Wie bestelle ich eine neue Debitkarte der Bank of America?

In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie, was Sie tun sollten, wenn Ihre Debitkarte der Bank of America verloren gegangen oder gestohlen wurde. Es werden Anweisungen gegeben, wie die alte Karte storniert und eine neue online bestellt werden kann. Es werden auch Anweisungen gegeben, wie die alte Karte beantwortet und eine neue persönlich bestellt werden kann. Kontaktinformationen für die Bank werden ebenfalls bereitgestellt.

Wenn Sie eine Bank of America-Debitkarte hatten, die verloren gegangen oder gestohlen wurde, müssen Sie diese stornieren und eine neue bestellen. Je früher Sie dies tun, desto besser. Wenn Sie die Karte stornieren und innerhalb von 2 Tagen ersetzen, haften Sie nicht für mehr als 50 USD der auf der Karte vorgenommenen Gebühren. Wenn Sie es innerhalb von 60 Tagen stornieren und ersetzen, können Sie für bis zu 500 USD der von der Karte erhobenen Gebühren haften. Lesen Sie weiter, um zu erfahren, wie.

Stornieren und Ersetzen Ihrer Debitkarte online

Wenn Sie ein Online-Konto bei der Bank of America haben, befolgen Sie diese Anweisungen:

  1. Gehen Sie zur Homepage der Bank of America.
  2. Geben Sie Ihre Online-ID in das Textfeld in der oberen linken Ecke ein.
  3. Geben Sie Ihren Passcode in das Textfeld direkt darunter ein.
  4. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Anmelden.
  5. Klicken Sie oben rechts auf den Link Kontakt.
  6. Geben Sie Ihre Anfrage in das dafür vorgesehene Textfeld ein. Erklären Sie, dass Sie die alte Karte stornieren und eine neue bestellen müssen.
  7. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Senden.

Stornieren und Ersetzen Ihrer Debitkarte persönlich

  1. Gehen Sie zum nächstgelegenen Standort der Bank of America.
  2. Wenn Sie mit einem Kassierer sprechen, teilen Sie ihm mit, dass Ihre Debitkarte verloren gegangen oder gestohlen wurde.
  3. Zeigen Sie dem Kassierer Ihren Führerschein oder einen anderen Ausweis.
  4. Fragen Sie nach einer neuen Karte.

Der Kassierer storniert Ihre alte Karte und bestellt eine neue. Der Kassierer gibt Ihnen auch eine temporäre Karte, die Sie während des Wartens verwenden können. Nach Erhalt müssen Sie es an einem Geldautomaten aktivieren. Die PIN der temporären Karte entspricht der PIN Ihrer alten Karte. Sie erhalten Ihre neue Karte per Post

Nachdem Sie die Karte storniert haben, erhalten Sie von der Bank of America ein Formular, in dem angegeben wird, dass Sie keine der Gebühren autorisiert haben, die nach dem Verlust oder Diebstahl Ihrer Karte anfallen. Füll es aus.

Wenn Sie kein Online-Konto haben und nicht persönlich an einen Ort gelangen können, rufen Sie den Kundendienst der Bank of America an.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie bestelle ich eine neue Debitkarte der Bank of America?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Bank of America Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie bestelle ich eine neue Debitkarte der Bank of America? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Bank of America aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Bank of America, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie bestelle ich eine neue Debitkarte der Bank of America? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Bank of America

Asked vor 4 Monaten
Updated vor 4 Monaten
Viewed 84,357 times
Bank of America
Bank of America Karte ersetzen
neue Bank of America Karte bestellen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Call about the interest you charge me monthly
Checking account charges and fees
I really can't afford that monthly payments youre asking me to join..i dont have the mo...
I need to speak to the fraud department
this is Christopher Allen Thomas i called about getting my bank statements for last yea...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Order a New Bank of America Debit Card?

This article talks about what you should do if your Bank of America debit card was lost or stolen. Instructions are provided for how to have the old card canceled and a new one ordered online. Instructions are also provided for having the old card answered and a new one ordered in person. Contact information for the bank is provided as well.

If you had a Bank of America debit card that was lost or stolen then you need to cancel it and order a new one. The sooner you do so the better. If you cancel the card and replace it within 2 days, you won't be held liable for more than $50 of the charges made to the card. If you cancel and replace it within 60 days then you could be liable for up to $500 of the charges made to the card. Read on to learn how.

Canceling and Replacing Your Debit Card Online

If you have an online account with Bank of America, then follow these instructions:

  1. Go to the Bank of America home page.
  2. Enter your Online ID in the text box in the upper left corner.
  3. Enter your passcode in the text box just below it.
  4. Click on the Sign In button.
  5. Click on the Contact Us link in the upper right corner.
  6. Enter your request in the text box provided. Explain that you need to cancel the old card and order a new one.
  7. Click on the Submit button.

Canceling and Replacing Your Debit Card in Person

  1. Go to your nearest Bank of America location.
  2. When you speak to a teller, tell them that your debit card was lost or stolen.
  3. Show the teller your driver's license or other form of ID.
  4. Ask for a new card.

The teller will cancel your old card and order a new one. The teller will also give you a temporary card to use while you are waiting. After receiving it, you need to activate it at an ATM machine. The PIN of the temporary card will be the same as the PIN of your old card. You will receive your new card in the mail

After you cancel the card, Bank of America will give you with a form saying that you did not authorize any of the charges that appear after your card was lost or stolen. Fill it out.

If you do not have an online account and cannot get to a location in person, then call Bank of America's customer service line.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Order a New Bank of America Debit Card?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Order a New Bank of America Debit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Order a New Bank of America Debit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 36,567 times
Bank of America
replace Bank of America card
order new Bank of America card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I requested a new debit card because of a list card, two weeks ago. I have never recei...
I lost a check that was given to me. The time is *:** PM Sunday afternoon California ti...
Somebody do transaction on my debit card
I got scammed and want to stop a processing purchase
A few of my payments are duplicated and I would like to know why.

Paying Too Much for Internet?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!