儿童乘坐 Amtrak 需要身份证件吗?

Amtrak 对未成年乘客有特殊要求。通常情况下,如果 15 岁以下的未成年人与成人同行,则不需要出示身份证件。但是,在 15 岁之后,未成年人必须出示政府签发的身份证才能在没有成人陪伴的情况下乘坐 Amtrak。护照、驾驶执照和军人身份证也是 Amtrak 可接受的身份证明形式。

所有 Amtrak 乘客都必须携带身份证才能乘坐 Amtrak。这也包括儿童。但是,在某些特定情况下,孩子不需要 ID。相反,在某些特定情况下,未成年人确实需要身份证才能作为乘客乘坐 Amtrak。如果有成人陪同,15 岁以下的儿童无需出示身份证即可获得 Amtrak 车票。通常情况下,可以为八岁开始的陪同未成年人购买机票。五岁以下的婴儿和儿童免费乘车。

Amtrak 的身份证政策

所有成年乘客都必须携带政府签发的身份证才能搭乘 Amtrak。但是,如果有成人陪同,15 岁以下的未成年人可以在没有身份证的情况下乘坐 Amtrak。所有 18 岁及以上的 Amtrak 乘客以及所有 15 岁及以上无人陪伴的未成年人都必须出示政府签发的身份证件可接受的身份证件包括护照、驾照或军人身份证件

儿童可以在没有 ID 的情况下乘坐 Amtrak 吗?

陪伴的未成年人可以在没有身份证的情况下乘坐 Amtrak。此外,无人陪伴的 14 岁及以下未成年人可以在没有身份证的情况下乘坐 Amtrak。 13 至 15 岁的未成年人如果在没有成人的情况下旅行,则属于无人陪伴的未成年人政策。根据 Amtraks 的旅行政策,13 岁以下的儿童年龄太小,不能作为无人陪伴的未成年人旅行。

未成年人在无人陪伴的情况下乘坐 Amtrak 需要身份证吗?

13 岁以上的未成年乘客可以在无人陪伴的情况下旅行。但是,15 岁及以上的未成年人必须持有带照片的身份证件。从 15 岁开始,乘坐 Amtrak 需要带照片的身份证件,但 14 岁及以下的未成年人可以在没有身份证的情况下作为无人陪伴的未成年人旅行。

Why Did GetHuman Write "儿童乘坐 Amtrak 需要身份证件吗?"?

在成千上万的Amtrak客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将儿童乘坐 Amtrak 需要身份证件吗?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Amtrak(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amtrak Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Amtrak之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的儿童乘坐 Amtrak 需要身份证件吗?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Amtrak

Asked vor 9 Monaten
Updated vor 9 Monaten
Viewed 523,170 times
Amtrak
Amtrak 上的未成年人 ID
Amtrak 名未成年人
Amtrak未成年人身份政策

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Reschedule ticket on Amtrak October **th for later train
I would like to update my reservation on my Amtrak ticket
I want to add the feature of being in The first ** cars off the train for my already re...
Trying to set up reservations
Trying to set up reservations
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Do Kids Need ID to Travel on Amtrak?

Amtrak has specific requirements for minor passengers. Typically, ID isn't required for minors under 15 if they're traveling with an adult. However, after the age of 15, minors are required to show government-issued ID in order to ride Amtrak unaccompanied by an adult. Passports, drivers licenses and military IDs are also acceptable forms of identification for Amtrak.

All Amtrak passengers are required to carry ID in order to travel on Amtrak. This includes children as well. However, there are specific instances when ID isn't required for children. Conversely, there are specific situations when minors do need ID to travel as a passenger on Amtrak. Children under the age of 15 may be issued an Amtrak ticket without the need for ID, if accompanied by an adult. Typically, a ticket can be purchased for an accompanied minor beginning at eight years old. Babies and children under five years old ride free.

Amtrak's ID Policy

All adult passengers are required to carry government-issued ID to travel on Amtrak. However, minors under the age of 15 can ride Amtrak without an ID if accompanied by an adult. All Amtrak passengers 18 and over, as well as all unaccompanied minors age 15 and over, are required to show a government-issued I.D. Acceptable forms of ID include a passport, driver's license or military I.D.

Can Children Ride Amtrak without ID?

Accompanied minors can ride Amtrak without an ID. Also, unaccompanied minors 14 and under can ride Amtrak without an ID. Minors between the ages of 13 and 15 fall under the unaccompanied minors policy if traveling without an adult. Children under age 13 are too young to travel as unaccompanied minors, according to Amtraks travel policy.

Does a Minor Need ID to Travel on Amtrak Unaccompanied by an Adult?

Minor passengers can travel unaccompanied by an adult from the age of 13. However, minors age 15 and up must have photo identification. Starting at age 15, photo identification is required to ride Amtrak, but minors 14 and under can travel as unaccompanied minors without ID.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Do Kids Need ID to Travel on Amtrak?"?

After thousands of Amtrak customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Do Kids Need ID to Travel on Amtrak? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Amtrak if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amtrak Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Amtrak in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Do Kids Need ID to Travel on Amtrak? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Amtrak

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 295,903 times
Amtrak
ID for minors on Amtrak
Amtrak minors
Amtrak ID policy for Minors

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

When will train ***** resume service
I need to change my reservation. The website will not let me, and the customer service...
I need to change my reservation. The website will not let me, and the customer service...
I made a reservation change and asked to have it emailed to me and it wasn't sent. I am...
I made a reservation change and asked to have it emailed to me and it wasn't sent. I am...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!