哪种商务信用卡最适合旅行?

商务信用卡可用于购买旅行,保护商务旅客,并获得公司和员工的奖励。此外,一张好的商务旅行卡与内部会计系统兼容,以便快速准确地跟踪和处理报销和费用。选择一张卡取决于几个因素,包括卡品牌和公司通常需要的旅行类型。

如果您是企业主,您和您的团队可能不得不出差与客户会面、从事项目工作、参加行业活动或调查新机会。商务旅行可能具有挑战性,不仅因为它通常很昂贵,而且派遣团队到现场会带来行政和实际问题。除了管理费用和报销外,有时商务旅客还必须处理航班延误、行李丢失、盗窃,甚至由于天气或其他干扰而滞留一段时间。

大多数信用卡发卡机构都了解这些挑战。这就是为什么他们提供商业信用卡,旨在帮助您等业主管理费用和物流。哪种名片最适合您的商务旅行计划的问题取决于旅行的频率、旅行的类型和您的团队规模。了解这些问题可以帮助您选择最适合您公司的卡片。

什么是商务信用卡?

信用卡发卡机构通常提供两种类型的信用卡:消费者卡和企业卡。消费者信用卡专为需要信用卡进行日常购物的个人而设计。另一方面,商业信用卡是为开展业务而设计的。以下是商业信用卡中常见的一些功能:

  • 与企业账户和身份相关联:聪明的企业主将公司财务与他们的个人账户分开。拥有与您的业务相关联的商业信用卡,而不是与您的个人信用和银行记录相关联,这是保护您的财务的好方法。
  • 员工卡:作为企业主,您将能够获得可以提供给员工的卡,以便他们在旅途中或代表您开展业务时使用。你通常可以

使用商务信用卡旅行

商务信用卡选项

如果您是企业主,您和您的团队可能不得不出差与客户会面、从事项目工作、参加行业活动或调查新机会。商务旅行可能具有挑战性,不仅因为它通常很昂贵,而且派遣团队到现场会带来行政和实际问题。除了管理费用和报销外,有时商务旅客还必须处理航班延误、行李丢失、盗窃,甚至由于天气或其他干扰而滞留一段时间。

大多数信用卡发卡机构都了解这些挑战。这就是为什么他们提供商业信用卡,旨在帮助您等业主管理费用和物流。哪种名片最适合您的商务旅行计划的问题取决于旅行的频率、旅行的类型和您的团队规模。了解这些问题可以帮助您选择最适合您公司的卡片。

什么是商务信用卡?

信用卡发卡机构通常提供两种类型的信用卡:消费者卡和企业卡。消费者信用卡专为需要信用卡进行日常购物的个人而设计。另一方面,商业信用卡是为开展业务而设计的。以下是商业信用卡中常见的一些功能:

  • 与企业账户和身份相关联:聪明的企业主将公司财务与他们的个人账户分开。拥有与您的业务相关联的商业信用卡,而不是与您的个人信用和银行记录相关联,这是保护您的财务的好方法。
  • 员工卡:作为企业主,您将能够获得可以提供给员工的卡,以便他们在旅途中或代表您开展业务时使用。您通常可以设置余额限制,以便控制成本。
  • 数据兼容性:在线账户管理工具与许多会计、发票和费用管理软件应用程序无缝集成。这使您的会计团队无需采取许多额外步骤即可监控和维护帐户。
  • 商业福利:商业信用卡提供忠诚度计划,让您(或您的员工)每次购买都可以获得旅行或现金返还。员工还可以通过他们的卡获得旅行福利,例如行李保护、旅行保险和 24/7 援助热线。

为旅行选择商务信用卡

如果您或您的员工经常出差,在选择一张好的旅行信用卡时,您需要考虑几件事:

信用卡条款:最终,利率和费用等条款决定了信用卡是否符合贵公司的最佳利益。阅读细则,不要被忠诚度积分计划、旅行津贴甚至介绍性优惠分心。所有这些都可能被高利率和年费所破坏。

介绍性报价:如果信用卡条款合理,比较介绍性报价通常是值得的。其中包括现金返还优惠、重要的忠诚度积分或里程优惠、第一年无年费和介绍期内 0% 的年利率。

福利和忠诚度计划: 查看与卡相关的福利和忠诚度计划。如果这些与您的业务兼容,请考虑申请。

现有业务关系:如果您的企业与连锁酒店或航空公司有首选供应商关系,则联名商业信用卡可以利用您的关系。如果您选择获得银行提供的卡,情况也是如此。

商务信用卡选项

以下是行业分析师选择的适合公司旅行的商务信用卡的一些首选:

