Wie buche ich bei British Airways?

Die Buchung eines Fluges bei British Airways ist relativ unkompliziert. Mit diesen hilfreichen Tipps können Sie ganz einfach einen Flug buchen.

British Airways ist das Flaggschiff Großbritanniens. Es ist die zweitgrößte Fluggesellschaft des Vereinigten Königreichs, geordnet nach Flottengröße und Anzahl der Passagiere, die nur von Easy Jet übertroffen werden.

Mit einer Flottengröße von 278 Flugzeugen und Flügen zu 183 Zielen weltweit erhält British Airways eine enorme Anzahl von Buchungen. Die Passagiere genießen einen exzellenten Kundenservice und flexible Flugpläne, um ihren Plänen und Budgets gerecht zu werden.

Die Buchung eines Fluges bei British Airways ist relativ unkompliziert. Sie können einen Flug über die Website oder telefonisch beim British Airways-Kundendienst buchen. Eine Online-Buchung wird unter Berücksichtigung des Verkehrsaufkommens empfohlen, wenn Sie sich an den Kundendienst von British Airways wenden.

Webseite

Gehen Sie folgendermaßen vor, um eine Buchung bei British Airways über deren Website vorzunehmen:

1. Starten Sie Ihren Webbrowser und öffnen Sie die British Airways-Website

2. Auf der Homepage der Website sehen Sie drei Registerkarten: Flug, Flug + Hotel und Flug + Auto. Wählen Sie eine Kategorie basierend auf der Art der gewünschten Buchung. Wenn Sie bereits Unterkunft und lokale Reisevorbereitungen getroffen haben, klicken Sie auf "Flug".

3. Sie können Reisen von einer Stadt in eine andere oder Reisen in mehrere Städte auswählen, bei denen Sie von und zu mehreren Städten fliegen. In diesem Fall werden Flüge von einer Stadt in eine andere in Betracht gezogen

4. Wählen Sie Ihr Abreisedatum und anschließend Ihr Rückreisedatum. Wählen Sie auch die Anzahl der Passagiere aus, die auf dem Flug reisen, und die Klasse, in der Sie reisen werden

5. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche "Suchen", um die verfügbaren Lichter während dieses Zeitraums zu finden

6. Wählen Sie aus den dargestellten Ergebnissen den Flug aus, in dem Sie reisen möchten. Der Flug mit der kürzesten Reisezeit und dem günstigsten Tarif wird oft bevorzugt

7. Sie werden dann aufgefordert, die Passagierdaten für alle Passagiere Ihrer Fluggruppe einzugeben

8. Nachdem Sie die Flug- und Passagierinformationen überprüft haben, gelangen Sie zur Zahlungsphase der Buchung Ihres Fluges. Sie können wählen, ob Sie sofort oder bei Ihrer Ankunft am Flughafen bezahlen möchten. Ersteres wird dringend empfohlen.

9. Bestätigen Sie die Zahlungsdetails und klicken Sie dann auf "Ticket buchen", um den Buchungsvorgang abzuschließen.

10. Sie erhalten eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail mit den Ticketinformationen. Laden Sie die Tickets so schnell wie möglich herunter und drucken Sie sie aus. Sie erhalten außerdem eine Buchungsnummer, mit der Sie Ihre Buchungen auf der British Airways-Website verwalten können.

Wenn Sie in dem oben beschriebenen Verfahren ein Hotel gebucht oder ein Auto über die British Airways-Website gemietet haben, können Sie das Hotel, den Zimmertyp, die Anzahl der Zimmer, das Fahrzeugmodell und den Autoservice anhand der angebotenen Optionen auswählen.

Die Sitzplatzauswahl bei British Airways kann unter anderem je nach Ticketart, Reiseklasse und persönlicher Situation kostenlos sein oder zusätzliche Kosten verursachen.

Wenn Sie ein Basisticket buchen, dh ein Economy Class-Ticket, können Sie bezahlen, um Ihren Sitzplatz von der Buchung bis zum Check-in zu reservieren, oder Sie erhalten von British Airlines einen freien Sitzplatz, wenn der Check-in eröffnet wird, normalerweise 24 Stunden vorher Abfahrt.

Mit jedem anderen Ticket als einem Basisticket können Sie Ihren Sitzplatz beim Check-in kostenlos reservieren.

Es ist wichtig, dass Sie flexible Tickets auswählen, falls verfügbar. Mit solchen Tickets können Sie bei Bedarf problemlos Flugänderungen vornehmen.

