كيف أبلغ بنك أمريكا عن الاتصالات والمعاملات المشبوهة؟

هناك العديد من السيناريوهات التي قد تؤدي إلى ملاحظة اتصالات ومعاملات مشبوهة لبنك أمريكا من حسابك. اقرأ هذه النصائح لمساعدتك في إبلاغ B إلى A.

هناك العديد من السيناريوهات التي قد تؤدي إلى ملاحظة اتصالات ومعاملات مشبوهة لبنك أمريكا من حسابك. إذا فقدت بطاقة الائتمان أو بطاقة الخصم أو دفتر الشيكات الخاصة بك أو سُرقت ، فيجب عليك الإبلاغ عنها على الفور لأن هذه هي إحدى الطرق الأكثر شيوعًا للمصادر الخبيثة للحصول على معلوماتك المصرفية.

رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المشبوهة

هناك طريقة أخرى يمكن للكيانات الخبيثة من خلالها محاولة الحصول على تفاصيل بنك أمريكا الخاص بك وهي من خلال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التصيدية. رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المخادعة هي رسائل بريد إلكتروني احتيالية تبدو مشروعة ولكنها ليست كذلك. يقع معظم الناس ضحية لعمليات الخداع عندما لا يكون عليهم ذلك. إذا كنت تعرف ما الذي تبحث عنه لمعظم رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التصيدية ، فإنها تحتوي على عناصر تكشف عن نيتها الحقيقية. تتضمن الخصائص الشائعة لرسائل البريد الإلكتروني التصيدية ما يلي:

  1. بريد الكتروني لا يشير لك بالاسم
  2. عنصر عاجل مصمم ليجعلك تتصرف بشكل متهور دون أن يمنحك الكثير من الوقت لفحص البريد الإلكتروني بعناية
  3. إذا لم تنقر فوق الارتباط المضمّن في رسالة بريد إلكتروني للتصيد ولكن تمرر فوقه ، فغالبًا ما سيشير إلى موقع مختلف عن الموقع المذكور في البريد الإلكتروني. الهدف هو حثك على النقر فوق الارتباط حيث سيتم توجيهك إلى موقع ويب يطلب منك إرسال معلومات شخصية أو فتح رابط إلى موقع ويب ضار.
  4. ستحتوي رسائل التصيد الاحتيالي أيضًا على أخطاء نحوية وإملائية ليست نموذجية للرسائل الواردة من Bank of America

يمكنك الإبلاغ عن بريد إلكتروني مشبوه إلى Bank of America من خلال إعادة توجيه البريد الإلكتروني الاحتيالي لهم. سيقوم البنك بالرد على الرسالة فقط إذا كانوا بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات. من الأهمية بمكان عدم إرسال أي معلومات آمنة إلى بنك أمريكا عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

نصوص مشبوهة

إذا تلقيت نصًا تعتقد أنه من مصادر ضارة ، يجب أن تأخذ لقطة شاشة للرسالة أو نسخة من الرسالة إلى جانب رقم المرسل وترسلها على الفور إلى abuse@bankofamerica.com .

مكالمات مريبة

التصيد الاحتيالي الصوتي أو "الخداع" هو محاولة من قبل مصدر خبيث للحصول على معلومات شخصية وخاصة عبر الهاتف. إذا تلقيت مكالمة وبدا أن معرف المتصل والصوت الآلي من بنك أوف أمريكا ولكن يطلب منك تأكيد معلومات الحساب ، فكن مرتابًا جدًا لأن بنك أمريكا لن يتصل بك مطلقًا للتحقق من بيانات الحساب. يجب عليك تسجيل المكالمة والاتصال بقسم خدمة العملاء في Bank of America. ستقوم إما بتشغيل المكالمة لهم أو إرسال التسجيل وفقًا لتعليماتهم. يمكنك الحصول على رقم خدمة عملاء Bank of America من GetHuman .

المعاملات المشبوهة

عند إجراء عمليات شراء من تجار التجزئة عبر الإنترنت ، سترسل عادةً معلومات حسابك أو بطاقة الائتمان. إذا لاحظت أي رسوم مشبوهة في حسابك ، فيجب عليك الاتصال بالتاجر الذي نشأت منه الرسوم وتنازع الرسوم معه. عادة ما تكون مناقشة تهمة مع تاجر عملية أسرع وأقل شدة من فتح نزاع مع بنك أمريكا. على العكس من ذلك ، إذا كان التاجر غير مسؤول عن الرسوم المفروضة على حسابك ، يجب عليك إبلاغ بنك أمريكا على الفور.

بالنسبة لرسوم بطاقات الائتمان الاحتيالية ، يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول إلى الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت من Bank of America واتباع التعليمات.

بالنسبة لرسوم أجهزة الصراف الآلي أو بطاقات الخصم الاحتيالية ، يجب عليك الاتصال برقم هاتف الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال الخاص ببنك أمريكا والذي يمكن الحصول عليه من GetHuman .

