Comment annuler ma carte de crédit Bank of America?

Cet article explique ce que vous devez faire en cas de vol ou de perte de votre carte de crédit Bank of America. Des instructions sont données pour annuler votre ancienne carte de crédit et en commander une nouvelle par téléphone. Des instructions sont également données pour faire annuler votre ancienne carte et en commander une nouvelle en personne. Les coordonnées de la banque sont également fournies.

Si votre carte de crédit Bank of America a été volée ou perdue, vous devez l'annuler et la remplacer dès que possible. Plus tôt vous le remplacez, moins vous serez tenu responsable par Bank of America pour les frais et retraits effectués avec la carte. Découvrez ci-dessous comment annuler votre carte de crédit Bank of America.

Annulation et remplacement de votre carte de crédit

Vous ne pouvez pas annuler et remplacer votre carte de crédit en ligne même si vous avez un compte en ligne auprès de Bank of America. Vous devrez vous rendre en personne à la succursale Bank of America la plus proche ou appeler la banque et parler à un représentant du service clientèle.

Annulation et remplacement de votre carte de crédit en personne

  1. Rendez-vous au bureau Bank of America le plus proche de chez vous.
  2. Dites à un caissier que votre carte de crédit a été volée ou perdue.
  3. Montrez au caissier une pièce d'identité valide telle qu'un permis de conduire ou un passeport.
  4. Demandez une carte de remplacement.

Le caissier annulera votre carte de crédit et vous en commandera une nouvelle.

Après avoir annulé votre carte de crédit Bank of America, vous recevrez un formulaire déclarant que vous n'avez autorisé aucun des frais qui ont été effectués après le vol ou la perte de votre carte. Remplissez-le et remettez-le à la banque dès que possible.

Annulation et remplacement de votre carte de crédit par téléphone

  1. Appelez la banque.
  2. Entrez votre numéro de compte lorsque vous y êtes invité.
  3. Sélectionnez l'option «Parlez à un représentant du service client» lorsque vous y êtes invité.
  4. Lorsque vous parlez au représentant, dites-lui que votre carte de crédit a été volée ou perdue.
  5. Demandez une carte de remplacement.

Le caissier annulera votre carte de crédit et vous en commandera une nouvelle.

Si vous avez des questions, contactez Bank of America pour obtenir de l'aide. Il existe des options de téléphone, de chat et d'assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment annuler ma carte de crédit Bank of America?"?

Après que des milliers de Bank of America clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment annuler ma carte de crédit Bank of America? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Bank of America si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Bank of America afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment annuler ma carte de crédit Bank of America? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Bank of America

Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 10 mois
Viewed 220,890 times
Bank of America
remplacer la carte Bank of America
commander une nouvelle carte Bank of America

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to talk about my deposit I initially put in on my account to be recognized in my...
I need to make sure this check is real before I go all the way to Lexington and cashed it
Unblock my debit card please
I was trying to use "get standard id" but the link is not working. I have tried using m...
ACCESS TO SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card?

This article talks about what you need to do if your Bank of America credit card was stolen or lost. Instructions are given for getting your old credit card canceled and a new one ordered by phone. Instructions are also given for getting your old card canceled and a new one ordered in person. Contact information for the bank is given as well.

If your Bank of America credit card was stolen or lost then you should cancel and replace it as soon as possible. The sooner you replace it, the less likely you will be held liable by Bank of America for any charges and withdrawals made with the card. Learn how to cancel your Bank of America credit card below.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card

You cannot cancel and replace your credit card online even if you have an online account with Bank of America. You will need to go to your nearest Bank of America location in person, or call the bank and talk to a customer service representative.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card in Person

  1. Go to the Bank of America location closest to you.
  2. Tell a teller that your credit card was stolen or lost.
  3. Show the teller a valid ID such as a driver's license or passport.
  4. Ask for a replacement card.

The teller will cancel your credit card and then order you a new one.

After you cancel your Bank of America credit card, you will be given a form declaring that you did not authorize any the charges that were made after your card was stolen or lost. Fill it out and give it back to the bank as soon as possible.

Canceling and Replacing Your Credit Card by Phone

  1. Call the bank.
  2. Enter your account number when prompted.
  3. Select the "speak to a customer service representative" option when prompted.
  4. When you talk to the representative, tell them that your credit card was stolen or lost.
  5. Ask for a replacement card.

The teller will cancel your credit card and then order you a new one.

If you have any questions, contact Bank of America for help. There are phone, chat, and help desk options.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Bank of America Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 22,119 times
Bank of America
replace Bank of America card
order new Bank of America card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

to certify my bank account (as requested), I need to submit a correct phone number from...
Hi, I want to log in to my bank of america account. It wants to certify my account. Thi...
I forgot my atm code was hoping to get a new one without having to go into the bank
Close secondary checking account and dispute charge to account.
Customer care number get customer service credit card information related enquiry about
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!