Как использовать баллы American Express Rewards для оплаты текущего счета?

Использовать бонусные баллы American Express для совершения платежей довольно просто, если вы привяжете свою карту к кошельку PayPal. Бонусные баллы можно использовать для оплаты любых подходящих покупок у любых продавцов, принимающих платежи PayPal. Однако не все транзакции покрываются бонусными баллами. Служба поддержки American Express может предоставить вам дополнительную информацию об этом.

Если вы хотите извлечь максимальную пользу из вознаграждений за членство в American Express, вам необходимо понимать процесс. Опция, позволяющая оплачивать расходы по карте баллами, дает вам возможность оплачивать любой предмет, указанный в выписке по карте, с помощью бонусных баллов. Бонусные баллы можно использовать для оплаты чего угодно, начиная от продуктовых покупок и заканчивая предметами гигиены и счетами за здоровье.

Однако процесс погашения призовых баллов не так прост, как можно было бы ожидать. Существует множество критериев, по которым призовые баллы становятся доступны для погашения. Всегда можно связаться со службой поддержки клиентов American Express для получения дополнительной информации о том, как обменять свои баллы.

Как использовать баллы Amex Rewards для оплаты счетов

Выкупить бонусные баллы через кошелек PayPal проще при каждой покупке или оплате. Чтобы облегчить это, вам сначала нужно привязать свою карту к PayPal. Это можно сделать, выполнив следующую процедуру:

  1. Войдите в PayPal и перейдите к кошельку.
  2. Выберите карту, которую хотите зарегистрировать для получения вознаграждений
  3. Выберите вариант «связать бонусные баллы за членство»
  4. Нажмите «согласен и ссылка»

После добавления бонусных баллов членства на экране отобразится доступный баланс вознаграждения. Вы также увидите вариант, позволяющий оплачивать соответствующие покупки с помощью вознаграждений каждый раз, когда вы расплачиваетесь с помощью своей учетной записи PayPal.

Где можно использовать бонусные баллы при оплате через PayPal?

Благодаря партнерству American Express и PayPal можно использовать бонусные баллы членства для оплаты любых покупок у миллионов продавцов, принимающих платежи PayPal. Однако для некоторых продавцов могут быть ограничения со стороны American Express.

Если вы не можете найти оплату с помощью опции баллов членства при использовании PayPal, это может быть связано с несколькими причинами.

  1. Услуга «Оплата с использованием бонусных баллов» может быть еще недоступна для продавца или типа платежа, который вы пытаетесь инициировать. Некоторые из платежей, которые не поддерживают услугу «Оплата с использованием бонусных баллов», включают отправку денег, соглашения о выставлении счетов, регулярные платежи и транзакции в магазине.
  2. На вашей карте может не остаться призовых баллов. Если это причина, вы сможете платить, используя свои призовые баллы после накопления достаточного количества.
  3. Вы могли бы отключить свою учетную запись от службы оплаты с помощью бонусных баллов членства. Подтвердите статус привязки из своего кошелька. Если вы отказались от услуги, вы можете выполнить описанные выше действия, чтобы повторно привязать свою карту. Если есть возможность связать вашу карту, попробуйте удалить ее, а затем добавить снова. Вы также можете обратиться в службу поддержки клиентов для получения дополнительной помощи.

Если у вас недостаточно баллов за членство для оплаты заказа, любая дополнительная сумма будет вычтена с карты American Express, с которой были начислены вознаграждения за членство. Невозможно выбрать другой способ оплаты или использовать разные баллы членства в бонусной программе для оплаты транзакции.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как использовать баллы American Express Rewards для оплаты текущего счета?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов American Express пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как использовать баллы American Express Rewards для оплаты текущего счета?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с American Express. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как American Express, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как использовать баллы American Express Rewards для оплаты текущего счета? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

American Express

Asked 2 года назад
Updated 2 года назад
Viewed 584,919 times
American Express
Как использовать баллы Amex Rewards для оплаты счетов
Как использовать мои бонусные баллы American Express для оплаты текущего счета?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I purchased an Amex gold ** gift ** card of ***$ and it say it needs to be activated
I purchased an Amex gold ** gift ** card of ***$ and it say it needs to be activated
Was seeing if I can get my card number it says I was approved
Was seeing if I can get my card number it says I was approved
WHY DOES GETHUMAN SAY I HAVE AN AGENT ON THE LINE (* TIMES IN A ROW)YET THERE IS NO ONE...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Use My American Express Rewards Points to Pay My Current Bill?

Using your American Express rewards points to make payments is pretty straightforward once you link your card to your PayPal wallet. The reward points can be used to pay for any eligible purchases at any merchants that accept PayPal payments. However, not all transactions can be covered by the rewards points. The American Express customer service can provide you with more information on the same.

If you want to make the most out of your American Express membership rewards, you need to understand the process. The option that allows you to pay card charges with the points gives you the option to pay for any item included on your card statement using the reward points. The reward points can be redeemed to pay for anything ranging from grocery charges to hygiene essentials and health bills.

However, the process of redeeming the reward points is not as easy as most people would expect. There are a lot of criteria involved before the reward points are available for redemption. It is always possible to contact the American Express customer service for more information on how to redeem your points.

How to Use Your Amex Rewards Points to Pay Bills

It is easier to redeem your reward points through the PayPal wallet whenever you make a purchase or pay a charge. To facilitate this, you first have to link your card to PayPal. This can be done by following the procedure below:

  1. Log into PayPal and navigate to the wallet
  2. Select the card you want to register for rewards
  3. Select the "link membership reward points" option
  4. Click on "agree and link"

After adding the membership reward points, the available reward balance will be displayed on the screen. You will also see the option that allows you to pay for eligible purchases using your rewards every time you check out with your PayPal account.

Where Can the Reward Points Be Used When Paying Through PayPal?

Through the American Express and PayPal partnership, it is possible to use the membership reward points to pay for any purchase from the millions of merchants that accept PayPal payments. However, there may be restrictions for some merchants put in place by American Express.

If you cannot find the pay using membership reward points option when using PayPal, it could be due to several reasons.

  1. The "Pay Using Reward Points" service may not yet be available for the merchant or type of payment you are trying to initiate. Some of the payments that do not support the "Pay Using Reward Points" service include sending money, billing agreements, recurring payments, and in-store transactions.
  2. You may have no reward points left on your card. If this is the reason, you will be able to pay using your reward points after accumulating enough.
  3. You could have unlinked your account from the pay with membership reward points service. Confirm the linking status from your wallet. If you have opted out of the service, you can follow the steps provided above to relink your card. If there is an option to link your card, try removing it and then adding it again. You can also contact customer service for further assistance.

If you do not have sufficient membership reward points to pay for your order, any extra amount will be deducted from the American Express card from which the membership rewards were applied. It is impossible to select a different payment option or use the different rewards program membership points to pay for a transaction.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Use My American Express Rewards Points to Pay My Current Bill?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Use My American Express Rewards Points to Pay My Current Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Use My American Express Rewards Points to Pay My Current Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 154,851 times
American Express
How to Use Your Amex Rewards Points to Pay Bills
How do I Use My American Express Rewards Points to Pay my Current Bill?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to unlock my card for use in ApplePay
Late payment fee removal request
Late payment fee removal request
Was issued a card that was stolen...need canceled and new one to be sent.
My American Express card isn’t working and I’ve tried activating it and says there is a...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!