如何向美国银行报告可疑的通信和交易?

有几种情况可能会导致您注意到从您的帐户到美国银行的可疑通信和交易。阅读这些提示,以帮助您向A的B报告。

有几种情况可能会导致您注意到从您的帐户到美国银行的可疑通信和交易。如果您的信用卡,借记卡或支票簿丢失或被盗,则应立即报告,因为这是恶意来源获取银行信息的最常用方法之一。

可疑电子邮件

恶意实体尝试获取您的美国银行详细信息的另一种方法是通过网络钓鱼电子邮件。网络钓鱼电子邮件是看似合法但不合法的欺诈性电子邮件。大多数人在不需要时会成为网络钓鱼诈骗的受害者。如果您知道要查找的内容,大多数网络钓鱼电子邮件中的元素都可以揭示其真正意图。网络钓鱼电子邮件的普遍特征包括:

  1. 一封没有按名称引用您的电子邮件
  2. 紧急因素,旨在使您轻率地采取行动,而又不给您太多时间仔细检查电子邮件
  3. 如果您不单击而是将鼠标悬停在网络钓鱼电子邮件中包含的链接上,则该链接通常指向的站点与电子邮件中所述的站点不同。目的是让您单击指向您的网站的链接,要求您提交个人信息或打开指向恶意网站的链接。
  4. 网络钓鱼邮件还会有语法和拼写错误,这不是美国银行发送的邮件所特有的

您可以将可疑电子邮件转发给美国银行,方法是将其转发给欺诈性电子邮件。银行仅在需要更多信息时才会回复该消息。绝对不要将任何安全信息通过电子邮件发送给美国银行。

可疑文字

如果收到您认为来自恶意来源的文字,则应截取该邮件的屏幕截图或该邮件的副本,并附上发件人的号码,然后立即将其发送至滥用@ bankofamerica.com

可疑电话

语音钓鱼或“欺骗”是恶意来源通过电话获取个人和私人信息的一种努力。如果您收到电话,并且呼叫者ID和自动语音似乎来自美国银行,但要求您确认帐户信息,请非常可疑,因为美国银行将永远不会致电给您进行帐户数据验证。您应该记录电话并致电美国银行客户服务部门。您将为他们播放呼叫或按照他们的指示发送录音。您可以从GetHuman获取美国银行的客户服务号码。

可疑交易

从在线零售商购买商品时,通常会提交您的帐户或信用卡信息。如果您在帐户中发现任何可疑费用,则应与产生该费用的商家联系,并与他们进行争议。与商户争执通常比与美国银行争执更快,更省力。相反,如果商家不对您帐户上的费用负责,则应立即向美国银行报告。

对于欺诈性的信用卡费用,您应该登录美国银行的网上银行并按照说明进行操作。

对于欺诈性的ATM或借记卡费用,您应该拨打美国银行的欺诈报告电话,该电话可从GetHuman获得。

如果您认为任何银行帐户已被盗用,建议您向地方当局提交报告。

美国银行还设有一个在线服务台,如果上述途径失败,您可以在其中报告可疑的通信和交易。可以从GetHuman检索到服务台的链接。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何向美国银行报告可疑的通信和交易?"?

在成千上万的Bank of America客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何向美国银行报告可疑的通信和交易?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Bank of America(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Bank of America之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何向美国银行报告可疑的通信和交易?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Bank of America

Asked 2 years ago
Viewed 469,470 times
Bank of America
Bank of America
举报欺诈
欺诈活动
可疑活动
报告问题
举报欺诈

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

there was a fraud charge on my account there is multiple charges i did not make
not sure if you can help, someone is using bank of america name not sure if this is rea...
dear Sir,*i have made payment to BRF GLOBAL SA **% reset total amount from our order an...
dear Sir,*i have made payment to BRF GLOBAL SA **% reset total amount from our order an...
Head Office: Sana'a Capital.*Address: ** St. – Next to Al-Shamil of Yemen & Bahrain Ban...

移动?在1个通话中设置服务

立即致电,并在几秒钟内与一个真实的人交谈,如果您有新家乡,他可以告诉您每个电信公司的最优惠价格。我们为您找到最优惠的价格,然后我们管理计划,以便您的所有技术人员在同一天出现。简单又免费!

随时免费通话:888-959-6783我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划并安排多名技术人员
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Suspicious Communications and Transactions to Bank of America?

There are several scenarios that could lead up to you noticing suspicious communication and transactions to Bank of America from your account. If your credit card, debit card or checkbook is lost or stolen you should report it immediately as this is the one of the most common ways for malevolent sources to acquire your banking information.

Suspicious emails

Another way that malicious entities can try to obtain your Bank of America details is through phishing emails. Phishing emails are fraudulent email messages that appear legitimate but are not. Most people fall victim to phishing scams when they do not have to. If you know what to look for most phishing emails have elements that reveal their true intent. Prevalent characteristics of phishing emails include:

  1. An email that does not reference you by name
  2. An element of urgency designed to make you act rashly without giving you much time to carefully scrutinize the email
  3. If you do not click but hover over the link included in a phishing email, it will often point to a site different to the one stated in the email. The aim is to get you to click the link where you will be directed to a website asking you to submit personal information or open a link to a malicious website.
  4. Phishing messages will also have grammatical and spelling errors that are not typical of messages from Bank of America

You can report a suspicious email to Bank of America by forwarding them the fraudulent email. The bank will only reply to the message if they need more information. It is paramount that you never send any secure information to Bank of America via email.

Suspicious texts

If you receive a text you think is from malicious sources, you should take a screenshot of the message or a copy of the message alongside the sender's number and send it immediately to abuse@bankofamerica.com.

Suspicious calls

Voice phishing or 'vishing' is an endeavor by a malevolent source to obtain personal and private information via phone. If you receive a call and the caller ID and automated voice appears to be from Bank of America but asks you to confirm account information, be very suspicious because Bank of America will never call you for account data verification. You should record the call and call Bank of America's customer service department. You will either play the call for them or send the recording as per their instructions. You can acquire Bank of America's customer service number from GetHuman.

Suspicious Transactions

When making purchases from online retailers you will typically submit your account or credit card information. If you note any suspicious charges to your account, you should contact the merchant from whom the charge has originated and dispute the charge with them. Disputing a charge with a merchant is usually a faster and less strenuous process than opening a dispute with Bank of America. On the contrary, if the merchant is not responsible for the charges on your account, you should report it to Bank of America immediately.

For fraudulent credit card charges, you should sign in to Bank of America's online banking and follow the instructions.

For fraudulent ATM or debit card charges you should call Bank of America's fraud reporting phone number which can be obtained from GetHuman.

It is recommended that you file a report with local authorities if you think any of your bank accounts have been compromised.

Bank of America also has an online help desk where you can report suspicious communications and transactions if the above avenues fail. The link to the help desk can be retrieved from GetHuman.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Suspicious Communications and Transactions to Bank of America?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Suspicious Communications and Transactions to Bank of America? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Suspicious Communications and Transactions to Bank of America? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked 14 days ago
Viewed 3,691 times
Bank of America
undefined
Report Fraud

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I'm not a B of A acct holder, but have a possible fraudulent attempt to use my ID to ob...
an authorized person on this card and new cards sent to me
My account is locked and a bunch of transactions out of state . A negative of...
united air line and cheapo air charge for service was not rendered or never sent inform...
Last week airbnb San Francesco took money from my card and first i A.M. in Italy since...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!