يُنصح بتقديم تقرير إلى السلطات المحلية إذا كنت تعتقد أن أيًا من حساباتك المصرفية قد تم اختراقها.

لدى Bank of America أيضًا مكتب مساعدة عبر الإنترنت حيث يمكنك الإبلاغ عن الاتصالات والمعاملات المشبوهة إذا فشلت الطرق المذكورة أعلاه. يمكن استرداد الرابط إلى مكتب المساعدة من GetHuman .

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف أبلغ بنك أمريكا عن الاتصالات والمعاملات المشبوهة؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Bank of America إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف أبلغ بنك أمريكا عن الاتصالات والمعاملات المشبوهة؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Bank of America إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Bank of America لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف أبلغ بنك أمريكا عن الاتصالات والمعاملات المشبوهة؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Bank of America

Asked منذ عامين
Viewed 1,573,033 times
Bank of America
Bank of America
الإبلاغ عن احتيال
نشاط احتيالي
نشاط مشبوه
الإبلاغ عن مشكلة
تقرير الاحتيال

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

am reaching out in the hope you can assist in resolving a situation that occurred this...
Someone is trying access my ABNB Federal Credit Union account from State Credit Union w...
I was contacted by Bank of America as a security alert about merchandise transaction in...
Dear Reed, How are you doing since?*Just a quick question - I have sent my earning from...
Dear Reed, How are you doing since?*Just a quick question - I have sent my earning from...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Suspicious Communications and Transactions to Bank of America?

There are several scenarios that could lead up to you noticing suspicious communication and transactions to Bank of America from your account. If your credit card, debit card or checkbook is lost or stolen you should report it immediately as this is the one of the most common ways for malevolent sources to acquire your banking information.

Suspicious emails

Another way that malicious entities can try to obtain your Bank of America details is through phishing emails. Phishing emails are fraudulent email messages that appear legitimate but are not. Most people fall victim to phishing scams when they do not have to. If you know what to look for most phishing emails have elements that reveal their true intent. Prevalent characteristics of phishing emails include:

  1. An email that does not reference you by name
  2. An element of urgency designed to make you act rashly without giving you much time to carefully scrutinize the email
  3. If you do not click but hover over the link included in a phishing email, it will often point to a site different to the one stated in the email. The aim is to get you to click the link where you will be directed to a website asking you to submit personal information or open a link to a malicious website.
  4. Phishing messages will also have grammatical and spelling errors that are not typical of messages from Bank of America

You can report a suspicious email to Bank of America by forwarding them the fraudulent email. The bank will only reply to the message if they need more information. It is paramount that you never send any secure information to Bank of America via email.

Suspicious texts

If you receive a text you think is from malicious sources, you should take a screenshot of the message or a copy of the message alongside the sender's number and send it immediately to abuse@bankofamerica.com.

Suspicious calls

Voice phishing or 'vishing' is an endeavor by a malevolent source to obtain personal and private information via phone. If you receive a call and the caller ID and automated voice appears to be from Bank of America but asks you to confirm account information, be very suspicious because Bank of America will never call you for account data verification. You should record the call and call Bank of America's customer service department. You will either play the call for them or send the recording as per their instructions. You can acquire Bank of America's customer service number from GetHuman.

Suspicious Transactions

When making purchases from online retailers you will typically submit your account or credit card information. If you note any suspicious charges to your account, you should contact the merchant from whom the charge has originated and dispute the charge with them. Disputing a charge with a merchant is usually a faster and less strenuous process than opening a dispute with Bank of America. On the contrary, if the merchant is not responsible for the charges on your account, you should report it to Bank of America immediately.

For fraudulent credit card charges, you should sign in to Bank of America's online banking and follow the instructions.

For fraudulent ATM or debit card charges you should call Bank of America's fraud reporting phone number which can be obtained from GetHuman.

It is recommended that you file a report with local authorities if you think any of your bank accounts have been compromised.

Bank of America also has an online help desk where you can report suspicious communications and transactions if the above avenues fail. The link to the help desk can be retrieved from GetHuman.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Suspicious Communications and Transactions to Bank of America?"?

After thousands of Bank of America customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Suspicious Communications and Transactions to Bank of America? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Bank of America if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Bank of America Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Bank of America in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Suspicious Communications and Transactions to Bank of America? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Bank of America

Asked 14 days ago
Viewed 3,691 times
Bank of America
undefined
Report Fraud

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I'm not a B of A acct holder, but have a possible fraudulent attempt to use my ID to ob...
an authorized person on this card and new cards sent to me
My account is locked and a bunch of transactions out of state . A negative of...
united air line and cheapo air charge for service was not rendered or never sent inform...
Last week airbnb San Francesco took money from my card and first i A.M. in Italy since...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!