美国运通的商务白金卡®

这张美国运通卡以其极其慷慨的介绍性优惠而闻名,包括 0% 的年利率和基于前三个月消费的高忠诚度积分奖励。最初,这些可以抵消每年 695 美元的高额卡费。除此之外,忠诚度积分有利于通过美国运通旅行预订的旅行,还提供行李费和 CLEAR 报销。您还可以获得某些商业购买的声明信用,例如通过戴尔Adobe软件购买的计算机。

Ink Business Preferred® 信用卡

Chase 的这张卡具有丰厚的介绍性优惠,商务和旅行相关类别的额外奖励积分,以及非常强大的购买保护政策,如果您使用您的卡购买公司设备,可以派上用场。

Capital One® Spark® Miles for Business

介绍性优惠提供丰厚的旅行里程奖励,在这张Capital One卡上赚取的里程可以转移到超过 15 个里程计划,让您和您的团队可以通过大多数航空公司计划最大限度地增加里程,而无需切换首选品牌。第一年的年费为 0 美元,这张卡提供TSA PreCheck 和CLEAR 的报销。

美国银行® Business Advantage Travel Rewards World Mastercard®

美国银行的这张卡提供丰厚的开卡奖励,第一年的年利率为 0%,如果您的公司在美国银行有账户,则可提供可观的奖励积分。

最后一句话

选择最适合旅行的商务信用卡取决于很多因素,包括您企业的财务状况、旅行频率、旅行目的地以及信用卡与您自己的内部会计系统的兼容性。花一些时间来查看卡片、它们的条款以及所提供的福利和服务的水平是值得的。

Why Did GetHuman Write "哪种商务信用卡最适合旅行?"?

在成千上万的American Express客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将哪种商务信用卡最适合旅行?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系American Express(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如American Express之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的哪种商务信用卡最适合旅行?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

American Express

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 193,876 times
American Express
戴尔
土坯
American Express 商务旅行
清除
运输安全管理局
追逐商务旅行
第一资本商务旅行
美国银行

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Dispute resolution trying to send my documents to you phone number given is out of service
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
Good afternoon I'm ingrid, I would like to get my account unlocked please
A few years back I developed health issues. Which led to an extended leave of absence f...

移动?我们使它变得容易。

立即致电,并在几秒钟内与一个真实的人交谈,如果您有新家乡,他可以告诉您每个电信公司的最优惠价格。我们为您找到最优惠的价格,然后我们管理计划,以便您的所有技术人员在同一天出现。简单又免费!

立即与我们联系:888-959-6783我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此能够比较许多公司的交易(和计划)
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Which Business Credit Card Is Best for Traveling?

Business credit cards can be used to purchase travel, protect business travelers, and earn both companies and employees rewards. In addition, a good business travel card is compatible with internal accounting systems so that reimbursements and expenses can be tracked and processed quickly and accurately. Choosing a card depends on several factors, including card branding and the type of travel that a company normally requires.

If you are a business owner, you, and your team, may have to travel to meet with clients, work on projects, attend industry events, or investigate new opportunities. Business travel can be challenging, not only because it is often expensive, but there are administrative and practical concerns that come with sending teams out to the field. In addition to managing expenses and reimbursements, there are times that Business travelers will have to deal with things like delayed flights, lost luggage, theft and even being stranded for periods of time due to weather or other disruptions.

Most credit card issuers understand these challenges. That is why they offer business credit cards that are designed to help owners such as yourself manage expenses and logistics. The question of which business card is best for your corporate travel program depends on the frequency of travel, the type of travel and the size of your team. Understanding these issues can help you select the best card for your company.

What Is a Business Credit Card?

Credit card issuers typically offer two types of credit cards: Consumer and business. A consumer credit card is designed for individuals who need a credit card for making everyday purchases. Business credit cards, on the other hand, are designed for doing business. Here are some features often found in business credit cards:

  • Associated with business accounts and identity: Smart business owners keep company finances separate from their personal accounts. Having a business credit card associated with your business, not with your personal credit and banking records is a good way to protect your finances.
  • Employee cards: As a business owner, you'll be able to get cards that you can give to your employees to use while they are on the road or doing business on your behalf. You'll usually be able

Traveling With a Business Credit Card

Business Credit Card Options

If you are a business owner, you, and your team, may have to travel to meet with clients, work on projects, attend industry events, or investigate new opportunities. Business travel can be challenging, not only because it is often expensive, but there are administrative and practical concerns that come with sending teams out to the field. In addition to managing expenses and reimbursements, there are times that Business travelers will have to deal with things like delayed flights, lost luggage, theft and even being stranded for periods of time due to weather or other disruptions.

