如何恢复我的 Ancestry.com 帐户?

如果您在登录 Ancestry.com 帐户时遇到困难,您可以选择恢复您的帐户。如果您知道密码,但不知道用户名,则只需使用您的电子邮件地址登录即可。当您忘记密码时,您可以在线重置密码或致电 Ancestry.com 客户支持。只需几个步骤,您就可以通过您的个人历史重新开始您的旅程。

许多人转向 Ancestry.com 以了解更多关于他们的家族历史和家族起源的信息。作为 Ancestry.com 用户,访问您的帐户对于填写家谱上的分支至关重要。如果您被锁定或忘记了登录凭据,如何恢复您的 Ancestry.com 帐户?您可以在此处从 Ancestry.com 用户支持获得信息和帮助,以下是您恢复帐户的方法。

如何恢复您的 Ancestry.com 帐户

无论您是忘记了用户名和密码还是取消了会员资格,您都可以按照以下步骤在线恢复您的 Ancestry.com 帐户。请注意,如果您在取消会员资格的同时还删除了您的帐户,则删除是永久性的,无法撤消。您将不得不从一个新帐户重新开始。

恢复用户名和密码

如果您忘记了您的 Ancestry.com 帐户的用户名或密码,您可以采取一些步骤来检索所需的信息。

用户名

要检索您的用户名,请按照下列步骤操作:

  1. 在您的计算机浏览器中打开 Ancestry.com。
  2. 点击屏幕右上角的“登录”。
  3. 如果您不知道您的用户名但知道您的密码,您可以输入与您的帐户关联的电子邮件地址。
  4. 输入您的密码。
  5. 点击“登录”。
  6. 转到您的“帐户设置”以查看您的用户名,以便将来登录网站。

密码

如果您忘记了密码,您可以通过以下方式重置密码:

  1. 在您的计算机浏览器中打开 Ancestry.com。
  2. 点击屏幕右上角的“登录”。
  3. 选择“忘记密码?”在登录屏幕上。
  4. 输入与您的 Ancestry.com 帐户关联的电子邮件地址。
  5. 检查您的电子邮件以获取来自 Ancestry.com 的重置代码。
  6. 在 Ancestry.com 页面上输入重置代码。
  7. 点击“继续”。
  8. 输入您的新密码。
  9. 再次输入新密码以确认您的新密码。
  10. 单击“继续”接受新密码,然后再次单击“继续”返回您帐户的登录屏幕。
  11. 输入您的用户名和新密码以登录并访问您的 Ancestry.com 数据。

如果您不记得与您的帐户关联的电子邮件地址,或者由于任何原因您无法再访问该电子邮件地址,您可以在此处致电 Ancestry.com 寻求帮助以恢复您的帐户。

访问您的 Ancestry.com 帐户意味着您可以继续浏览您的家族历史并了解有关您的根源的更多信息。当您无法访问您的帐户时,您可以选择在线恢复您的用户名和密码。您也可以在此处联系 Ancestry.com 客户支持以获取帮助和信息。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何恢复我的 Ancestry.com 帐户?"?

在成千上万的Ancestry.com客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何恢复我的 Ancestry.com 帐户?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Ancestry.com(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Ancestry.com Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Ancestry.com之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何恢复我的 Ancestry.com 帐户?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Ancestry.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 4 Monaten
Updated vor 4 Monaten
Viewed 256,234 times
Ancestry.com
Ancestry.com
恢复Ancestry.com帐户

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I canceled my membership and it took off my card even after i canceled it i dont use an...
I canceled my membership and it took off my card even after i canceled it i dont use an...
Have questions about my account. I need to know how to better work it.
Have questions about my account. I need to know how to better work it.
Have questions about my account. I need to know how to better work it.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Recover My Ancestry.com Account?

If you are having difficulty getting into your Ancestry.com account, you have options to recover your account. If you know your password, but not username, you can simply log in using your email address. When you have forgotten your password, you can reset it online or by calling Ancestry.com customer support. In a few steps, you can be back on your journey through your personal history.

Many people have turned to Ancestry.com to learn more about their family history and where their family originated. As an Ancestry.com user, accessing your account is essential to filling in branches on your family tree. How do you recover your Ancestry.com account if you have been locked out or forgot your login credentials? You can get information and assistance from Ancestry.com user support here, and below are ways you can recover your account.

How to Recover Your Ancestry.com Account

Whether you have forgotten your username and password or you canceled your membership, you can recover your Ancestry.com account online following the steps outlined below. Take note, if you delete your account in addition to canceling your membership, deletion is permanent and cannot be reversed. You would have to start all over with a new account.

Recovering Username and Password

If you have forgotten your username or password to your Ancestry.com account, you can take some steps to retrieve the information needed.

Username

To retrieve your username name, follow these steps:

  1. Open Ancestry.com in your computer browser.
  2. Click on "Sign in" in the upper right-hand corner of your screen.
  3. If you don't know your username but do know your password, you can enter the email address associated with your account.
  4. Enter your password.
  5. Click on "Sign in."
  6. Go to your "Account settings" to view your username for future site logins.

Password

If you have forgotten your password, you can reset it this way:

  1. Open Ancestry.com in your computer browser.
  2. Click on "Sign in" in the upper right-hand corner of your screen.
  3. Select "Forgot password?" on the sign in screen.
  4. Enter your email address associated with your Ancestry.com account.
  5. Check your email for a reset code from Ancestry.com.
  6. Enter the reset code on the Ancestry.com page.
  7. Click "Continue."
  8. Key in your new password.
  9. Confirm your new password by entering it again.
  10. Click "Continue" to accept the new password, and then click "Continue" again to return to the login screen for your account.
  11. Enter your username and your new password to sign in and access your Ancestry.com data.

If you cannot remember the email address associated with your account, or you no longer have access to that email address for whatever reason, you can call Ancestry.com here for assistance in recovering your account.

Having access to your Ancestry.com account means you can continue your walk through your family history and learn more about your roots. When you cannot access your account, you have online options to recovering your username and password. You can also contact Ancestry.com customer support here for assistance and information.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Recover My Ancestry.com Account?"?

After thousands of Ancestry.com customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Recover My Ancestry.com Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Ancestry.com if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Ancestry.com Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Ancestry.com in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Recover My Ancestry.com Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Ancestry.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 195,975 times
Ancestry.com
Ancestry.com
recover Ancestry.com account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I no longer have access to my login email and would like to recover my account. I remem...
I no longer have access to my login email and would like to recover my account. I remem...
I no longer have access to my login email and would like to recover my account. I remem...
You auto authorized a renewal for my account I wanted to wait until fall how can you ju...
You auto authorized a renewal for my account I wanted to wait until fall how can you ju...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!