Sie können die Behindertenhilfe von British Airways in Anspruch nehmen, wenn diese 48 Stunden vor Abflug gilt. Wenn Sie Hilfe bei der Buchung eines solchen Tickets benötigen, wenden Sie sich direkt an den Kundendienst von British Airways.

Kontaktinformationen zum Kundendienst von British Airways finden Sie auf GetHuman .

Wie buche ich bei British Airways?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie buche ich bei British Airways?"?

Nachdem Tausende von British Airways Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie buche ich bei British Airways? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit British Airways aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie British Airways, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie buche ich bei British Airways? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

British Airways

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 49,071 times
British Airways
einen Flug kaufen British Airways
Reservieren
einen Flug buchen
Flugarrangements
Reservieren

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Got a booking and want to check checked in luggage limitation
Will not accept visa card details
I need to confirm my family's flight reservation for December **, ****. The Airline Re...
Booking REF . RPA*MC*I have been trying to Manage my booking for the last two days .*It...
Hello, I have a permanent resident card from the US and a schengen visa. I have an hour...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Make a Booking with British Airways?

British Airways is the UK's flagship carrier. It is the United Kingdom's second largest carrier as categorized by fleet size and number of passengers only surpassed by Easy Jet.

With a fleet size of 278 airplanes and flying to 183 destinations worldwide, British Airways receives a massive amount of bookings. Passengers enjoy excellent customer service and flexible flight plans to accommodate their plans and budgets.

Booking a flight with British Airways is a relatively straightforward process. You can book a flight from the website or by calling British Airways customer service. Booking online is recommended considering the amount of traffic when contacting British Airways customer service.

Website

To make a booking with British Airways through their website, follow these steps:

1. Launch your web browser and open the British Airways website

2. On the website's homepage, you will see three tabs: Flight, Flight + Hotel and Flight + Car. Choose a category based on what kind of booking you want. If you have already made accommodation and local travel arrangements, click 'Flight'

3. You can select trips from one city to another or multi city trips where you are flying to and from multiple cities. We will consider flights from one city to another in this case

4. Choose your departure date and subsequently your return date. Also select the amount of passengers that will be travelling on the flight and the class in which you will be travelling

5. Click the 'Search' button to find the available lights during that time period

6. Select the flight that you would want to travel in from the results presented. The flight with the shortest travel time and the cheapest fare is often preferred

7. You will then be prompted to input the passenger details for all the passengers in your flight party

8. After reviewing the flight and passenger information you will come to the payment stage of booking your flight. You can choose to pay immediately or when you arrive at the airport. The former is strongly advised.

9. Confirm the payment details and then click 'Book Ticket' to complete the booking process.

10. You will receive a confirmatory email with the ticket information. Download and print the tickets as soon as you can. You will also receive a booking number that you can use to manage your bookings on the British Airways website.

If you booked a hotel or rented a car via the British Airways website in the process outlined above, you will be able to select the hotel, type of room, number of rooms, vehicle model and car service based on the options presented.

Seat selection with British Airways can either be free or cost extra depending on the ticket type, travel class and personal situation among other factors.

If you book a basic ticket meaning an economy class ticket you can pay to reserve your seat from the moment you book to the moment you check in or you will be allocated a free seat by British Airlines when check in opens which is usually 24 hours before departure.

With any other ticket other than a basic ticket, you can reserve your seat for free when check-in happens.

It is important that you select flexible tickets if available. Such tickets will enable you to easily make flight changes if the need arises.

You can utilize British Airways' disability assistance if it applies as long as you do it 48 hours before departure. If you need any help booking such a ticket, you should contact British Airways customer service directly.

You can find British Airways customer service contact information on GetHuman.

How Do I Make a Booking with British Airways?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Make a Booking with British Airways?"?

After thousands of British Airways customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Make a Booking with British Airways? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting British Airways if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like British Airways in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Make a Booking with British Airways? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

British Airways

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 9,124 times
British Airways
British Airways make a booking
buy a flight British Airways
Make a booking

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi im looking to make a booking but want some advice on reward upgrades with my points
Hi GM. I would like to make a booking for * persons, using avois.
I found a booking that was on Travelocity but not on your website and I wanted to see i...
Hi I would like to know about making a booking and renting a vehicle and the payment query.
I want to book a flight from Dalaman to Gatwick on **th June **** but I want to arrive...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!