如何在不旅行的情况下赚取旅行里程?

有多种方法可以在不飞任何地方的情况下赚取航空里程。使用信用卡、参加餐饮计划和参加在线调查只是无需旅行即可增加里程收入的几种方法。随着时间的推移,您可以获得足够的里程来犒劳自己,度过您的梦想假期。

以小预算旅行的秘诀是什么?旅行里程。许多人努力赚取尽可能多的旅行里程,以便他们可以降低未来旅行的成本,并享受拥有大量旅行里程所带来的各种福利,例如航班和住宿升级、使用机场贵宾休息室和优先登机状态。

然而,有些人不经常旅行,但他们可能梦想着一次通常在经济上遥不可及的奢华“梦想之旅”,或者他们可能只是希望能够以较低的价格偶尔拜访朋友和家人成本。如果您属于这一类,这里有一些好消息:您仍然可以在不旅行的情况下赚取旅行里程。有许多程序可让您足不出户赚取里程。

加入航空公司里程俱乐部

虽然这不是绝对要求,但如果您加入航空公司的里程俱乐部,您将最大限度地提高里程赚取潜力。不用担心,您实际上不必购买机票即可加入俱乐部:只需从航空公司的网站注册即可。

您应该加入哪家航空公司的里程俱乐部?这里有一些要考虑的事情:

航空公司目的地:航空公司是否飞往您想去的地方?

航空公司航站楼位置:航空公司是否在您方便的机场进出?

轻松赢取里程:有些计划比其他计划更容易赢取里程。例如,您可能想寻找一个里程计划,让您可以通过在您最喜欢的在线或离线零售商处购物来赚取里程。

信用卡和借记卡使用

在不实际旅行的情况下赚取里程的最佳方式可能是通过信用卡奖励计划:当您使用信用卡购物和支付账单时,您将赚取旅行里程。

您应该注意两种类型的信用卡里程计划。首先是联名卡。这是一张印有您希望赚取里程的航空公司品牌的信用卡。第二种卡是标准信用卡,它不会限制您仅通过一家航空公司赚取里程,尽管您可能无法获得使用航空公司品牌卡赚取里程所带来的一些航空公司特定的特权。由您决定哪张卡对您最有利

在选择用于赚取里程的信用卡时,请考虑以下几点:

介绍性优惠:许多赚取里程的信用卡提供特殊的介绍性奖励。如果您在拥有该卡的头几个月内花费了一定数量的钱,这通常是奖励给您的大量里程。在某些情况下,您可以从此奖励中赚取的里程数可能与国内机票或商务舱或头等舱的重大升级相当。如果您的信用卡提供 0% 的 APR 介绍率,并且能够从其他卡转移余额,请检查余额转移是否会让您有资格获得里程奖励。如果是这样,这可能是一种非常简单的方法,可以减少您在其他信用卡上支付的利息,同时还可以为您的帐户增加大量里程。

每消费一美元的里程数:查看使用卡时可以赚取多少里程数。一些信用卡公司也提供忠诚奖励优惠。例如,您通常可以用您的卡每消费 1 美元赚取 2 英里,但当您在某些类别(例如在药店或拼车旅行)消费时,您的银行可能会为您提供额外的里程。

卡条款:赚取里程固然重要,但如果免费航空旅行的价值因使用卡的高额介绍费、利率或其他费用而受到影响,则不会。一旦您了解了提供给您的卡的条款,请计算一些数字。将这些条款与其他卡片进行比较,然后根据最能节省您资金的方式做出决定。

其他旅行津贴:提供里程奖励的卡通常提供其他旅行津贴。这些卡因卡而异,但可能包括旅行保险、行李丢失保护、机场休息室通行证、24/7 旅客协助热线或 TSA Pre-Check 或 clear 等常旅客身份计划费用报销。

加快您的信用卡收入:加快您的信用卡里程收入的一种方法是与配偶开立联名账户,或将您的配偶和其他受信任的家庭成员注册为您信用卡账户的授权用户。他们的消费可以为您赚取里程。

关于借记卡的一句话:一些借记卡还提供旅行里程作为忠诚度公园。您可以使用借记卡赚取的里程数并不像使用信用卡赚取的潜力那么高,但这些卡确实存在。但是,您可能不得不货比三家才能找到一家运营借记卡忠诚度计划的银行。

