هل يستحق الاستمرار في تحديث برنامج Mac OS الخاص بي؟

يهدف هذا الدليل إلى مساعدة مالكي أجهزة كمبيوتر Mac في تحديد ما إذا كان الأمر يستحق وقتهم لمواصلة تحديث أنظمة تشغيل Mac الخاصة بهم. يحتوي على بعض الفوائد التي يمكن أن تتراكم مع إرشادات خطوة بخطوة حول كيفية العثور على تحديثات البرامج يدويًا وكيفية تمكين تحديثات البرامج التلقائية.

تم تطويره وتسويقه من قبل شركة Apple Inc منذ عام 2001 ، Mac OS ، الذي كان يُشار إليه سابقًا باسم Mac OS X ، ولاحقًا باسم OS X ، هو عبارة عن سلسلة من أنظمة التشغيل الرسومية ذات المصدر المغلق التي تعمل بمثابة برنامج التشغيل الأساسي لأجهزة كمبيوتر Mac من Apple. متوافق مع أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المكتبية ، يحتل نظام Mac OS المرتبة الثانية في الترتيب بين أنظمة التشغيل الأكثر استخدامًا ، بعد Microsoft Windows.

نظام التشغيل هو ثاني سلسلة رئيسية لبرامج تشغيل ماكنتوش ، حيث تم إطلاق الإصدار الأول من نظام التشغيل ، وهو Classic Mac OS ، في عام 1999. وحدث الإصدار النهائي في عام 1999 ، والذي شهد إطلاق نظام التشغيل Mac OS 9.

في عام 2001 ، ظهر أول إصدار لسطح المكتب من برنامج التشغيل ، Mac OS X 10.0 ، في السوق. تم تحديث هذا الإصدار إلى 10.1 في وقت لاحق من ذلك العام. كانت الإصدارات السابقة من نظام التشغيل Mac OS X تعمل على الأجهزة القائمة على PowerPC. ومع ذلك ، انتقلت Apple تدريجيًا إلى الإصدارات التي تعمل على أجهزة كمبيوتر Mac القائمة على Intel. اعتبارًا من عام 2020 ، بدأت الشركة في إنشاء إصدارات لأجهزة Apple Silicon Macs.

مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن Apple تطور تحديثات البرامج والتطبيقات التي تساعد في تحسين أداء كمبيوتر Mac وكفاءته. لذلك ، فيما يلي بعض الأسباب التي تجعلك تطمئن إلى أن تحديث برنامج Mac OS الخاص بك بشكل متكرر هو مشروع يستحق.

هل يستحق الأمر مواصلة تحديث برنامج Mac OS الخاص بي؟

يستحق الأمر الاستمرار في تحديث برنامج Mac OS الخاص بك للأسباب المفصلة أدناه ؛

  • يسمح لك تحديث البرنامج وتطبيقات كمبيوتر Mac الافتراضية بالوصول إلى ميزات جديدة تعزز تجربتك الرقمية.
  • تعمل تحديثات البرامج على تحسين أداء سطح المكتب.
  • تساعد التحديثات المتكررة أيضًا في إصلاح الأخطاء ، والتي تعالج الثغرات الأمنية التي تجعل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك عرضة للتهديدات المحتملة.

بالنظر إلى الفوائد المذكورة أعلاه ، إذا كنت تبحث عن تثبيت تحديثات نظام التشغيل Mac OS ، فيمكنك الوصول إليها من خلال تطبيق الإعدادات. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تبحث عن تحديثات التطبيق ، فيمكنك العثور عليها في متجر تطبيقات Apple. إلى جانب ذلك ، يمكنك اتباع الخطوات أدناه لترقية البرنامج على جهاز كمبيوتر Mac الخاص بك.

