Wie melde ich Betrug bei American Express?

Wenn Sie vermuten, dass auf Ihrem American Express-Konto ein betrügerischer Kauf stattgefunden hat, sollten Sie sich zunächst vergewissern, dass die Transaktion nicht von Ihnen getätigt wurde, bevor Sie sie als Betrug melden. Sobald Sie sicher sind, dass die Transaktion betrügerisch ist, sollten Sie sie American Express so schnell wie möglich melden, damit weitere Käufe gestoppt werden können.

Wie melde ich Betrug bei American Express?

Wenn Sie vermuten, dass Ihre American Express-Karte eine betrügerische Transaktion enthält, besteht kein Grund zur Panik. Egal, ob Ihre Karte in falsche Hände geraten ist oder nur ein gültiger Kauf vergessen wurde, Sie können mutmaßliche Betrugsfälle in wenigen Schritten lösen. Bevor Sie American Express eine Transaktion als betrügerisch melden, sollten Sie jedoch einige Möglichkeiten in Betracht ziehen.

Was Sie beachten sollten, bevor Sie einen Betrug an American Express melden

Bevor Sie eine Transaktion als betrügerisch melden, sollten Sie die folgenden Möglichkeiten in Betracht ziehen:

1. Möglicherweise ist eine Person mit Zugriff auf Ihr Konto für die betreffende Transaktion verantwortlich. Wenn Sie das Konto teilen, fragen Sie alle anderen Kontoinhaber, ob sie die betreffenden Käufe erkennen.

2. Überprüfen Sie Ihre Quittungen, um festzustellen, ob Sie die Transaktion, um die Sie sich Sorgen machen, einfach vergessen haben.

3. Es ist möglich, dass Sie den Namen des Unternehmens, das auf Ihrer Quittung aufgeführt ist, einfach nicht erkennen. Manchmal unterscheidet sich der Name des Händlers auf Ihrer Quittung von dem Namen, den er online oder an dem physischen Standort verwendet, bei dem Sie gekauft haben.

So melden Sie Betrug an American Express

Sobald Sie alle Möglichkeiten einer legitimen Transaktion ausgeschlossen haben, sollten Sie verdächtige Käufe so schnell wie möglich an American Express melden. Auf diese Weise können weitere Käufe gestoppt werden.

So melden Sie eine Transaktion:

1. Rufen Sie die American Express-Website auf.

2. Melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Benutzernamen und Passwort an.

3. Navigieren Sie auf der Startseite zu „Chatten Sie mit uns“.

4. Bevor Sie mit einem Kundendienstmitarbeiter chatten, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie über Ihre persönlichen Identifikationsdaten, die Antworten auf Ihre Sicherheitsfragen im Zusammenhang mit dem Konto, Ihre Kreditkartennummer und alle Details zur betreffenden Transaktion verfügen.

Wenn Sie Fragen zu einer verdächtigen Transaktion haben, wenden Sie sich an American Express, um weitere Unterstützung zu erhalten.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich Betrug bei American Express?"?

Nachdem Tausende von American Express Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich Betrug bei American Express? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit American Express aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie American Express, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich Betrug bei American Express? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

American Express

Asked vor 7 Monaten
Updated vor 7 Monaten
Viewed 137,360 times
American Express
So melden Sie Betrug an American Express
Betrug melden amex

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Change from platinum card to gold
I would like to know how to apply for the Platinum Card with the annual fee waived for...
I would like to know how to apply for the Platinum Card with the annual fee waived for...
I would like to know how to apply for the Platinum Card with the annual fee waived for...
confirm the authorization of a purchase i am waiting to make
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Fraud to American Express?

If you suspect there's been a fraudulent purchase on your American Express account, you should first make sure the transaction wasn't made by you before you report it as fraud. Once you're sure the transaction is fraudulent, you should report it to American Express as soon as possible so further purchases can be stopped.

How Do I Report Fraud To American Express?

If you suspect there may be a fraudulent transaction on your American Express card, there's no need to panic. Whether your card has fallen into the wrong hands or it's as simple as a valid purchase you forgot about, you can resolve suspected fraud issues in just a few steps. Before you report a transaction as fraudulent to American Express though, it's important to consider a few possibilities.

Things to Consider Before Reporting Fraud to American Express

Before reporting a transaction as fraudulent, consider the following possibilities:

1. Someone with access to your account may be responsible for the transaction in question. If you share the account, ask any other accountholders if they recognize the purchase(s) in question.

2. Check over your receipts to determine if you've simply forgotten about the transaction you're concerned about.

3. It's possible you simply don't recognize the name of the company that's listed on your receipt. Sometimes the merchant's name on your receipt is different from the name they use online or at the physical location you purchased from.

How to Report Fraud to American Express

Once you've ruled out any possibilities of a legitimate transaction, you should report any suspicious purchases to American Express as soon as possible. This way, further purchases can be stopped.

To report a transaction:

1. Go to the American Express website.

2. Log in using your username and password.

3. From the Home page, navigate to "Chat With Us."

4. Before you chat with a customer service representative, make sure you have your personal identification information, the answers to your security questions associated with the account, your credit card number and any details about the transaction in question.

If you have questions about a suspicious transaction, reach out to American Express for further assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Fraud to American Express?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Fraud to American Express? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Fraud to American Express? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 16,745 times
American Express
how to report fraud to American Express
report fraud amex

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
A few years back I developed health issues. Which led to an extended leave of absence f...
Issue with dell purchase. Points were used. I wanted it to be charged. Thank you.
need to lower my apr for my existing card
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!