如何取消我的美国银行信用卡?

本文讨论如果美国银行信用卡被盗或丢失,您需要怎么做。提供了有关取消旧信用卡并通过电话订购新信用卡的说明。还提供了有关取消旧卡并亲自订购新卡的说明。还提供了银行的联系信息。

如果您的美国银行信用卡被盗或丢失,则应尽快取消并更换。越早更换它,美国银行对使用该卡进行的任何收费和取款承担的责任就越少。请在下面了解如何取消您的美国银行信用卡。

取消和更换信用卡

即使您在美国银行拥有在线帐户,也无法在线取消和更换信用卡。您需要亲自前往离您最近的美国银行所在地,或致电银行,并与客户服务代表联系。

亲自取消和更换信用卡

  1. 转到离您最近的美国银行的位置。
  2. 告诉出纳员您的信用卡被盗或丢失。
  3. 向出纳员出示有效的身份证件,例如驾照或护照。
  4. 要求更换卡。

出纳员将取消您的信用卡,然后向您订购新的信用卡。

取消美国银行信用卡后,您会收到一张表格,声明您未授权信用卡被盗或丢失后所产生的任何费用。填写并尽快退还至银行。

通过电话取消和更换信用卡

  1. 打电话给银行。
  2. 出现提示时输入您的帐号。
  3. 出现提示时,选择“与客户服务代表交谈”选项。
  4. 与代表交谈时,告诉他们您的信用卡被盗或丢失。
  5. 要求更换卡。

出纳员将取消您的信用卡,然后向您订购新的信用卡。

如有任何疑问,请与美国银行联系以寻求帮助。有电话,聊天和帮助台选项。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何取消我的美国银行信用卡?"?

在成千上万的Bank of America客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何取消我的美国银行信用卡?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Bank of America(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Bank of America之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何取消我的美国银行信用卡?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Bank of America

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 268,163 times
Bank of America
更换Bank of America卡
订购新的Bank of America卡

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

credit card declined without any reasons
I am locked out of my online account
Used Santander atm to receive cash and atm didn’t dispense money, despite balance refle...
I am having money that edd,had put into my account and the bank is stating that they di...
My account is in the negative over a thousand dollars I have not had my card to make an...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card?

This article talks about what you need to do if your Bank of America credit card was stolen or lost. Instructions are given for getting your old credit card canceled and a new one ordered by phone. Instructions are also given for getting your old card canceled and a new one ordered in person. Contact information for the bank is given as well.

If your Bank of America credit card was stolen or lost then you should cancel and replace it as soon as possible. The sooner you replace it, the less likely you will be held liable by Bank of America for any charges and withdrawals made with the card. Learn how to cancel your Bank of America credit card below.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card

You cannot cancel and replace your credit card online even if you have an online account with Bank of America. You will need to go to your nearest Bank of America location in person, or call the bank and talk to a customer service representative.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card in Person

  1. Go to the Bank of America location closest to you.
  2. Tell a teller that your credit card was stolen or lost.
  3. Show the teller a valid ID such as a driver's license or passport.
  4. Ask for a replacement card.

The teller will cancel your credit card and then order you a new one.

After you cancel your Bank of America credit card, you will be given a form declaring that you did not authorize any the charges that were made after your card was stolen or lost. Fill it out and give it back to the bank as soon as possible.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card by Phone

  1. Call the bank.
  2. Enter your account number when prompted.
  3. Select the "speak to a customer service representative" option when prompted.
  4. When you talk to the representative, tell them that your credit card was stolen or lost.
  5. Ask for a replacement card.

The teller will cancel your credit card and then order you a new one.

If you have any questions, contact Bank of America for help. There are phone, chat, and help desk options.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 22,119 times
Bank of America
replace Bank of America card
order new Bank of America card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

to certify my bank account (as requested), I need to submit a correct phone number from...
Hi, I want to log in to my bank of america account. It wants to certify my account. Thi...
I forgot my atm code was hoping to get a new one without having to go into the bank
Close secondary checking account and dispute charge to account.
Customer care number get customer service credit card information related enquiry about
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!