Почему моя кредитная карта American Express была отклонена?

Если вы являетесь владельцем карты American Express, и ваша карта была отклонена, существует несколько проблем, которые могли вызвать ситуацию. Многие из этих проблем можно легко исправить, а отклонения карты American Express можно избежать. Обратите внимание, что American Express также может закрыть счет из-за определенных условий, многих из которых также можно избежать.

Вы завершили покупки и готовы оплачивать покупки с помощью карты American Express, но она отклонена. Почему ваша карта American Express была отклонена? В этом случае вы можете связаться со службой поддержки клиентов American Express здесь . Ваша карта могла быть отклонена по нескольким причинам. Ниже приведены некоторые причины, по которым ваша карта могла быть отклонена.

Вы жертва мошенничества

Если ваша карта American Express была отклонена, возможно, ваша учетная запись была отмечена как подозрительная / мошенническая. Даже если вы совершаете покупку, функции безопасности вашей карты могут сработать, когда покупка будет казаться необычной на основе вашей истории покупок. Исправить ситуацию несложно; Вам просто нужно поддержки клиентов вызова здесь и подтвердить , что вы один делает покупку. American Express может деактивировать текущую карту и отправить вам новую или разблокировать текущую карту.

Вы ввели неверную информацию

Если вы выполняете транзакцию с помощью PIN-кода, возможно, вы случайно ввели неправильный PIN-код. Отмените текущую транзакцию и начните заново, когда это произойдет. Если транзакция все еще отклоняется, это могло быть связано с одной из других обсуждаемых здесь проблем.

Срок действия вашей кредитной карты истек

Если ваша карта American Express настроена для автоматической оплаты определенных подписок, счетов или других покупок, вам необходимо обновлять дату истечения срока действия каждый раз для покупок. В противном случае транзакция будет отклонена, пока проблема не будет исправлена. Как только вы будете получать новую карту каждый раз, обновляйте все повторяющиеся платежи с новой датой истечения срока действия, чтобы избежать этой ситуации.

В этом месте не принимаются карты American Express

Другая причина, по которой ваша карта American Express могла быть отклонена, заключается в том, что она не так широко принимается, как Visa или MasterCard. Даже если у продавца есть табличка на двери, подтверждающая, что он принимает American Express, политика и практика могут быстро измениться. Убедитесь, что продавец принимает карты American Express, прежде чем совершать покупку, чтобы избежать такой ситуации.

Вы на своем пределе или близки к нему

Если на вашей карте достигнут кредитный лимит или близок к нему, это повлияет на вашу покупательную способность. Вы не сможете совершать покупки на сумму, превышающую ваш доступный кредит. Сохранение баланса на низком или нулевом уровне поможет вам избежать отклонения вашей карты American Express.

Ваша карта аннулирована

American Express могла аннулировать вашу карту по ряду причин. Эмитенты кредитных карт оставляют за собой право аннулировать учетные записи при определенных обстоятельствах. Некоторые из этих обстоятельств включают:

  1. Вы редко использовали карту или карта не использовалась в течение длительного времени.
  2. Вы не производите ежемесячные платежи, или ваши платежи обычно задерживаются.
  3. В вашем кредитном отчете содержится ряд отрицательных отчетов, что снижает кредитный риск.
  4. Вы не приняли изменения условий карты.
  5. Эта конкретная карта больше не выпускается.

Если вы обнаружите, что ваша карта American Express была отклонена, изучите приведенные выше варианты, чтобы узнать, подходит ли какой-либо из них вашим обстоятельствам. Для получения дополнительной информации или помощи обратитесь в службу поддержки клиентов American Express здесь .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Почему моя кредитная карта American Express была отклонена?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов American Express пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Почему моя кредитная карта American Express была отклонена?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с American Express. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как American Express, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Почему моя кредитная карта American Express была отклонена? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

American Express

Asked 6 месяцев назад
Updated 6 месяцев назад
Viewed 115,962 times
American Express
American Express
Карта American Express отклонена
карта отклонена

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Someone is using my name to get cards
Someone is using my name to get cards
My American Express account was locked due to too many failed attempts.
I recently signed up for AMEX - Delta gold card and was supposed to get a discount on m...
I recently signed up for AMEX - Delta gold card and was supposed to get a discount on m...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Why Was My American Express Credit Card Declined?

If you are an American Express cardholder and your card was declined, there are several issues that could have caused the situation. Many of these issues have an easy fix, and having your American Express card declined is an avoidable situation. Note that American Express can also close the account due to certain conditions, many of which can also be avoided.

You've completed your shopping and are all set to pay for your purchases with your American Express card, only to have it declined. Why was your American Express card declined? When this happens, you can contact American Express customer support here. There are several reasons your card may have been declined. Below are some reasons your card may have been declined.

You're a Victim of Fraud

If your American Express card was declined, it may be that your account was flagged for suspicious/fraudulent activity. Even if you are the one making the purchase, your card's safety features may kick in when the purchase seems out of the ordinary based on your purchase history. It is easy to fix the situation; you just need to call customer support here and confirm you are the one making the purchase. American Express may still deactivate the current card and send you a new one, or it may unlock the current card.

You Entered Incorrect Information

If you are making a PIN transaction, you may have accidentally keyed in the wrong PIN. Cancel the current transaction and start over when this happens. If the transaction is still declined, it may have been due to one of the other issues discussed here.

Your Credit Card Has Expired

If you have your American Express card set up to autopay certain subscriptions, bills or other purchases, you need to make sure you update your expiration date each time for the purchases. If you have not, the transaction will be declined until the matter is corrected. As soon as you receive your new card each time, update any recurring payments with the new expiration date to avoid this situation.

American Express Isn't Accepted at That Location

Another reason your American Express card may have been declined is that it is not as widely accepted as Visa or MasterCard. Even if the retailer has a sign on the door that they accept American Express, policies and practices can change rapidly. Make sure the retailer accepts American Express before making the purchase to avoid this situation.

You're at or Near Your Limit

If your card is at or near the credit limit, this will affect your buying power. You will not be able to make purchases greater than your available credit. Keeping your balance low or at zero will help you avoid having your American Express card declined.

Your Card Has Been Canceled

American Express may have canceled your card for a number of reasons. Credit card issuers reserve the right to cancel accounts under some circumstances. Some of those circumstances include:

  1. You rarely used the card, or there were long periods of inactivity on the card.
  2. You are not making your monthly payments, or your payments are routinely late.
  3. Your credit report is showing a number of negative reports making you a poor credit risk.
  4. You have not accepted a change in the terms and conditions of the card.
  5. That particular card has been discontinued.

If you find your American Express card has been declined, explore the options above to see if any of them fit your circumstances. For more information or aid, contact American Express customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Why Was My American Express Credit Card Declined?"?

After thousands of American Express customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Why Was My American Express Credit Card Declined? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting American Express if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for American Express Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like American Express in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Why Was My American Express Credit Card Declined? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

American Express

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 98,078 times
American Express
American Express
American Express card declined
card declined

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Gift card unuseable. Customer service is all machines and FAQs that don't help. Any a...
gift card can only be used for online, phone and mail orders. I do none of those. Can...
I've been asked to purchase some gift cards and I'd like to know how to redeem them bef...
Hello , fiechtner , Sr highness emperor , fiechtner , ********* , and under perjury , t...
I have the funds on my card but ca t make a purshase. a xbox customer care representati...

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!