Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol British Airways?

Cet article explique ce que vous devez faire si vous êtes expulsé d'un vol que vous avez réservé avec British Airways. La politique d'indemnisation de British Airways est décrite, de même que les règles du département américain des transports concernant l'indemnisation supplantaire et les règles de l'UE. Les instructions pour faire une demande d'indemnisation à British Airways sont également données. Les coordonnées du service client de British Airways sont également fournies.

Il est peu probable que vous soyez heurté par un vol British Airways. Cependant, si vous avez été expulsé d'un vol de British Airways, vous devriez vous renseigner sur l'indemnisation qui pourrait vous être due et sur les étapes à suivre pour l'obtenir.

Si vous avez été expulsé d'un vol British Airways

Rendez-vous à un bureau de British Airways et parlez à un représentant. Ils vous trouveront un vol différent qui pourra vous amener à destination à temps, si possible.

Politique de British Airways

Si vous avez été retardé de 3 heures ou plus à votre destination et que la raison de votre supplantation était due à des causes sous le contrôle de la compagnie aérienne, vous avez droit à une compensation en fonction de la distance parcourue. Cette indemnité est de 250 € pour les vols de 1 500 km ou moins, 400 € pour les vols entre 1 500 et 3 500 km et 600 € pour les vols de plus de 3 500 km.

Pour les vols américains

Si votre vol est originaire des États-Unis ou y est arrivé et a été retardé de 4 heures ou plus, vous devez 400% du prix de votre billet, mais pas plus de 1350 $. Si vous aviez moins de 4 ans mais plus d'une heure de retard, vous devez 200% du prix de votre billet, mais pas plus de 675 $. Les retards de moins d'une heure ne donnent pas droit à une compensation.

L'indemnité due par British Airways en vertu de cette règle est donnée pour compenser les inconvénients causés par le heurt. Vous êtes toujours propriétaire du billet et pouvez l'utiliser si British Airways peut trouver un autre vol pour vous ou demander un remboursement.

Pour les vols UE

Selon le droit de l'UE, si votre vol part d'un aéroport de l'UE ou en est originaire, vous devez une compensation. Si votre vol était de 1500 km ou moins et que vous avez été retardé de moins de 2 heures, vous devez 125 €. Il monte à 250 € pour des retards de 2 heures ou plus. Pour les vols entre 1 500 km et 3 500 km où vous avez été retardé de moins de 3 heures, vous devez 200 €. Si votre vol a duré plus de 3 500 km et que vous avez été retardé de moins de 4 heures, vous devez 300 €.

Comment déposer une demande d'indemnisation

Si vous avez réservé via British Airways:

  1. Accédez à ce site Web .
  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte British Airways si vous en avez un ou sélectionnez "Invité" si vous n'en avez pas.
  3. Cliquez sur «Retards, annulations et dérivations».
  4. Remplissez le formulaire auquel vous êtes redirigé et soumettez-le.

Si vous ne pouvez pas remplir le formulaire en ligne pour une raison quelconque, vous pouvez faire votre demande en envoyant une lettre à:

Relations avec la clientèle de British Airways
Demandes d'indemnisation de l'UE
PO Box 1126
Uxbridge
UB8 9XS
Royaume-Uni

Si vous avez réservé via une agence de voyage:

Contactez l'agent de voyages et faites votre demande d'indemnisation par son intermédiaire.

Si vous avez des problèmes ou des questions, contactez le service client de British Airways. Ils ont une ligne téléphonique, un service d'assistance en ligne et une assistance Twitter .

Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol British Airways?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol British Airways?"?

