如何关闭我在美国银行的帐户?

亲自拜访银行分支机构以关闭您的美国银行帐户似乎有些过时,最好的选择是不仅确保您的帐户已关闭,而且还要保护自己免受可能的骗局。

美国银行拥有超过2.17万亿美元的资产,年收入超过900亿美元,拥有超过20万名员工,是美国最大的银行之一。但是,由于公司规模如此之大,在美国银行关闭支票和/或储蓄帐户并不像您想的那么简单。

如何关闭我在美国银行的帐户?

首先,永远不要在线或通过电话关闭您的美国银行帐户。曾经尽管某些前美国银行客户报告说成功通过聊天或通过电话在线关闭了美国银行帐户,但您辛辛苦苦赚来的钱实在是太重要了,以至于无法把握机会。

在访问您当地的美国银行分行之前,请查看您最近的费用并检查余额。您可以在线将美国银行帐户中剩余的钱转入网上,将支票存入新的银行帐户,或要求美国银行银行家向您开出银行本票。

在关闭帐户之前,请记下直接从美国银行帐户中产生的所有付款,并更改每个直接付款人以将帐单切换到新银行,以避免任何付款被拒。

对于那些关闭其美国银行支票或储蓄账户的人来说,一个有用的提示是不要靠近银行的关闭时间。客户应提前2至1 1/2个小时到达,以计划等待时间(如有)以及可能出现的任何潜在问题。另外,在您访问之前,请务必携带有效状态ID的驾驶执照。另外,关闭帐户后,请尝试登录到现已失效(希望如此)的美国银行在线帐户,以确保已关闭帐户。

请记住,当您访问当地的美国银行分行时,他们会询问您为什么要关闭帐户,并可能会试图阻止您这样做。只需礼貌地拒绝并继续关闭您的美国银行帐户即可。

如果您遇到问题,请直接与美国银行联系

如何关闭我在美国银行的帐户?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何关闭我在美国银行的帐户?"?

在成千上万的Bank of America客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何关闭我在美国银行的帐户?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Bank of America(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Bank of America之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何关闭我在美国银行的帐户?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Bank of America

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 1,126,711 times
Bank of America
我如何关闭我的Bank of America帐户
如何关闭我的BoA支票帐户
如何关闭我的BoA储蓄帐户
我可以在线关闭Bank of America帐户吗

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to speak to a customer service representative about more charges on my account
i NEED TO KNOW IF I CLOSE MY CHECKING ACCOUNT, WILL MY MASTERCARD BE CANCELLED. I DO NO...
My accounts and my email addresses and My asset's have been stolen by my husband and si...
Need code to pick up my money from western union
my debit card was frozen because of fraudulent activity. I did notice a charge on my ac...

为您的计划支付太多?

在为消费者服务了10年之后,我们意识到您需要一个公正,活泼的人,可以与您比较您所在地区的各种电视,电缆,互联网和电话计划,并可以与他们比较各个电信提供商的最佳交易。因此,我们创建了免费的礼宾服务,您可以通过以下电话号码致电。

拨打免费电话:888-379-2546我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Account with Bank of America?

Physically visiting a bank branch to close your Bank of America account might seem antiquated to some, it is your best bet to ensure not only that your account is closed but also to safeguard yourself for possible scams.

With over $2.17 trillion in assets, annual revenue exceeding $90 billion, and over 200,000 employees, Bank of America is one of the biggest banks in America. However, for being such a large corporation, closing your checking and/or savings account with Bank of America is not as simple as you might think.

How Do I Close My account With Bank of America?

First off, never close your Bank of America account online or over the phone. Ever. Although some former Bank of America customers have reported success closing their Bank of America account online via chat, or over the phone, your hard-earned money is too important to leave to chance.

Before visiting your local Bank of America branch, review your recent charges and check your balance. You can either transfer the money you have remaining in your Bank of America account online, deposit a check into your new bank account, or request your Bank of America banker to issue you a cashier's check.

Prior to closing your account, note any payments that come directly out of your Bank of America account and change each direct payer to switch your billing to your new bank to avoid any denied payments.

A helpful tip for those closing their Bank of America checking or savings account is to not guy near the bank's closing time. Customers should arrive 2 to 1 1/2 hours in advance to plan for wait time, if any, as well as any potential issues that might arise. Also, make sure to have your driver's license of valid state ID with you before you visit. Also, after you've closed your account, make sure to verify it's closed by attempting to login to your now-defunct (hopefully) Bank of America online account.

Bear in mind when you visit your local Bank of America branch, they will inquire why you're closing account and will probably try to dissuade you from doing so. Simply, politely decline and proceed closing your Bank of America account.

Should you encounter issues or problems, reach out to Bank of America directly.

How Do I Close My Account with Bank of America?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Account with Bank of America?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Account with Bank of America? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Account with Bank of America? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 305,176 times
Bank of America
how do I close my Bank of America account
how do I close my BoA checking account
how do I close my BoA savings account
can I close Bank of America account online

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i got a cashiers check after closing my accounts but my bank took it from my balance an...
I’m looking to get a new bank card
Car wash service was cancelled, but they continue to take out the payment.
I need an authorization code sent to me at *****@***.com. My name is Richard Peet. My b...
Want to do balance transfers on * accounts do I qualify for the zero interest for ** mo...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!