Wie melde ich mich für eine American Express Kreditkarte an?

Sie haben recherchiert und entschieden, dass American Express die beste Karte für Ihre Bedürfnisse hat. Wenn Sie sich online, telefonisch oder per Post auf ein Angebot bewerben, können Sie American Express in Ihr Kreditkartenportfolio aufnehmen. Bewerben Sie sich noch heute und sammeln Sie Prämien mit einer Karte mit hoher Kundenzufriedenheit.

Sie haben alle Ihre Recherchen durchgeführt. Sie haben Kreditkartenunternehmen verglichen und festgestellt, dass American Express die beste Karte für Ihre Anforderungen bietet. Jetzt wollen Sie den nächsten Schritt machen und sich bewerben. Wie melden Sie sich für eine American Express Kreditkarte an? Sie können Unterstützung und Informationen von American Express Kunden - Support erhalten hier , und Sie können das Lesen auf halten , wie für eine seiner vielen Kreditkarten beantragen.

Auswahl der richtigen American Express Kreditkarte

Zunächst möchten Sie sicherstellen, dass Sie die richtige American Express-Karte für Sie erhalten. American Express bietet Karten mit Prämienpunkten, Karten mit Cashback und gesicherte Kreditkarten. Abhängig von Ihren Bedürfnissen wird die genaue Karte bestimmt, die Sie beantragen. Wenn Sie beispielsweise viel reisen, sollten Sie die American Express Platinum Card in Betracht ziehen, die Ihnen jedes Jahr Hotelguthaben in Höhe von 200 USD für qualifizierte Einkäufe bietet. Für Cashback ist die Blue Cash Preferred Card möglicherweise die beste für Sie. Sobald Sie die gewünschte American Express-Karte ausgewählt haben, können Sie Ihren Antrag einreichen.

So bewerben Sie sich

Sie können eine American Express-Kreditkarte auf drei Arten beantragen: online, telefonisch oder durch Beantwortung eines Präqualifikationsangebots per Post.

Online

Die Online-Beantragung ist die schnellste Methode, um sich für eine American Express-Kreditkarte anzumelden. Senden Sie Ihre Online-Bewerbung wie folgt:

  1. Öffnen Sie die American Express-Website
  2. Klicken Sie oben auf der Seite auf "Karten".
  3. Wählen Sie aus dem Dropdown-Menü aus, ob Sie eine persönliche Karte, eine Visitenkarte oder eine Prepaid-Debitkarte beantragen.
  4. Wählen Sie "Alle Karten anzeigen" unter dem Abschnitt, den Sie erkunden möchten.
  5. Klicken Sie unter der gewünschten Karte auf "Jetzt bewerben".
  6. Geben Sie alle erforderlichen Informationen ein (siehe unten).
  • Vollständiger rechtlicher Name
  • E-Mail-Addresse
  • Geburtsdatum
  • Handynummer
  • Heimatadresse
  • Sozialversicherungsnummer
  • Gesamtes zu versteuerndes Jahreseinkommen
  • Sie können auch nicht steuerpflichtiges Einkommen einbeziehen, aber die Einbeziehung dieses Einkommens ist optional.
  • Einkommensquelle (Beschäftigung, Rentenkonto oder andere Quelle).
  • Klicken Sie auf "Weiter zu den Bedingungen".
  • Lesen und akzeptieren Sie die Bedingungen und senden Sie Ihre Bewerbung.
  • Sie erhalten innerhalb von Minuten eine Entscheidung, in der Sie benachrichtigt werden, ob Sie genehmigt wurden (und Ihr Kreditlimit, wenn Sie genehmigt wurden).
  • Wenn Sie Ihre Karte per Post erhalten, aktivieren Sie sie sofort, um Ihre Karte und Ihre Einkäufe zu schützen.
  • Telefonisch bewerben

    Sie können eine American Express-Kreditkarte auch telefonisch beantragen, indem Sie sich hier an den Kundendienst wenden. Sie müssen dem Vertreter dieselben Informationen wie oben für Online-Bewerbungen zur Verfügung stellen. Der Vertreter wird Ihren Antrag bearbeiten und Ihnen mitteilen, ob Sie sich qualifiziert haben.

    Mail in der Bewerbung

    Wenn Sie per Post eine Benachrichtigung erhalten haben, dass Sie sich für eine American Express Karte qualifizieren, können Sie den Antrag ausfüllen und im bereitgestellten Umschlag zurücksenden. Dies ist der langsamste Prozess, um eine American Express-Karte zu beantragen.