Après que des milliers de British Airways clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol British Airways? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter British Airways si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme British Airways afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que faire si j'ai été expulsé de mon vol British Airways? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

British Airways

Asked il y a 5 mois
Updated il y a 5 mois
Viewed 13,304 times
British Airways
obtenir British Airways remboursement
renvoyé de British Airways
British Airways remboursement forfaitaire

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to travel Pakistan to UK So I want to do my corona test?
I am travelling by British airlines flight BA-** from Lagos-Nigeria to Delhi-India via...
We have a flight with BA for Dec **th **** which is a Tuesday. Leaving Atlanta GA going...
I urgently need to talk to someone regarding my avios points*We are both old aged pensi...
I will probably fly from Rome to St Lucia how does it works when you arrive to LH and h...

Concierge de déménagement gratuit

Appelez notre concierge gratuit et nous comparerons les services et les plans dans votre nouvelle région d'origine et planifierons gratuitement toute la configuration pour la même journée! Obtenez une meilleure offre sur tous vos services en un seul appel et laissez-nous vous simplifier la planification.

Appelez gratuitement: 888-959-6783Notre service n'est pas affilié et peut ainsi comparer les plans de nombreux fournisseurs et planifier plusieurs techniciens
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight?

This article discusses what to do if you got bumped off of a flight you booked with British Airways. British Airways' compensation policy is described, as are the US Department of Transportation's rules concerning bumping compensation and the EU's rules. Instructions for making a compensation claim to British Airways are also given. Contact information for British Airways' customer service is given as well.

Getting bumped from a British Airways flight is not likely. However, if you were bumped from a British Airways flight, you should learn about compensation you could be owed and the steps you need to take to get it.

If You Have Been Bumped from a British Airways Flight

Go to a British Airways desk and talk to a representative. They will find you a different flight that can bring you to your destination on time, if possible.

British Airways' Policy

If you were delayed at your destination by 3 hours or more and the reason for your bumping was due to causes under the airline's control, you are entitled to compensation based on the distance traveled. This compensation is €250 for flights of 1,500 km or less, €400 for flights between 1,500 and 3,500 km, and €600 for flights of more than 3,500 km.

For US Flights

If your flight originated in the US or was inbound to it and were delayed 4 hours or more then you are owed 400% of your ticket price, but not more than $1,350. If you were less than 4 but more than 1 hour late you are owed 200% of your ticket price, but not more than $675. Delays of less than 1 hour do not qualify for compensation.

The compensation British Airways owes under this rule is given to make up for the inconvenience caused by the bumping. You still own the ticket and can use it if British Airways can find another flight for you or request a refund for it.

For EU Flights

According to EU law, of your flight departs from or originates in an EU airport, you are owed compensation. If your flight was 1,500 km or less and you were delayed less than 2 hours, you are owed €125. It goes up to €250 for delays of 2 hours or more. For flights between 1,500 km and 3,500 km where you were delayed less than 3 hours, you are owed €200. If your flight was more than 3,500 km and you were delayed less than 4 hours, you are owed €300.

How to File for Compensation

If you booked through British Airways:

  1. Go to this website.
  2. Log in to your British Airways account if you have one, or select "Guest" if you do not.
  3. Click on "Delays, Cancellations, and Diversions."
  4. Fill out the form you are taken to and submit it.

If you cannot fill out the online form for some reason, you can make your claim by sending a letter to:

British Airways Customer Relations
EU Compensation Claims
PO Box 1126
Uxbridge
UB8 9XS
United Kingdom

If you booked through a travel agent:

Contact the travel agent and make your request for compensation through them.

If you have any problems or questions, contact British Airways' customer support. They have a phone line, an online help desk, and Twitter support.

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight?"?

After thousands of British Airways customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting British Airways if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like British Airways in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

British Airways

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 308,017 times
British Airways
get British Airways refund
bumped from British Airways
British Airways bump refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi I am travelling from dubai to Uk ********** *Do I need negative COVID-** test to tra...
I would like to cancel my ticket, it has been less than **hours and i would like to can...
I want to travel Pakistan to UK So I want to do my corona test?
I am travelling by British airlines flight BA-** from Lagos-Nigeria to Delhi-India via...
We have a flight with BA for Dec **th **** which is a Tuesday. Leaving Atlanta GA going...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!