Comment signaler une fraude à Bank of America?

Être victime de fraude est une circonstance malheureuse que personne ne peut prédire ou échapper en toute sécurité. Pour les clients de Bank of America, nous avons élaboré un guide pour vous aider à signaler les activités frauduleuses. De plus, l'équipe GetHuman développe continuellement un répertoire des moyens de contacter les représentants du service client pour obtenir de l'aide sur les problèmes de service.

Les banques facilitent la vie en permettant le stockage sûr de l'argent et d'autres objets de valeur. Et grâce à la technologie d'automatisation des processus, vous pouvez accéder à vos comptes où que vous soyez et à tout moment. Mais dans la même veine, les fraudeurs peuvent également mettre la main sur vos informations de compte et s'en tirer avec votre argent. C'est pourquoi les banques ont des moyens de signaler les vols et les fraudes dans le but de réduire le vice.

Bank of America est une banque d'investissement et une société de services financiers qui opère dans le monde entier. En tant que 2e banque aux États-Unis, elle dessert des millions de clients. Ses services comprennent la gestion de patrimoine et la banque commerciale et d'investissement. Comme la plupart des institutions financières, elle est sujette aux attaques des fraudeurs.

La bonne chose est que vous avez la possibilité de signaler toute activité frauduleuse que vous soupçonnez d'être associée à votre compte. Lisez la suite pour savoir comment.

Aller en ligne

Bank of America prend des mesures strictes pour protéger les informations de compte de ses clients. Il permet ainsi aux clients de signaler facilement en ligne toute activité frauduleuse. Pour commencer le processus:

  1. Accédez au site officiel de Bank of America

  2. Sur le côté gauche de la page d'accueil, vous devriez voir une boîte rouge avec l'option de connexion. Saisissez votre identifiant et votre mot de passe en ligne dans les espaces appropriés, puis appuyez sur Connexion

  3. Visitez le centre de sécurité

  4. Ici, il devrait y avoir une option pour signaler une fraude sur votre activité de carte de crédit. Suivez les instructions du système, puis terminez de soumettre votre problème.

Autres alternatives

Même si le signalement de fraude en ligne est un pas dans la bonne direction, il reste encore beaucoup à faire pour préserver votre tranquillité d'esprit. Vous pouvez également:

  1. Visitez votre centre bancaire le plus proche et signalez toute activité suspecte

  2. Fermer des comptes soupçonnés d'être victimes de fraude

  3. Contactez les trois principales agences d'évaluation du crédit pour incorporer une alerte à la fraude dans votre dossier de crédit et passez une commande de rapports de crédit pour identifier les activités non autorisées

  4. Déposer un rapport de police et en obtenir une copie à remettre aux créanciers qui peuvent demander une preuve du crime

Les clients ont toujours la possibilité de contacter et de demander de l'aide à l'équipe de service à la clientèle par divers moyens, notamment:

Appel téléphonique

Que vous suiviez votre soumission en ligne ou que vous déposiez une plainte initiale, vous pouvez parler à un représentant du service clientèle par téléphone . Assurez-vous d'avoir en main vos numéros de compte et toute autre correspondance de la Bank of America avant d'appeler. De cette façon, l'agent à qui vous parlez peut rapidement vérifier votre identité et vous aider.

Chat en direct

Vous pouvez discuter en direct avec les agents du service client de Bank of America pour aérer votre problème. La conversation via cette plate-forme a généralement des temps d'attente courts, et vous pouvez être sûr d'obtenir des solutions en temps réel, même si c'est via la messagerie texte. Cette plate-forme permet aux utilisateurs de conserver un enregistrement écrit des événements pour faire référence à la conversation à l'avenir.

bureau d'aide

Bank of America propose un service client via son helpdesk en ligne . Il s'agit d'une plateforme qui permet aux utilisateurs de parcourir les multiples rubriques d'aide disponibles et d'en sélectionner une. Ici, vous pouvez choisir une question liée à la fraude et un agent communiquera avec vous. Le service d'assistance en ligne est également utile pour référence future à partir de la conversation écrite.

Des médias sociaux

Grâce à Twitter , Bank of America maintient une présence sur les réseaux sociaux. La plateforme est un excellent endroit pour soumettre votre problème car elle est plus publique que les autres outils de médias sociaux. L'équipe du service client est plus susceptible de résoudre rapidement votre problème si vous tweetez publiquement votre message.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler une fraude à Bank of America?"?