餐饮奖励计划

餐饮奖励计划已经存在了很长时间。您在该计划中注册借记卡和信用卡,并在支付餐费时赚取里程。出去吃晚饭,这可能是赚取里程的绝佳方式。

网上购物

当您通过提供的链接或在线门户购物时,许多航空公司忠诚度计划都提供了赢取里程的机会。这些计划类似于各种现金返还计划,但不是通过特定链接购物时赚取现金返还,而是赚取里程。这些在线购物程序的一个优点是,您可以经常使用赚取里程的信用卡来支付商品费用。您将通过航空公司的链接获得购物里程,以及通过信用卡计划赚取的任何积分。

慈善捐款

查看航空公司忠诚度计划网站,了解该计划是否与慈善机构合作。如果您通过航空公司的链接向慈善机构捐款,您可以获得里程奖励。

调查地点

您可能看过在线调查网站:您被要求填写有关您的个人习惯或购物偏好的问卷,以换取某种奖励,例如小额现金支付、可兑换礼品卡或航空里程的积分。同样,您最好的选择是查看里程计划的网站以获取参与调查组织的链接。

旅游业合作伙伴

当您预订汽车或预订房间时,一些酒店和租车公司会为您提供赢取航空里程的机会。是的,如果您正在做这些事情,您可能正在旅行,但并非总是如此:如果您因为您的车在商店里而不得不租车,或者因为您的房屋正在建设中而不得不住在酒店,请考虑通过以下方式预订或预订与您的航空公司里程提供商合作的公司。

最后一句话

充分利用旅行忠诚度计划是密切关注赚取里程的机会的问题。当您加入某个计划时,请花一些时间查看其宣传材料,以了解您通过旅行赚取里程的所有方式,即使您自己不是经常旅行的人。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何在不旅行的情况下赚取旅行里程?"?

在成千上万的American Express客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何在不旅行的情况下赚取旅行里程?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Express(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Express之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何在不旅行的情况下赚取旅行里程?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Express

Asked 7 mesi fa
Updated 7 mesi fa
Viewed 6,644 times
American Express
旅行里程奖励
美国运通旅行积分

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Dispute resolution trying to send my documents to you phone number given is out of service
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
A few years back I developed health issues. Which led to an extended leave of absence f...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How to Earn Travel Miles Without Traveling?

There are multiple ways to earn airline miles without flying anywhere. Using credit cards, participating in dining programs, and taking online surveys are just a few ways to increase your mileage earnings without having to travel. Over time, you can earn enough miles to treat yourself to your dream vacation.

The secret to being well-traveled on a small budget? Travel miles. Many people make an effort to earn as many travel miles as they can so that they can reduce the cost of future travel and enjoy various perks that come with having lots of travel miles, such as flight and accommodation upgrades, access to VIP lounges at airports, and priority boarding status.

However, there are those who don't travel often, but who may dream of a lavish "dream trip" that would normally be out of reach financially, or who may simply want to be able to visit friends and family on occasion at a reduced cost. If you fall into this category, here's some good news: it is still possible to earn travel miles without traveling. There are many programs available that allow you to earn mileage without ever leaving home.

Join an Airline Mileage Club

While this isn't an absolute requirement, you'll maximize your mileage earning potential if you join an airline's mileage club. Don't worry, you don't actually have to buy a ticket to join the club: Just sign up from the airline's website.

Which airline's mileage club should you join? Here are some things to consider:

Airline destinations: Does the airline fly to places that you want to visit?

Airline terminal locations: Does the airline fly in and out of an airport that is convenient to you?

Ease of earning miles: Some programs make it easier than others to earn miles. For example, you might want to look for a mileage program that allows you to earn miles by shopping at your favorite online or offline retailers.

Credit & Debit Card Usage

Possibly the best way to earn mileage without actually traveling is through a credit card rewards program: As you use your card for purchases and to pay bills, you'll earn travel miles.

