行为?"?

在成千上万的American Express客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何向美国运通报告欺诈行为?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Express(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Express之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何向美国运通报告欺诈行为?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Express

Asked vor 9 Monaten
Updated vor 9 Monaten
Viewed 442,933 times
American Express
如何向American Express举报欺诈行为
举报欺诈美国运通

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Can I get a Plum Card without a business
I had to order a new card since I'm vacation and I was told my card would be arriving b...
I had to order a new card since I'm vacation and I was told my card would be arriving b...
I received an email from Bluebird American Express saying I needed to send more documen...
I received an email from Bluebird American Express saying I needed to send more documen...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Fraud to American Express?

If you suspect there's been a fraudulent purchase on your American Express account, you should first make sure the transaction wasn't made by you before you report it as fraud. Once you're sure the transaction is fraudulent, you should report it to American Express as soon as possible so further purchases can be stopped.

How Do I Report Fraud To American Express?

If you suspect there may be a fraudulent transaction on your American Express card, there's no need to panic. Whether your card has fallen into the wrong hands or it's as simple as a valid purchase you forgot about, you can resolve suspected fraud issues in just a few steps. Before you report a transaction as fraudulent to American Express though, it's important to consider a few possibilities.

Things to Consider Before Reporting Fraud to American Express

Before reporting a transaction as fraudulent, consider the following possibilities:

1. Someone with access to your account may be responsible for the transaction in question. If you share the account, ask any other accountholders if they recognize the purchase(s) in question.

2. Check over your receipts to determine if you've simply forgotten about the transaction you're concerned about.

3. It's possible you simply don't recognize the name of the company that's listed on your receipt. Sometimes the merchant's name on your receipt is different from the name they use online or at the physical location you purchased from.

How to Report Fraud to American Express

Once you've ruled out any possibilities of a legitimate transaction, you should report any suspicious purchases to American Express as soon as possible. This way, further purchases can be stopped.

To report a transaction:

1. Go to the American Express website.

2. Log in using your username and password.

3. From the Home page, navigate to "Chat With Us."

4. Before you chat with a customer service representative, make sure you have your personal identification information, the answers to your security questions associated with the account, your credit card number and any details about the transaction in question.

If you have questions about a suspicious transaction, reach out to American Express for further assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Fraud to American Express?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Fraud to American Express? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Fraud to American Express? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 16,745 times
American Express
how to report fraud to American Express
report fraud amex

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
A few years back I developed health issues. Which led to an extended leave of absence f...
Issue with dell purchase. Points were used. I wanted it to be charged. Thank you.
need to lower my apr for my existing card
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!