هل يحتاج الأطفال إلى بطاقة هوية للسفر على Amtrak؟

امتراك لديها متطلبات محددة للركاب القصر. عادةً ، لا يلزم إثبات الهوية للقصر الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 15 عامًا إذا كانوا يسافرون مع شخص بالغ. ومع ذلك ، بعد سن 15 ، يُطلب من القاصرين إبراز بطاقة هوية صادرة عن الحكومة من أجل ركوب شركة Amtrak غير المصحوبة بشخص بالغ. جوازات السفر ورخص القيادة والبطاقات العسكرية هي أيضًا أشكال مقبولة لتحديد الهوية لشركة Amtrak.

يتعين على جميع ركاب امتراك حمل بطاقة هوية للسفر على أمتراك. وهذا يشمل الأطفال أيضًا. ومع ذلك ، هناك حالات محددة لا يكون فيها المعرف مطلوبًا للأطفال. على العكس من ذلك ، هناك حالات محددة عندما يحتاج القاصرون إلى بطاقة هوية للسفر كراكب على Amtrak. يمكن إصدار تذكرة Amtrak للأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 15 عامًا دون الحاجة إلى بطاقة هوية ، إذا كانوا برفقة شخص بالغ. عادة ، يمكن شراء تذكرة للقاصر المرافق الذي يبدأ في سن الثامنة. الأطفال والأطفال دون سن الخامسة يركبون السيارة مجانًا.

سياسة الهوية لشركة أمتراك

يتعين على جميع الركاب البالغين حمل بطاقة هوية صادرة عن الحكومة للسفر على متن أمتراك. ومع ذلك ، يمكن للقصر الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 15 عامًا ركوب أمتراك بدون بطاقة هوية إذا كانوا برفقة شخص بالغ. يتعين على جميع ركاب أمتراك الذين يبلغون من العمر 18 عامًا أو أكثر ، وكذلك جميع القصر غير المصحوبين الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 15 عامًا أو أكثر ، إبراز بطاقة هوية صادرة عن الحكومة.

هل يستطيع الأطفال ركوب أمتراك بدون بطاقة هوية؟

يمكن للقصر المصحوبين ركوب أمتراك بدون بطاقة هوية. أيضًا ، يمكن للقصر غير المصحوبين الذين يبلغ عمرهم 14 عامًا أو أقل ركوب أمتراك بدون بطاقة هوية. يخضع القاصرون الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 و 15 عامًا لسياسة القصر غير المصحوبين إذا كانوا يسافرون بدون شخص بالغ. الأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 13 عامًا هم أصغر من أن يسافروا كقصر غير مصحوبين ، وفقًا لسياسة السفر لشركة Amtraks.

هل يحتاج القاصر إلى بطاقة هوية للسفر على Amtrak دون أن يرافقه شخص بالغ؟

يمكن للمسافرين القصر السفر بدون مرافقة شخص بالغ من سن 13 عامًا. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون لدى القاصرين الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 15 عامًا أو أكثر بطاقة هوية تحمل صورة. بدءًا من سن 15 عامًا ، يلزم تقديم بطاقة هوية تحمل صورة لركوب Amtrak ، ولكن يمكن للقصر الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 14 عامًا أو أقل السفر بصفتهم قاصرين غير مصحوبين بذويهم بدون بطاقة هوية.

هل يحتاج الأطفال إلى بطاقة هوية للسفر على Amtrak؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "هل يحتاج الأطفال إلى بطاقة هوية للسفر على Amtrak؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Amtrak إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع هل يحتاج الأطفال إلى بطاقة هوية للسفر على Amtrak؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Amtrak إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amtrak Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Amtrak لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل هل يحتاج الأطفال إلى بطاقة هوية للسفر على Amtrak؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Amtrak

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ شهرين
Viewed 19,184 times
Amtrak
معرف للقصر في Amtrak
Amtrak قاصرون
Amtrak سياسة المعرف للقصر

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Question on travel weather updates for SF to Lake Tahoe route on *****
I need to modify my reservation
I need to modify my reservation
Want to see if I can upgrade
Want to see if I can upgrade
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Do Kids Need ID to Travel on Amtrak?

Amtrak has specific requirements for minor passengers. Typically, ID isn't required for minors under 15 if they're traveling with an adult. However, after the age of 15, minors are required to show government-issued ID in order to ride Amtrak unaccompanied by an adult. Passports, drivers licenses and military IDs are also acceptable forms of identification for Amtrak.

All Amtrak passengers are required to carry ID in order to travel on Amtrak. This includes children as well. However, there are specific instances when ID isn't required for children. Conversely, there are specific situations when minors do need ID to travel as a passenger on Amtrak. Children under the age of 15 may be issued an Amtrak ticket without the need for ID, if accompanied by an adult. Typically, a ticket can be purchased for an accompanied minor beginning at eight years old. Babies and children under five years old ride free.

Amtrak's ID Policy

All adult passengers are required to carry government-issued ID to travel on Amtrak. However, minors under the age of 15 can ride Amtrak without an ID if accompanied by an adult. All Amtrak passengers 18 and over, as well as all unaccompanied minors age 15 and over, are required to show a government-issued I.D. Acceptable forms of ID include a passport, driver's license or military I.D.

Can Children Ride Amtrak without ID?

Accompanied minors can ride Amtrak without an ID. Also, unaccompanied minors 14 and under can ride Amtrak without an ID. Minors between the ages of 13 and 15 fall under the unaccompanied minors policy if traveling without an adult. Children under age 13 are too young to travel as unaccompanied minors, according to Amtraks travel policy.

Does a Minor Need ID to Travel on Amtrak Unaccompanied by an Adult?

Minor passengers can travel unaccompanied by an adult from the age of 13. However, minors age 15 and up must have photo identification. Starting at age 15, photo identification is required to ride Amtrak, but minors 14 and under can travel as unaccompanied minors without ID.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Do Kids Need ID to Travel on Amtrak?"?

After thousands of Amtrak customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Do Kids Need ID to Travel on Amtrak? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Amtrak if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amtrak Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Amtrak in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Do Kids Need ID to Travel on Amtrak? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Amtrak

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 295,903 times
Amtrak
ID for minors on Amtrak
Amtrak minors
Amtrak ID policy for Minors

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

When will train ***** resume service
I need to change my reservation. The website will not let me, and the customer service...
I need to change my reservation. The website will not let me, and the customer service...
I made a reservation change and asked to have it emailed to me and it wasn't sent. I am...
I made a reservation change and asked to have it emailed to me and it wasn't sent. I am...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!