我如何从 Amtrak 获得退款?

Amtrak 提供连接美国和加拿大大部分地区的铁路服务,因此提供退款的必要性是其行业的一部分。 Amtrak 通过提供四种不同的退款方式来加倍努力。最快的选择是致电其客户服务代理或根据退款政策指南通过您的 Amtrak 账户取消您的预订。

Amtrak 成立于 1971 年,是一家半上市公司,负责管理美国的客运铁路。一个有趣的事实是,该名称是美国和轨道这两个词的组合,该公司在除南达科他州和怀俄明州之外的大多数州都有铁路。您可能会认为,有了这样的范围,就有很多客户和大量的退款机会。 Amtrak 确实有退款政策,可在其网站上找到。如果您想与了解公司退款流程的人交谈,您也可以致电 Amtrak 客户服务部。

一些退款政策详情

从 Amtrak 获得退款有两种选择:您可以使用原始付款方式退款,也可以使用 eVoucher 用于未来的 Amtrak 预订。请记住,如果您未出现,则退款无效。

另一个要记住的提示是,退款金额将取决于机票类型,但如果在原始预订后 24 小时内取消预订,所有机票类型都将获得全额退款。如果您需要在 24 小时后进行更改,请访问 Amtrak 网站上的退款政策。

按票价类型退款

  1. 优惠票价:预订后 24 小时或更长时间不可退款,但有资格获得 75% 不可退款的电子优惠券。
  2. 超值票价:如果在火车出发前 15 天或更长时间取消,则不收取任何费用并全额退款至原始付款方式。如果在购买后一小时或更长时间取消预订服务,将收取 25% 的取消费。
  3. 灵活票价、商务票价和高级票价:如果在出发前取消,则不收取任何费用并全额退款至原始付款表格。

申请退款的选项

在要求退款时,Amtrak 为每位客户提供四种不同的选择。您可以在线或通过应用程序通过您的 Amtrak 帐户申请,也可以随时致电Amtrak 的客户服务部。您还可以访问任何设有售票处的 Amtrak 车站。以现金支付并希望获得现金返还的乘客必须通过挂号信将原始机票寄回,并将回执寄至以下地址。

美铁退款
箱 70
威廉 H 格雷三世第 30 街站
市场街 2955 号
宾夕法尼亚州费城 19104-2898

在线退款流程

通过应用程序或网站登录您的 Amtrak 帐户,然后单击任意页面顶部的“我的帐户”链接。接下来,单击查看/编辑按钮查看您的预订,单击取消旅行按钮取消任何符合条件的预订。按照说明操作,您应该会看到有关任何适用退款的信息。

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何从 Amtrak 获得退款?"?

在成千上万的Amtrak客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何从 Amtrak 获得退款?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Amtrak(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amtrak Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Amtrak之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何从 Amtrak 获得退款?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Amtrak

Asked il y a 8 mois
Updated il y a 8 mois
Viewed 449,076 times
Amtrak
我如何从 Amtrak 获得退款
我有哪些获得 Amtrak 退款的选择

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to book a one-way ticket and the automatic Julie was very confusing to me. I am...
Reschedule ticket on Amtrak October **th for later train
I would like to update my reservation on my Amtrak ticket
I want to add the feature of being in The first ** cars off the train for my already re...
Trying to set up reservations
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get a Refund from Amtrak?

Amtrak provides rail service connecting most of the United States and Canada, so the necessity to provide refunds is part of its industry. Amtrak goes the extra mile by offering four different methods for requesting a refund. The quickest options are calling its customer services agents or cancelling your booking within the refund policy guidelines through your Amtrak account.

Amtrak was founded in 1971 as a semi-public corporation to manage the passenger rail routes in the United States. One interesting fact is that the name is a combination of the words America and track, and the company has rails in most states except for South Dakota and Wyoming. You might think that with such a range, there are many customers and plenty of opportunity for refunds to become necessary. Amtrak does have a refund policy which can be found on its website. You can also call Amtrak customer service if you'd rather speak to someone knowledgeable the company's refund process.

Some Refund Policy Details

There are two options for obtaining a refund from Amtrak: you can a refund back to the original method of payment or an eVoucher to use for a future Amtrak booking. Please keep in mind that if you're a no-show, refunds are null and void.

Another tip to remember is that amount of the refund is going to depend on the ticket type, but all ticket types are given a full refund if the booking is cancelled within 24 hours of the original booking. If you need to make a change after the 24 hours, please visit Amtrak's refund policy on its website.

Refund by Fare Type

  1. Saver Fares: Non-refundable 24 hours or more after booking but eligible for a 75% non-refundable eVoucher.
  2. Value Fares: No fees and full refund to original form of payment if cancelled 15 days or more before rail departure. There is a 25% cancellation fee for unreserved services if they're cancelled an hour or more after purchase.
  3. Flexible, Business, and Premium Fares: No fees and a full refund to original form on payment if cancelled before departure.

Options for Requesting a Refund

Amtrak offers each customer four different options when it comes to requesting a refund. You can request one through your Amtrak account online or via the app or you can call Amtrak's customer service here anytime. You can also visit any Amtrak station that has a ticket office. Passengers who paid in cash and want cash back must mail in their original tickets by certified mail and return receipt to the address below.

Amtrak Refunds
Box 70
William H Gray III 30th St. Station
2955 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-2898

Online Refund Process

Log into your Amtrak account via the app or website, then click the My Account link at the top of any page. Next, click the View/Edit button to see your reservations and Cancel Trip button to cancel any eligible bookings. Follow the instructions and you should see information regarding any applicable refunds.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get a Refund from Amtrak?"?

After thousands of Amtrak customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get a Refund from Amtrak? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Amtrak if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Amtrak Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Amtrak in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get a Refund from Amtrak? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Amtrak

Asked 8 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 582,240 times
Amtrak
How do I obtain a refund from Amtrak
What are my options for getting an Amtrak refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Book a ticket from Sacramento to Longview Washington for **********. (Today).
Book a ticket from Sacramento to Longview Washington for **********. (Today).
Book a ticket from Sacramento to Longview Washington for **********. (Today).
When will train ***** resume service
I need to change my reservation. The website will not let me, and the customer service...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!