    Bei der Beantragung einer American Express Kreditkarte haben Sie mehrere Möglichkeiten. Ob Sie sich online, telefonisch oder per Post bewerben, Sie erhalten die beste Karte für Ihre Bedürfnisse. Kontaktieren Sie den Kundensupport hier für weitere Informationen.

    Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich mich für eine American Express Kreditkarte an?"?

    Nachdem Tausende von American Express Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich mich für eine American Express Kreditkarte an? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit American Express aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

    Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

    GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie American Express, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich mich für eine American Express Kreditkarte an? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

    American Express

    Asked vor einem Jahr
    Updated vor einem Jahr
    Viewed 794,460 times
    American Express
    American Express
    American Express Kreditkarte
    American Express Kreditkarte beantragen

    What customers are saying about this and similar problems

    Sent me to Med Human for membership.I don't want a membership I want you to answer twit...
    I have charges on my account that I did not make.*There are ** charges to a McDonalds...
    I applied for a delta sky miles card to pay for a flight. I never received the card, an...
    I applied for a delta sky miles card to pay for a flight. I never received the card, an...
    I applied for a delta sky miles card to pay for a flight. I never received the card, an...
    Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
    Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Sign Up for American Express Credit Card?

You've done your research and decided American Express has the best card for your needs. Applying online, over the phone or by responding to an offer in the mail will help you add American Express to your credit card portfolio. Apply today and start earning rewards from a card with a high customer satisfaction rating.

You've done all your research. You've compared credit card companies and decided American Express has the best card to meet your needs. Now you want to take the next step and apply. How do you sign up for an American Express credit card? You can get assistance and information from American Express customer support here, and you can keep reading on how to apply for one of its many credit cards.

Picking the Right American Express Credit Card

First, you want to make sure you are getting the right American Express card for you. American Express has cards with rewards points, cards that offer cash back, and secured credit cards. Depending on what your needs are will determine the exact card you will apply for. For example, if you travel a lot, you will want to consider the American Express Platinum Card, which offers $200 in hotel credits each year for qualifying purchases. For cash back, the Blue Cash Preferred Card may be best for you. Once you've narrowed it down to the specific American Express card you want, you're ready to submit your application.

How To Apply

You can apply for an American Express credit card in one of three ways: online, over the telephone, and by responding to a pre-qualification offer in the mail.

Online

Applying online is the quickest method to sign up for an American Express credit card. Submit your online application by doing the following:

  1. Open the American Express website
  2. Click on "Cards" at the top of the page.
  3. From the drop-down menu, select if you are applying for a personal card, business card or prepaid debit card.
  4. Choose "View All Cards" under the section you wish to explore.
  5. Under the card you want, click on "Apply Now."
  6. Enter all the requested information (listed below).
  • Full legal name
  • Email address
  • Date of birth
  • Mobile phone number
  • Home address
  • Social Security number
  • Total taxable annual income
  • You can also include non-taxable income but including this income is optional.
  • Income source (employment, retirement account, or other source).
  • Click on "Continue to Terms."
  • Review and accept terms and submit your application.
  • You will get a decision in minutes notifying you if you have been approved (and your credit limit when you are approved).
  • When you get your card in the mail, activate it immediately to protect your card and purchases.
  • Applying Over the Phone

    You can also apply for an American Express credit card over the phone by contacting customer support here. You will need to provide the representative with the same information outlined above for online applications. The representative will process your application and let you know if you have qualified.

    Mail in the Application

    If you have received a notification in the mail that you pre-qualify for an American Express card, you can fill out and return the application in the envelope provided. This will be the slowest process to apply for an American Express card.

    You have several options when applying for an American Express credit card. Whether you apply online, over the phone, or through the mail, you will be getting the best card for your needs. Contact customer support here for more information.

    Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Sign Up for American Express Credit Card?"?

    After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Sign Up for American Express Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

    Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

    GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Sign Up for American Express Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

    American Express

    Asked 7 months ago
    Updated 7 months ago
    Viewed 119,244 times
    American Express
    American Express
    American Express credit card
    apply for American Express credit card

    What customers are saying about this and similar problems

    I had free cancellation for a hotel which I did cancel and obviously got my money back...
    So we have a DELTA SKYMILES card and we had bought some airplane tickets but we cancele...
    Got a refund on an old reload card I brought from Walgreens which I don't have that car...
    Got a refund on an old reload card I brought from Walgreens which I don't have that car...
    Got a refund on an old reload card I brought from Walgreens which I don't have that car...
    Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
    Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!