Après que des milliers de Bank of America clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler une fraude à Bank of America? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Bank of America si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Bank of America afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler une fraude à Bank of America? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Bank of America

Asked il y a 5 mois
Updated il y a 4 mois
Viewed 168,245 times
Bank of America
Signaler une fraude à Bank of America
Soumettre un problème de fraude avec Bank of America
Signaler une fraude

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I'm having fraud happening with my account so one has or is drawing all my money out of...
I am possibly a victim of Identity fraud.Need to put a fraud alert on my account
I GOT A E-MAIL SAYING I WAS BEING CHARGED ****.** FOR A MAC RETINA WHICH I DID NOT ORDE...
someone take my information to job offer including social security number bank account...
September *, **** I received information from Bank of America inform me :we received...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America?

Falling victim to fraud is an unfortunate circumstance that no one can predict or safely evade. For Bank of America's customers, we've come up with a guide to help you report fraudulent activities. Additionally, the GetHuman team continuously develops a directory of ways to contact customer care representatives to get assistance with service issues.

Banks make life easier by enabling the safe storage of money and other valuables. And thanks to technology automating processes, you can have access to your accounts wherever you are and at any time. But in the same vein, fraudsters can also get hold of your account information and get away with your money. That's why banks have ways of reporting theft and fraud in a bid to curb the vice.

Bank of America is an investment bank and financial services company that operates worldwide. As the 2nd largest bank in the US, it serves millions of customers. Its services include wealth management and commercial and investment banking. Like most financial institutions, it is prone to attack from fraudsters.

The good thing is you have an opportunity to report any fraudulent activity you suspect that associates with your account. Read on to find out how.

Go online

Bank of America takes stringent measures to protect its clients' account information. So it allows customers to report any fraudulent activity online easily. To begin the process:

  1. Go to the official website of Bank of America

  2. On the left side of the home page, you should see a red box with the option to Sign In. Key in your online ID and Passcode in the relevant spaces, and then hit Sign In

  3. Visit the security center

  4. Here, there should be an option to report a fraud on your credit card activity. Follow the system's instructions and then finish submitting your issue.

Other alternatives

As much as reporting fraud online is a step in the right direction, there's still much to do to safeguard your peace of mind. You can also:

  1. Visit your nearest banking center and report any suspicious activity

  2. Close accounts you suspect have fallen prey to fraud

  3. Contact the three major credit reporting agencies to incorporate a fraud alert in your credit file and place an order for credit reports to identify unauthorized activity

  4. File a police report and get a copy to submit to creditors who may request proof of the crime

Customers still have the option of reaching out to and seeking help from the customer care team via various means, including:

Phone call

Whether you're following up on your online submission or making an initial complaint, you can speak to a customer care representative via phone call. Ensure that you have your account numbers and other Bank of America correspondence handy before calling. This way, the agent you speak to can quickly verify your identity and assist you.

Live Chat

You can live chat with Bank of America customer service agents to air out your problem. Chatting via this platform usually has short wait times, and you can be sure to get real-time solutions even though it's via text messaging. This platform enables users to keep a written record of events to refer to the conversation in the future.

Help Desk

Bank of America offers customer care via its online help desk. This is a platform that allows users to skim through the multiple help topics available and select one. Here, you can choose a question related to fraud, and an agent will communicate with you. The online help desk is also useful for future reference from the written conversation.

Social media

Through Twitter, Bank of America maintains a social media presence. The platform is an excellent place to submit your issue since it is more public than other social media tools. The customer care team is more likely to quickly attend to your problem if you publicly tweet your message.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Fraud to Bank of America? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 208,679 times
Bank of America
Report fraud to Bank of America
Submit fraud issue with Bank of America
Report Fraud

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just got a phone call from *-***-***-**** and the caller id comes up as Bank Of Ameri...
Sacaron dinero de mi tarjeta *Y no lo autorice en angel's citco mulberry Florida
It appears that I have been tricked more than twice by Bank of America --regarding thei...
I WANT TO DISPUTE A CHARGE ON THE PRIMERA IGLESIA EVANGELICA VIDA NUEVA (ACCOUNT...
A scam transferred $**,***.** from my home equity to my checking account claiming it wa...

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!