继续更新Mac OS软件值得吗?

本指南旨在帮助Mac计算机所有者确定是否值得继续更新Mac操作系统。它包含了他们应得的一些好处,以及有关如何手动查找软件更新以及如何启用自动软件更新的逐步指南。

Mac OS由Apple Inc.于2001年开发和销售,以前称为Mac OS X,后来称为OS X,是一系列封闭源代码的图形操作系统,它们充当Apple Mac计算机的主要操作软件。 Mac OS与笔记本电脑和台式计算机兼容,在使用最广泛的操作系统中排名第二,仅次于Microsoft Windows。

该操作系统是Macintosh操作系统软件的第二个主流系列,其第一版操作系统Classic Mac OS于1999年发布。最终版本于1999年发布,Mac OS 9正式发布。

2001年,第一个桌面版操作软件Mac OS X 10.0投放市场。该版本于当年晚些时候更新到10.1。 Mac OS X的早期版本在基于PowerPC的硬件上运行。但是,Apple逐渐过渡到可在基于Intel的Mac计算机上运行的版本。从2020年开始,该公司开始为Apple Silicon Macs创建版本。

考虑到这一点,值得注意的是,Apple开发了有助于优化Mac计算机性能和效率的软件和应用程序更新。因此,以下是一些可以使您确信,经常更新Mac OS软件是值得的冒险的原因。

继续更新Mac OS软件值得吗?

出于以下原因,继续更新Mac OS软件是值得的。

  • 通过更新软件和默认的Mac计算机应用程序,您可以访问可增强数字体验的新功能。
  • 软件更新可提高台式机的性能。
  • 频繁的更新还有助于修复错误,这些错误可以纠正使您的计算机容易受到潜在威胁的安全漏洞。

鉴于上述优势,如果您要安装Mac OS更新,则可以通过“设置”应用程序进行访问。但是,如果您要查找应用程序更新,则可以在Apple App Store中找到它们。除此之外,您可以按照以下步骤升级Mac计算机上的软件。

  • 转到以Apple徽标表示的Apple Menu。
  • 选择“系统偏好设置”。
  • 单击“软件更新”以检查更新。
  • 如果有可用的更新,请选择“立即更新”以立即安装它们。
  • 您还可以单击“更多详细信息”以查看有关每个更新的更多详细信息,同时选择要安装的特定更新。在这种情况下,可能会要求您提供管理员密码。
  • 一旦软件更新通知您Mac OS是最新的,则意味着Mac OS的初始版本以及默认应用程序也都是最新的。这些应用程序包括Safari,消息,邮件,音乐和照片以及FaceTime,日历和书籍。

启动Mac OS的自动更新;

  • 在Apple菜单上,转到“系统偏好设置”。
  • 选择“软件更新”。
  • 选中显示为“自动使我的Mac保持最新”的框。

如果单击“高级”按钮,您将看到以下描述的选项。从那里,您将仅选中与自动软件更新首选项匹配的框。

  • 检查更新:此选项使您的Mac计算机可以定期扫描软件和安全更新。建议选中此框。
  • 下载新更新(如果可用):如果选中此框,则Mac会在有新更新时自动开始下载新更新。
  • 安装Mac OS更新:此更新允许您的个人计算机安装安全更新和软件更新,而不会出现提示。在此过程中,您的计算机可能会警告您它需要重新启动,因此,如果该过程可能给您带来不便,您可以将更新计划为另一时间。
  • 从App Store安装更新:此功能允许计算机自动下载应用程序更新。
  • 安装数据文件和安全更新:此设置独立于“安装Mac OS更新”设置。它通常命令软件更新自动安装某些安全更新。某些系统文件更新可能不需要重新启动,包括X Protect更新。

或者

如果您仍然不确定进行定期Mac OS更新对您的计算机有好处,则可以Mac OS服务台的客户服务代表联系,以了解有关进行定期更新的好处的更多信息。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "继续更新Mac OS软件值得吗?"?

在成千上万的Apple客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将继续更新Mac OS软件值得吗?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Apple(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Apple Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Apple之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的继续更新Mac OS软件值得吗?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Apple

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 257,986 times
Apple
Mac OS更新
值得更新Mac OS软件

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I phone * need it to be reset
I keep getting all kinds of wild transactions from apple.com*billing that I am not sure...
I don’t want tap scanner subscription of * year please refund my money
**** is my reservation code.**I’ve taken apple mail which is supposed to mirror my Gmai...
**** is my reservation code.**I’ve taken apple mail which is supposed to mirror my Gmai...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Is It Worth It to Keep Updating My Mac Os Software?

