Как мне сообщить в American Express о мошенничестве?

Если вы подозреваете, что на вашем счете American Express была совершена мошенническая покупка, прежде чем сообщать о мошенничестве, вам следует сначала убедиться, что транзакция была совершена не вами. Убедившись, что транзакция является мошеннической, вы должны как можно скорее сообщить об этом в American Express, чтобы можно было остановить дальнейшие покупки.

Как мне сообщить в American Express о мошенничестве?

Если вы подозреваете, что по вашей карте American Express может быть совершена мошенническая транзакция, не нужно паниковать. Независимо от того, попала ли ваша карта в чужие руки или это просто действительная покупка, о которой вы забыли, вы можете решить проблемы с подозрением на мошенничество всего за несколько шагов. Однако, прежде чем сообщать American Express о транзакции как мошеннической, важно рассмотреть несколько возможных вариантов.

На что следует обратить внимание, прежде чем сообщать в American Express о мошенничестве

Прежде чем сообщать о транзакции как о мошеннической, рассмотрите следующие возможности:

1. Кто-то, имеющий доступ к вашей учетной записи, может нести ответственность за транзакцию, о которой идет речь. Если вы разделяете учетную запись, спросите любых других владельцев счетов, признают ли они рассматриваемые покупки.

2. Проверьте свои квитанции, чтобы определить, не забыли ли вы просто о транзакции, которая вас беспокоит.

3. Возможно, вы просто не узнаете название компании, указанное в квитанции. Иногда имя продавца в квитанции отличается от имени, которое он использует в Интернете или в том месте, где вы совершили покупку.

Как сообщить о мошенничестве в American Express

После того, как вы исключили любую возможность законной транзакции, вы должны как можно скорее сообщать о любых подозрительных покупках в American Express. Таким образом, дальнейшие покупки можно остановить.

Чтобы сообщить о транзакции:

1. Перейдите на сайт American Express.

2. Войдите в систему, используя свое имя пользователя и пароль.

3. На домашней странице перейдите к «Чат с нами».

4. Перед тем, как поговорить с представителем службы поддержки клиентов, убедитесь, что у вас есть личная идентификационная информация, ответы на вопросы безопасности, связанные с учетной записью, номер вашей кредитной карты и любые сведения о транзакции, о которой идет речь.

Если у вас есть вопросы о подозрительной транзакции, обратитесь за помощью в American Express .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне сообщить в American Express о мошенничестве?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов American Express пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне сообщить в American Express о мошенничестве?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с American Express. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как American Express, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне сообщить в American Express о мошенничестве? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

American Express

Asked 6 месяцев назад
Updated 6 месяцев назад
Viewed 175,561 times
American Express
как сообщить о мошенничестве в American Express
сообщить о мошенничестве amex

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Someone is using my name to get cards
Someone is using my name to get cards
My American Express account was locked due to too many failed attempts.
I recently signed up for AMEX - Delta gold card and was supposed to get a discount on m...
I recently signed up for AMEX - Delta gold card and was supposed to get a discount on m...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Fraud to American Express?

If you suspect there's been a fraudulent purchase on your American Express account, you should first make sure the transaction wasn't made by you before you report it as fraud. Once you're sure the transaction is fraudulent, you should report it to American Express as soon as possible so further purchases can be stopped.

How Do I Report Fraud To American Express?

If you suspect there may be a fraudulent transaction on your American Express card, there's no need to panic. Whether your card has fallen into the wrong hands or it's as simple as a valid purchase you forgot about, you can resolve suspected fraud issues in just a few steps. Before you report a transaction as fraudulent to American Express though, it's important to consider a few possibilities.

Things to Consider Before Reporting Fraud to American Express

Before reporting a transaction as fraudulent, consider the following possibilities:

1. Someone with access to your account may be responsible for the transaction in question. If you share the account, ask any other accountholders if they recognize the purchase(s) in question.

2. Check over your receipts to determine if you've simply forgotten about the transaction you're concerned about.

3. It's possible you simply don't recognize the name of the company that's listed on your receipt. Sometimes the merchant's name on your receipt is different from the name they use online or at the physical location you purchased from.

How to Report Fraud to American Express

Once you've ruled out any possibilities of a legitimate transaction, you should report any suspicious purchases to American Express as soon as possible. This way, further purchases can be stopped.

To report a transaction:

1. Go to the American Express website.

2. Log in using your username and password.

3. From the Home page, navigate to "Chat With Us."

4. Before you chat with a customer service representative, make sure you have your personal identification information, the answers to your security questions associated with the account, your credit card number and any details about the transaction in question.

If you have questions about a suspicious transaction, reach out to American Express for further assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Fraud to American Express?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Fraud to American Express? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Fraud to American Express? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 16,745 times
American Express
how to report fraud to American Express
report fraud amex

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
A few years back I developed health issues. Which led to an extended leave of absence f...
Issue with dell purchase. Points were used. I wanted it to be charged. Thank you.
need to lower my apr for my existing card
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!