  • انتقل إلى قائمة Apple ، التي يُشار إليها بشعار Apple.
  • اختر "تفضيلات النظام".
  • انقر فوق "تحديثات البرامج" للتحقق من وجود تحديثات.
  • إذا كان هناك تحديث متوفر ، فحدد "التحديث الآن" لتثبيته على الفور.
  • يمكنك أيضًا النقر فوق "مزيد من التفاصيل" لعرض مزيد من التفاصيل حول كل تحديث أثناء تحديد التحديثات المحددة التي تريد تثبيتها. في ظل هذه الظروف ، قد يُطلب منك تقديم كلمة مرور المسؤول.
  • بمجرد أن يعلمك تحديث البرنامج أن نظام التشغيل Mac الخاص بك محدث ، فهذا يعني أن الإصدار الأولي من نظام التشغيل Mac OS مع التطبيقات الافتراضية محدثة أيضًا. تتضمن هذه التطبيقات Safari ، والرسائل ، والبريد ، والموسيقى ، والصور بالإضافة إلى FaceTime والتقويم والكتب.

لبدء التحديثات التلقائية لنظام التشغيل Mac OS ؛

  • في قائمة Apple ، انتقل إلى "تفضيلات النظام".
  • حدد "تحديثات البرامج".
  • حدد المربع الذي يقول "تحديث جهاز Mac تلقائيًا".

إذا قمت بالنقر فوق الزر "خيارات متقدمة" ، فسترى الخيارات الموضحة أدناه. من هناك ، ستقوم فقط بتحديد المربع الذي يطابق تفضيلات التحديث التلقائي للبرنامج.

  • التحقق من وجود تحديثات: يسمح هذا الخيار لجهاز كمبيوتر Mac الخاص بك بالبحث عن تحديثات البرامج والأمان بانتظام. يُنصح بتحديد هذا المربع.
  • تنزيل التحديثات الجديدة عند توفرها: إذا حددت هذا المربع ، فسيبدأ جهاز Mac تلقائيًا في تنزيل التحديثات الجديدة متى توفرت.
  • تثبيت تحديثات نظام التشغيل Mac OS: يسمح هذا التحديث لجهاز الكمبيوتر الشخصي الخاص بك بتثبيت تحديثات الأمان والبرامج دون أن يُطلب منك ذلك. أثناء العملية ، قد يحذرك جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك من أنه يحتاج إلى إعادة التشغيل حتى تتمكن من جدولة التحديث لوقت آخر إذا كانت العملية قد تزعجك.
  • تثبيت التحديثات من App Store: تسمح هذه الميزة للكمبيوتر بتنزيل تحديثات التطبيق تلقائيًا.
  • تثبيت ملفات البيانات وتحديثات الأمان: هذا الإعداد مستقل عن إعداد تثبيت تحديثات نظام التشغيل Mac OS. يطلب في الغالب تحديث البرنامج لتثبيت تحديثات أمنية معينة تلقائيًا. قد لا تتطلب بعض تحديثات ملفات النظام إعادة التشغيل ، بما في ذلك تحديثات X Protect.

بدلا من ذلك؛

إذا كنت لا تزال غير مقتنع بأن إجراء تحديثات منتظمة لنظام التشغيل Mac مفيد لجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، يمكنك الاتصال بممثلي خدمة العملاء في مكتب مساعدة نظام التشغيل Mac OS لمعرفة المزيد حول فوائد إجراء تحديثات منتظمة.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "هل يستحق الاستمرار في تحديث برنامج Mac OS الخاص بي؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Apple إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع هل يستحق الاستمرار في تحديث برنامج Mac OS الخاص بي؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Apple إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Apple Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Apple لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل هل يستحق الاستمرار في تحديث برنامج Mac OS الخاص بي؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Apple

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ ٥ أشهر
Updated منذ ٥ أشهر
Viewed 75,286 times
Apple
تحديث نظام التشغيل Mac OS
يستحق تحديث برنامج Mac OS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I forgot my Apple ID need help resetting my ID
I want to take off my password and only use face recognition
I need help getting google working again on my computer, since I just changed my passwo...
Use apple store gift card to add funds to apple id.
my iphone ** is not charging? It is not charging. I am on hold on my wifes phone. Why d...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Is It Worth It to Keep Updating My Mac Os Software?

This guide is to help Mac computer owners in determining if it's worth their while to keep updating their Mac Operating Systems. It contains some of the benefits that they stand to accrue along with step by step guides on how to find software updates manually and how to enable automatic software updates.

