如何与美国银行争执?

每当您在美国银行卡或银行对帐单上看到可疑的费用时,很可能是错误的。但是,也有可能是您的帐户存在欺诈活动。无论如何,您都应立即通过这些有用的提示对收费提出异议

每当您在美国银行卡或银行对帐单上看到可疑的费用时,很可能是错误的。但是,也有可能是您的帐户存在欺诈活动。无论如何,您都应立即对这些费用提出异议。

定期检查美国银行的财务报表是查找帐户中可疑费用的最佳方法。发现不必要的指控后的第一步应该是确认是错误还是欺诈案件。错误通常由两次收取相同的费用或错误的金额构成。欺诈性收费通常是明显的以您的名义进行的购买,但不是您的购买。

联系商家

无论如何,一旦核实了收费状态,您就应该首先与进行收费的商家联系以对收费提出异议。与商家联系可能是您可以对费用提出异议的最好,最快的措施。

卖家的信息(包括联系信息)将位于信用卡对帐单上每笔费用的旁边,这使与商家联系和对费用提出异议变得非常容易。确保您要争议的商家未在其页面上明确声明销售是最终的。

向商家询问有关收费的详细信息,以验证其有效性或获取有关收费过高原因的信息。您可能忘记了该交易或错误地进行了交易。但是,如果过高的收费是不必要的,则应尝试通过提供证据与商家解决纠纷。

如果商家无法解决问题,请与在线零售商联系并要求他们进行调解。并非所有纠纷都会以成功解决而告终,因此,如果您没有得到退款,请采取适当的行动,但要确保您了解原因。

联系美国银行

只有确定与商家的解决方案是不可能的之后,才可以与信用卡公司联系。如果商家对您的争议不承担任何责任,则意味着欺诈是导致您的信用卡收取费用或进行交易的原因。

第一步应该是在您认为美国银行帐户遭到入侵后立即锁定您的美国银行帐户。您应在要提出争议的费用之日起60天内联系美国银行。

您可以通过以下任何一种方式对美国银行收费提出异议:

用电话

您可以拨打美国银行的欺诈报告号码或他们的客户服务号码,这两者都可以从GetHuman检索。致电美国银行之前,请确保您已准备好以下信息:您的全名,您的信用卡号,有争议的收费的日期和金额,帐单中提及的商人姓名,与该争议有关的所有声明,解决商家问题的任何尝试,以及对无根据的费用以及您认为收取费用的原因的说明。预计问题将在通话后30天内解决。

线上

要对在线欺诈指控提出异议,

  1. 通过美国银行网站或移动应用程序登录到您的帐户
  2. 转到主页上的“信息和服务”标签,然后单击它
  3. 点击“报告费用”,然后按照提示对费用提出异议

银行将根据您提供的信息启动调查。

通过邮件

您可以写一封关于费用的争议信,然后将其发送到美国银行的帐单查询部门,其地址可以在银行的网站上找到。

您需要提供与上述电话相同的信息。在收取费用后的60天内发送信函,美国银行将在收到信函后对索赔进行调查,并在30天内答复。

美国银行的任何其他联系方式都可以从GetHuman获得。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何与美国银行争执?"?

在成千上万的Bank of America客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何与美国银行争执?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Bank of America(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Bank of America之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何与美国银行争执?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Bank of America

Asked منذ عامين
Viewed 171,560 times
Bank of America
提出指控
Bank of America个帐户
学费
帐单问题
帐单问题
提出指控
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Dispute a Charge with Bank of America?

Whenever you see suspicious charges on your Bank of America card or bank statement, chances are that it is an error. However, there is also a chance that it is a case of fraudulent activity on your account. Whatever the case, you should dispute the charges immediately.

Regular checking of your Bank of America financial statements is the best way to finding suspicious charges to your account. The first step after spotting the unwarranted charge should be to confirm whether it is an error or a case of fraud. Errors typically consist of the same charge being made twice or the amount of the charge being incorrect. Fraudulent charges will often be clear purchases made in your name but not made by you.

Contact the merchant

In any case, once you verify the state of the charge, you should first contact the merchant who made the charge to dispute it. Contacting the merchant is probably the best and swiftest action you can take to dispute a charge.

The information of the seller including contact information will be located next to each individual charge on your credit card statement which makes it very easy to get in contact with the merchant and dispute the charge. Ensure that the merchant whose transaction you are disputing does not explicitly state that are sales are final on his/her page.

Ask the merchant about the details of the charge to verify its validity or get information about the reason for the overcharge. You may have forgotten about the transaction or made a transaction by mistake. However, if the overcharge is unwarranted, you should try and resolve the dispute with the merchant by offering proof.

If the issue cannot be resolved with the merchant, get in touch with the online retailer and ask them to mediate. Not all disputes will end in successful resolution so act appropriately if you are not refunded but ensure you understand the reason why.

Contact Bank of America

Only after you ascertain that resolution with the merchant is impossible should you contact the credit card company. If the merchant is not responsible for the charge you are disputing then it means that fraud is the cause for charge or transaction to your credit card.

The first step should be locking down your Bank of America account as soon as you think your Bank of America account has been compromised. You should contact Bank of America within 60 days of the date of the charge that you want to dispute.

You can dispute a charge with Bank of America in any of the following ways:

By Phone

You can either call Bank of America's fraud reporting number or their customer service number both of which can be retrieved from GetHuman. Before calling Bank of America ensure you have the following information ready: your full name, your credit card number, date and amount of the disputed charge, name of the merchant as mentioned in your billing statement, all statements related to the dispute, details of any attempt to resolve the issue with the merchant and a description of the unwarranted charge and the reason you think the charge was made. Expect the issue to be resolved within 30 days of the call.

Online

To dispute the fraudulent charge online,

  1. Log in to your account at Bank of America's website or mobile app
  2. Go to the 'Information and Services' tab located on your homepage and click it
  3. Click 'Report a charge' and follow the prompts to dispute the charge

The bank will launch an investigation based on the information you provide.

By Mail

You can write a letter disputing the charge and send it to the Billing Inquiries Department of Bank of America whose address can be found on the bank's website.

You are required to present the same information as with the phone call as listed above. Send the letter within 60 days of the charge and Bank of America will investigate the claim once they receive the letter and reply within 30 days.

Any other Bank of America contacts can be obtained from GetHuman.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Dispute a Charge with Bank of America?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Dispute a Charge with Bank of America? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Dispute a Charge with Bank of America? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked 15 days ago
Viewed 6,213 times
Bank of America
undefined
Dispute a Charge

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!