There are two types of credit card mileage programs that you should be aware of. The first is a co-branded card. This is a credit card that is branded with the airline that you wish to earn mileage with. The second type of card is a standard credit card that does not restrict you to earning mileage with only one airline, though you might not get some of the airline-specific perks that come with earning miles with an airline-branded card. It's up to you to decide which card benefits you the most

When choosing a credit card for earning mileage, consider the following:

Introductory offer: Many mileage-earning Credit cards offer a special introductory bonus. This is typically a significant number of miles rewarded to you if you spend a certain amount of money within your first few months of having the card. In some cases, the number of miles that you can earn from this bonus could equal that of a domestic airfare ticket or a significant upgrade to business or first class. If your credit card offers a 0% APR introductory rate, and the ability to transfer balances from other cards, check to see if a balance transfer will qualify you for the mileage bonus. If it does, this could be a very easy way to reduce the interest you are paying on other credit cards while also adding a lot of miles to your account.

Miles per dollar spent: Check to see how many miles you can earn when using your card. Some credit card companies offer loyalty bonus offers as well. For example, you might normally earn 2 miles per dollar spent with your card, but your bank may offer you additional miles when you spend in certain categories, such as at pharmacies or for rideshare trips.

Card Terms: Earning mileage is great, but not if the value of free airline travel is compromised by high introductory fees, interest rates or other charges for using the card. Crunch some numbers once you understand the terms of the card being offered to you. Compare these terms to other cards and make your decision based on what will save you the most money.

Other travel perks: Cards that offer mileage bonuses often provide other travel perks. These vary between cards but may include travel insurance, lost baggage protection, passes to airport lounges, 24/7 traveler assistance hotlines or reimbursement for the cost of frequent traveler identity programs such as TSA Pre-Check or clear.

Accelerate your credit card earnings: One way to accelerate your credit card mileage earnings is to open a joint account with a spouse, or to sign up your spouse and other trusted Family members as authorized users of your credit card account. Their spending can earn you miles.

A word about debit cards: Some debit cards also offer travel mileage as a loyalty park. The number of miles that you can earn with a debit card is not nearly as high as the earning potential with credit cards, but these cards do exist. You may, however, have to shop around to find a bank that operates a debit card loyalty program.

Dining Rewards Programs

Dining rewards programs have been around for a long time. You register your debit and credit cards with the program and you earn mileage when you pay for your meal. This can be a terrific way to earn miles just by going out for dinner.

Online Shopping

Many airline loyalty programs offer the opportunity to earn miles when you shop through a provided link or online portal. These programs are similar to various cashback programs, but instead of earning cashback when you shop through a particular link, you earn miles. One advantage to these online shopping programs is that you can frequently double-dip by using your mileage-earning credit card to pay for the items. You'll receive mileage for shopping through the airline's link, as well as whatever you earn through your credit card program.

Charitable Donations

Check out the airline loyalty program website to find out if the program partners with charities. If you make a donation to a charity through the airline's link, you can receive a mileage bonus.

Survey Sites

You have probably seen online survey sites: You are asked to complete questionnaires about your personal habits or shopping preferences in exchange for some kind of an award, such as a small cash payment, points that can be redeemed for gift cards or airline miles. Again, your best bet is to check the mileage program's website for links to participating survey organizations.

Travel Industry Partners

Some hotels and rental car companies offer you the opportunity to earn airline miles when you reserve a car or book a room. Yes, you are probably traveling if you are doing these things, but not always: If you have to rent a car because yours is in the shop or have to stay at a hotel because your home is under construction, consider booking or reserving through a company that partners with your airline miles provider.

Final Word

Getting the most out of travel loyalty programs is a matter of paying close attention to the opportunities for earning miles. When you join a program, spend some time looking over its promotional materials to learn about all the ways that you can earn miles for travel, even if you yourself are not a frequent traveler.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How to Earn Travel Miles Without Traveling?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How to Earn Travel Miles Without Traveling? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How to Earn Travel Miles Without Traveling? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 49,733 times
American Express
travel miles rewards
american express points for travel

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was supposed to be federal Express a new card and number on last Monday I never recei...
I was supposed to be federal Express a new card and number on last Monday I never recei...
I just want to go paperless. Thank you!
I just want to go paperless. Thank you!
I've spent an hour on this to no avail. Call me on *** *** ****.

Paying Too Much for Cable?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!