Developed and marketed by Apple Inc since 2001, Mac OS, previously referred to as Mac OS X, and later as OS X, is a series of closed-source graphical operating systems that serve as the primary operating software for Apple's Mac computers. Compatible with laptops and desktop computers, the Mac OS is second in ranking among the most widely used operating systems, after Microsoft Windows.

The operating system is the second mainstream series of Macintosh operating software, with the first version of the operating system, the Classic Mac OS, being released in 1999. The final release happened in 1999, which saw the launch of the Mac OS 9.

In 2001, the first desktop version of the operating software, the Mac OS X 10.0, hit the market. This version was updated to 10.1 later that year. Earlier versions of the Mac OS X ran on the PowerPC-based hardware. However, Apple gradually transitioned to versions that run on Intel-based Mac computers. As of 2020, the company began creating versions for Apple Silicon Macs.

With this in mind, it's worth noting that Apple develops software and application updates that help in optimizing your Mac computer's performance and efficiency. Therefore, below are some reasons to reassure you that frequently updating your Mac OS software is a worthy venture.

Is it worth it to keep updating my Mac OS software?

It is worth it to keep updating your Mac OS software because of the reasons detailed below;

  • Updating the software and default Mac computer applications allows you to access new features that enhance your digital experience.
  • Software updates improve your desktop's performance.
  • Frequent updates also help in fixing bugs, which remedies security vulnerabilities that leave your computer susceptible to potential threats.

Given the above benefits, if you're looking to install Mac OS updates, you can access them through Settings application. However, if you're looking for application updates, you can find them in the Apple App Store. That aside, you can follow the steps below to upgrade the software on your Mac computer.

  • Go to the Apple Menu, denoted by the Apple logo.
  • Choose "System Preferences".
  • Click on "Software Updates" to check for updates.
  • If there's an update available, select "Update Now" to install them immediately.
  • You can also click on "More Details" to view more details about each update while selecting the specific updates you'd want to be installed. Under such circumstances, you may be required to provide the administrator password.
  • Once the Software Update informs you that your Mac OS is up to date, it implies that the initial version of the Mac OS along with the default applications are also up to date. These applications include Safari, Messages, Mail, Music and Photos as well as FaceTime, Calendar, and Books.

To initiate automatic Mac OS updates;

  • On the Apple menu, go to "System Preferences".
  • Select "Software Updates".
  • Check on the box that reads "Automatically keep my Mac up to date".

If you click on the "Advanced" button, you'll see the options described below. From there, you'll only check the box that matches your automatic software update preferences.

  • Check for updates: This option allows your Mac computer to scan for software and security updates regularly. It's advisable to check this box.
  • Download new updates when available: If you check this box, your Mac will automatically begin downloading new updates whenever they're available.
  • Install Mac OS updates: This one allows your personal computer to install security and software updates without being prompted. During the process, your computer may warn you that it needs to be restarted so you can schedule the update for another time if the process could inconvenience you.
  • Install updates from the App Store: This feature allows the computer to download application updates automatically.
  • Install data files, and security updates: This setting is independent of the Install Mac OS updates setting. It mostly commands the Software Update to install certain security updates automatically. Some of the system file updates may not require a restart, including X Protect updates.

Alternatively;

If you're still not convinced that making regular Mac OS updates is beneficial to your computer, you can contact the customer care representatives at the Mac OS help desk to learn more on the benefits of making regular updates.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Is It Worth It to Keep Updating My Mac Os Software?"?

After thousands of Apple customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Is It Worth It to Keep Updating My Mac Os Software? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Apple if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Apple Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Apple in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Is It Worth It to Keep Updating My Mac Os Software? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Apple

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 8 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 248,928 times
Apple
Mac OS update
Worth updating Mac OS software

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a few payments that were taken from my card that I did not authorize and there’s...
I’m being charged .**$ per month. Why? Who do I talk to about this?
I have two iPhone sevens that my boyfriend gave it his old phones, but before to give...
My machooo pro isn’t turning on and I beee help with it triugowhotoit
Hello**All my text messages are being sent with the green background instead of the usu...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!