如何向美国银行报告欺诈行为?

不幸成为欺诈的受害者是一种没人能预测或安全逃避的不幸情况。对于美国银行的客户,我们提供了一个指南来帮助您报告欺诈行为。此外,GetHuman团队不断开发方法目录,以联系客户服务代表以获取有关服务问题的帮助。

银行通过安全存储货币和其他贵重物品,使生活变得更轻松。借助技术自动化流程,您可以随时随地访问自己的帐户。但是同样,欺诈者也可以获取您的帐户信息并逃脱您的资金。这就是为什么银行有举报盗窃和欺诈行为以遏制恶行的原因。

美国银行是一家在全球运营的投资银行和金融服务公司。作为美国第二大银行,它为数百万客户提供服务。它的服务包括财富管理以及商业和投资银行业务。像大多数金融机构一样,它容易受到欺诈者的攻击。

好消息是您有机会举报您怀疑与您的帐户有关的任何欺诈活动。阅读,了解如何。

上网

美国银行采取了严格的措施来保护其客户的帐户信息。因此,它使客户可以轻松地在线报告任何欺诈活动。要开始该过程:

  1. 转到美国银行的官方网站

  2. 在主页的左侧,您应该会看到一个带有“登录”选项的红色框。在相关空格中键入您的在线ID和密码,然后点击“登录”

  3. 参观安全中心

  4. 在这里,应该有一个举报信用卡活动欺诈的选项。按照系统的说明进行操作,然后完成提交问题。

其他选择

尽管在线举报欺诈行为是朝着正确方向迈出的一步,但仍然需要做很多事情来保护您的内心安宁。你也可以:

  1. 前往您最近的银行中心,并报告任何可疑活动

  2. 关闭您怀疑已成为欺诈的受害者的帐户

  3. 联系三大信用报告机构,将欺诈警报合并到您的信用文件中,并下达信用报告订单,以识别未经授权的活动

  4. 提交警察报告并获得副本以提交给可能要求犯罪证据的债权人

客户仍然可以选择通过各种方式与客户服务团队联系并寻求帮助,包括:

电话

无论您是关注在线提交还是进行初次投诉,都可以通过电话与客户服务代表交谈 。致电之前,请确保已准备好您的帐号和其他美国银行通信地址。这样,与您交谈的座席可以快速验证您的身份并为您提供帮助。

在线聊天

您可以与美国银行客户服务代理商进行实时聊天 ,以解决您的问题。通过此平台进行的聊天通常等待时间较短,即使通过文本消息进行通讯,您也可以确保获得实时解决方案。该平台使用户可以保留事件的书面记录,以备将来参考。

服务台

美国银行通过其在线帮助台提供客户服务。该平台使用户可以浏览多个可用的帮助主题并选择一个。在这里,您可以选择与欺诈有关的问题,代理会与您联系。在线帮助台对于将来书面对话中的参考也很有用。

社交媒体

美国银行通过Twitter维持社交媒体的存在。该平台比其他社交媒体工具更加公开,是提交您的问题的理想之地。如果您公开发布信息,客户服务团队更有可能迅速解决您的问题。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何向美国银行报告欺诈行为?"?

在成千上万的Bank of America客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何向美国银行报告欺诈行为?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Bank of America(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Bank of America之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何向美国银行报告欺诈行为?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Bank of America

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 697,465 times
Bank of America
向Bank of America报告欺诈
提交Bank of America的欺诈问题
举报欺诈

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a fraud case with SafeAuto that I did not instigate. The disputed amount is...
I have a fraud case with SafeAuto that I did not instigate. The disputed amount is...
They are tutoring keep my mo*
Necesito saber el nombre de una persona que dep*sito un cheque y me bloquearon la cuent...
Estoy viendo una transacci*n que yo no he aprobado con ,COA cheapoair.com
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America?

Falling victim to fraud is an unfortunate circumstance that no one can predict or safely evade. For Bank of America's customers, we've come up with a guide to help you report fraudulent activities. Additionally, the GetHuman team continuously develops a directory of ways to contact customer care representatives to get assistance with service issues.

Banks make life easier by enabling the safe storage of money and other valuables. And thanks to technology automating processes, you can have access to your accounts wherever you are and at any time. But in the same vein, fraudsters can also get hold of your account information and get away with your money. That's why banks have ways of reporting theft and fraud in a bid to curb the vice.

Bank of America is an investment bank and financial services company that operates worldwide. As the 2nd largest bank in the US, it serves millions of customers. Its services include wealth management and commercial and investment banking. Like most financial institutions, it is prone to attack from fraudsters.

The good thing is you have an opportunity to report any fraudulent activity you suspect that associates with your account. Read on to find out how.

Go online

Bank of America takes stringent measures to protect its clients' account information. So it allows customers to report any fraudulent activity online easily. To begin the process:

  1. Go to the official website of Bank of America

  2. On the left side of the home page, you should see a red box with the option to Sign In. Key in your online ID and Passcode in the relevant spaces, and then hit Sign In

  3. Visit the security center

  4. Here, there should be an option to report a fraud on your credit card activity. Follow the system's instructions and then finish submitting your issue.

Other alternatives

As much as reporting fraud online is a step in the right direction, there's still much to do to safeguard your peace of mind. You can also:

  1. Visit your nearest banking center and report any suspicious activity

  2. Close accounts you suspect have fallen prey to fraud

  3. Contact the three major credit reporting agencies to incorporate a fraud alert in your credit file and place an order for credit reports to identify unauthorized activity

  4. File a police report and get a copy to submit to creditors who may request proof of the crime

Customers still have the option of reaching out to and seeking help from the customer care team via various means, including:

Phone call

Whether you're following up on your online submission or making an initial complaint, you can speak to a customer care representative via phone call. Ensure that you have your account numbers and other Bank of America correspondence handy before calling. This way, the agent you speak to can quickly verify your identity and assist you.

Live Chat

You can live chat with Bank of America customer service agents to air out your problem. Chatting via this platform usually has short wait times, and you can be sure to get real-time solutions even though it's via text messaging. This platform enables users to keep a written record of events to refer to the conversation in the future.

Help Desk

Bank of America offers customer care via its online help desk. This is a platform that allows users to skim through the multiple help topics available and select one. Here, you can choose a question related to fraud, and an agent will communicate with you. The online help desk is also useful for future reference from the written conversation.

Social media

Through Twitter, Bank of America maintains a social media presence. The platform is an excellent place to submit your issue since it is more public than other social media tools. The customer care team is more likely to quickly attend to your problem if you publicly tweet your message.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 208,679 times
Bank of America
Report fraud to Bank of America
Submit fraud issue with Bank of America
Report Fraud

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just got a phone call from *-***-***-**** and the caller id comes up as Bank Of Ameri...
Sacaron dinero de mi tarjeta *Y no lo autorice en angel's citco mulberry Florida
It appears that I have been tricked more than twice by Bank of America --regarding thei...
I WANT TO DISPUTE A CHARGE ON THE PRIMERA IGLESIA EVANGELICA VIDA NUEVA (ACCOUNT...
A scam transferred $**,***.** from my home equity to my checking account claiming it wa...

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!