This guide is to help Mac computer owners in determining if it's worth their while to keep updating their Mac Operating Systems. It contains some of the benefits that they stand to accrue along with step by step guides on how to find software updates manually and how to enable automatic software updates.

Developed and marketed by Apple Inc since 2001, Mac OS, previously referred to as Mac OS X, and later as OS X, is a series of closed-source graphical operating systems that serve as the primary operating software for Apple's Mac computers. Compatible with laptops and desktop computers, the Mac OS is second in ranking among the most widely used operating systems, after Microsoft Windows.

The operating system is the second mainstream series of Macintosh operating software, with the first version of the operating system, the Classic Mac OS, being released in 1999. The final release happened in 1999, which saw the launch of the Mac OS 9.

In 2001, the first desktop version of the operating software, the Mac OS X 10.0, hit the market. This version was updated to 10.1 later that year. Earlier versions of the Mac OS X ran on the PowerPC-based hardware. However, Apple gradually transitioned to versions that run on Intel-based Mac computers. As of 2020, the company began creating versions for Apple Silicon Macs.

With this in mind, it's worth noting that Apple develops software and application updates that help in optimizing your Mac computer's performance and efficiency. Therefore, below are some reasons to reassure you that frequently updating your Mac OS software is a worthy venture.

Is it worth it to keep updating my Mac OS software?

It is worth it to keep updating your Mac OS software because of the reasons detailed below;

  • Updating the software and default Mac computer applications allows you to access new features that enhance your digital experience.
  • Software updates improve your desktop's performance.
  • Frequent updates also help in fixing bugs, which remedies security vulnerabilities that leave your computer susceptible to potential threats.

Given the above benefits, if you're looking to install Mac OS updates, you can access them through Settings application. However, if you're looking for application updates, you can find them in the Apple App Store. That aside, you can follow the steps below to upgrade the software on your Mac computer.

  • Go to the Apple Menu, denoted by the Apple logo.
  • Choose "System Preferences".
  • Click on "Software Updates" to check for updates.
  • If there's an update available, select "Update Now" to install them immediately.
  • You can also click on "More Details" to view more details about each update while selecting the specific updates you'd want to be installed. Under such circumstances, you may be required to provide the administrator password.
  • Once the Software Update informs you that your Mac OS is up to date, it implies that the initial version of the Mac OS along with the default applications are also up to date. These applications include Safari, Messages, Mail, Music and Photos as well as FaceTime, Calendar, and Books.

To initiate automatic Mac OS updates;

  • On the Apple menu, go to "System Preferences".
  • Select "Software Updates".
  • Check on the box that reads "Automatically keep my Mac up to date".

If you click on the "Advanced" button, you'll see the options described below. From there, you'll only check the box that matches your automatic software update preferences.

  • Check for updates: This option allows your Mac computer to scan for software and security updates regularly. It's advisable to check this box.
  • Download new updates when available: If you check this box, your Mac will automatically begin downloading new updates whenever they're available.
  • Install Mac OS updates: This one allows your personal computer to install security and software updates without being prompted. During the process, your computer may warn you that it needs to be restarted so you can schedule the update for another time if the process could inconvenience you.
  • Install updates from the App Store: This feature allows the computer to download application updates automatically.
  • Install data files, and security updates: This setting is independent of the Install Mac OS updates setting. It mostly commands the Software Update to install certain security updates automatically. Some of the system file updates may not require a restart, including X Protect updates.

Alternatively;

If you're still not convinced that making regular Mac OS updates is beneficial to your computer, you can contact the customer care representatives at the Mac OS help desk to learn more on the benefits of making regular updates.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Is It Worth It to Keep Updating My Mac Os Software?"?

After thousands of Apple customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Is It Worth It to Keep Updating My Mac Os Software? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Apple if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Apple Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Apple in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Is It Worth It to Keep Updating My Mac Os Software? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Apple

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 8 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 248,928 times
Apple
Mac OS update
Worth updating Mac OS software

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a few payments that were taken from my card that I did not authorize and there’s...
I’m being charged .**$ per month. Why? Who do I talk to about this?
I have two iPhone sevens that my boyfriend gave it his old phones, but before to give...
My machooo pro isn’t turning on and I beee help with it triugowhotoit
Hello**All my text messages are being sent with the green background instead of the usu...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!