Most credit card issuers understand these challenges. That is why they offer business credit cards that are designed to help owners such as yourself manage expenses and logistics. The question of which business card is best for your corporate travel program depends on the frequency of travel, the type of travel and the size of your team. Understanding these issues can help you select the best card for your company.

What Is a Business Credit Card?

Credit card issuers typically offer two types of credit cards: Consumer and business. A consumer credit card is designed for individuals who need a credit card for making everyday purchases. Business credit cards, on the other hand, are designed for doing business. Here are some features often found in business credit cards:

  • Associated with business accounts and identity: Smart business owners keep company finances separate from their personal accounts. Having a business credit card associated with your business, not with your personal credit and banking records is a good way to protect your finances.
  • Employee cards: As a business owner, you'll be able to get cards that you can give to your employees to use while they are on the road or doing business on your behalf. You'll usually be able to set balance limits so that you can control costs.
  • Data compatibility: Online account management tools seamlessly integrate with many accounting, invoicing, and expense management software applications. This allows your accounting team to monitor and maintain accounts without having to take a lot of extra steps.
  • Business perks: Business credit cards offer loyalty programs that allow you (or your employees) to earn travel or cashback with each purchase. Employees may also be able to access travel benefits, such as baggage protection, travel insurance, and 24/7 assistance hotlines, through their cards.

Choosing a Business Credit Card for Travel

If you or your employees frequently travel on business, you'll want to consider several things when choosing a good travel credit card:

Credit card terms: Ultimately, terms such as interest rates and fees determine whether a credit card is in your company's best interest. Read the fine print and don't get too distracted by loyalty points programs, travel perks, or even introductory offers. All of these can be undermined by high interest rates and annual fees.

Introductory offer: If the credit card terms are reasonable, it often pays to compare introductory offers. These include cashback offers, significant loyalty points or mileage offers, no annual fee for the first year and 0% APR for an introductory period.

Perks and loyalty programs:  Review the perks and loyalty programs associated with the card. If these are compatible with your business, consider applying.

Existing business relationships: If your business has a preferred supplier relationship with a hotel chain or airline, a co-branded business credit card can leverage your relationship. The same is true if you opt to get a card that is offered by your bank.

Business Credit Card Options

Below are some top picks for business credit cards suitable for company travel as selected by industry analysts:

The Business Platinum Card® from American Express

This American Express card is known for its extremely generous introductory offers, including 0% APR and high loyalty points rewards based on your first three months of spending. These can, initially, offset the high $695 a year card fee. Beyond that, loyalty points favor travel booked through American Express travel and also provide reimbursements on baggage fees and CLEAR. You can also receive a statement credit for certain business purchases, such as computers through Dell and Adobe software.

Ink Business Preferred® Credit Card

This card from Chase has a generous introductory offer, extra bonus points on business and travel-related categories, and a very strong purchase protection policy that can come in handy if you use your card to purchase company equipment.

Capital One® Spark® Miles for Business

Introductory offer offers a generous travel miles bonus and miles earned on this Capital One card can be transferred to over 15 mileage programs, allowing you and your team to maximize mileage with most airline programs without having to switch preferred brands. The annual fee is $0 for the first year, and this card offers reimbursements for both TSA PreCheck and CLEAR.

Bank of America® Business Advantage Travel Rewards World Mastercard®

This card from Bank of America offers a generous sign-on bonus, 0% APR in your first year, and significant bonus points if your company has an account with Bank of America.

Final Word

Choosing the best business credit card for travel depends on a lot of factors, including the financial health of your business, the frequency of travel, travel destinations and the compatibility of the credit card with your own internal accounting systems. It pays to take some time to review cards, their terms as well as the level of perks and services offered.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Which Business Credit Card Is Best for Traveling?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Which Business Credit Card Is Best for Traveling? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Which Business Credit Card Is Best for Traveling? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 8 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 533,801 times
American Express
Dell
Adobe
American Express business travel
CLEAR
TSA
Chase business travel
Capital One business travel
Bank of America

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was supposed to be federal Express a new card and number on last Monday I never recei...
I was supposed to be federal Express a new card and number on last Monday I never recei...
I just want to go paperless. Thank you!
I just want to go paperless. Thank you!
I've spent an hour on this to no avail. Call me on *** *** ****.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!