如果我从英国航空的航班上摔下来怎么办?

本文讨论了如果您从英国航空公司预订的航班上撞了怎么办。描述了英国航空公司的赔偿政策,以及美国运输部关于大额赔偿的规则和欧盟的规则。还提供了向英国航空公司提出索赔的说明。还提供了英国航空公司客户服务的联系信息。

不太可能从英国航空的航班上撞到。但是,如果您被英国航空公司的航班撞倒,则应该了解可能要获得的赔偿以及获得赔偿所需的步骤。

如果您已从英国航空的航班上撞了

转到英国航空公司的服务台,并与代表交谈。他们会找到您的另一架航班,如果可能的话,可以准时将您带到目的地。

英国航空的政策

如果您将目的地延误了3小时或更长时间,并且撞车的原因是由于航空公司控制下的原因,则您有权根据所行的距离获得赔偿。对于1,500公里或以下的航班,此补偿为250欧元;对于1,500至3500公里之间的航班,为400欧元;对于3500公里以上的航班,为600欧元。

对于美国航班

如果您的航班是始发于美国或已飞往美国,并且航班延误了4个小时或更长时间,那么您将获得机票价格的400%,但不超过1,350美元。如果您少于4岁,但迟到超过1小时,您将获得机票价格的200%,但不超过$ 675。少于1小时的延误不符合赔偿条件。

英国航空公司在此规则下应得到的赔偿是为了弥补颠簸造成的不便。您仍然拥有机票,并且如果英国航空公司可以为您找到其他航班或要求退款,则可以使用它。

对于欧盟航班

根据欧盟法律,您的航班从欧盟机场出发或起源于欧盟机场,则应向您赔偿。如果您的飞行时间为1,500公里或以下,并且您的航班延误少于2个小时,则您将被拖欠€125。延误2小时或更长时间,最高费用为250欧元。对于1,500公里至3500公里之间的航班,如果您延迟不到3小时,则需支付200欧元。如果您的飞行距离超过3500公里,而您的航班延误不到4小时,则您将被拖欠300欧元。

如何提出赔偿

如果您通过英国航空预订:

  1. 去这个网站
  2. 如果有,请登录您的British Airways帐户;如果没有,请选择“ Guest”。
  3. 单击“延迟,取消和转移”。
  4. 填写要转至的表格并提交。

如果您由于某种原因无法填写在线表格,可以发送一封信至:

英国航空客户关系
欧盟赔偿要求
邮政信箱1126
乌克斯布里奇
UB8 9XS
英国

如果您通过旅行社预订:

与旅行社联系,并通过他们要求赔偿。

如果您有任何问题或疑问,请联系British Airways的客户支持。 他们有电话线,在线帮助中心和Twitter支持

如果我从英国航空的航班上摔下来怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我从英国航空的航班上摔下来怎么办?"?

在成千上万的British Airways客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我从英国航空的航班上摔下来怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系British Airways(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如British Airways之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我从英国航空的航班上摔下来怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

British Airways

Asked год назад
Updated год назад
Viewed 1,126,779 times
British Airways
获得British Airways退款
从British Airways碰撞
British Airways增加退款

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am travelling from Toronto to New Delhi on Oct. **th **** via London Heathrow Airport...
I would like to know the travel policy if passenger travels from Canada to India via Lo...
I have to travel for a funeral. So we get a discount on package holidays for this purpose.
My wife and I have vouchers for for our cancelled return trip to Port of Spain, Trinida...
hello, ive a booking and the money has been taken but the website seems to have frozen...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight?

This article discusses what to do if you got bumped off of a flight you booked with British Airways. British Airways' compensation policy is described, as are the US Department of Transportation's rules concerning bumping compensation and the EU's rules. Instructions for making a compensation claim to British Airways are also given. Contact information for British Airways' customer service is given as well.

Getting bumped from a British Airways flight is not likely. However, if you were bumped from a British Airways flight, you should learn about compensation you could be owed and the steps you need to take to get it.

If You Have Been Bumped from a British Airways Flight

Go to a British Airways desk and talk to a representative. They will find you a different flight that can bring you to your destination on time, if possible.

British Airways' Policy

If you were delayed at your destination by 3 hours or more and the reason for your bumping was due to causes under the airline's control, you are entitled to compensation based on the distance traveled. This compensation is €250 for flights of 1,500 km or less, €400 for flights between 1,500 and 3,500 km, and €600 for flights of more than 3,500 km.

For US Flights

If your flight originated in the US or was inbound to it and were delayed 4 hours or more then you are owed 400% of your ticket price, but not more than $1,350. If you were less than 4 but more than 1 hour late you are owed 200% of your ticket price, but not more than $675. Delays of less than 1 hour do not qualify for compensation.

The compensation British Airways owes under this rule is given to make up for the inconvenience caused by the bumping. You still own the ticket and can use it if British Airways can find another flight for you or request a refund for it.

For EU Flights

According to EU law, of your flight departs from or originates in an EU airport, you are owed compensation. If your flight was 1,500 km or less and you were delayed less than 2 hours, you are owed €125. It goes up to €250 for delays of 2 hours or more. For flights between 1,500 km and 3,500 km where you were delayed less than 3 hours, you are owed €200. If your flight was more than 3,500 km and you were delayed less than 4 hours, you are owed €300.

How to File for Compensation

If you booked through British Airways:

  1. Go to this website.
  2. Log in to your British Airways account if you have one, or select "Guest" if you do not.
  3. Click on "Delays, Cancellations, and Diversions."
  4. Fill out the form you are taken to and submit it.

If you cannot fill out the online form for some reason, you can make your claim by sending a letter to:

British Airways Customer Relations
EU Compensation Claims
PO Box 1126
Uxbridge
UB8 9XS
United Kingdom

If you booked through a travel agent:

Contact the travel agent and make your request for compensation through them.

If you have any problems or questions, contact British Airways' customer support. They have a phone line, an online help desk, and Twitter support.

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight?"?

After thousands of British Airways customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting British Airways if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like British Airways in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My British Airways Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

British Airways

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 308,017 times
British Airways
get British Airways refund
bumped from British Airways
British Airways bump refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi I am travelling from dubai to Uk ********** *Do I need negative COVID-** test to tra...
I would like to cancel my ticket, it has been less than **hours and i would like to can...
I want to travel Pakistan to UK So I want to do my corona test?
I am travelling by British airlines flight BA-** from Lagos-Nigeria to Delhi-India via...
We have a flight with BA for Dec **th **** which is a Tuesday. Leaving Atlanta GA going...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!