كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال لبنك أمريكا؟

الوقوع ضحية للاحتيال ظرف مؤسف لا يمكن لأحد التنبؤ به أو التهرب منه بأمان. بالنسبة لعملاء Bank of America ، توصلنا إلى دليل لمساعدتك في الإبلاغ عن الأنشطة الاحتيالية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يطور فريق GetHuman باستمرار دليلًا حول طرق الاتصال بممثلي خدمة العملاء للحصول على المساعدة في مشكلات الخدمة.

تجعل البنوك الحياة أسهل من خلال تمكين التخزين الآمن للأموال والأشياء الثمينة الأخرى. وبفضل عمليات أتمتة التكنولوجيا ، يمكنك الوصول إلى حساباتك أينما كنت وفي أي وقت. ولكن في نفس السياق ، يمكن للمحتالين أيضًا الحصول على معلومات حسابك والابتعاد عن أموالك. لهذا السبب لدى البنوك طرق للإبلاغ عن السرقة والاحتيال في محاولة للحد من الرذيلة.

بنك أوف أمريكا هو بنك استثماري وشركة خدمات مالية تعمل في جميع أنحاء العالم. بصفته ثاني أكبر بنك في الولايات المتحدة ، فإنه يخدم ملايين العملاء. وتشمل خدماتها إدارة الثروات والخدمات المصرفية التجارية والاستثمارية. مثل معظم المؤسسات المالية ، فهي عرضة للهجوم من المحتالين.

الشيء الجيد هو أن لديك فرصة للإبلاغ عن أي نشاط احتيالي تشتبه في أنه يرتبط بحسابك. تابع القراءة لمعرفة كيف.

اتصل بالانترنت

يتخذ بنك أوف أمريكا تدابير صارمة لحماية معلومات حساب عملائه. لذلك فهي تتيح للعملاء الإبلاغ عن أي نشاط احتيالي عبر الإنترنت بسهولة. لبدء العملية:

  1. انتقل إلى الموقع الرسمي لبنك أمريكا

  2. على الجانب الأيسر من الصفحة الرئيسية ، يجب أن ترى مربعًا أحمر مع خيار تسجيل الدخول. أدخل معرّف الإنترنت ورمز المرور في المساحات ذات الصلة ، ثم اضغط على تسجيل الدخول

  3. قم بزيارة مركز الأمن

  4. هنا ، يجب أن يكون هناك خيار للإبلاغ عن احتيال على نشاط بطاقتك الائتمانية. اتبع تعليمات النظام ثم أكمل إرسال مشكلتك.

بدائل أخرى

على الرغم من أن الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال عبر الإنترنت هو خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح ، فلا يزال هناك الكثير للقيام به لحماية راحة البال. يمكنك أيضا:

  1. قم بزيارة أقرب مركز مصرفي وأبلغ عن أي نشاط مشبوه

  2. إغلاق الحسابات التي تشك في أنها وقعت فريسة للتزوير

  3. اتصل بوكالات الإبلاغ الائتماني الرئيسية الثلاث لدمج تنبيه الاحتيال في ملف الائتمان الخاص بك ووضع أمر لتقارير الائتمان لتحديد النشاط غير المصرح به

  4. تقديم تقرير الشرطة والحصول على نسخة لتقديمه إلى الدائنين الذين قد يطلبون إثبات الجريمة

لا يزال أمام العملاء خيار التواصل مع فريق رعاية العملاء وطلب المساعدة منه عبر وسائل مختلفة ، بما في ذلك:

مكالمة هاتفية

سواء كنت تتابع تقديمك عبر الإنترنت أو تقدم شكوى أولية ، يمكنك التحدث إلى أحد ممثلي خدمة العملاء عبر مكالمة هاتفية . تأكد من توفر أرقام حسابك ومراسلات بنك أمريكا الأخرى قبل الاتصال. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكن للوكيل الذي تتحدث إليه التحقق من هويتك بسرعة ومساعدتك.

دردشة مباشرة

يمكنك إجراء دردشة مباشرة مع وكلاء خدمة عملاء Bank of America لتوضيح مشكلتك. عادةً ما تستغرق الدردشة عبر هذه المنصة أوقات انتظار قصيرة ، ويمكنك التأكد من الحصول على حلول في الوقت الفعلي على الرغم من أنها عبر الرسائل النصية. تتيح هذه المنصة للمستخدمين الاحتفاظ بسجل مكتوب للأحداث للإشارة إلى المحادثة في المستقبل.

مكتب المساعدة

يقدم Bank of America خدمة العملاء عبر مكتب المساعدة الخاص به على الإنترنت . هذه منصة تتيح للمستخدمين تصفح مواضيع المساعدة المتعددة المتاحة واختيار أحدها. هنا ، يمكنك اختيار سؤال متعلق بالاحتيال ، وسيتواصل معك وكيل. مكتب المساعدة عبر الإنترنت مفيد أيضًا للرجوع إليه في المستقبل من المحادثة المكتوبة.

