Wie storniere ich meine Bank of America-Kreditkarte?

In diesem Artikel wird erläutert, was Sie tun müssen, wenn Ihre Kreditkarte der Bank of America gestohlen wurde oder verloren gegangen ist. Es werden Anweisungen gegeben, wie Sie Ihre alte Kreditkarte stornieren und eine neue telefonisch bestellen können. Es werden auch Anweisungen gegeben, wie Sie Ihre alte Karte stornieren und eine neue persönlich bestellen können. Kontaktinformationen für die Bank werden ebenfalls angegeben.

Wenn Ihre Kreditkarte der Bank of America gestohlen wurde oder verloren gegangen ist, sollten Sie sie so schnell wie möglich stornieren und ersetzen. Je früher Sie es ersetzen, desto unwahrscheinlicher ist es, dass Sie von der Bank of America für mit der Karte vorgenommene Gebühren und Abhebungen haftbar gemacht werden. Erfahren Sie unten, wie Sie Ihre Bank of America-Kreditkarte stornieren können.

Stornieren und Ersetzen Ihrer Kreditkarte

Sie können Ihre Kreditkarte nicht online stornieren und ersetzen, selbst wenn Sie ein Online-Konto bei der Bank of America haben. Sie müssen sich persönlich an die nächstgelegene Bank of America wenden oder die Bank anrufen und mit einem Kundendienstmitarbeiter sprechen.

Stornieren und Ersetzen Ihrer Kreditkarte persönlich

  1. Gehen Sie zum nächstgelegenen Standort der Bank of America.
  2. Sagen Sie einem Kassierer, dass Ihre Kreditkarte gestohlen wurde oder verloren gegangen ist.
  3. Zeigen Sie dem Kassierer einen gültigen Ausweis wie einen Führerschein oder einen Reisepass.
  4. Fragen Sie nach einer Ersatzkarte.

Der Kassierer wird Ihre Kreditkarte stornieren und Ihnen dann eine neue bestellen.

Nachdem Sie Ihre Kreditkarte der Bank of America storniert haben, erhalten Sie ein Formular, in dem Sie erklären, dass Sie keine Gebühren autorisiert haben, die nach dem Diebstahl oder Verlust Ihrer Karte erhoben wurden. Füllen Sie es aus und geben Sie es so schnell wie möglich an die Bank zurück.

Stornieren und Ersetzen Ihrer Kreditkarte per Telefon

  1. Rufen Sie die Bank an.
  2. Geben Sie Ihre Kontonummer ein, wenn Sie dazu aufgefordert werden.
  3. Wählen Sie die Option "Mit einem Kundendienstmitarbeiter sprechen", wenn Sie dazu aufgefordert werden.
  4. Wenn Sie mit dem Vertreter sprechen, teilen Sie ihm mit, dass Ihre Kreditkarte gestohlen wurde oder verloren gegangen ist.
  5. Fragen Sie nach einer Ersatzkarte.

Der Kassierer wird Ihre Kreditkarte stornieren und Ihnen dann eine neue bestellen.

Wenn Sie Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich an die Bank of America. Es gibt Telefon-, Chat- und Helpdesk-Optionen.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie storniere ich meine Bank of America-Kreditkarte?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Bank of America Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie storniere ich meine Bank of America-Kreditkarte? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Bank of America aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Bank of America, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie storniere ich meine Bank of America-Kreditkarte? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Bank of America

Asked vor 4 Monaten
Updated vor 4 Monaten
Viewed 234,402 times
Bank of America
Bank of America Karte ersetzen
neue Bank of America Karte bestellen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I reported my card stolen I gave them my details they canceled my old card told me they...
I want my money that was stolen replaced back into my account
i need bank statements for my companies and the account numbers.
I need to add my mom to my account but shes inthe hospital and cant leave, i have her i...
Bank of America I owe them money I went through the bankruptcy and they have sent me le...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card?

This article talks about what you need to do if your Bank of America credit card was stolen or lost. Instructions are given for getting your old credit card canceled and a new one ordered by phone. Instructions are also given for getting your old card canceled and a new one ordered in person. Contact information for the bank is given as well.

If your Bank of America credit card was stolen or lost then you should cancel and replace it as soon as possible. The sooner you replace it, the less likely you will be held liable by Bank of America for any charges and withdrawals made with the card. Learn how to cancel your Bank of America credit card below.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card

You cannot cancel and replace your credit card online even if you have an online account with Bank of America. You will need to go to your nearest Bank of America location in person, or call the bank and talk to a customer service representative.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card in Person

  1. Go to the Bank of America location closest to you.
  2. Tell a teller that your credit card was stolen or lost.
  3. Show the teller a valid ID such as a driver's license or passport.
  4. Ask for a replacement card.

The teller will cancel your credit card and then order you a new one.

After you cancel your Bank of America credit card, you will be given a form declaring that you did not authorize any the charges that were made after your card was stolen or lost. Fill it out and give it back to the bank as soon as possible.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card by Phone

  1. Call the bank.
  2. Enter your account number when prompted.
  3. Select the "speak to a customer service representative" option when prompted.
  4. When you talk to the representative, tell them that your credit card was stolen or lost.
  5. Ask for a replacement card.

The teller will cancel your credit card and then order you a new one.

If you have any questions, contact Bank of America for help. There are phone, chat, and help desk options.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 22,119 times
Bank of America
replace Bank of America card
order new Bank of America card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

to certify my bank account (as requested), I need to submit a correct phone number from...
Hi, I want to log in to my bank of america account. It wants to certify my account. Thi...
I forgot my atm code was hoping to get a new one without having to go into the bank
Close secondary checking account and dispute charge to account.
Customer care number get customer service credit card information related enquiry about
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!