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

من خلال تويتر ، يحافظ Bank of America على وجود على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. المنصة هي مكان ممتاز لإرسال مشكلتك لأنها عامة أكثر من أدوات التواصل الاجتماعي الأخرى. من المرجح أن يتعامل فريق خدمة العملاء مع مشكلتك بسرعة إذا قمت بتغريد رسالتك علانية.

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال لبنك أمريكا؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Bank of America إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال لبنك أمريكا؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Bank of America إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Bank of America لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال لبنك أمريكا؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Bank of America

Asked منذ ١٠ أشهر
Updated منذ ٩ أشهر
Viewed 197,547 times
Bank of America
الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال إلى Bank of America
إرسال مشكلة احتيال مع Bank of America
تقرير الاحتيال

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I started a possible fraud claim last night because I didn't recognize the charges. The...
I am involved in an Identity Fraud, yesterday I received in the mail a debit card for a...
I was looking at my credit report and someone opened a bank o f america card in my name...
I am getting calls from a BofA number or Spook but when I call it came I get your messa...
Believe that there is a fraud under way intended to direct funds under false pretense t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America?

Falling victim to fraud is an unfortunate circumstance that no one can predict or safely evade. For Bank of America's customers, we've come up with a guide to help you report fraudulent activities. Additionally, the GetHuman team continuously develops a directory of ways to contact customer care representatives to get assistance with service issues.

Banks make life easier by enabling the safe storage of money and other valuables. And thanks to technology automating processes, you can have access to your accounts wherever you are and at any time. But in the same vein, fraudsters can also get hold of your account information and get away with your money. That's why banks have ways of reporting theft and fraud in a bid to curb the vice.

Bank of America is an investment bank and financial services company that operates worldwide. As the 2nd largest bank in the US, it serves millions of customers. Its services include wealth management and commercial and investment banking. Like most financial institutions, it is prone to attack from fraudsters.

The good thing is you have an opportunity to report any fraudulent activity you suspect that associates with your account. Read on to find out how.

Go online

Bank of America takes stringent measures to protect its clients' account information. So it allows customers to report any fraudulent activity online easily. To begin the process:

  1. Go to the official website of Bank of America

  2. On the left side of the home page, you should see a red box with the option to Sign In. Key in your online ID and Passcode in the relevant spaces, and then hit Sign In

  3. Visit the security center

  4. Here, there should be an option to report a fraud on your credit card activity. Follow the system's instructions and then finish submitting your issue.

Other alternatives

As much as reporting fraud online is a step in the right direction, there's still much to do to safeguard your peace of mind. You can also:

  1. Visit your nearest banking center and report any suspicious activity

  2. Close accounts you suspect have fallen prey to fraud

  3. Contact the three major credit reporting agencies to incorporate a fraud alert in your credit file and place an order for credit reports to identify unauthorized activity

  4. File a police report and get a copy to submit to creditors who may request proof of the crime

Customers still have the option of reaching out to and seeking help from the customer care team via various means, including:

Phone call

Whether you're following up on your online submission or making an initial complaint, you can speak to a customer care representative via phone call. Ensure that you have your account numbers and other Bank of America correspondence handy before calling. This way, the agent you speak to can quickly verify your identity and assist you.

Live Chat

You can live chat with Bank of America customer service agents to air out your problem. Chatting via this platform usually has short wait times, and you can be sure to get real-time solutions even though it's via text messaging. This platform enables users to keep a written record of events to refer to the conversation in the future.

Help Desk

Bank of America offers customer care via its online help desk. This is a platform that allows users to skim through the multiple help topics available and select one. Here, you can choose a question related to fraud, and an agent will communicate with you. The online help desk is also useful for future reference from the written conversation.

Social media

Through Twitter, Bank of America maintains a social media presence. The platform is an excellent place to submit your issue since it is more public than other social media tools. The customer care team is more likely to quickly attend to your problem if you publicly tweet your message.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 208,679 times
Bank of America
Report fraud to Bank of America
Submit fraud issue with Bank of America
Report Fraud

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just got a phone call from *-***-***-**** and the caller id comes up as Bank Of Ameri...
Sacaron dinero de mi tarjeta *Y no lo autorice en angel's citco mulberry Florida
It appears that I have been tricked more than twice by Bank of America --regarding thei...
I WANT TO DISPUTE A CHARGE ON THE PRIMERA IGLESIA EVANGELICA VIDA NUEVA (ACCOUNT...
A scam transferred $**,***.** from my home equity to my checking account claiming it wa...

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!